Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for recover_mp4

17 reviews, Showing 1 to 17 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Simon on Jul 22, 2020 Version: 1.92 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I could recover my small timelapse using your software, thanks a lot !

Review by ROhm on Mar 24, 2020 Version: 1.92 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It is really awesome. I have recovered my data.

Review by sundar on Mar 6, 2020 Version: 1.92 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Fantastic, did the job exactly as advertised. Invaluable -- since it's free.
Tried to donate, but link is not functional, takes you to Premium service.


Review by ctapyxa on Oct 29, 2019 Version: 1.92 (Free) OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It opens then closes. Even when I run as admin the same thing happens.

Review by Brandon on Aug 23, 2019 Version: 1.92 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by funlul on Apr 22, 2019 Version: 1.92 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Ivan on Mar 3, 2019 Version: 1.92 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The free version worked perfectly. I don't often go out of my way to write reviews, but this was just amazing and really saved me. Thank you! and thanks for the guide.

Review by alek on Dec 5, 2018 Version: 1.92 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This recovery program literally erased my reference file. The reference file is now only 0 bytes big instead of 80GB.

Im really mad now.


Review by Alkl on Jul 1, 2018 Version: 1.92 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Patrick on Jun 30, 2018 Version: 1.92 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Awesome tool, though had part of video out of sync with audio (GoPro 5).
Wrote to the creator at slydiman website, he told me the service has moved to https://restore.media/
So I contacted there, and they tuned the video a bit manually (not sure how) and the sync was recovered.
All in all, very satisfied, 10/10. Would have been 11/10 if not for the lame UI both the utility and restore.media website have (you can tell they are related, though).


Review by fallout2019 on Jun 15, 2018 Version: 2 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Just to say that it worked to recover files from a Mobius 2 camera, mp4 file at 1080p at 60 fps, H264. I just typed 3 commands. I downloaded the software, ran it the first time with a good file using --analyze, then the 2nd time using the exact command that the software told me to use at the end of the analyse phase. Finally, downloaded and used ffmpeg to create the final mp4 file, as per instructions. The video was fine, the audio too, bus slightly put of synch, which is not an issue for me. All files worked in Sony Vegas now.

This was a 2.5 GB file that got corrupted when recording in a bicycle and there was a crash. The camera was lost, but the file was recovered.

Familiarity with command line in Windows was an asset (for things like change directory, copy and paste inside the cmd tool, all very easy). Just type cmd in the windows search box at the bottom of your screen and go to the directory that you put all files in, including the software, and it all works like a charm.


Review by Rsm on Mar 23, 2018 Version: 1.92 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Excellent tool that really helped me repair my 2 videos I thought were completely lost. One was damaged when my battery suddenly died and video player said it had 0 bytes, but on sd card was still a very large file. Other video was accidentally deleted from the card, but when I restored it with file recovery app, it could not be played anymore for some reason. In both cases I successfully fixed all videos. It was really hard for my to understand how to use this tool, but this youtube video really helped me a lot https://youtu.be/ajGBqwm7yyM . I highly recommend to try this!

Review by T3R on Feb 27, 2018 Version: 1.90 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Kuba on Feb 22, 2018 Version: 1.92 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I'm not a tech guy, but after reading two times the description and the review that VaneFox made, plus 2-3 tutorials on youtube on how to install ffmpeg, I've managed to repair my footage. in the first place didn't worked. but I used the command ">ffmpeg.exe -r 30 -i recovered.h264 -i recovered.wav -c:v copy -c:a copy recovered.mov" but instead of recovered.wav, I used recovered.aac and it worked. I only have audio on half of the video, but is still great! Thank you very much for the help.

Review by NKD on Feb 21, 2018 Version: 1.92 Free / 2.52 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Such a huge repair software is our eagerly sought after, rich parameter, detailed code, but there is no GUI operation, there are some regrets, strongly demanding a GUI front-end. I give 9 points

Review by kjkjdn on Jan 21, 2018 Version: recover mp4 1.92 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




THANK GOODNESS FOR THIS PROGRAM! I was sceptical when I noticed the lack of views and ratings but I gave it a shot anyways as I was desperate to recover a 5 hour recording that had corrupted after I was recording and my computer blacked out. If you've used the program Video Repair by Gau but were saddened at how expensive it was simply to unlock the 50% repair limit then look no further!

The instructions are a little confusing within the program, I didn't have trouble with it in the end, it's honestly quite simple, but to the less tech savvy it may require a little more effort. To open it, you actually need to run the command prompt first, then locate the directory and run the program through that. Make sure you put the program in the same folder as the video files you want to repair. I'll post a slightly simpler version of the programs help in the guides section.

Most of the people I see with need of repaired corruption are through a GoPro or camera, but I repaired a corrupted desktop recording so it should work for you too.

Remember to record a short video with the exact same settings as the program references it when when fixing the corrupted sectors of your other video.

Seriously this program saved me a lot of heartache! I really hope it can help everyone else in desperate need also.


Review by VaneFox on May 5, 2015 Version: 1.19 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


17 reviews, Showing 1 to 17 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com