Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try PlayON and record Netflix, HBO, Hulu etc! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
AnyDVD HD is a Windows based application that removes restrictions of DVD, UHD and Blu-ray media automatically in the background. AnyDVD HD works in the background to automatically and transparently enable read access of the contents of a movie DVD or Blu-ray as soon as it's inserted into the drive. The DVD/Blu-ray will become useable to your windows operating system and all programs on your computer, such as DVD/Blu-ray backup software like CloneDVD, CloneBD and others, then supporting any DVD or Blu-ray. AnyDVD HD optionally disables region codes, thereby making the movie region free and comfortably viewable on any DVD/Blu-ray player and with any DVD/Blu-ray playback software. Lifetime updates costs $115 or else it's 1 year updates for $60.

Trialware $60
OS: Windows
File size: 15MB
Old versions
Version history
7.8/10
134 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

AnyDVD HD screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


AnyDVD HD screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

8.3.6.0 (June 4, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download AnyDVD HD 8.3.6.0  15MB  Win




Download old versions


Download AnyDVD HD old versions



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $60)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


8.3.6.0 2019 06 04
- New (Blu-ray): Support for new discs
- New (Blu-ray): Stability improvements
- New (DVD): Support for new discs
- Some minor fixes and improvements

View full changelog




All features


AnyDVD HD is capable of disabling unwanted movie features such as forced subtitles, forced delays, and no-skip marks, giving you full control over your movie experience. It also allows you to launch an external application whenever you insert or remove a disc, and prevents unwanted software from automatically launching when you insert a video DVD.

You can control the drive speed of your DVD drive, allowing you to reduce the noise level when watching movies on your PC. You can even adjust the display frequency of your monitor for both NTSC and PAL displays.

AnyDVD HD doesn't just stop at DVD's or Blu-ray's, it also fixes audio cd's to allow you to play and use them.

AnyDVD HD allows you to watch Blu-ray movies over a digital display connection, without a HDCP-compliant graphics card and without a HDCP-compliant display. No need to buy an expensive monitor. Sweet!

AnyDVD HD is the must-have utility for the serious home theater enthusiast.

Features

Basic Features
Works automatically in the background.
Removes restrictions and region code from DVDs and Blu-rays.
Allows disabling of forced subtitles, forced delays, and other restrictions.
Works on-the-fly without the need to store data onto your hard disk.
Allows execution of external programs on disc insertion and removal.
Provides its own Universal Disk Format (UDF) reader, no need to install 3rd party file system. Discs which cannot be read by Windows can be backed up when using AnyDVD HD.
Removes parental restrictions.
Allows you to remove or skip Studio Logos and warning messages.
With 'magic file replacement' you can remaster any commercial movie disc using simple XML scripts.
AnyDVD HD is the must-have utility for the serious home theater enthusiast.

DVD Features
Inhibits addition of analog jamming signals.
Supports NTSC- as well as PAL-DVDs.
Prevents automatic launching of unwanted software such as 'InterActual Player'.
Can adjust your monitor refresh rate to match your video material.
Allows speed control of your DVD drives.
Compatible with all Video DVD media.
Works with all DVD-drives, regardless of region code.
Works with all DVD editing tools, such as CloneDVD, and all DVD playpack software.
Works transparently for the operating system: DVDs can be shared in your home network and handled with the command prompt, Windows Explorer, et cetera.
Proven to be stable and fast and does not require an ASPI driver

Blu-ray Features
Watch movies over digital display connection, without a HDCP-compliant graphics card and without a HDCP-compliant display.
Playback of discs on the PC with PowerDVD Ultra which otherwise do not run.
Speedmenus reduces drastically the time to start a Blu-ray movie.
Gets rid of user prohibitions, you can select the language and subtitle track without going through the disc's menu.
Makes Blu-ray media playable with any playback software.
Removes RPC region codes from Blu-ray media.
Removes annoyances.
Can disable BD-Live to protect your privacy.
Allows playback of discs requiring a 3D monitor on 2D displays.
Provides its own Universal Disk Format (UDF) reader, no need to install 3rd party file system. Discs which cannot be read by Windows can be backed up when using AnyDVD HD.




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to AnyDVD HD


DVD43



DVDFab



DVDFab HD Decrypter



DVDFab Passkey



MakeMKV







Guides and How to's


Blu-ray to MKV with optional multi-language audio/subtitle support

- Read

CloneDVD/AnyDVD Guide by MadBob

- Read

How to Decrypt/store/play Blu-Ray and HD-DVD Discs

- Read

AnyDVD HD video tutorials



View all guides with guide description here



Tool features - Convert





Acronyms / Also Known As

AnyDVD HD, AnyDVDHD, AnyDVD-HD, AnyDVD, SlySoft AnyDVD




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




134 reviews, Showing 1 to 134 reviews


Leak its keys at every opportunity. This company will rob you as many credit card online transaction purchasers will tell you. The original Slysoft was honest and went bust, but later some cock and bull story about disgruntled employees carrying the flag and keeping the company going. More like some overseas Asian company just bought it out when it went into receivership? If it is legit why all these credit card hacking horror stories of of late?

Review by Paulo on May 21, 2019 Version: 8.3.5.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




First I will explain my 2 low ratings:

Value for $$ [1-star] - I purchased a "life-time" license from RedFox. Upon first version update (to 8.3.5.0) from my purchased version, the Bastards disabled my version 8.2.x install when I ran the Update commend from within the software!! I went to look for my version 8.2.x license key files to re-install and couldn't find them. I had copied to my folder where the installer resided. When I ran the 8.2.x installer, they were erased upon initial completion of install and I didn't notice it!! My bad for not keeping duplicates copied elsewhere (however I don't think they would work anyway). Those Muther F-ers at RedFox!!!!

Overall Score [2-stars] - Gave a extra star because the software works Great when the Bastards don't disable it!

Several reviews called RedFox a "scumbag" company. I could't agree more. I have my last legal copy with license keys (lifetime) from SlySoft and will re-install that version. At least I can continue to rip DVDs including new releases. The ripping of new Blu-ray releases is over. In now way will I buy another so-called "life-time" license key from these M-Fers at RedFox!!!!!

Several other reviewers discussed their experiences with the credit card processor. My horror story is that within 30 days of purchasing my 8.2.x license, the card I used had nearly $10,000 of fraudulent charges show up within a 5 day period! I got all but one $200 charge dropped. I got shafted on the $200 because the "online" merchant showed that all the correct info was submitted at time the fraudulent transaction. Well Duh! - RedFox made us fill out that ridiculously detailed online info form including the card CVV, billing address, and phone number. I should have been suspicious right then, but I was so ecstatic the AnyDVD HD was back that I though out caution. NEVER AGAIN.

I am still experiencing hacking activities against my email and at several of my on-line merchant accounts. None were successful because I use strong passwords and/or double authentication. But the inconvenience it caused me and will probably never cease. Always be cautious when something looks suspicious, and this did but I choose to ignore my intuition whey I purchased the license from RedFox. I payed a big price literally...


Review by spinr on May 20, 2019 Version: 8.2.x.x OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




Just to add to my previous review below. I finally managed to buy myself an AnyDVD HD license. So I'm really pleased. There was no way I was going to be able to buy using my Credit cards as everytime it was refused payment for some unknown reason. I decided I'd have to buy using BitCoin and I found a website called Coinbase which is really easy to buy BitCoin. I just had to upload a pic of my Driving License and do some verifying of my email address and phone number ect. I also got a total of 30% off the price of a AnyDVD license so it really was a bargain.
I used AnyDVD years ago and it decrypted every DVD I had flawlessly and now I'm using it again to help me backup my Blu-rays. I hope Redfox don't get shut down like Slysoft did. I've got a 2 year license so hopefully they'll keep going for another couple of years.

I recommend you buy a license now if you haven't got one for AnyDVD yet as it's 20% off up until 10th Feb and another 10% off if you use BitCoin to pay.


Review by Lukas80153 on Feb 2, 2019 Version: 8.3.4.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Frank resurrected as ggtop. Don't you Slysoft workers give up trying to dupe folks?

Review by Your Momma on Jan 29, 2019 Version: Scumware version 8.x OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I'm also one of those who bought lifetime licences for both, Redfox and Slysoft, and I do not regret. The software works great and the support is very quick. Therefore 10 points for the score.
Selling something with the attribute lifetime is dangerous as we all can see here and also on Redfox' own forum. Lifetime means tghe lifetime of the product, not yours. The reason I have chosen lifetime was the price. Why not buy lifetime for 10$ more than a 4-year-licence if I plan today to use it that long? All educated people should be aware that lifetime is more a marketing strategy than a business model. It is a snowball system. If you don't sell enough licences to get income and the money is empty they have to close down the business. And if I still have the need for such a software I will happily rebuy a new licence.


Review by ggtop on Dec 25, 2018 Version: 8.3.3.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I bought full lifetime AnyDVD license from Slysoft then full lifetime license for AnyDVD HD. It worked fantastic and was updated nearly on a weekly basis. After being closed down I was thrilled to find out it was brought back and hosted in another country calling it Redfox AnyDVD. I bought the lifetime license of Redfox AnyDVD and could not be more ticked off. Updates are rare and LESS THAN HALF MY DISCS CAN BE BACKED UP. CONSTANT ERRORS NOW. I see the forums with comments like this and they quickly disappear now or answered with an excuse not good enough for me to believe. I've changed to as few different brands, tried it on different computers and bought 2 new burners. All the older discs work great. The newest DVD's since second quarter 2018 rarely can be backed up now, and yes it is due to AnyDVD not the physical burner or backup software. So yes I was a die hard AnyDVD fan until around April 2018 - it simply is not keeping up with the new encryption anymore on US discs. I loved it so I hope they get it together at Redfox soon! 12/24/18

Review by Butch on Dec 24, 2018 Version: 8.3.2.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Frank is going the 'Whole Ten Yards' to explain his point/feelings! I wonder why? Leaves me suspicious about his motives! People here are not that green.

I used their trial did the job, I would not buy this period. Enough said.


Review by Roger on Dec 12, 2018 Version: 8.3.11 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I agree with the critical comments, but give Frank his due he's honest in his reasons why he's still using and it is a quality updated software. I respect that. His money, but they're are not getting my cash again. Everyone is different.

Review by Rick on Dec 11, 2018 Version: 8.3.1.0 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I'm neither working for RedFox nor do I get any Benefits from them. I have had a Lifetime License from Slysoft, and had to buy one again from RedFox. I wasn't too pleased either to pay again, but in the end I decided to get a new License, because the program worked perfect for me.
If they wouldn't have founded Redfox, and simply discontinued the Software, we all would have nothing, because SlySoft was busted by the authorities and had to close shop.
And after all, nobody was forced to buy a new License. The old License was still good for the latest SlySoft Version.
If you don't want it, don't buy it, period. But AnyDVD is still the best on the market, and I'm glad it's still on the market and updated.


Review by Frank on Dec 11, 2018 Version: 8.3.1.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Frank is surreptiously sly soft worker or a spammer selling this without honourware program. Tell your nonsense to those who bought a lifetime serial code and now have to buy again. The company is wretched and will steal your credit card details if one is foolish to buy it. Details end up in China or someplace when you purchase said software. Dodgy!

Review by Metin on Dec 11, 2018 Version: Any version since they went bust! OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Frank you must work for these guys or you think you will get free program these guys are fucking scammers

Review by old life time Licence on Dec 10, 2018 Version: dont use it any more OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




The best Software ever for removing protections from Commercial Discs. I'm glad it still exists after Slysofts bust.
If someone doesn't like that some ex-employees have kept the Software alive, they don't have to buy it again.One can always try to find software which is as good as this one. Good Luck


Review by Frank on Oct 21, 2018 Version: 8.2.9.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This company would have kept credibility if it had honoured existing customers' Lifetime Licences,' after all it took and is still keeping the product name which it reportedly kept on from last company-ex-employees made up this new scumbag enterprise. Imagine Microsoft goes bust(a nice thought!) and a few employees resurrect it keep same name/products, trade as it, but renege on existing lifetime commercial contracts and screw over every home user with new costs etc. Would be sued to kingdom come!

Please hackers, hack it to death and leak all its serials. Pity I can't rate it -1!


Review by AlanB on Oct 21, 2018 Version: 8.2.9.2 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Those sons of bitches deserve zero and all serial keys leaked.

Review by Viv on Oct 9, 2018 Version: 8.2.9.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Actually it is a 10/10 program, but the lack of honour, the dodgy practices,and the suspicious processing of credit card details, so this deserves ZERO. Please let some clever person totally hack and give everyone a free full version of it. Hope its serials gets leaked or hacked by the North Koreans. Scumbag company!

Review by Robo on Sep 2, 2018 Version: 8.2.7.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




tried to purchase this program after using the trial version was very impressed. used my credit card to make a 1 year subscription
i had a lifetime with slysoft so i only wanted a year just in case they went under. my credit card was not accepted the 2 times that i entered the information. i later found out the credit cards are processed by a 3rd party in mainland china
all my credit card info was sent there i contacted redfox and was told they did not receive the order i called my credit card issuer and had to get a replacement card issued so buyer beware


Review by ron graham on Aug 4, 2018 Version: 8.2.6.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




Yes, it was a great program and all that jazz, but what we have here is the integrity of a company which despite claiming it closed down is still using the product name and is run by ex employees as well as charging old customers to use its product which they had already paid for. No honour! Be surprised if it lasts the course.

Review by FredS on May 22, 2018 Version: 8.2.5.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




From the trial version downloaded directly from their site (I can't afford the sky high price of this software), there are issues with "Contacting license server", and it sometimes just crashes. But when it works, it generally works well.

I do wish they would update the price listed on this site though. It isn't $60, and that's misleading. It's actually around $130 USD, $170+ AUD.

I guess they are expecting to be shutdown at some point so they are doing a massive money grab before that happens. I feel for the people that got ripped off, but considering what AnyDVD is for, this should be no surprise. Same sort of exploitative mentality as DeUHD.


Review by Yanta on May 18, 2018 Version: 8.2.5.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 5/10




Don't kid yourself or us apologists to that company. If they are innocent why are they using basically the same trading name? More fool you paying twice. If a company deserves to have their software leaked for free then it is this dishonourable one!

Review by Georgio on May 18, 2018 Version: 8.2.5.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




AnyDVD still does the job it has always done and does it well.

With respect to those complaining about the EOL on Slysoft licenses, after pressure was put on Slysoft for a long time things took a turn and the owner of Slysoft closed up shop. The full story on exactly what happened at the end has still not been made public. When the owner quits then everything evaporates. The lifetime licenses evaporated with this event. The question was posed to interested users if the remaining staff should continue the project. The answer was yes and many users had no issue paying again. Did everyone want to? No. Was it needed in light of changes required and part of that was building up the lost internal structure of the company and all without a financial backer. Just like those complaining about things I lost my own lifetime licenses. When this happened I looked at things logically. I purchased replacement licenses from RedFox and are happy that they have continued on where Slysoft ended. In summation, what happened sucks but it happened. Slysoft shut down in February 2016. It's now May of 2018. It's been over 2 years. It's time to move on.


Review by HemLok on May 17, 2018 Version: 8.2.5.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It does what it's supposed to do flawlessly, and is very easy to use.
And the Support is extraordinary


Review by Frank on May 17, 2018 Version: 8.2.5.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




'No honour amongst thieves' as the saying goes. Ex employees? trade under the same name, but don't honour previous customers life paid licences. Despicable company!

Review by Rog on May 16, 2018 Version: 8.2.5.0 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




This company changed there name and does not honor paid lifetime subscriptions that were made prior to them changing the company name. It is a good program but don't be scammed into thinking you will never have to pay again.

Review by jim on May 16, 2018 Version: 8.2.5.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




A broken piece of software it should say.

Review by Darren on Mar 8, 2018 Version: 8.2.2 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Break piece of software, but I won't use it niw(other than a trial if I'm desperate and I'm not) because they are a dishonourable lot of cowboys. Trading under the name of a company which was previously forced to close, then resurrecting it with the same product name, but NOT honouring those customers who had bought a lifetime license, yet apparently ex employees are running the show. Sounds a rogue outfit to me if not illegal in some business sense which they don't have!

Review by Darren on Mar 8, 2018 Version: 8.2.2.2 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




same here bought lifetime and then they change names and wont honor it will never buy it again

Review by wont buy again on Mar 7, 2018 Version: 8.2.2.0 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




Very sneaky company. I had the lifetime licence, but since the company's rising like a phoenix from the ashes re-emergence to avoid prosecution, any old loyal customer has to repurchase a new licence, yet this shi#*y offspring is more or less still operating as Slysoft and drawing in that old user base. They deserve all they get! In any case the software code is less stable than before and the only advantage is cinavia removal for the blu rays. I now use windvd copy pro instead for my dvd's or the last version of anydvd which works with my key, if needed.

Review by Tony on Dec 6, 2017 Version: 8.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Glarioo on Nov 21, 2017 Version: 8.2.0.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Switched their company name to avoid prosecution so I hear. Unfortunately they did not stay loyal to the Slysoft customer/follower base, especially the ones that paid for a lifetime license, Redfox may have seen the company name change as an opportunity to drop all the Sylsoft lifetime licenses and have these customers repay a new lifetime license with Redfox. Sleezy business practice.

Review by Darkmatter on Aug 23, 2017 Version: 8.1.7.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




The review by Backpain below was quite true as this used to be exceptional software, but unfortunately since the Slysoft's demise and resurrection by former employees the standards have slipped and it has considerable trouble with latest protection of releases. Redfox or whatever it is called now is no Slysoft!




Review by Jay on Aug 20, 2017 Version: 8.1.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




It will do the job that no other software can do.

Review by Backpain on Mar 26, 2016 Version: 7.6.9.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@whitefalcon: That's a known problem atm. Go to [url]http://forum.slysoft.com/showthread.php?t=52738[/url] and see for yourself!


Review by pintcat on Apr 13, 2012 Version: 7.0.2.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 7/10




purchased mi4 today using anydvd 7.0.2.6 will not rip it just keeps spinning any updates or ideas?

Review by whitefalcon on Apr 13, 2012 Version: anydvd OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Latest version handled The Hangover2 (Blu Ray and DVD versions) without any trouble or issue. I've used this along with CloneDVD2 for the last 5 years to decrypt regular DVDs almost flawlessly each and every time, and the few times there was any problems, a update to AnyDVD solved the problem (such as the Thor issue and Captain America recently).

I've got this (and all the other Slysoft suite of programs) on my Win 7 Ultimate PC, my Win 7 Home Preminum laptop, and even my Vista Home Basic laptop. I'd advise anyone that hasn't tried out AnyDVD or the other Slysoft stuff to take the 21 day trial to see if you like it or not.


Review by getabluRayDVD on Dec 18, 2011 Version: 6.8.9.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Bryant70b: I use AnyDVDHD several times a week for years, never had a problem, even now with bluray discs. I suggest your issues are operator error or bad media. How do you rate ease as 5 when you don't even have to click the icon, it runs behind the scenes automatically. Doesn't make sense.

Review by ricoman on Oct 19, 2011 Version: 6.8.8.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have had the software for a long time thought it was a great alue when i purchased it but lattely i have ran into some issues backing up some of my dvds. I used Ideal DVD copy and that works great.

Review by bryant70b on Oct 18, 2011 Version: 6.8.8.0 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Simply the best out there for what it does.
A+


Review by Ally68 on Sep 4, 2011 Version: 6.8.5.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




After many years of owning this app, it just gets better..
Can't fault app or support with this one.


Review by levick on Jun 16, 2011 Version: 6.8.0.11 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It's not been mentioned on any changelog, but AnyDVD HD has been able to handle AACS MKB V20 since version 6.7.2.2.

Source. http://forum.slysoft.com/showthread.php?t=44498


Review by mrr19121970 on Nov 30, 2010 Version: 6.7.2.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Now this is one of the best piece's of software I ever purchased. Got in on it when it was really cheap. Got the life time licence. Works every time without a hitch. Just wish I had it for Blu-Ray's. Will think about upgrade in the future when the movie industry force's you to change from DVD.

Review by Backpain on Nov 3, 2010 Version: 6.7.10 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works just fine with toy story 3, you just have to give it a few minutes...takes around 3-5 min to scan the disk...

Review by studmonkey76 on Nov 3, 2010 Version: 6.7.1.7 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Not working with the new movie Toy Story 3, we need an update!

Review by Ally68 on Nov 2, 2010 Version: 6.7.1.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




dtrell is an idiot! He gives the software a 1 out of 10 for functionality and value because all the betas are not available if you never paid for the software. Some balls, the cheap SOB has. This is great software, nothing like it. It works on everything, DVD, BD and HDDVD and if a new protection pops up, it's usually beat in a day or two. If you shell out the money, you can get it for life, all the betas for free thereon forever. Morons like that should keep their comments to themselves. With that logic, Ferraris suck because he won't pay for one.

Review by ricoman on Oct 29, 2010 Version: 6.7.1.7 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Yeah, the one and only tool for on-the-fly-decryption! Thank you for so many updates.

Review by flashandpan007 on Sep 29, 2010 Version: 6.7.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best of the best in all regards! There is simply nothing better out there for Blu-Ray decryption! The greatest piece of software ever developed! Thanks Slysoft!!!

Review by uchukaiju on Sep 28, 2010 Version: 6.7.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




I use to be a DVDFab user until I started using this in conjunction with CloneDVD. It's one of the best for remvoing protections. Keep up the good work!

Review by Ally68 on Apr 29, 2010 Version: 6.6.3.9 Beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Have to put my comments in too...Having paid for this product some years ago, it has YET
to let me down...
Full marks to the crew at Slysoft for a first class product period!


Review by levick on Apr 27, 2010 Version: 6.6.8.3 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Still the best.. Worth every penny, these guys work their socks off getting around new protections etc quickly, Excellent, show your appreciation and BUY IT !!!

Review by anaboland on Apr 27, 2010 Version: 6638 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Bravo-------1 day to fix the Avatar issue---The best out there..PERIOD!

Review by headhunter03 on Apr 23, 2010 Version: 6.6.3.7 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




the best of all for copy my blu-ray

Review by miss on Jul 21, 2009 Version: 6.5 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Agreed Hemlock, there is nothing else quite like it out there. It takes some calgiones to give it a 1 of 10 for functionality because the free trials don't get all the beta updates. The guy bitches when he hasn't even bought it. The trial version will still work on 99.9% of the titles out there. It's like me saying that Porsches are lousy cars because I haven't bought one. ;>)

Review by ricoman on Jul 20, 2009 Version: 6.5.6.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Betas are betas and this one has single-handedly culled the list of unsupported BD+ discs that had piled up recently. The software functions beautifully, as always.

There's no reason to push out official updates every week or two. Registered users don't need to worry, anyway, since they can use the betas. The only people who have an issue with official releases spaced apart by more than 21 days are the people who haven't bought the software and if they buy it there won't be a problem.

AnyDVD/AnyDVD HD is an excellent piece of software. Using it involves little technical knowledge since it does all the work and makes it look effortless when what is does is anything but simple. No other program can compare to what AnyDVD does for standard defintion DVDs, HD-DVDs, or Blu-Ray releases.

Two thumbs up!


Review by HemLok on Jul 20, 2009 Version: 6.5.6.7 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




whats with all the beta releases. they havent put out an "official" release in over a month and there are 3000 new copy protections since then...come on slysoft, knock off the bets releases already...they work, make them offical, roll them in so trial versions work!

Review by dtrell on Jul 17, 2009 Version: 6.5.5.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




It should be noted when beta versions are posted that with a recent change only existing registered users can use the beta releases. I believe this has been in effect for at least a month. Nonetheless, trial users of the software can only make use of official releases and not beta releases.

Review by HemLok on Jun 17, 2009 Version: 6.5.6.0 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Good software (only thing I've found that seems to work for many Blu-Ray ... so far.
But is the license good for multiple home PCs? I can't afford more than one license, but I have two media PCs...


Review by goochypuppy on Jan 15, 2009 Version: 6.5.0.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 7/10




This tool is simply one of the easiest and most updated products that I have ever found. There has only ever been one other tool that I thought this highly of, and that was DVD-D*. If the author of the afore mentioned program went to SlySoft, he would easily be a millionaire. SlySoft has, by far, impressed me with the ease of use and functionality of it's astounding program that I will be purchasing their product for myself for Christmas. With their 20% off special, that makes the program just under 50$ US currency. Well worth the cost. Well worth the applause.

Review by HmNtr on Dec 6, 2008 Version: AnyDVD 6.4.9.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Yes, it is expensive. I can't disagree. It is a huge price to pay just to get my Blu-Ray and HD-DVD discs to play nicely without the HDCP complications.

However, it is updated seemingly every 2-3 days, continuously getting around newer methods that would make it inoperable. Unlike the free competitor (which didn't work at all for me), this product actually WORKS, works well, is updated, and the software vendor actually CARES about the clients in order to keep it working. That alone is a big deal in my book.

If you want to complain, complain about the HDMI/HDCP implementations which are so very limiting to people who pay good money for movies.

I'm using my copy of this to play back BR&HDDVD movies via Nero Showtime on my Dell 3008 monitor -- all while keeping my monitor resolution at 2560x1600. I've also used it to rip BRs & HDDVDs for discless playback. I'd note that on some discs, playback on difficult disc RIPS can sometimes work better if you navigate to the actual movie file instead of trying to play the 'disc' via the main menu. (this is not a fault of AnyDVDHD as the same issues crop up with the disc -- it's the fault of the varying disc protection schemes which make things difficult for a software player like Nero Showtime)


Review by jg0001 on Sep 22, 2008 Version: 6.4.6.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




You know people are complaining about the price but they could have done what I did a couple of years ago. Bought the software for a lot less $ and I have been getting new updates for free since. Not many companies do that anymore. Most of the time when they change versions they get you for an upgrade. I think for even what they are charging now it is a great deal. I think that ANYDVD and CLONEDVD are some of the greatest softwares out there. Keep up the good work!!

Review by bigjimmpls on Sep 21, 2008 Version: 6.4.6.9 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




You can thank George Bush and Hank Paulson for the steep US price. The US dollar is worth diddly shit. This is NOT Slysoft's fault. Conversion rates are what they are, period. Secondly, the price is for a LIFETIME license, a LIFETIME license complete with future upgrades! AND this software continues to work, year after year. Give me a break about the price guys.


Review by slacker on Sep 21, 2008 Version: 6.4 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




AnyDVD HD

I suppose it's nice to be the author of a piece of software that has no competition. To set the price to $130 USD and not even offer a retail box, documentation, or even a CD is greedy beyond it's value. Do NOT pay that kind of money for this software.

I don't advocate piracy but prices like this make me wish I had.

As far as functionality goes, it works great and does what it says. My short-lived trial is now over and the software fails to work. It's been disabled and I will not pay $130 and I suggest you don't either. With a little patience, I'm sure a reasonably priced application with appear on the market. I'd have no problem paying $75 for this, but not $130. While I wait I'm going to go to every software review site that I can and let other's know NOT to buy this overpriced utility.


Review by dschultz on Sep 10, 2008 Version: 6.4.6.6 OS: Vista Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




These comments are about AnyDVD HD.

This is one of the few tools currently available (as at June 2008) which claim HD (Blu-ray & HD-DVD) decryption capability; and is also one of the tools which actually does what it claims. Where DVDFabHD failed to even 'see' my HD drive (LG GGC-H20L), AnyDVD HD had no such problem and successfully decrypted Blu-ray and HD-DVD discs to my HDD.

HD decryption functionality is effectively limited to 'entire disc' decryption. Considering the cost of purchasing the HD version of AnyDVD, it's not unreasonable to expect a bit more flexibility such as a 'movie only' option.

Price cannot be described as being any less than exorbitant when HD decryption functionality is so limited. But as I was over a barrel, I had no choice but to purchase this tool (I purchase ALL the software that I use).


Review by Blofelds Cat on Jun 21, 2008 Version: 6.4.1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 5/10




What with the awesome advance of the FREE DVDFabHDDecrypter, who cares about this product anymore?

And please stop sending me updates, Gustav!


Review by Mitchum22 on May 16, 2008 Version: 6.423 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 4/10




This may be great software, but this looks more like a greedy software writer to me.

Any DVD itself costs 49 Euro, the equivalent of $77 for a program that comes without packaging, shipping, distribution, etc. That is outrageously expensive when retail software product in a store in commercial packaging generally costs only about $50.

Second, the default "purchase" page on the author's website lists a 155 Euro bundle ($245, thank you very much), obligating you to remove the programs you don't want.

Now, I have no problem compensating authors fairly for their hard work. But being a little too greedy about it, makes me hesitate even considering rewarding this author's approach.

I'd just as soon buy a second DVD player to handle the region issue!


Review by blue2 on Apr 21, 2008 Version: 6.4.1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Unfortunately for those of us in the USA, Slysoft has dumped the dollar as their currency of choice and switched to the Euro. So now every time the dollar loses ground against the Euro in financial markets (which seems to happen almost daily nowadays), the price of AnyDVD HD goes up again. I don't see any end to this situation until or unless the FUBAR'ed USA economy gets fixed.



Review by Robert Simandl on Mar 30, 2008 Version: 6.4.0.4 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 8/10




This program does a great job but the price is entirely too high. You cannot purchase AnyDVD now you have to purchase the AnyDVD-HD version. Also, the price is NOT $50 like it says here but rather around $115, which, in my opinion, is absolutely ridiculous even with lifetime upgrades.

Review by Captain315 on Mar 30, 2008 Version: 6.4.0.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 5/10




Very nice ripping tool!!! Constantly updated and LIFETIME upgrades!!!

Review by Burner127 on Mar 29, 2008 Version: 6.4.0.4. OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A very good tool, as mentioned, a must for the serious video tool box. Very impressed with the the on going updates as
needed. Recommended! Just quietly achieved what others didn't.


Review by levick on Jan 5, 2008 Version: 6.3.0.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




been using this tool since version 5.x or bout 3 years. never had any long term problems that weere not fixed with a quick update. if you are serious bout video manipulation than this needs to be in your kit and besides updates for LIFE!

Review by dannyboy48888 on Jan 5, 2008 Version: 6.3.0.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Nice tool and I never had a problem with it. You can use it to decrypt DVD content. Just start it and copy the content of the DVD to your hard drive. AnyDVD will decrypt it while the files are copied by Windows.

Review by chupacabra on Oct 31, 2007 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




First time anydvd won't decrypt new release TRANSFORMERS MOVIE ON HDDVD error message upgrade anydvd .........nothing to upgrade to 6.1.8.4 last release.

Review by MEL15 on Oct 22, 2007 Version: 6.1.8.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 10/10




Works without fail every time. Free lifetime upgrades. This is the best program for the buck I have ever used.

Review by Bobbimo on Oct 21, 2007 Version: 6.1.8.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Very handy tool to have these days.
I'm having a problem with DVD to DivX audio being out of sync though.


Review by somebodeez on Aug 23, 2007 Version: 6.1.7.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




if you are ripping dvds to your hard drive or processing them on the fly, this is the BEST tool hands down.anyone seroius about dvd processing NEEDS this tool in his/her tool kit!!

Review by dannyboy48888 on May 3, 2007 Version: 6.1.36 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Very handy software, Works seamlessly. I use with an external DVD Drive in a fan cooled enclosure and can backup directly to Nero Digital in Nero Recode with no intermediate file on HDD. Have not encountered copy protection problems (yet) looking forward to trying it with different encoders. At $40.00 USD it isn't cheap but saves time which isn't cheap either!

Review by GMaq on Oct 13, 2006 Version: 6.0.8.0 (Oct 08, 2006) OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




Fantastic item! I've been using this for over a year, best $40 I've spent! Get this if you want to archive your collection. It works invisibly with whatever prog you use( ripper, viewer).
I've used it with dvdshrink, DVDCrypter,etc. The trial is good for a couple weeks, and, once you purchase, UPDATES FOR LIFE!
every time there is a new protection scheme developed, I receive an e-mail from them when a solution is created. in the words of the Governator:"Go! Go NAH-W!"


Review by BakerMaster on Oct 11, 2006 Version: 6.0.7.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Actually...AnyDVD IS something to get excited about.
For rippping new titles (to HDD) you need something to remove the newest protections.

AnyDVD and DVDFab Decrypter are two of the most updated apps
that can do this.

Even tho DVDFab Decrypter may be my favorite of the two... (by the slimmest of margins)
I use AnyDVD all the time.


Review by vico1 on Sep 20, 2006 Version: 6.0.6.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Nothing worth getting excited about. When you backup a DVD, it's best to rip it to your hard-drive first, not read it on-the-fly. Not recommended.

Review by dynospectrum on Sep 16, 2006 Version: 6.0.6.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




If I could rate Anydvd a 11+ I would. Simply put, it's the best hands down. Slysoft has a customer for life!!!

Review by Guest on Sep 4, 2006 Version: 6.0.5.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




When it comes to decryption for backup up your DVDs -- it just doesn't get any better than this. Concerned that some new protection will hit the street? Give it a day or two and AnyDVD is updated. Thse guys must not sleep.

Great software in my opinion.


Review by jdobbs on Jun 19, 2006 Version: 6.0.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It is beyond me how some people say the program does not work...so simple...close to perfect perhaps...

Review by ron spencer on Jun 19, 2006 Version: 6.0.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Not impressed. Unable to rip some DVDs I was able to rip using DVDFab Decrypter which is free.

Might be useful for someone wanting to disable the region of DVDs in real time without having to rip the DVD.

Haven't backed up many audio CDs lately... Could be useful for that IF it works well.

For backing up DVDs, DVDFab Decrypter is free and the way to go. Decrypt with DVDFab Decrypter, shrink with DVD Shrink, burn with Nero.


Review by royphil345 on Jun 19, 2006 Version: 6.0.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 3/10




Never has worked for me with audio-protection removal; it has never broken any protection. I have the wasted CDs to prove it.

Sometimes,I groan when yet another update is released because a new update sometimes comes within days of the last one. I have to woder if someone left the company or the company has outsourced its programming.

Bottom line, I think this product promises more than it delivers.


Review by robguy on Jun 6, 2006 Version: 5.9.6.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 7/10




Amazing. Allows playing of any region DVD and removes ads and annoying FBI warnings and other forced items you normally can't skip over. Runs smoothly in the background and does everything it says it can with ease. I use this with CloneDVD and have never been disappointed.

Review by superant on May 1, 2006 Version: 5.9.6.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The Best Thing EVER since Decrypter putted out. NOW includes a RIPPER!!!!in Version 5.9.1.1 The best is now even better!!awesome app the best.

Review by servocrow on Feb 15, 2006 Version: current OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works great here, and it HAS cleared up the memory errors I'd get when Shrinking a movie using DVD Shrink that contains the RipGuard protection, so way to go. Slysoft does it again.

Review by funnel71 on Jan 5, 2006 Version: 5.7.3.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Updated to latest version now will not work?? this is 1st time this has happend... tried to back up american pie "Bandcamp"
get

invalid structure error..
weird..


Review by akronman66 on Jan 5, 2006 Version: 5.7.3.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




Well this is a first! They have broken it with the latest attempt to correct invalids VOBUs. I was backing up some older titles (Halloween 5 and 6) and began getting errors with Nero Recode importing the ripped files. I believe it has something to do with the note "Change: Removed replacement of error zones with "valid material", as it had undesired side effects with Nero Recode and RipGuard protected DVDs."
I un-installed the 5.7.x.x and re-installed 5.6.3.1 and everything works again. I usually update as soon as I see the notice either on this site or the Anydvd self check feature. I will be more cautitous before updating so quickly.


Review by spankyswanky on Jan 3, 2006 Version: 5.7.x.x OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




As with others I was a faithful user of Decryter & Shrink. But after using the full version of AnyDVD and Clone the ole faithful is going in the trunk. AnyDVD and Clone were simple and fast. And now I can have just the movie AND menu chapters...yeah! Well worth it folks. Do it...do it. Hint..burn those DVDs only to 4300 and stutters go away...at least for me.

Review by Breakwind on Jan 2, 2006 Version: 5.7.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




it just doesn't get easier than this...now all my trips to the UK wll allow me to bring back all those DVDs not available in the USA......

Review by CODEWERKX on Sep 18, 2005 Version: 5.4.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




When combined with Clone DVD2, this program makes burning backup copies of dvd's a real snap. I have tried other more expensive programs but they don't work nearly as well as this pair! Works flawlessly in the background and does not use as many system resources as some other programs. I can burn a dvd and continue working with other programs!

Review by jkelley1001 on Aug 15, 2005 Version: 5.4.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Simple the best...

It does exactly what it says on the tin, with no fuss and no complications, partnered with 'Elby's CloneDVD2' your copying worries are over. 100% recommended.


Review by boilingpoint on Aug 3, 2005 Version: 5.4.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a very nice and easy program to use. It bypasses all protection on DVDs. But i think it slows down PC performance and during the burning process. If you try to burn dvds, try to burn with burning software first and if it don't work due to protection on the DVDs then use AnyDVD. Just my 2 cent...

Review by henweee on Aug 3, 2005 Version: 5.3.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




This is a nice tool, EASY, and does what it says it does. However, it seems to slow down my system. I am on an Athalon 3200+ with plenty of RAM. Even when I don't open any other process, DVD Rebuilder takes close to 600 minutes to backup a DVD (CCE 3 pass) when if I rip it to my hard drive (with DVD Fab) and backup with DVDRB it takes about 300 min (total including rip) for the same DVD. I don't know if others are experiencing this, or if it is just my system. I don't know if I'll purchase when trial is up, when there are free tools that allow me to rip and get the job done so much faster. One DVD was still backing up in the morning after I started it before bed.

Review by bhamill on Jun 21, 2005 Version: 5.2.4.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




It does not get much easier than this folks. I use to use the combination of Shrink and CloneDVD2 and thought I had it better than anyone else who backed up their movies; was I wrong! With Shink these days not being as reliable now with all of the new copy protection software out there I had to look for a more reliable alternative.

My search ended upon stumbling into AnyDVD...Its a great program, small and runs in the background. No need anymore to rip a movie and consume HD space. I now back-up straight to a blank DVD-R.

Worth the money!


Review by moviesbx on Mar 24, 2005 Version: 4.6.3.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It works! Perfectly! And on top of that, it's well designed and easy to use. Very happy (now registered) user here.

Review by PARUK on Mar 20, 2005 Version: 4.6.1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




It makes my win dvd 6 run slow, also it indicates dma is disabled when it actually is enabled in windows.

Review by jah_rankin on Mar 9, 2005 Version: 4.572 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 7/10




I have to modify my earlier comment about a stutter problem with copies. Problem was MINE and NOT the fault of AnyDVD! Some other configuration changes that occured at the same time I was trying this version, caused the DVD to be burned a too high a rate. Once that was corrected, AnyDVD worked FINE!

Review by alanfox on Mar 7, 2005 Version: 4.5.8.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Seems to be a little problem with this version. Using prior versions with CloneDVD were fine. With this one the copy stutters.

Review by alanfox on Mar 3, 2005 Version: 4.5.8.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have always seen everyone talking about dvd rip this decricpt that & region free bios flashes! What a real pain in the butt & I have tryed them. They are even more work than I thought they would be. From all the different settings (some I never figured out what they did) just to get the DVD on to the hard drive. Oh & do I seperate the sound & Video file or rip them to one file??!! Now you need to burn them to a disc. Well hope & pray you got the right sound track, sub titles & extras you want.
Its great to see others who like & use Anydvd & clonedvd2. I love these two. I think they are as close as you will ever get to a one botten copy.
My only problem I ever have is trying to make a copy & I cant because I forgot to turn on AnyDVD frist. Try watching a protected DVD on a HTPC output at 720p or 1080i to a HDTV without AnyDVD it only outputs at 480. You would have to rip the movie to a file everytime frist with a ripping program. I like Anydvd so much I buy it to give as X-Mas presents.
I burn a DVD-9 to DVD-5 in about 20 mins start to finish.(with Anydvd & Clonedvd) Another great thing is if Iam in a big hurry & wont have access to the DVD later & its a DVD-9 & I dont know what extras to cut or other things I may what to edit? With AnyDVD I just open windows explore & copy & paste the whole 7 or 8 Gb to the Harddrive & do it later. I get asked alot buy newbees & I always tell everyone Anydvd is easyest & the best. Next time I see them its a big old smile I see first.

I guess the thing that comes to mind is SLICED BREAD!

David


Review by wickedrr on Jan 27, 2005 Version: 4.5.6.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program is great. It even removes the protection from CD's! I have no complaints at all. Even on the Forgotten, it worked like a champ; whereas Shrink and Decrypter both failed, once I activated AnyDVD they both worked. However, I won't upgrade until the issues with the new version are cleared up.

Review by starofradiance on Jan 26, 2005 Version: 4.3.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10





I am experiencing the same problem as Alan.
"If I copy DVD #1 with CloneDVD then remove the DVD and insert DVD #2, CloneDVD still thinks I have #1 in the drive and subsequently gets an error. Shutting down AnyDVD then restarting it fixes the issue for THIS DVD. Had not seen this problem is earlier versions."

On clonedvd forum Olli said it was a windows CDFileSystem problem. Funny that it just started showing up with the newest versions of AnyDVD.

Still the best software combination available backing up DVD's.


Review by lafjax on Jan 26, 2005 Version: 4551 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Love the product, but yes I have to agree with "alanfox" there is an issue with detecting what DVD is in the drive. Other than that, AnyDVD/CloneDVD combo works wonderfully (I was using DVDD/CloneDVD until I ran into problems backing up my copy of the Forgotten-- AnyDVD fixed that right up. Great Program.

Review by thesilenttheatre on Jan 25, 2005 Version: 4.5.6.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Have used many prior versions of this tool, and this version has one small issue. It doesn't sense (or at least pass along to apps such as CloneDVD) a disk change. If I copy DVD #1 with CloneDVD then remove the DVD and insert DVD #2, CloneDVD still thinks I have #1 in the drive and subsequently gets an error. Shutting down AnyDVD then restarting it fixes the issue for THIS DVD. Had not seen this problem is earlier versions.

Review by alanfox on Jan 19, 2005 Version: 4.5.5.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've used XCopy Express & Platimum, DVD Decrypter and DVD Shrink. AnyDVD with CloneDVD2 is easily the best combo I've tried. Once it's set up, you never need to access AnyDVD, it runs behind the scenes when you click CloneDVD. It is extremely fast and will even remove the Xcopy warning if you copy an Xcopy back-up (something you can't do with Xcopy). Also, and again without accessing it, you can play factory made movies on Windows Media player without using programs like VLC media player. I have back-up more that 100 movies without a single problem. I once received a message that it may not be able to decrypt the protection on an old copy of "once Upon a Time in America", but I tried it anyway and it decoded without a hitch. And it is so easy to use with CloneDVD, I can't say enough about it!

Review by ricoman on Jan 3, 2005 Version: 4.4.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great tool to use alongside CloneDVD.
I trust this tool to remove copyright protection off of near enough AnyDVD.
Slysoft are always improving the tool and if any new copyright protection is released you can be sure they will find a way of removing it.Updates for life!
Personally I prefer this software,compared to all the other copyright protection remover tools available.
Slysoft,keep up the good work.


Review by laspis59 on Sep 28, 2004 Version: 4.0.4.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Great tool, but disables reading of data track on commercial audio cds so you are unable to play the quicktime video. Could not get Prince's Musicology album to play the video until I disabled AnyDVD. Now I just start AnyDVD from desktop icon when I need to, and don't let it auto-start at boot.

Review by deckard8 on Sep 12, 2004 Version: 3.9.42 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




I decided to write this comment, since I use older OS. Everything goes just fine from the start to the final. AnyDVD is one great piece of software and I think at least the latest version so far is really worth every (euro)cent of its price. I haven't faced any problems whatsoever.

Review by Rigor Morton on Jul 29, 2004 Version: 3.9.2.1 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




While AnyDVD is a great tool, especially with the new Drive speed control, it also trashed my Windows CDRom driver. It is either replaceing or adding hooks into the driver. When you try to un-install the application, your PC will no longer see any of your CD/DVD drives. Re-installing AnyDVD cured the problem, but now I have to live with the expired nag screen every time I start the PC!

Review by websfear on Jul 14, 2004 Version: 3.x OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




Once in a while you come across small nifty programs that you just can't manage without - a program that REALLY makes a difference and makes life a lot more easy for you. AnyDVD is just such a tool - after 4 hours of use, I happily shelled out the USD 39. Best money I spent in a long time.

Forget about going through loads and loads of forums looking for that homebrew firmware that will make your DVD/DVDR(W) drive region free.
Never again worry about region codes, CSS and what have you - this little baby works transparently, doing on-the fly DeCSS, removing MacroVision as well. It has a lot of other features - take a look at: http://www.slysoft.com/en/anydvd.html

Might I add the following to the list:

- Non-obtrusive program installation
- Next-to-nothing overhead while running
- Small memory footprint (little over 3 Mb)
- Easy-to-understand menus
- Supports a lot of different languages (menus) - 19 right now

It just works and works and works. Yes, I might be able to patch together some kind of solution that would allow me to do the same things, using programs from different sources. But at the price of USD 39 - I really can't be bothered to look elsewhere when this does it all. Slysoft deserves every last cent :-)

Together with CloneDVD, this really packs a solid punch and makes back-up so hassle-free, even the wife could do it - hell, I even like the little fox icon in the toolbar :-)


Review by CaptainBurns on Apr 7, 2004 Version: 3.6.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Use it with InterVideoDVD Platinum. AAA+++

Review by Wings on Mar 19, 2004 Version: AnyDVD 3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




sorry about the last post, I restall it and it says I got 17 days left to use it for free, it works great with intervideo

Review by hotjoe on Mar 18, 2004 Version: 3531 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




it great and I was going to buy it to, they lie about useing it free for 21 days, I use it 3 days and it end.

Review by hotjoe on Mar 17, 2004 Version: 3531 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 8/10




I used this very nice tool in the past w/o problems but since with latest DVD Shrink versions which remove macrovision, I don't use it anymore.

Review by ovex on Feb 29, 2004 Version: 3.5.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




This tool rocks. I have been able to burn every dvd I have tried. No problems what-so-ever. This tool will even let you burn cd that have copy protection. It's worth the money.

Review by skull_rebel on Feb 29, 2004 Version: 3.2.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




EXCELLENT little program.

Why complain about the price - it does EXACTLY what it says on the tin.

Copying DVDs with this and CloneDVD is just a no-brainer!!

They'd get custom at DOUBLE the price!!


Review by johnboy69 on Jan 27, 2004 Version: 3.3.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I downloaded the free trial but was unable to get the program to work. After an hour of trying different settings, I was still unable to play non region 2 discs. A pity as I was looking for an alternative to flashing my drive.
(Please ignore my ratings - not really applicable in this instance)


Review by gsh on Jan 27, 2004 Version: Trial OS: WinME Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Recently discovered that you can play store bought DVD's using Windows Media Player v.9, with no other codec or additional software installed,while running AnyDVD. Verry Cool.

Great software...Works Great with Clone DVD


Review by jerrygwiz on Jan 14, 2004 Version: 3211 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent software. Works flawlessly everytime. One tip: Put your DVD in first and let it spin up to speed before your start AnyDVD. It has an easier time reading it that way.

Review by NYJabroni on Jan 13, 2004 Version: 3.2.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10




Great tool. Easy install, extremely easy configuration, works without hassle. Combined with CloneDVD, it's so easy even your blind grandma with no hands could clone dvd's.

Must have.


Review by DogzOfWar on Jan 6, 2004 Version: 3.2.0.1 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




This program is excellent it does what it says removes css protection, removes macrovision, removes region code. used with nero 6.3.0.2 select copy dvd disc will shrink dvd9 to dvd5 with no visable loss of quality all menus and extras intact, dvd produced is same as original except disc is shown as playable on regions 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,all

Review by tidalwave on Jan 1, 2004 Version: 3.2.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10




This is the best software created!!! You can make it invisible so you dont even know its there.... You can even copy dvds from explorer and just burn the copyed files (if dvd is a dvd5 otherwise it will need to be compressed). If you are in the need to backup dvds then this is for you.... Well worth buying! Excellent Product... Even allow you to play dvd purchaced in other regions (this way you can still use you standard dvd player). This program also allows you to skip the FBI warning so you dont need to wait like 10min to watch your dvd...

Excellent Program! Keep up the G-R-E-A-T work.... :D


Review by gotxp on Dec 31, 2003 Version: 3.2.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




ITS WORKS GREAT WHIT CLONE DVD

Review by Alfa52 on Dec 11, 2003 Version: 3.2.0.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




I love this program it is so easy to use loadit and forget it with clonedvd. Its a little pricey but for the no hassels well worth it.

Review by dogguy on Nov 26, 2003 Version: 3.0.0.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent software!!

Review by JBGuy on Nov 21, 2003 Version: 3.0.0.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best! For those having problems getting it to work, you click on the icon to load it in your system tray..

Thats it!

It automatically ID's your dvd and removes the CSS..

Love it because it runs in the background and doesn't use up to much cpu. With CloneDVD works flawlessly.

Takes a little time but hey, I got more time than money :-)


Review by Jiangun on Oct 9, 2003 Version: 2.0.0.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This takes way too long to process on the fly. with DVD2one it displyed 683 minutes for processing. And also with clone dvd it was lenghtry processing.

Review by jah_rankin on Sep 30, 2003 Version: 2003 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 4/10




Great using this with Clone DVD is excellant.I have had no trouble at all and found it worked better than copy xpress

Review by mush on Sep 8, 2003 Version: 1 6 3 3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10




great tool to use with clonedvd.

Review by linda92841 on Sep 8, 2003 Version: 1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 9/10




Use with CLONEDVD to make painfree DVD backups. Works exactly as it should. There is only one bad point about ANYDVD, the price!!! $40 is waaaaaaaay too much, I urge Slysoft to reconsider their pricing. $15 or $20 is more realistic. They'd sell a load more than double if they halved their price.

Use with CLONEDVD - see guide link below ---v


Review by Chuffster on Sep 2, 2003 Version: 1.6.1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 8/10




Finally I've found a reason to use CloneDVD. AnyDVD removes the copy protection from DVDs giving CloneDVD the functionality that DVDXCopy Xpress lacks (this is not a knock toward Xpress). My tool of choice is Xpress but if I need to copy an Xpress back-up this tool along with CloneDVD does the job fast and easy.

Review by Soulman1 on Aug 26, 2003 Version: 1.4.4.1 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I down loaded the trial version , you know try before you buy, but unfortunately I couldnt get it to work. I could get it to launch an icon on the tool bar and that was about it. So I am disappointed I did not get a real chance to try it so I cant really rate it

Review by CaliWulf on Jul 12, 2003 Version: didnt note it OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




great tool, no more need for dvd decrypter, allows access to media with out copying to hard disk first

Review by dicktheprick on Jul 9, 2003 Version: 1.3.2.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I tried out AnyDVD and it worked with CloneDVD and DVD2One, but I found that InstantCopy still identified the DVD as CSS protected. My test disc was Starwars Episode II. Between identifying the Video and Audio titles Instantcopy picked up on the protection. Not sure why.... Overall a revolutionary idea, just might need some tweaking...

Review by VidJockey on Jul 6, 2003 Version: 1.2.1.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 8/10




I have used this without any problems with CloneDVD, DVD2One & Instantcopy. So far it has worked flawlessy, I have also used it for watching region 1 & 2 DVD's with Power DVD 5 and again it worked perfectly.
Very nice utility, shame about the price.

mij


Review by mij on Jul 5, 2003 Version: 1.2.1.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 7/10


134 reviews, Showing 1 to 134 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com