Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.




Try StreamFab All-in-One and download streaming video from Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc! Download free trial !

Try NordVPN to access Netflix or other streaming services from any country and also surf safely! Try NordVPN!

Software Home »



All reviews for AnyStream

14 reviews, Showing 1 to 14 reviews


Rating by LabbeKga on Dec 2, 2021 Version: 1.2.6.2 Beta OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Crashes continuously when trying to download from Netflix using Windows 11 64 bit.

Review by tmelo67 on Dec 2, 2021 Version: 1.2.6.1 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




The major downfall is the quota system of 280 downloads per week. This is supposed to keep you "under the Streamers radar".
Only a fool would believe the streamers don't know what people are doing with the various stream capture software out there.

The other downside is Hulu and Disney+ are limited to 720P.


Review by The old guy on Nov 24, 2021 Version: 1250 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




They finally did it! The addition of the batch download is superb! There were a lot of posts out on their forum and I was anxiously awaiting its release. I have a license for StreamFab too, but I have always preferred the AnyStream software - basically for speed and quality. I have a lifetime license for AnystreamPlus... if you purchase this, you won't regret it.

Review by Jim C on Nov 24, 2021 Version: 1.2.5.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by LabbeKga on Nov 17, 2021 Version: 1.2.4.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by LabbeKga on Nov 17, 2021 Version: 1.2.4.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by jlharper59 on Jul 29, 2021 Version: 1.1.5.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I did a test run with anystream, and I haven't had a pleasant experience with it. I found the program's interface interesting, and besides, it's well optimized in terms of navigation, but all of that came down the drain from the moment I noticed some points:

1st: I understood that anystream is only effective outside of Brazil (country where I live), as it couldn't even do a simple login, on the disney plus site;
2nd: It does not give you (or did not know how to configure) options to download a video with multiple audio tracks, so that you have the job (if you could) of downloading several videos with different audio tracks, so that you can have one single video with different audio tracks to my liking;
3rd: I tried to download amazon prime at a resolution of 576p and it returned an error message, which informed me that my quota was over (What do you mean quota? since I was testing the program for the first time?);

All this together with a lifetime license price of 109 EUR (about 680.36 Brazilian Reais) makes me wonder "why on earth would I pay so much for a well-optimized program, but without simplicity, and restricted in options?

Indeed, among the programs available, this is the one that proved most useless (in my personal opinion, as I believe there is an audience that finds it interesting, in view of the note it has here in videohelp).


Review by Diego Carvalho on Jul 9, 2021 Version: 1.1.5.0 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




Rating by Labbe on Mar 14, 2021 Version: 1.0.9.3 beta OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




AnyStream isnít the only software that can grab Amazon and Netflix videos but it is one of the easiest to use. The main issues are the lack of any easy batch downloading which makes getting TV seasons extremely difficult and tedious. Also they have a bizarre limitation built in that stops you from downloading approximately 280 videos a week. I can personally tell you both these limits do nothing but hinder the end users. I have been using other software for 2 years and never had any ban issues due to batch downloading or downloading more then 280 videos in 1 week. Even so a batch download should be added as the stupid 280 limit will kick in and supposedly protect you from a ban. This lacks features as is and not worth buying just yet.

Review by TubeBar on Oct 21, 2020 Version: 1.0.4.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 8/10




Rating by ChezBompaLawijt on Oct 7, 2020 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Runs great and will only get better.

Review by jacquestati on Oct 7, 2020 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Romsryu on Sep 26, 2020 Version: 1.0.1.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Dogbreath on Sep 18, 2020 Version: 1.0.1.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


14 reviews, Showing 1 to 14 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com