Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.




Try StreamFab All-in-One and download streaming video from Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for AnyStream

98 reviews, Showing 1 to 98 reviews


Rating by RockstaR on Nov 21, 2022 Version: 1.4.6.4 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Easy to use, really fast, keeps getting better with every release

Review by Mark B on Oct 31, 2022 Version: 1.4.40 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




WHile using trial failed multiple times. Even if the file fails to download. You still use a download on it. Afterwards, 1 every 12 hours, and if it fails, have to wait another 12 hours.

Review by mINTER on Oct 5, 2022 Version: 9.9.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




Doesn't work properly and utterly crap support. Don't support this company, they take your money, but if you have a real issue their "moderator" (now there is an oxymoron on that site) says the problem is not on their side and then locks a thread even though there is a proven problem.

I read further in the support forum and this happens regularly. "Not AS issue" but then later a new version is released which sort of fixes the issue.

But mostly a problem doesn't get fixed and that is that, as they have "other priorities".

I am sitting with many things on my list I simply cannot download even when I have put it into my watchlist on the providers site and can actually watch it in a browser or via Roku. AS just doesn't show it as available for download.
The queue on HBO is also buggy and you have to watch which episodes didn't download, then try again. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.

Plenty of white knights too on the forum who try to gaslight you into thinking the problem is your internet connection when everything else works perfectly on a stable 500Mbps Fibre connection and the moderator "likes" such tirades against customers.

I am sad that I wasted money on this crap. A bad support forum is what makes this software bad and why I give it a bad overall score.


Review by Nuclear on Sep 24, 2022 Version: 1.4.3.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




This software is so great, the price, when compared to others like it, is cheap. It just works, and the GUI is so helpful perfect subtitles, ( I like those) , forum is friendly and helpful. perfect 10.

Review by The watcher on Sep 15, 2022 Version: 1.4.2.1 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works like a swiss watch, with new things with every update, the help forum is great, a very helpful Mod and the company doesn't charge for updates, they fix issues very fast and the whole operation is professional.

Review by movieman on Aug 20, 2022 Version: 1.4.1.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




crap, junk, garbage, POS, it doesn't work right!

So tired of queuing up files, starting it, and have the whole queue error out. Then can't restart it because that button doesn't work.

This stupid thing is so ridiculous.


Review by JP1995 on Jul 28, 2022 Version: 1.4.0.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




30% of the time it works, hence the 3 star rating. Lately I have been adding a season of a show to download and it starts. It downloads a few, then errors out the rest of the list. It won't restart even though the option is there so anything I want has to be searched for again and re-queued. Rinse and repeat.

Just to follow up on the last review, it's not 100 downloads per day. It's 100 downloads per about 3 days. You have to wait 35 minutes between each file you want to download which is ridiculously stupid. Support forum sucks. I'm in the same boat as that last reviewer, my license is up in about 1 1/2 years and I sure as hell am not renewing. I was misled by purchasing this software thinking I was buying lifetime, but it was only a year. They want a lot of money for this based on a subscription. Things have changed so much since they first started, where I was in fact a supporter and buyer from the beginning. I felt like I was thrown under the bus to fend for myself after they took my money. It worked great at first, but it's been so bad for almost a year now. Just be careful if you choose to buy this. Normally they say what you see is what you get... not 100% true. Make sure you do your research. I've wasted so much time, money, and effort. Many times people along with myself have asked for help on something that doesn't work and if there's a response, it's usually a blanket statement that has nothing to do with the problem. The forum people in charge really make people feel unwelcome and are also very rude in their responses.

I saw a statement in the support forum from someone asking about being able to view different video options. The mods were replying with responses that told the requestor it was none of their business. This is a feature available in other downloaders and anystream replied that it's nobody's business. It's quite a mess. Just proceed with caution. I would highly recommend streamfab.


Review by Rick on Jul 25, 2022 Version: 1.4.0.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




When I bought AnyStream about 2 years ago, I had the intention of using it for a lifetime, however, the amount to be charged (which is high compared to other similar programs), does not match its effectiveness and support. (which according to the reports of other users is extremely rude on the part of the developer, I believe that because he has a technical knowledge in this type of procedures for downloading streaming videos, he may have despised his empathy for the user with less technical domain, but equally important for the project to be maintained, when questioned), after the "plus" version of any stream that aggregates more streaming services was created, I could notice that the price itself is extremely unrealistic, and the tool it has some obstacles such as the limit of 100 downloads per day (which doesn't make any sense), it doesn't allow you to download videos in multi audio tracks, which makes it quite exhausting for those who want to have the video with more than 1 language. I still have 1 year of license left and I honestly don't see the reason to use it since its options are very limited, at a very expensive price, and to expand it, you have to charge yourself even more. I prefer to use myfilm downloader or streamfab all-in-one, as even though they are both different projects than what is rated, it has excellent user support.

Review by Diego Carvalho on Jul 15, 2022 Version: 1.4.0.0 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 4/10




Well, the forum support just steered me away from renewing my annual fee. Ch3vr0n and RedFox 1 are two forum heads who are extremely rude. My suggestion is stay far away from these people. If this is what anystream is then I want nothing more to do with it. It's very rude and unprofessional. I can't get a simple question answered correctly. They automatically jump to say their program isn't the problem. I'm done with this one. I'm sticking with streamfab. They have never been rude over in their forum. This is just beyond ridiculous. Buyer beware of nonsense.

Review by Donna on Jul 12, 2022 Version: 1.3.9.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Works well for me, Do not have any of the issues others mentioned. Try it for yourself beats the old way of shrinking and burning.

Review by Michelle on Jul 2, 2022 Version: 1.3.9.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent software,Easy to use.

Review by Trina on Jul 2, 2022 Version: 1.3.9.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The software crashes frequently.
The results are unpredictable, sometimes even within one season the picture quality degrades to SD.

The "support forum" consists of fanboys who, whenever you post the slightest critizism of the software, troll you down viciously. Apparently the forum's main purpose is to hail the godlike "devs". It's basically a religious cult, clearly neither customer service nor supportive.

Since October 2021 their mantra has been "Wait, wait, wait for a couple of more months. Somewhen the mighty developers will resolve the countless bugs in this mighty tool, and then everything will be fine. Oh, and, we've never garantueed anything but SD resolution, so we're going to delete your post in a couple of minutes from now."


Review by Dreamer on Jul 2, 2022 Version: 1.3.9.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




It's ok, but I prefer streamfab. There's way more options with that one. You can download from multiple providers over there. This one only has a few. Also want to mention this one only allows you to download 100 every few days. They're stingy on what they allow you to do with your paid subscription. Streamfab is way more flexible with the limits.

Review by on Jul 1, 2022 Version: 1.3.8.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 2/10




Its the best software of its kind on the internet.

Review by The best on Jun 27, 2022 Version: 1.3.8.2 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




lame

Review by on Jun 21, 2022 Version: 1.3.8.0 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I had a problem with the program so I asked them for help. I was surprised to receive such negative attitude from there. There's about 4 or 5 groupies who all like each others posts when being talked down to by the forum moderator redfox1. I'm surprised that a so called "company" talks like that to it's customers. I wouldn't recommend this. Try something else. At least so far in the other support forums for other programs they offer help instead of calling someone stupid for reporting a problem like in the anystream forum.

Review by Jem3 on Jun 20, 2022 Version: 1.3.8.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




It's been ok but this last update broke the downloading of 1080p. The 1-star is mostly for the forum mods who are assholes.

Review by spartacus on Jun 18, 2022 Version: 1.3.8.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Good god the help forum to this company is awful and nasty. Hopefully you don't have a problem... you'll end up getting called names like being in grade school again in addition to being told you don't know anything. They have a control problem and a god complex ;(

Review by uranus on Jun 17, 2022 Version: 1.3.7.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I've bought better software. This definitely isn't my go-to. It sometimes work but the fact they only allow you to download 1 video every 36 minutes is quite ridiculous for something I pay money for. Then don't even get me started on them claiming the limit is to "save my account from being banned". Give me a break. I've been using the same account for years doing much more. If they were to ever ban it which is highly unlikable, it's easy to create a new one. It's just an excuse that they don't want to come under the radar for using shared encryption keys they stole from users accounts.

Review by Pistol_shooter on Jun 17, 2022 Version: 1.3.7.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 2/10




terrible

Review by on Jun 17, 2022 Version: 1.3.7.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Rating by digitalfreaknyc on Jun 15, 2022 Version: 1.3.7.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Have a problem with anystream naming the files wrong and placing them in odd places. Reported it and was told by a forum admin (redfox 1) to deal with it and it's not a problem of anystream. Instead of discussing the issue it was shut down and they claimed it's not their problem.

I really see now why there are so many negative reviews. The forum administrator is rude and the developers never claim responsibility. I'm really regretting spending my money on this downloader. Be very aware support is awful if you are considering buying anystream.


Review by newuser on Jun 15, 2022 Version: 1.3.7.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




Hate it. Takes forever to download from hbo.

Review by Derek28 on Jun 13, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Not many options to download from. The ones that are on there work about half the time. Constantly battling DRM protections so getting high definition is really hard to get. I've been getting a lot of 360 & 480 resolutions on my downloads. I bought it because it boasted about 1080 resolution but doesn't really work much. I bought another provider because of this and having way better luck with something other than anystream.

Review by on Jun 9, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.1 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




Only downloads SD content for me and doesn't show all episodes in a series :(

Review by Mckayla on Jun 9, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.1 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I wanted to like it but I just couldn't give it more than two stars for an overall score because it really just does not work like they say. I have other downloaders that work much better than this. I can vouch that my best choice is streamfab. Try it if you haven't already. I have a few and that's been the one I've had the best luck with. I have also asked for help in the forum and been told I was rude and not to discuss possible fixes. I thought that was what a forum was for, but oh well. I'm just glad there are other options out there.

Review by cabbageFart on Jun 8, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




Doesn't work for me most of the time and it doesn't save most videos in 1080 as it claims. Most are 720 or low sd

Review by Harold on Jun 5, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.1 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




By far the best of the ones I have tried.
No issues for me


Review by Jim on Jun 5, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




doesn't work as advertised

Review by ShallowSpace on Jun 5, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.1 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Going with "what's best" would be the wise choice of not using this garbage.

Review by RedFox2 on Jun 5, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




RedFox Anystream is a cost effective and simple solution and while not perfect it is a great piece of software. Anystream is easy to use and gets the job done. It is not, however, a perfect piece of software and there is room for improvement. It's not garbage like some people attempt portray it. Claims made that nothing can be downloaded at 1080p are simply ridiculous.

As with all software for downloading of streaming content when the streaming provider(s) makes changes it will impact the download software requiring changes be made to handling DRM by the software developers. It comes with the territory. RedFox, DVDFab, and all the other software developers have to play catch-up.

Anystream comes in two flavors being the basic version and Plus version. The Plus version has more supported providers and all future providers at the 159 euro price point which is a good deal. DVDFab, in contrast, seems to charge per streaming provider with their "modules" which gets extremely expensive. Even going by there own advertising the "list price" of the all-in-one SteamFab is in the 5000+ USD area. Throw in a bundle discount and then an additional 40% off and it comes down to about 250 USD. It supports more providers but it's far more expensive and I dislike numerous choices DVDFab makes when it comes to all their software.

At the end of the day the choice of programs people use it completely up to them and deciding what works best is partly subjective. Go with what works best for you.


Review by HemLok on Jun 4, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.1 beta OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




The program is easy enough to use.
There are others out there that does similar things (download and not screen recording).

Just hope you never have to get support on their forum. The Super Moderator is either bi-polar or going senile, otherwise the developers seems to get on with the job, until there are DRM updates, then the wheels fall off and you are told that you should not complain.


Review by RedFox1 on Jun 4, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 5/10




The review by TheKid is just bullshit, StreamFab works much better than AnyStream (I have them both) and the admins on the AnyStream forum are not nice when users ask for help, they are very rude... StreamFab fixes issues much faster and have more to offer...

TheKid is more likely to get 100$ from Anystream for a positive review or are an employee from that company...


Review by LabbeKga on Jun 4, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.1 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 5/10




Been trying it for 6 months and everything is NOT in 1080. That last review is bull.

Review by maduser on Jun 4, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.1 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I would never post a review of software that pays or give discounts to their customers for posting the review as Stream Fab does, They actually give you 100Ä off for a posting a positive review, so I would throw all their reviews in the garbage, as for the negative reviews on AnyStream, why don't you try it yourself, everything is in 1080p and they fix their issues faster than any competitor. Try it yourself instead of reading reviews that are paid positive reviews. As I have said, try it, and then post a review.

Review by Thekid on Jun 3, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.1 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This download is JUNK! Bought it 6 months ago guaranteeing 1080p downloads and it does not. It's false advertising and the software sucks. I would steer far from these crooks. It stopped downloading high definition about 2 weeks after buying it and has never returned. Asked for a refund and have been ignored. Then finally got a response that said I didn't read the terms of service. TOS of lies and misleading advertising? This pisses me off. It was not cheap but the value has turned out to be shit.

Review by everyday_user on Jun 2, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Paramount plus can be downloaded with youtube-dl. Don't waste your money on hype from redfox. The company should be called redflag, not redfox. Tons of problems with this program.

Review by Me on May 29, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




This used to work but doesn't anymore. Redfox promises fixes and yet they deliver nothing. They took my money and that's all they cared about. Now that they have my money, the program has not worked correctly. It's frustrating because I could have spent it on another program that works far better.

Review by grooviegoolie on May 29, 2022 Version: 1.3.6.1 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




They just added Paramount+ and its works a treat. Great Mods there and the best thing is that they update and fix things almost immediately. I started out with a different program that cost me a fortune but they said it would cost m,e more when had addons but they charge me. Plus nothing is in the correct res on the other program. AnyStream is the way to go.

Review by Joshua on May 21, 2022 Version: 5.0.3.4 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by HemLok on May 13, 2022 Version: 1.3.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Best money I have ever spent, they have great Moderators that actually help you and the developers are top-notch. Anyone complaining that some things are 720p, is just crying, babies. It's like that on the other software of this type and much more is wrong with other software.

Review by Tucoisbad on May 5, 2022 Version: 1.3.5.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Junior on Apr 29, 2022 Version: 1350 64 bit OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Surprised to see bad reviews, I purchased this app cause netflix just simply isn't worth the money anymore so I've been ripping up a storm and putting it on my jellyfish server. This is way easier than torrenting, and I dont have to seed like on iptv.

Sure sometimes it wangs out but from the way it looks I think this is more to do with netflix noticing something strange is going on (I download at 4x playspeed lol), personally this was the best money that i've ever spent and once i've finished downloading everything i'll be cutting off my netflix sub (currently at 14tb)


Review by KrispyKay on Apr 27, 2022 Version: Latest, cbf looking OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




More broken promises about how they are adding more services if you buy a lifetime plan and they still can't even get the normal ones to work right.

Review by K-Ci on Apr 21, 2022 Version: 1.3.4.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




JUNK!!!

Review by bank2020 on Apr 16, 2022 Version: 1.3.4.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




A few people have had problems with it but I have simply had no problems with it whatsoever. Works for everything I 've used it on and makes great high quality copies.

Review by Ray on Apr 15, 2022 Version: 1.3.4.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I don't know about anyone else, but I'm tired of going to the forum and being told I'm stupid from the help. God forbid anyone ask for HELP in the HELP FORUM. It's a waste of time and so far been a waste of money!

Review by chi on Apr 14, 2022 Version: 1.3.4.0 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




I'm in a position that it breaks quite frequently. Only half of the files download and others error out. Kinda regret this purchase as well.

Review by Junior21 on Apr 11, 2022 Version: 1.3.4.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 2/10




What a waste of money! Paid for a service that won't work as described and they refuse to return my purchase. This company is VERY rude too. Asking for help in the forums gets you ganged up on by redfox1 and his few groupies. I seriously hate it and regret ever buying this junk.

Review by Don on Apr 11, 2022 Version: 1.3.4.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Failed downloading a lot of HD stuff I can watch in HD in my browser. 2 out of 10 downloads grabbed HD. The rest grabbed SD from the same series and season. It's not solid or stable. I gave it 2 stars for the 2 files it worked on :/

Review by Taker83 on Mar 28, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




Better than any other product I have tried on the market.. Worth visiting the software forum
By far the most knowledgeable people I have ran into regarding video questions and the people are always willing to help.. Program is worth every penny..


Review by Dave on Mar 25, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Better than any other product I have tried on the market.. Worth visiting the software forum
By far the most knowledgeable people I have ran into regarding video questions and the people are always willing to help.. Program is worth every penny..


Review by Dave on Mar 25, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the best software of this kind on the market. The staff is excellent, very knowledgeable and helpful, they download a lot of 1080p in HBO, Netflix, APV and its fast. The devs are great and so are the helpful Mods. They have an excellent track record for their work. I bought 3 licenses. Gave them to my family. 10 Stars out of 10. You get your moneys worth after a few shows that have many episodes. Recommended Highly.

Review by Videomaster89 on Mar 25, 2022 Version: 1330 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I can't get it to work solid. It downloads 1 or 2 videos and then freezes and then shows errors. My computer cpu runs high while its running. I'm prob going to look for other option.

Review by Vinnie on Mar 21, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




I can't get it to work solid. It downloads 1 or 2 videos and then freezes and then shows errors. My computer cpu runs high while its running. I'm prob going to look for other option.

Review by on Mar 21, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




Terrible

Review by JKlmnOp on Mar 20, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Rating only.

Review by HemLok on Mar 20, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Work's well for me, Are there some bumps in the road.. Sure but no other software works perfectly either. Would I buy again absolutely..Does the job well and hope to use for years to come..

Review by Jim on Mar 20, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




doesn't work

Review by Vincent on Mar 20, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




doesn't work

Review by Vincent on Mar 20, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Unless you want a headache... go use something else. There's a few other true video downloader programs out there that don't screen record. The development "team" is quite brutal when you question or report a problem. Yikes!

Review by Princess Leia on Mar 20, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




I just visited the "support" forums.
There is a moderator which claims that NetFlix is broadcasting some movies at 960x540 (as that is the maximum you can download it via this app).
When users point out that Netflix actually broadcasts the movie via official netflix apps at 1080P the "Redfox trolls" jumps on you and calls you a lier for not understanding how "DRM Works". The program works perfectly and their developers are the best.

If you don't mention that somewhere along the line in your posts, then you are called a troll and either the thread is locked or you are threatened with being banned. Many have been banned for simply wanting to put the record straight.

The constant claim is also made that AS is the only true downloader. The Super mod and his blind followers continues to say that all other competitors are only screen recorders. Another blatant lie.

RedFox seems to stand by this MOD, despite all the contrary evidence. It thus puts the entire project on the "suspicious" register. They are not honest. Beware.
Buy at your own risk. It might work for a while, but with each DRM upgrade it will likely be unusable for an extended period. Don't dare complain. Be thankful. Sing the Kumbaya song for the Devs.


Review by Outfoxed on Mar 19, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




These guys seriously think standard definition is "good enough". I'm sorry, but HD is not the same as SD. They will tell you otherwise that you don't know what you're talking about if you question them.

The program claims to download HD from the major video platforms but it doesn't. When it's reported, they give you a rude message saying to be thankful for the standard definition video and be happy with it even though I paid for an HD downloader. This is beyond ridiculous. Sounds like a bunch of frauds taking money from people for stuff that doesn't work the way it's advertised.


Review by Tom Brady on Mar 19, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




Are they ever going to fix this program? It never works. I told the redfox company its not working right and I received a very unintelligent nasty reply. Good lord these people are dicks!

Review by curfewat on Mar 19, 2022 Version: 1.3.3.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Don't waste your time with redfox anystream. It's a joke.

Review by Imme on Mar 16, 2022 Version: 1.3.2.7 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




As a paid subscriber and I report something not working and their software breaks my download credits, I get greeted with this crap:

"Waaaaaaahhhhh.... the token argument is old and infantile. Find something else to do while this is solved.

Tired of all the butt-hurt people who think something is "owed" to them while the devs spend endless hours responding to this issue. Find another hobby."

... and this last comment was coming from the help forum at redfox. It's disturbing, especially for those of us who forked over tons of money for this EXPENSIVE program to work. Once my time is up, I'm throwing this piece of poop in the trash. That's literally what it has become... trash!


Review by ICare on Mar 16, 2022 Version: 1.3.2.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Complete rubbish. Doesn't work right. They spend more time fixing it than it actually working right. It's so stressful asking a question in the forums because the "staff" are arrogant and quite frankly, sad. RedFox1 is the one I've had the worst luck with. He's supposed to be a moderator and all of his posts are shaming everyone for reaching out for help. Don't buy!

Review by kzajac on Mar 16, 2022 Version: 1.3.2.7 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Go for a different software. Plenty of alternatives. The main competitor to this one is streamfab. They are professional over there unlike redfox's forum. This one is always having problems. If you do install this software, be prepared for it to stop working after a short time. It is non-functioning more than it works. I wouldn't waste your time with this one. Go for something else.

Review by MickeyMouse on Mar 15, 2022 Version: 1.3.2.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




I have mixed feelings about this product. I bought the lifetime version of anystream plus. It was quite pricey. However, if you want surround sound there is no alternative I'm aware of.
I also use playoncloud. In comparison -
Playoncloud works better; AS is a bit buggy
Playoncloud supports far more providers but it records in real time, one show at a time. It can take a very long time to get through a long queue.
AS supports only a handful of providers, but it downloads rather than recording real time and it supports surround sound. Playon does not.

Honestly, if you don't care about surround sound (which I do) and you're not in a hurry, Playon is probably the better choice. You have to pay for points for each download but if you buy in bulk, it's a decent deal.

ANystream is constantly trying to deal with changes streaming providers make that block them - I can't blame them for that. And I can't compare their success at these fixes to anyone else so I don't know how good they are technically.

I will echo what others have said - their support is rude and unprofessional. They have a bizarrely punitive attitude toward people who post questions they find annoying or stupid. If you make suggestions in a way that doesn't follow their prescriptions, they disqualify your suggestion. Reading the responses I feel like I'm talking to a 14 year old boy who thinks everyone else is incredibly stupid. I actually changed my username for this post because I suspect they would be punitive if they recognize the name! They don't seem to care if they offend their customers.

It reminds me of the "soup nazi" in the Seinfeld series. Except these are real people, not fictional characters.

They get away with this because there isn't an alternative -but if there were, I'd move on, despite the considerable investment in their product.


Review by somebody on Mar 14, 2022 Version: 1.3.2.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 7/10




Sucks. Doesn't work like it's supposed to. I paid a ton of money for this product only to find out it is failing. The forum moderator and his groupies are very rude. Last time I checked companies are supposed to be professional. I'd assume it's a hobbyist that made this because support is extremely rude.

Review by redfox_user on Mar 14, 2022 Version: 1.3.2.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




Works well to download unaltered video streams at the maximum resolution permitted by each service provider when accessing content via a web browser (Netflix 1080p, Disney+ 720p, Amazon Prime 1080p, with some per title variance determined by service provider).

Easy to use, could use a few further refinements (such as preserving batch download list between sessions).

Product is expensive, but under active development. The difficulty is that it is caught in a constant battle to keep up with changes at the streaming providers end. Sometimes these changes cut off access, or reduce options to SD only, and it can take time to restore full functionality. There is no guarantee of long term viability, but all problems encountered have been resolved so far (albeit with some downtime). Most people who purchase this product understand the nature of these problems and are prepared to wear the risks.

It should be noted that streaming providers do not allow 4K on web browsers and uncertified hardware paths. It is unlikely 4K downloads will ever be available due to service provider limitations. Support for more providers are expected to be added with time.


Review by Drambuie on Feb 23, 2022 Version: 1.3.2.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 9/10




AnyStream consistently crashes after two or three downloads completed

Review by StonedMagician on Feb 21, 2022 Version: 1.3.2.2 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




Doesn't work. The program sucks.

Review by Adam on Feb 21, 2022 Version: 1.3.2.1 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Support is rude and the program is always breaking

Review by Jamie330 on Feb 9, 2022 Version: 1.3.2.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Really terrible support.
There is an old (80+ year) gatekeeper (moderator) who determines which "problem" gets pushed to the development team. If he doesn't like your request/log, then that is that.

Terrible moderation team too, bash users who complains and likes posts where other forum members crap all over anyone who dare imply that the software is broken. Gets called a troll and banned if you mention the inconsistencies in the posts by the team when outright contradictory information is posted.

Hides behind phrases such as "up to 1080P", in other words even if it downloads at SD quality, they claim the product is not faulty and working as advertised. Struggling to find Full HD movies with this on NF and AZ.

Cannot search for stuff with only two letters (Like 24 or 21). If the show or movie doesn't have at least 3 letters, you cannot search for it, you have to stumble across it.

Would not recommend. Wasted a lot of money on this.


Review by Redfoxed on Feb 5, 2022 Version: 1.3.2.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




In my experience this is the biggest pile of rubbish available. Sure it is good when it works. It hasn't worked since DRM changes in december. They promise to wait and it will be fixed but it's almost been 3 months and still is not fixed. Its a complete waste of my time. Be cautious when buying this. Its complete nonsense! The software has been a joke for months.

Review by SkuylerScan on Jan 24, 2022 Version: 1.3.0.0 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




BAD PRODUCT! Doesn't work and no support. Ask in forum for help and get banned if you point out a problem and ask for a solution. Just bad overall service. If the software worked then I'd make concessions but both support and software are just a bad experience over last couple months. Moving on to a different software.

Review by Tom81 on Jan 15, 2022 Version: 1.2.9.2 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Mine stopped working 2 months ago. They are only downloading in old SD 480 format. Doesn't download in high def as advertised.

Review by jermaine82 on Jan 14, 2022 Version: 1.2.9.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 2/10




Ugh... isn't working as advertised.. Doesn't download 1080p. Only downloads SD 480 video now.

Review by fizzle on Jan 14, 2022 Version: 1.2.9.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




I've tried using this software for about 6 months. I purchased it and it always stops working for weeks at a time. There's more downtime than uptime with this program. Staff is horrible and rude. I wouldn't recommend it, it's pure rubbish in my experience.

Review by JasonT on Jan 13, 2022 Version: 1.2.9.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I've tried using this software for about 6 months. I purchased it and it always stops working for weeks at a time. There's more downtime than uptime with this program. Staff is horrible and rude. I wouldn't recommend it, it's pure rubbish in my experience.

Review by JasonT on Jan 13, 2022 Version: 1.2.9.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Updated review. Developers finally fixed the issues over the last month or so. Easy to use and interface of the streaming services matches when logging on with any streaming platform or device, so that makes it simple and familiar. When it works like it does now, its great. Not a super fast downloader, so patience is required. My version is the Netflix/Amazon Prime/Disney bundle. Recommend.

Review by dvwannab on Jan 4, 2022 Version: 1.2.8.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I cant in good conscience give a good score for the AnyStream app. On the positive front, there are continuous upgrades. On the negative side these fixes sometimes breaks properly working functions. Current build 1.2.7.0 is unable to download anything from Netflix. Nada, zero, zilch, goose-egg, nothing. Amazon Prime it only downloads some titles and not others and I am referring Amazon created material not promotional pay-per-view items. Fix this CRAP already. When these fixes occur I will come back and re-visit this.

Review by dvwannab on Dec 14, 2021 Version: 1.2.7.0 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Rating by LabbeKga on Dec 2, 2021 Version: 1.2.6.2 Beta OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Crashes continuously when trying to download from Netflix using Windows 11 64 bit.

Review by tmelo67 on Dec 2, 2021 Version: 1.2.6.1 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




The major downfall is the quota system of 280 downloads per week. This is supposed to keep you "under the Streamers radar".
Only a fool would believe the streamers don't know what people are doing with the various stream capture software out there.

The other downside is Hulu and Disney+ are limited to 720P.


Review by The old guy on Nov 24, 2021 Version: 1250 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




They finally did it! The addition of the batch download is superb! There were a lot of posts out on their forum and I was anxiously awaiting its release. I have a license for StreamFab too, but I have always preferred the AnyStream software - basically for speed and quality. I have a lifetime license for AnystreamPlus... if you purchase this, you won't regret it.

Review by Jim C on Nov 24, 2021 Version: 1.2.5.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by LabbeKga on Nov 17, 2021 Version: 1.2.4.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by LabbeKga on Nov 17, 2021 Version: 1.2.4.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by jlharper59 on Jul 29, 2021 Version: 1.1.5.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I did a test run with anystream, and I haven't had a pleasant experience with it. I found the program's interface interesting, and besides, it's well optimized in terms of navigation, but all of that came down the drain from the moment I noticed some points:

1st: I understood that anystream is only effective outside of Brazil (country where I live), as it couldn't even do a simple login, on the disney plus site;
2nd: It does not give you (or did not know how to configure) options to download a video with multiple audio tracks, so that you have the job (if you could) of downloading several videos with different audio tracks, so that you can have one single video with different audio tracks to my liking;
3rd: I tried to download amazon prime at a resolution of 576p and it returned an error message, which informed me that my quota was over (What do you mean quota? since I was testing the program for the first time?);

All this together with a lifetime license price of 109 EUR (about 680.36 Brazilian Reais) makes me wonder "why on earth would I pay so much for a well-optimized program, but without simplicity, and restricted in options?

Indeed, among the programs available, this is the one that proved most useless (in my personal opinion, as I believe there is an audience that finds it interesting, in view of the note it has here in videohelp).


Review by Diego Carvalho on Jul 9, 2021 Version: 1.1.5.0 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




Rating by Labbe on Mar 14, 2021 Version: 1.0.9.3 beta OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




AnyStream isnít the only software that can grab Amazon and Netflix videos but it is one of the easiest to use. The main issues are the lack of any easy batch downloading which makes getting TV seasons extremely difficult and tedious. Also they have a bizarre limitation built in that stops you from downloading approximately 280 videos a week. I can personally tell you both these limits do nothing but hinder the end users. I have been using other software for 2 years and never had any ban issues due to batch downloading or downloading more then 280 videos in 1 week. Even so a batch download should be added as the stupid 280 limit will kick in and supposedly protect you from a ban. This lacks features as is and not worth buying just yet.

Review by TubeBar on Oct 21, 2020 Version: 1.0.4.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 8/10




Rating by ChezBompaLawijt on Oct 7, 2020 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Runs great and will only get better.

Review by jacquestati on Oct 7, 2020 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Romsryu on Sep 26, 2020 Version: 1.0.1.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Dogbreath on Sep 18, 2020 Version: 1.0.1.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


98 reviews, Showing 1 to 98 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2022 videohelp.com