Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for PlayOn

7 reviews, Showing 1 to 7 reviews


STAY AWAY FROM THIS SERVICE!!! CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A JOKE. DO NOT BUY. NO ONE CAN HELP YOU, ALL THEY DO IS SEND OUT EMAIL AFTER EMAIL TELLING YOU THAT THE ARE LOOKING INTO THE ISSUE. MY ISSUE WAS ACCOUNT IP LOCKOUT DUE TO INCORRECT PASSWORD ENTERED TOO MANY TIMES. BEEN OVER 2 WEEKS NOW AND STILL NO ONE THERE IS ABLE TO UNLOCK THE ACCOUNT. LOL BIG JOKE!!!!!!!

Review by Carla on Feb 18, 2020 Version: 4.5.59 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Nothing works in Spain

Review by DavisSP on Mar 17, 2019 Version: 4.5.24 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Pros:
Ease of use.
Works most of the time.
There is pretty good support.
Built in media server.
Get lifetime membership on sale periodically.

Cons:
Some times it breaks. Not their fault. Streaming sites change and the program has to adapt.
720P maximum resolution. File is 720P whether original is 1080P or 260p. Can give awful results. Most looks pretty good.
Limited channels. Used to be able to record any site but that function was removed.

Video Help seems like a great site to get information on streaming software (and just about anything else video) but the reviews seem a little sparse, so I thought I would add my 2 cents about one program that I use regularly.

I am always looking for a streaming recorder that can get video from any site and do it in the native resolution but so far I keep going back to Playon. I have tried a few But been frustrated by them for one reason of another. I won't mention which ones they are because I can not give them a fair evaluation.

Playon does usually work for the channels it supports.
You can get an idea of the issues that most people have at this reddit site.
On of their support staff visits there regularly and answers questions.
https://www.reddit.com/r/PlayOn/new/


Review by hav on Mar 9, 2019 Version: 4.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




Weird that I had to come here to download the update.

Review by Michael on Jun 15, 2018 Version: 4.4.20 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 7/10




For a all around automated screen capture solution this fits the bill. Also has media serving capabilities so my roku and android can see my captures. Only limitation is it ALWAYS records at 29.97fps. Not mad though as anyone who's captured before knows you can't tell what the framerate is without actually having the file. Upside is avisynth and tdecimate easily makes smooth 24/25p files if that's what the source really was. Had hiccups with amazon, but the support team was top notch and had me going again in no time. Would highly recommend as yes virtualdub and OBS is more tunable, but this just "works".

Review by dannyboy48888 on Feb 9, 2018 Version: 4.4.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have been using this for a while now and it has gotten better in newer versions. It is an easy way to record web video to watch later and has decent quality, I also use a ROKU and a Hauppage HD PVR 60 if I really want Great quality but this is a lot easier and acceptable results for most things.

Review by n8tvm on Mar 15, 2017 Version: PlayOn 4.2.102.18909 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 7/10




The latest update to PlayOn 4.2.54 totally trashed my previous install rather than updating it. Had to do a restore to get it back to the previous working version.

Review by mail2tom on Nov 30, 2016 Version: Download PlayOn 4.2.54 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10


7 reviews, Showing 1 to 7 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com