Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
MkvToMp4

NEW VERSION 0.224

NO LONGER DEVELOPED
MkvToMp4 can change the mkv/m2ts/mts to Mp4 without reconverting/transcoding video(If the original video in H264 format). Support for multiple internal and external audio tracks. Support subtitle formats: srt, ass, ssa, ttxt. Changing colors for subtitles. Add and edit tags for Mp4 files (m4v, m4a, m4b). Artworks and chapters for Mp4 files. Encode video for non-h264. Correction of the atoms in Mp4 files to be able to change the audio and subtitle on Apple devices. English and Russian interface.

Freeware
OS: Win
File size: 135MB
Portable version
Old versions
Version history
9.3/10
27 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

MkvToMp4 screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

0.224 (September 24, 2013)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download MkvToMp4 0.224 64-bit  135MB  Win64  Portable

Download MkvToMp4 0.224  135MB  Win  Portable




Download old versions


Download MkvToMp4 old versions



Software License

Freeware (Free download!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


Version 0.224

New in version:
1. Added 64-bit version of the program. It runs the 64-bit versions of utilities from the Tools directory.
2. The temporary directory can be changed in the settings.
3. Added a flag to enable "Edit mode" for Mp4 files at loading.
4. Working with the new SDK for themovidb.org
5. If the program have not files for processing, the exit will be without questions.
6. Ability to set audio delay, which will be default.
7. Qaac encode CoreAudioToolbox now.
8. Delay for the audio now set Eac3To. DelayCat no longer used.
9. Update applications in the Tools folder.
10. Added Colombia and Mexico iTunes stores.

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to MkvToMp4


GOTSent



mkv/avi to mp4



rebox.NET



XenonMKV







Guides and How to's



Tool features - Convert





Acronyms / Also Known As

Mkv2Mp4, mkvtomp4, mkv2mp4



Download MkvToMp4 Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




27 reviews, Showing 1 to 27 reviews


Hey this is excelent thank you

PD: If you need a translator (spanish) i can do it for free


Review by Omar on Jan 6, 2019 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Amazing. I literally just dragged file, hit start, done!

Review by Manny on Nov 19, 2018 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the best Video Tools to convert MKV to MP4 and can convert MPEG-TS to MP4 without re-encoding again. Fast and good enough to use and I think it's better than all-in-one video converter which shareware or use more time to finish each job.

Review by KenEzthex on Sep 3, 2018 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




BY FAR the most useful utility that I have ever used to convert, encode and tag my video collection. I standardized my collection on MP4 x264 and AAC and this does that perfectly. Plus it will auto-populate tags and artwork right from iTunes with a quick search.

Like someone else said, the author of this should be very proud. He nailed virtually every aspect of good UI design, easy-of-use and stability. Now if only the author could come out of retirement and add x265 functionality, that would be epic.


Review by TheBurgerKing on Jul 30, 2018 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Adobe CC recently removed support for Dolby in Win 7 and those of us who are unable to move to Win 8.1/10 are stuck with native video footage (e.g. Canon MTS, Sony M2T, etc. ) files that no longer have audio when imported to Premiere. Re-wrapping the video stream with new compliant audio is the perfect work-around. I've only done a few things so far, but it appears MkvToMP4 is going to be my new best friend.

Yes, I'll be making a donation!


Review by peaceprophet on Jul 7, 2018 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best MKV to MP4 program I've come across by a mile. I use it to convert all my DVDs (after I've ripped them with MakeMKV). If only it handled CC subtitles it would be absolutely perfect. Still, it's mostly perfect right now. The author should be proud.

Review by JohnnyW on Apr 14, 2018 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Only software that worked for converting mkv to mp4 without losing quality

Review by MWaleed Malik on Mar 28, 2018 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The only reasonable, user friendly software to convert mkv to mp4 (mv) without transcoding, so without losing quality. I tried so many alternatives but they either transcode or are way too complicated, too many steps. Thanks a lot

Review by HighCode on Feb 27, 2018 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This was the best piece of software to do this, it would tag your files directly from the internet, and then convert them, after many years and with the last windows update it has finally stopped working for me :(

Best app EVER.


Review by philberndt on Jan 26, 2018 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This has been awesome for me for years. The center of my downloading needs. However I've noticed lately (Sep 2017) that more and more searches for metadata don't return any results. I suspect that iTunes (the source of the data) may have changed their API and thus this program doesn't speak the same protocol any longer. I sure hope this gets updated!

Review by tlhintoq on Sep 25, 2017 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Avidemux (freeware) allows change to H264 without conversion and many more useful options too including filters and editing. Also a smaller download.http://avidemux.sourceforge.net/


Review by viridens on Sep 17, 2017 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




Purchased to convert MKV files to MP4 for my Xbox, but my Xbox was unable to use the files. They worked fine on my computer.

Review by Steve M on Sep 5, 2017 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Dr. TaaDow on Jul 25, 2017 Version: 2.513 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Finally found an MKV to MP4 converter without the need to re-encode. Been searching for so long. Never lost hope that I would find one. I always knew there had to be an app like this. Found a tutorial on YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V5rcBzGxly8). The app is so FUNCTIONAL, EASY TO USE & FAST. Grateful to the Programmer/Creator of MkvToMp4.

Review by mang on Jul 1, 2017 Version: 0.224 (x64) OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Only thing i struggled with was the conversion as i ended up with MV4 instead on MP4..
What i learned if you go to SETUP you can tick the MP4 box rather than the MV4 which is pretty useless as MV4 can only be played by windows media player..
Also certain older programs dont give you this option..
So best to update to 0.224 (x34) which has the option so your MKV file will end up a proper MP4 file and can be uploaded to any filesharing site without a hitch..
9/10 FOR ME :).


Review by kevibhoy67 on Mar 13, 2014 Version: 0.224 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Not sure if this is the proper place for questions (I see questions below) but I am trying to use this. The program created an mp4 file of similar size to the mkv and it plays fine on my PC, but doesnt work when streaming from my NAS (buffalo) to either my Roku or Xbox360. The audio isnt there on the Roku and the Xbox just doesnt recognize it.

Review by celloshred on Mar 11, 2014 Version: .224 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




It seems can't work with the latest windows 8.1. Somebody can tell me how to deal with?

Review by morfeel on Sep 21, 2013 Version: 0.223 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Awesome tool, tight integration with I tunes, especially TV episodes. Properly handles VFR MKV files as input. A definite in my tool-bag

Review by dannyboy48888 on Aug 3, 2013 Version: 0.223 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Awesome program this is what I"m looking for

Review by hamyid on Jan 28, 2013 Version: 220a OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best tool I know! Works great! Thank you so much!

Review by griesdoofi on Jan 24, 2013 Version: 0.222 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Instead of taking 30 minutes or an hour to convert a 1GB mkv to mp4, this program took just 9 minutes. And it didn't reduce the video quality at all (no transcoding required) so it's a big win.

Whomever posted that the installer tries to install adware must have been trying to leave a comment for some other program. This is a freeware program with no installer and no adware. You just copy the entire directory tree where you want it and run it there. It does not alter your system configuration at all.


Review by funfacts on Sep 26, 2012 Version: 0.221a OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I am very happy with this tool. Thanks to its functionality, i was able to fix the audio-sync issues i was having with mkv2vob. The video had VFR (Variable Frame Rate) and mkv2vob did not handle it properly.



Review by Wolfernt on Jul 4, 2012 Version: 0.220a OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is tool great, it fixed all the problems in my video, while other tools had lip sync, this was the only one that worked with no lip sync issues, I can't recommend it enough.

Review by stew181 on May 23, 2012 Version: 0.220a OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I don't understand the last comment. My download came without an installer and no adware.

Review by mail2tom on Apr 9, 2012 Version: 0.219 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Love this thing. Even a dope like me can get MY blu-ray mkvs into mp4 for the Apple TV using this prog. I really like the audio DRC and Normalization options (since I can't hear a damn thing). Keep up the good work!

Review by pgrace on Jan 18, 2012 Version: .218 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Too the creator of this wonderful program Thanks... It would be nice if it can created chapter images thumbnails like "Subler" it just like it just that part is missing
but a good program. Thank you for your hard time on making it.


Review by milkdudzz on Jan 3, 2012 Version: Version:0.218 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Fantastic tool. Makes my MKV to M4V conversions for my AppleTV painless.

Review by Balthazar2k4 on Jan 3, 2012 Version: 0.218 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


27 reviews, Showing 1 to 27 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com