Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try PlayON and record Netflix, HBO, Hulu etc! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
Media Player Classic - BE (aka MPC-BE) is based on the original "Media Player Classic" project (Gabest) and "Media Player Classic Home Cinema" project (Casimir666), contains additional features and bug fixes. Playing various video and audio files. Support for hardware decoding and deinterlacing. Automatically mount ISO images.

Free software
OS:Windows
File size:12.0MB
Beta version
Portable version
Old versions
Version history
9.5/10
90 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

MPC-BE screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


MPC-BE screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot


MPC-BE screenshot 3
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

1.5.2 / 1.5.3.4455 Beta (March 6, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download MPC-BE 1.5.2  12.0MB  Win

Download MPC-BE 1.5.2 64-bit  13.1MB  Win64




Download Beta, Portable and other versions

Download MPC-BE 1.5.2 Portable  11.0MB  Win  Portable

Download MPC-BE 1.5.2 Portable 64-bit  12.0MB  Win64  Portable

Download MPC-BE 1.5.3.4455 Beta  11.7MB  Win

Download MPC-BE 1.5.3.4455 Beta 64-bit  12.9MB  Win64

Download MPC-BE 1.5.3.4455 Beta Portable  10.7MB  Win  Portable

Download MPC-BE 1.5.3.4455 Beta Portable 64-bit  11.8MB  Win64  Portable

Download MPC-BE 1.5.3 Nightly Win

Download MPC-BE 1.5.3 Nightly 64-bit Win64

Download MPC-BE 1.5.3 Nightly Portable Win Portable

Download MPC-BE 1.5.3 Nightly Portable 64-bit Win64 Portable

(The beta versions are digitally signed)




Download old versions


Download MPC-BE old versions



Software License

Free software (Free download and also open source code!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


1.5.3 (beta)
=============================

Updated libraries:
ffmpeg git-n4.2-dev-967-gdb332832a1;
dav1d git-v0.2.0-1-ge29cb9a;
libflac git-1.3.2-98-g421961f0;
Little-CMS git-lcms2.9-29-gb5b36cd;
MediaInfo git-v18.12-82-g85e81ec5;
rapidjson git-v1.1.0-461-gbfdcf491;
ZenLib git-v0.4.37-34-g641e243;

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to MPC-BE


BSPlayer



GOM Encoder



Kantaris Media Player



KMPlayer



Light Alloy



Media Player Classic



MPC-HC



PotPlayer



SMPlayer



VLC media player







Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

MPCBE; Media Player Classic Black Edition, Media Player Classic BE



Download MPC-BE Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




91 reviews, Showing 1 to 91 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by angang on Mar 12, 2019 Version: 1.5.3.4455 Beta OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




On Windows 10 version 1809 (OS Build 17763.348) when in compact or normal mode full screen is not working correctly, but in minimal mode it works fine.
[compact/normal/minimal mode found in View->Presets...->]


Review by SAD on Mar 12, 2019 Version: 1.5.3.4455 Beta OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Please enable DSP/VST plugin features

Review by Mani on Feb 3, 2019 Version: 1.5.3.4322 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Start 10/10

The Hungarian translation is incomplete. -1
(I wrote a letter to them, i would help them in this. No answer was written.) -2
Ugly fileicons. -1
Why don't you put this icon pack in the installer?
FlatroBEx64_Icons_v1.0.rar
Look for this page: https://sourceforge.net/projects/mpcbe/files/Icons/
Rarely appearing stable version. -1

End 5/10


Review by someone new on Jan 24, 2019 Version: 1.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




enable random playback for music and videos, please

Review by ldfermin on Jan 18, 2019 Version: 1.5.3.4322 Beta OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by flashandpan007 on Jan 11, 2019 Version: 1.5.3.4322 Beta OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by votingstar on Nov 16, 2018 Version: 1.5.3 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Dreamer on Nov 2, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 6/10




lucifielx1 is right, MPC-BE with madVR is the best choice. Use and enjoy it.

Review by flashandpan007 on Oct 6, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 Nightly OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




MPC BE with MADVR is the best choice

Review by lucifielx1 on Oct 6, 2018 Version: 1.5.2.3973 beta OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Egor Polischuk on Sep 28, 2018 Version: 1.5.2.3973 Beta OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Gendgy on Sep 20, 2018 Version: MPC-BE 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by myst47 on Sep 19, 2018 Version: 1.5.1.3971 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great video player. Found it after development stopped for mpc-hc.
Great video quality. Regular updates. The only thing i would suggest is post changelog for the beta versions also.


Review by Nish on Aug 21, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 (build 3892) beta OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Luxaky
this is unnecessary: LAV Filters + MadVR + XySubFilter
Basically this is a better player! Check the video quality of the image. :)
MPC-HC it was good, but not today! :D


Review by superpost on Aug 1, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Basic MPC-HC features are missing, like:
- Repeat option in right-click context menu
- Advanced settings section in options, so you can't, for example, disable the position remembering for music files.
- High precision timer
- The music cover art are are very small
- Apparently the PNG screenshots come with some compression, since the file size is much smaller than the MPC-HC one

And I leave a suggestion to make a download package including LAV Filters + MadVR + XySubFilter for those interested. Furthermore, it would be nice a feature to increase/decrease the subtitle size with keyboard shortcuts.


Review by Luxaky on Aug 1, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 (build 3788) beta OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




Simply the best.

Review by maki on Jun 27, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by miope666 on Jun 26, 2018 Version: MPC-BE 1.5.1 / 1.5.2.3777 Nightly OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by M on Jun 23, 2018 Version: MPC-BE 1.5.2.3771 Nightly OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by k2o on Jun 21, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by MEIYOU on Jun 20, 2018 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by RaghuK on Jun 7, 2018 Version: 1.15.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by frutti on May 13, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by tutti on May 13, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Asimov on May 3, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by aa on Apr 5, 2018 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by a on Apr 5, 2018 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by aaa on Apr 5, 2018 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by aa on Apr 5, 2018 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by ab on Apr 5, 2018 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by aa on Apr 5, 2018 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by a on Apr 5, 2018 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Massive memory Leak in version 3495

Last good version checked 3491


Review by TonyB on Mar 26, 2018 Version: 3495 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by TRobNRoll on Mar 26, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




My only complaint about Media Player Classic - BE is that I can't make it my Default Video player in Win10.Propably more a fault with Win10.Otherwise I now prefer it to Media player classic.

Review by isapc on Mar 11, 2018 Version: Media Player Classic - BE OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Wakaku on Mar 11, 2018 Version: 1.5.2.3462 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best player for windows I use it on 7 and 10 it has build in support for almost all media formats but it can use external codecs
I've been using it for years with no issue I use the portable on 7 and the installer on 10
I've tried a lot of players but I keep coming back to mpc-be with the death of mpc-hc this is the only player I recommend


Review by Ianas on Mar 5, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Z3ddy on Feb 14, 2018 Version: 1.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by smurfed on Feb 12, 2018 Version: 1.52.3391 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Tuangd on Jan 13, 2018 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




open source, free, daily commits of the devs, rocksolid app/program -> perfect Media Player

Review by flashandpan007 on Jan 13, 2018 Version: 1.5.2.3289 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by nikos xatz on Jan 12, 2018 Version: 1.5.2.3285 Nightly OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great freeware software.

NOTE: Please correct your incorrect information concerning the version number as is listed wrongly everywhere. The current nightly is v1.5.2.3261 and you have it listed as v1.5.2.361.


Review by HemLok on Jan 6, 2018 Version: 1.5.2.3261 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Hello , I want to know how I able 4k HDR , I cant see the option. I dont want to use MADVR .

~Thanks.


Review by Ronaldo on Jan 6, 2018 Version: 1.5.2.361 Nightly OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




MPC-BE.1.5.1.2985.x64 great video player smooth and stable with bluray 1080p iso and iso 3D and 4k bluray iso and if your tv not have HDR for 4K Player this is not problem for MPC-BE it is decode HDR in automatic
big thank you to developer


Review by onnair on Dec 10, 2017 Version: 1.5.1.2985.x64 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by MickAus on Nov 9, 2017 Version: 1.5.2 (build 3091) OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Dave Pelter on Nov 1, 2017 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Dave Pelter on Nov 1, 2017 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Aaau on Oct 13, 2017 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by angang on Sep 30, 2017 Version: 1.5.1.2963 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best video player in the world
No player on
Play 8k videos with ease
Excellent color resolution in HDR Video
Video codecs on the strongest codec
Full 12 stars ************

Great compatibility with AMD Ryzen

AMD Ryzen 1800X / Asus Crosshair VI Hero / Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3200MHz C16 / Asus MX27AQ 27" 5ms QHD IPS / Evga GTX960 SuperSC ACX 2.0 GDDR5 4GB / NOCTUA NH-D15 SE-AM4 / Corsair MP500 480GB 3000MB-2400MB/s M.2 / 2X WD 3.5" 6TB Red Intellipower 12TB / CORSAIR CX 80PLUS BRONZE 750W / COOLER MASTER SILENCIO 650 PURE ///


Review by bilek on Aug 15, 2017 Version: MPC-BE.1.5.1.2788.x64 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best video player in the world
No player on
Play 8k videos with ease
Excellent color resolution in HDR Video
Video codecs on the strongest codec
Full 12 stars ************


Review by bilek on Aug 15, 2017 Version: MPC-BE.1.5.1.2788.x64 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




can anyone please compile mpc-be latest version for windows xp.. now mpc-hc has stopped support for winxp :(

Review by DragonGlass on Aug 2, 2017 Version: 1.4.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Found my problem :)

Review by Janne on Jul 22, 2017 Version: 1.5.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have a strange problem.
I cant use the program nothing happens when i want to see a movie with the program.
Not even with MPC-HC.
For the moment i can only use VLC
Any ide how to solwe it so MPC-BE can be my player ?
Have tryed to install it again wit both MPC-BE or MPC-HC


Review by Janne on Jul 22, 2017 Version: 1.5.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Perfect player ************

@Post #33 by BuDWiZe

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=165890&page=219



Review by bilek on Jul 16, 2017 Version: 1.5.1.2717 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@Post #33 by BuDWiZe

MPC-BE use its own codecs

Do not use an external codec for MPC-BE

My graphics card evga gtx960 supersc acx 2.0 gddr5 4gb

DXVA2 hardware full decoding support


Review by bilek on Jul 15, 2017 Version: 1.5.1.2715 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@Post #33 by BuDWiZe

Hdr support is automatically enabled

Open a video with HDR to test another player to test colors will fade
Turn on the same HDR video (MPC-BE) and you'll see the colors are vibrant and realistic


Review by bilek on Jul 15, 2017 Version: 1.5.1.271 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Post #32 by bilek where is the HDR feature? i had a look and couldnt see anything
so ive gone back to using Madvr way


Review by BuDWiZe on Jul 14, 2017 Version: 1.5.1.2710 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Thank you very much for hdr support

Absolutely everyone should use this player

I give 12 stars ************


Review by bilek on Jul 3, 2017 Version: MPC-BE.1.5.1.2685.x64 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by a on Jun 5, 2017 Version: MPC-BE 1.5.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 1/10




Hdr support for HDR videos please

PotPlayer also wants to have this support in this player


Review by bilek on Jun 1, 2017 Version: MPC-BE.1.5.0.1605.x64 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




4-22-17 (MPC-BE Updated Review)
(MPC-BE) and Light Alloy are the only video players that play my higher HD video playlists without videos stuttering and freezing as with all other over-rated players tried like Potplayer,mplayer,Virtual DJ, 5k player,Cross DJ, Zoom players etc.
To me Light alloy player plays better than MPC-BE player, light alloy also has more video audio features , options, than MPC-BE player, plus it's developer (unlike most other video programs) actually responds to user inquiries, most of these other players , have poor documentation, and mostly non-existence support etc.
I am using LIGHT ALLOY player along with my (WINTEL W8) WINDOWS MINI PC (WIN 10 HOME- 2GB RAM)- 1.33GHZ)-
(INTEL HD GRAPHICS-ULTRA 4K VIDEO PLAYBACK)

MPC-BE, still missing, adequate documentation and support, also some super hot features:
1. (Top Feature request it needs) A (Video and audio crossfade effect), or video fade out video options, that many many people are turning to, to mix and transitions to video clips,and play music videos playlists smoothly.
This feature needed mainly at end of video downloads and MP4 clips playlist, so do not have to use an addtl editor program,to edit and re-encode just to fade out videos at end, instead of all cut or trimmed videos ending abrubtly, which looks terrible.
Even had to use of some internal or external effects or plugins to crossfade video and audio.
Most of these other over-rated video players that want you to pay, but they still cannot even do very basic video and audio crossfading, or even video downloading. I would never pay for these other over rated players out there.

2. Need Downloader with video trimmer option,

3. Lastly, of course and addtl video and audio enhancements, video and video karaoke and playlist features, are always best.


Review by coolvibe on Apr 22, 2017 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10




Wow, my new fav player, runs nice and light, this is the only video player that play my higher HD video playlists without videos stuttering and freezing as with all other players tried like Potplayer,mplayer,virtual dj, 5k player,cross dj players etc.
I am using MPC-BE player along with my (WINTEL W8) WINDOWS MINI PC (WIN 10 HOME- 2GB RAM)- 1.33GHZ)-
(INTEL HD GRAPHICS-ULTRA 4K VIDEO PLAYBACK) (32 BIT OPERATING SYSTEM-64 BASED PROCESSOR)
I always previously avoided MPC-BE player as it did not seem to have all the video and audio enhancements, video crossfade, and video karaoke and playlist features as some others, but it is the only one that plays my high HD videos smoothly.
MPC-BE devlopers, this can be the top best video player over all the rest, if can possibly add these couple of missing super hot features:
1. (Top Feature request) Video and audio crossfade effect, or video fade out video options, that many many people are turning to, to mix and transitions to video clips,and play music videos playlists smoothly.
This feature needed mainly at end of video downloads and MP4 clips playlist, so do not have to use an addtl editor program,to edit and re-encode just to fade out videos at end, instead of all cut or trimmed videos ending abrubtly, which looks terrible. Any way at all to do this in MPC-BE player? Even with use of some internal or external effects or plugins?
**For now Rated: ( 3.9 out of 5 Stars)
2. MPC-BE Downloader with video trimmer option,

3. Lastly, of course and addtl video and audio enhancements, video and video karaoke and playlist features, are always best.


Review by coolvibe on Apr 15, 2017 Version: 1.5.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




No comments

Review by mnm on Mar 31, 2017 Version: 1.5.1.2447 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




custom skinned version (1.5.0)


screenshot: https://s23.postimg.org/fpec9yzqx/Screenshot_15.png


download: http://www85.zippyshare.com/v/WG3TYGlF/file.html


have fun :-)


Review by Slim08 on Dec 8, 2016 Version: 1.5.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Does anybody know of any cool skins for MPC-BE?

Review by Hiacios on Jul 10, 2016 Version: 1.4.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




4k video super cool video player to play a lot thanks

Review by bilek on May 5, 2016 Version: 1.4.1478 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




First sight love! :D

I used to use MPC-HC (after getting tired of VLC due to low performance in my computer) and I also loved it, but then I saw this one, with its Seek Time feature and all and... well, I instantly noticed that MPC project could have simply reached the perfection to me and, although it goes without saying, I was right :). So I think I'll continue using it for a looong time, or I hope so at least!

Well, thank you to developers for making it possible and greetings!


Review by Ramon0 on Apr 9, 2016 Version: 1.4.5.787) OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I love this and use it as a go to video player even though i bought cyberlink pdvd and had purchased it for years up to version pdvd12ultra.
i like this mpc-be and use the beta versions for some reason. maybe to check out the advances first on the way to the next stable release. almost every beta release, though, has been stable as can be-just adds functionality.


Review by johnniedoo on Dec 16, 2015 Version: 146.10xx OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Everything is great.
But for new version 1.4.4, Embedded subtitles don't show.


Review by siamak_sm on Jun 23, 2015 Version: 1.4.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Awesome player, fast and sleek, cmd support too!

Review by wiak on Nov 22, 2014 Version: 1.4.3 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




My number 1 choice!

Everything better than MPC-HC, except MPC -HC has better "Keys" assignment for Zoom Levels or maybe the "Keys" Zoom assignment of MPC-BE are not correct?

Example:
MPC-HC ALT+1 Zoom=50% ALT+2 Zoom=100% ALT+3 Zoom=200% ALT+4 Zoom=Auto-Fit (Always 125%, which is perfect)
MPC-BE ALT+1 Zoom=50% ALT+2 Zoom=100% ALT+3 Zoom=200% ALT+4 Zoom=Auto-Fit (Always 100%, NOT useful, same as ALT-2 or duplicate!)


Review by tigerb on Nov 11, 2014 Version: 5600 Beta OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




How/where does one submit a bug report. 1.4.3 svn 5182-beta has a report tool that attaches the report to a text-based email (which fails to attach it's screenshot) but places no recipient.

Review by tseax on Nov 1, 2014 Version: Huh? OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Also best Player, only another community :)

Review by flashandpan007 on Jun 11, 2014 Version: v1.4.3 svn 4981 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Thanks for the info szl, so if this behaviour is a intentional it probably will not change, meaning that to play some files you need more hardware requirements, would be nice to have an option to disable the full keyframe scan, just for those who have old pcs.
Another things, I found that mpc-be cannot play well some interactive menus (ie. the simpsons T2 R4), no problem with the other player mentioned above.
Otherwise I would like to rectify my previous score, I didn't pay much attention and thought that the score was from 1 to 5 not to 10, I really like the program (specially the search preview and the gui) but at this moment I still find more stable mpc-hc and potplayer.


Review by TGB on Apr 4, 2014 Version: 1.4.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




TGB, Yes, when the mpc-be opens "broken mkv", he consumes more resources than mpc-hc. This is because: when opening this file is full scan "key frames" and built a full index, which allows with a high accuracy to navigate within the file and accurately display playback duration. mpc-hc and lav splitter is doing less well, that negatively affects navigation "broken mkv".

Review by szl on Apr 3, 2014 Version: 1.4.2 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Does not play well broken mkv (files partially extracted from rars), it consume more resource than mpc-hc and potplayer when it plays and seek in some flv files.

Review by TGB on Apr 3, 2014 Version: 1.4.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




How strange that only I know developers site address ;=) :

http://dev.mpc-next.ru/


Review by -t40- on Mar 26, 2014 Version: 1.41 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Awesome Awesome Reborn of the original MPC*Will like to send a big THANKS!!! to the developers

Review by rapunzel on Nov 4, 2013 Version: 1.3.0.3 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Speex audio is NOT working for me!

Both MPC-HCx64 and MPC-BEx64 are now supporting Speex audio (usually live stream FLV cam video), MPC-HCx64 (released last month) is working perfectly, but MPC-BEx64 (just released today) is NOT working (always sounds like a grumpy old man in SLOW motion).


W7x64 with portable version of MPC-HCx64/MPC-BEx64.



Review by tigerb on Nov 3, 2013 Version: 1.3.0.3 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@El Heggunte

Thanks very much. This is such an easy solution, and since MPC-HC already includes the two files in question, it makes me wonder why the devs don't pack them with the 64-bit portable version, too.

Anyway, adding the two files solved the problem, and even the files that had crashed it completely now run fine. I plan to start looking into the player's functions more carefully. It seems stable and well-programmed.

Just one more question: in "Options" -> "Miscellaneous", what do I have to do to get the "Color controls" to work?

Thanks again.



Review by jgg on Jun 19, 2013 Version: 1.2.0.3 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




@ jjg: MPC-BE should "need" just two files from the DirectX9 package, d3dx9_43.dll and D3DCompiler_43.dll. Download the portable versions of MPC-HC, unzip, and copy those files to MPC-BE's folder. Certainly things could be much easier if Microsoft didn't like to complicate things needlessly ^_~ Besides, the 32-bit should run fine in a 64-bit system.

Review by El Heggunte on Jun 18, 2013 Version: 1.2.0.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Thanks for all the updates/improvements (especially the Speex audio!).

Since I last commented, MPC-BE has been my #1 player, replacing the powerful SMPlayer.

#1 MPC-BE
#2 VLC
#3 SMPLayer

Dealing with 27 TB of video files, MPC-BE by far is my favorite player! It's just way smoother/quicker than MPC-HC. I can pretty much do what I want with this player e.g settings etc with one exception, I wish there is an option for always 125% "Zoom" level (both VLC and SMPLayer have this option/settings).

Thanks and keep up the excellent work!




Review by tigerb on Jun 18, 2013 Version: 1.1.3.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




So far, this is a loser for me on Win 7x64. I'm trying to use the 64-bit portable version.

Whenever I try to open a movie from my HD, I get an error message that says my version of DirectX is outdated, and I need to install a version after June 2010 or something like this.

I have DirectX version 11 with all the latest updates. Why am I being told that DirectX is out of date?

Nonetheless, most movies play, although a couple of mp4 movies crashed the program.

In any case, as I've said. so far it doesn't seem to like my system very much.



Review by jgg on Jun 18, 2013 Version: 1.2.0.3 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Favorable comments led me to try MPC_BE. Media Player Classic Home Cinema(MPCHC)has two persistent issues for me:

1) Seeking, particularly in Flash files. Hit a spot on the timeline and the audio continues, but the video often freezes. It might or might not "catch up".

2) Playback of edited H.264 transport stream captures (using tsSniper). When a cut is reached, behavior is similar to the above.

MPC_BE substantially solves these problems for me. I use the 64 bit version in my HTPC, and the 32-bit version in my VM. Seeking is much better and playback of edited TS files is also much better. Now, there may only be a tiny "blip" in playback past the cut. Not noticeable really if I didn't know where the cut is and wasn't watching for it.

In other ways, MPC_BE is very similar to MPCHC, which is fine.

No doubt this player isn't perfect, but I'm so pleased I'm giving it 10s across the board.


Review by fritzi93 on Apr 10, 2013 Version: 1.1.3.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Tested it awhile ago. I would dare to say that this is beyond excellent. It's like your HC, but just better. It even shows album art while HC still can't do that until now. The only drawback I can think of is it's name, it sounded like an illegally pirated version or something. =V

Review by GrafZeppelin on Apr 4, 2013 Version: 1.1.3.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I agree to the last poster's comment: I like this better than MPC-HC, too.
So far it seems capable of doing what MPC-HC does (and it does that well!), it's as fast and lightweight, but the skin/theme is much nicer to look at!
Also in the toolbar at the bottom of the video two buttons are integrated to change audio or subtitle streams. Very convenient!

And the best thing - for me, anyway - it plays the xsub found in files with the .divx extension and displays them flawlessly on the computer screen!
So far no other player does this, except VLC. (DiVX' own player also does, which I won't use. VLC is out for me so far, since its h264 playback tends to be jerky.) I have quite a number of DVDs backed up in .divx-format, since the subs look fine that way played on a standalone dvd-player, which is mpeg4-capable.

And perhabs the most endearing thing about MPC-BE: It uses a differently coloured icon for each file-type (if you associate video/audio files with it)! I longed for such a function in all the other 'big ones' out there for a long time!
Thumbs up and keep up the good work!


Review by nbarzgar on Jan 26, 2013 Version: 1.1.3.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I dunno...something is wrong with me:), I actually like this one better than the MPC-HC.

The last time I used MPC was like 7 or 8 yrs ago and now the MPC-BE is very good/close to excellent..the fast seeking in WMV/FLV is much faster than MPC-HC.

The latest VLC 2.0.4 is also superb (significantly better than the 2.0.3), PotPlayer is also a very promising Player and last but still one of the BEST is SMPlayer (no body can beat the "." frame by frame feature and menus customization of this player).

For me**, SMPlayer for 1080p MP4/MKV, 720p and lower MP4/MKV, FLV, AVI VLC 2.0.4. Will definitely try to replace MPC-HC with MPC-BE.

** all portable versions


Review by tigerb on Oct 24, 2012 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I approve ... together with PotPlayer, both represent the best players.

Review by jandor2009 on Oct 23, 2012 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Being a long time MPC user I just came across this updated version and tried it. It works great and also has YouTube streaming support.

If you're an MPC user grab this updated version and check it out.

Highly recommended!


Review by se7six on Sep 26, 2012 Version: 1.0.3.1 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


91 reviews, Showing 1 to 91 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware/Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code.
Free software/Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware/Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software/Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections
All In One Blu-ray Converters (11)
All In One DVD Converters (15)
All In One MKV to MP4/Blu-ray/UHD (11)
All In One Video Converters (23)
Animation (3D/2D Animation) (11)
Audio Editors (16)
Audio Encoders (73)
Audio Players (17)
Authoring (Blu-ray/UHD/AVCHD) (20)
Authoring (DivX) (5)
Authoring (DVD) (32)
Authoring (SVCD/VCD) (10)
Bitrate Calculators (7)
Blu-ray to AVI/MKV/MP4 (15)
Blu-ray to Blu-ray/AVCHD (10)
Burn (CD,DVD,Blu-ray) (23)
Camcorders/DV/HDV/AVCHD (33)
Capture TV/DVD/VCR (32)
CD/DVD/Blu-ray recovery (3)
Codec Packs (7)
Codec/Video Identifiers (29)
Codecs (64)
Decrypters (Blu-ray Rippers) (10)
Decrypters (DVD Rippers) (15)
DigitalTV/DVB/IPTV (37)
DVD to AVI/DivX/XviD (16)
DVD to DVD (21)
DVD to MP4/MKV/H264/H265 (16)
DVD to VCD/SVCD (5)
ISO/Image (16)
Linux Video Tools (140)
MacOS Video Tools (193)
Media (Blu-ray/DVD/CD) (9)
Media Center/HTPC (38)
Other Useful Tools (133)
Photo Blu-ray/DVD/SlideShow (9)
Portable (Mobile/PSP) (35)
Region Free Tools (5)
Screen capture / Screen recording (24)
Screenshots / Thumbnails (12)
Subtitle Editors (66)
Video De/Multiplexers (56)
Video Editors (Advanced/NLE) (33)
Video Editors (Basic) (49)
Video Editors (H264/MP4/MKV/MTS) (19)
Video Editors (MPG/DVD) (18)
Video Editors (WMV/AVI) (16)
Video Encoders (AVI/WMV) (39)
Video Encoders (H264/H265/MP4/MKV) (45)
Video Encoders (MPG/DVD) (25)
Video Encoders / Converters (150)
Video Frameservers (9)
Video Players (41)
Video Repair/Fix (21)
Video Scripting (11)
Video Streaming (23)
Video Streaming Downloaders (76)
Virtualdub Tools (11)



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com