Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for VOB2MPG

65 reviews, Showing 1 to 65 reviews


I purchased this software and they sent me a link with my Serial number; unfortunately, I am not able to successfully download the software after several attempts I gave up to write this piece. Each attempt I get this message: SERVICE UNAVAILABLE: HTTP Error 503. I am not sure if the download service is down temporary or forever. I have used the 2.5 version for a long time and wanted to get the convenience of the Pro version, but it left me frustrated for not able to get what I paid for. I was not going to give any rating at this time until such time I have successfully download, install, and use it, the system will not allow that to happen so there it is. Fair enough? Please help.

Review by Zonag5 on Aug 21, 2017 Version: VOB2MPG 3.2 PRO OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 6/10




I have the pro version for 12 GBP
in this version (de)selecting titels and chapters are possible.
full single side dvd aprox 15 min.to extract
Tested on win 8.1 64 bits and windows 10 preview


Review by elipel on Nov 7, 2014 Version: 3.2.2000 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




Would be such a great program but can't extract the audio track I want!. Seems to only ever extract the last audio track on the list. For example if I have follow audio tracks listed
DEF: [80] English 'AC3' 6 chs
[80] English 'AC3' 6 chs
[81] Espanol 'AC3' 6 chs
it will only ever extract [81] irrespective of which audio track I select.
In the preview I can successfully select the audio.




Review by bluemtns on Jun 16, 2014 Version: 3.2.200 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




As a counterpoint, I have the PRO (paid) version of this software and have run it on XP x64, Vista x64, Win7 x64, and Windows 8.x x64 with no problems.

Review by mail2tom on May 23, 2014 Version: 3.2.200 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Referenced post#1 by EmmB, You may try (Video-to-Video) software also located on this site and free. It will help to convert DVD to MPG in about 15 minutes. Enjoy and good luck.

Review by zonag5 on May 23, 2014 Version: 3.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




Always crashes immediately! Windows 7 shows error message: "VOB2MPG Has stopped working".

Nothing helps. There are no other problems on this computer from any other piece of software. All updates applied.


Review by EmmB on May 22, 2014 Version: 3.2.2000 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Pinnacle Studio 16, which i purchased recently, is a wonderful editing software, but strangly enough the only common video format it canīt import is VOB. So first of all i got stuck with a private DVD i wanted to edit.
Each of the various programs i then tested to solve this problem "convert" to any format, but not to MPEG.

Only VOB2MPG does the required job (just change lossless to mpeg) so easy and fast.

Windows 8.1 x64: no
Windows 7 x64: yes


Review by strad17 on Apr 14, 2014 Version: 3.2.2000 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 8/10




This tool is entirely too limited to be considered free. Yes, it will extract your VOBs to a simple MPEG; however it does so at a major speed reduction and a lack of features. You cannot change your output path once you set it; unless you apparently pay for it. It takes much longer to convert VOBs to MPG than to rip them directly to MPG using other tools.

I give the author credit; but his desire to make a buck off this tool has left the free version a crippled shell of a program that barely does what you want while limiting *how* you can do it. The simple inability to do simple tasks without paying for it leads to unnecessary complication; making it easier to do everything by hand with standard tools.


Review by dewdude on Oct 26, 2013 Version: 3.2.2000 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




To crash the program:
launch it,
dismiss the nag screen,
press the IFO/Vobset toggle,
press the Browse for DVD source folder icon.

A browser for folder window comes up with Computer at the top left corner, then Windows pops up the VOB2MPG has stopped working box.


Review by duncanSF on Aug 11, 2013 Version: 3.2.2000 OS: Vista Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 1/10




Did not work under Windows 8 64-bit even with compatibility settings.

Review by mrmurdochjr on Aug 1, 2013 Version: 3.2.200 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




"unable to find a version of the runtime to run this application"
(happens with NET 2.0 installed. Update to NET 4.0 didn't help)


Review by lovelove on Sep 4, 2011 Version: 3.2.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Superb. No hassle done in 5-9 minutes per disc

Review by sideshow557 on Mar 24, 2011 Version: 2.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




not sure what the last posts is all about but an 8.8 out of 10 is not "low marks". program does what it's intended for and does it well.

if you need help post in the vob2mpg forum and the author - chrissyboy - always takes care of his users.


Review by aedipuss on May 19, 2010 Version: 3.0.700 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




This is a program with great functionality, but the nagging pop-ups and self-promotion is really annoying IMO. That is why it receives overall only an average score.
To the best of my knowledge older free versions performed the conversion as fast or faster without the stress (v2.5).


Review by chipsndukes on Jan 7, 2010 Version: 3.0.501 OS: Vista Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




This is the only program out there ( and Lord knows I looked) that extracts VOB from DVD to MPEG without re-encoding, with the sound stream you want intact (including DTS 6 channel). The resulting MPEG is very useful to have for editing without sufering quality loss. You don't even have to hassel with joining VOB's either, just select the IFO and you're in business.

I'm so impressed with this little gem of an app that I'm going to buy the pro version for 12 quid that has some extra features.


Review by LedAstray on Nov 20, 2009 Version: 3.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program is very useful to me. I have children, and I'd rather them not mess with the DVD collection. Instead, I'll use this to create an mpeg of the movie, and transfer it to the TiVo so they can watch it on the regular TV. Thanks to the author(s)

Review by funnel71 on Nov 15, 2009 Version: 3.x OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Great but the limits of the free version as well as the popups are slightly annoying. However if you want video preview as well as the ability to convert to mpeg for free its totally worth it. Much improved with the ability to choose a single tile compared to version 2.5. Compared to DVD Decrypter (the other main free alternative) its very good.

Review by loster on Nov 15, 2009 Version: 3.0.122 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




My situation was similar to others here, but I wanted to confirm something that was said.

Due to the comments of others, I decided to download version 2.3 (my computer's 4 years old). It converted 2.5 GB split across 3 VOB's in just over 7 minutes. Audio was synched just fine.

What I wanted to confirm was the fact that with 2.3, if you get the 0 files converted message - just hit the Start button again.


I ranked "Ease of use" a 9 instead of a 10 is because it doesn't add an icon to the desktop when it installs. Other than that minor thing, it's definitely a 10.

I ranked "Functionality" a 9 because (as far as I can tell, after using it just once) it doesn't offer the option of specifying an output filename.

These two things may have been fixed in the current version, but I can put up with these quirks more than I can having it take an order of magnitude longer to do the conversion.




Review by jh443 on Oct 19, 2009 Version: 2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Interesting - I updated to VOB2MPG v 3.0.060 - and it took a LONG time to extract MPG from VOB - not what I recalled from my earlier version 2.5.

For a Video_TS folder of about 2.7Gb it took over 47 mins to do the extraction in v 3.0.060.

I uninstalled that version and re-installed v 2.5 and did the same extraction again -
this time it took a mere 8 minutes - that's quite a difference.

I guess I am going to stick to version 2.5


Review by UnknownVT on Sep 15, 2009 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Just upgraded from the free to the pro version. The Pro version is significantly faster than the free version - well worth the small fee to get the Pro version. Great software - does what it says it will do and does it well.

Review by k_vic on Sep 10, 2009 Version: 3.0.0060 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




OK... I only write this comment because I am really annoyed by the previous one made by wallywalters. I don't understand what his problem is with the ms framework but giving a 4 out of 10 for Value I think is outrages! this tool is FREE! People expect a present sent home aswell just because they use the free tool? Functionality 1? Men... get a life! I think the developer do not deserves feedbacks like yours.
I love this tool... it does exactly what you asked for, especially the fact that now (v3.0) you can choose what streems to keep.
Well done to the developer and thank you for this free tool!


Review by parlitu on Mar 25, 2009 Version: 3 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It does what it's supposed to, so it gets a 10 for functionality, but requires .Net Framework, so ease of use gets a zero. Shame, really.

Review by wallywalters on Mar 25, 2009 Version: 3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 2/10




I stand corrected. Regarding my comment about the speed of v3 as compared to v2.3 I was converting in the ISO mode. When I tried it in the VOBSET mode v3 was just as fast as 2.3. I guess now I'll stick with the new one. BTW, thanks for the explanation of the 2 different modes. I was not aware of it.

Review by dfisher052 on Mar 23, 2009 Version: v3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Ok... v3 is the big brother of v2.x. Fact.

If you want the functionality of 2.x you have it in v3 with VOBSET mode. It is ultimately the same thing and has the same speed (v3 vs v2.x).

If you want more choice - IFO mode allows you to extract the main movie (and/or anything else) and you get to choose the audio stream (language etc) plus it allows you to keep DTS etc. But this mode on v3 is slower than v2.5...

HOWEVER - if you take the punt to "go pro"... v3 PRO IFO mode allows you to select chapters, omit chapters, reorder chapters, correct GOP timestamps and output a mpg per chapter if you want. BUT the biggest plus for me was that it was alot QUICKER than v2.x in doing this.

This is an invaluable tool to have in the toolbox!


Review by 2Tents on Mar 22, 2009 Version: 3.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




For what it's worth, I installed the new version 3.0 & compared the conversion speed with 2.3.
For a 59 minute video 3.0 took 10.31 minutes, 2.3 took 3.31 minutes. I think I'll stick with 2.3.


Review by dfisher052 on Mar 19, 2009 Version: v2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Still great at what it does. A nag screen pops up after extracting each title telling you how much faster the pro version is but since this version is free I can live with that. Actually for the small amount of money the author is asking for the pro version It would probably be worth it to purchase and upgrade to pro. Free version works well enough for my needs though.

Thanks for the new version ChrissyBoy! Much appreciated! A++


Review by freebird73717 on Mar 18, 2009 Version: 3.0.0.21 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I have also experienced the "0 VOBs completed" issue. After getting that message, I simply hit the "start" button again and the software does its job perfectly.

Review by Max G on Aug 14, 2008 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This didn't work for me I'm afraid. Firstly it seemed very slow compared to similar tools I've used (8 mins to convert a combined VOB size of 1.8gigs). This resulted in an MPEG which had out of sync audio (the VOBs themselves played fine in PowerDVD). So, this tool still has room for improvement.


Review by mpack on Jul 11, 2008 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




I've been using the software for the last week to copy dvd's for a video server I'm planning to setup and all has been going great.

I would like 2 additional features added to the software:

1) to be able to merge mpg files for movies that have been split across 2 discs; you can probably add a second line for the second source and a merge check box. I did a quick search on google but I haven't found a simple solution for this problem yet.

2) on the command line options I'd like to be able to specify the name of the new file instead of VTS_01.mpg. I've created a batch file to handle the whole conversion process and this would simplify everything.

Thanks for a very nice program.


Review by nitempg on May 16, 2008 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I had been using v2.3 and was very happy with the results and was about to request the ability to add startup parameters and there it was in v2.5. Yay!!

Review by bb2 on Apr 17, 2008 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It seems I've tried everything to get my home videos (shot on a Canon mini-DVD video camera) to MPEG2 format to be able to edit them in PowerDirector 3. With everything I've tried, there's been audio sync issues, no audio at all, programs that did absolutely nothing... and more. But now I found VOB2MPG. It is Perfect and Simple, just the way I like it.

Review by Nushi on Mar 26, 2008 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've tried this on 5 different DVD rips so far. Only once has it actually done the job. Usually it simply says "1 VOBs completed" and gives me a zero-byte file or "0 VOBs completed" and nothing. The program is almost too simple. Some sort of logging option would be nice in order to diagnose the problem. It's too bad, because it's exactly the type of tool that I was looking for - something to convert my ripped VOBs to MPG so I can use them with my media server. Right now, though, I can't recommend it.

Review by TheFourthDoctor on Dec 24, 2007 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 3/10




this is the very easy to use.
might be the best free software i have ever got.

i used it to split a DL DVD+R to 2 single layer dvds.
don't trust DL discs since Taiyo Yuden does not make them.
WARNING.


Review by madmadworld on Sep 20, 2007 Version: v2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I had a bunch of bad mini DVD-R from a dvd camcorder that nothing else would work with and I tried a lot.

VOB2MPG not only worked in what it is supposed to do, but did it with the "corrupt" VOB files and produced an mpg I could work with.

I'm not suggesting that VOB2MPG is any kind of silver bullet for fixing VOB files but it produced something close to magic for me.


Review by fredfillis on Sep 3, 2007 Version: 2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10





Super easy to use - does just what its supposed to.

Highly recommended!



Review by Toastie on Aug 19, 2007 Version: 2.5 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works ok
Just need a fast HARDDISK to complete it
or use another HARDDISK

How to make it works ok:

Take the original DVD DISK
1.reshrink it (same bitrate and size) without SUB and only with selected AUDIO
2.recreate (wait for a while)
3 VOB2MPG do that job

this is how it make it fine and correct !


Review by goldenaxe4000 on Aug 9, 2007 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Worked well out of the box.
Did not expect such a good start.

Will recommend to others..


Review by fredd11volvo on Jul 25, 2007 Version: V2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Worked quickly and accurately. And the pirce is right! Thanks to the creator for doing this and making it available to me.

Review by shamamomaly on Jan 28, 2007 Version: v2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I tried it on couple VOB's ... and each time there was a problem. One time the output .mpg had no sound. Tried again with different vob and this time completed the task, However the output was pixlated sky high. So, basically for me this program did not work!!!
As far as scoring goes for a "Free" program that did not work how do you score it so you are "Fair" to it!?!?
Will be looking eargerly to an update of this program and THANKS to the Author(s).


Review by gonwk on Dec 13, 2006 Version: 2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 5/10




Very nice and easy to use tool.
Would be nice if there would be an option to set source and destination-path by commandline to do some automation :-)



Review by 4null1 on Nov 1, 2006 Version: 2.3 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I tried it at first, got a series of error reports and no files.

Then I realized I was trying it on a commercial, protected DVD, the first one I grabbed for a test. So I took an unprotected DVD, and it worked smoothly, rather quickly, and rendered all MPEGs from the VOBs that were on the disk.

As the first warning I saw mentioned it uses a lot of memory, my 1 GB RAM might have helped a bit. The processor is not a speed demon, just a Sempron 2.8. So it seems that the key is memory.

Taking the chance, nothing could be easier to use. Tell the program where the VOBs are, where you want the MPGs, click on the Start button, and it does the job. Easier than operating a microwave oven!


Review by johel on Oct 6, 2006 Version: 2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This tool is a *memory hog*. Running on a machine with 128MB physical ram, and 512MB virtual: it crashes due to lack of virtual memory, and produces a partial file. I tried increasing the swap file to 2GB in size, and vob2mpg ran all night on an average size DVD movie, and still isn't complete (probably because XP is now forced to create overhead to manage the swap file itself).

Most users will have more physical memory than 128MB, and they're certainly going to need it. There is something inherently inefficient with the way vob2mpg operates. It should not need that much ram for what it's doing.


Review by jgombos on Oct 5, 2006 Version: 2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




I used this on two homemade DVDs, one NTSC and one PAL, both with AC3 sound, that did not have menus. I used it to convert the VOBs to MPEGs so I could bring the MPEGs into my DVD authoring program so I could create menus. It worked perfectly in both cases.

Review by jaman57 on Sep 11, 2006 Version: 2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Tested on several camcordered mini dvds [so cant comment on multi audio, menus etc]

When there was a small vob clip and a long vob clip, vob2mpg would merge the small and long clips into one mpg. It didnt bother me as such but i would bear it in mind if i were to use this tool on a dvd [like adverts, warnings etc]

All mpgs end results = no problems whatsoever i.e. no audio synchs etc and playable in various players such as wmp and vlc.

Problem [After i burnt my dvd full of vob2mpg converted mpgs]
When playing on my standalone dvd player [that supports divx,mpegs etc] there was no audio, video only. Thinking that it maybe my dvd player, i tried the same disc on a different stndalone dvd plyer [that too supports divx,mpgs etc] and again there was no audio. I tried several mpgs but all gave me no audio.

So i played some of the original mini dvds in both my players and there was audio! [so i knew the problem was whilst converting]

The audio for the original mini dvds and the resulting dvd were ac3. I know for a fact my two standalone players can play ac3.

I'm now left with having to find another way of converting my vobs or start demuxing. All in all, this tool is good. Fast and easy to use BUT for the above audio problem.


Review by gremlyn on Aug 16, 2006 Version: 2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Just to add to my comments below and people who read these comments to judge whether or not this tool is reliable and worth downloading,I must add that with the new v2.3,I no longer seem to have the audio NOISE issue when seeking to any position of a video with Media Player Classic.I wonder if this version still fixes sync? The prior versions indicated when processing that the PTS was being fixed,this version does not.

Anyway I'm grateful to ChrissyBoy for this free tool and will use it instead of VOBMerge again.


Review by laspis59 on May 31, 2006 Version: 2.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Version 1.0 works perfectly for me but version 2 onwards doesn't at all.
When seeking to any part of the mpg file with MPC the audio is just loud distorted noise.
Version 1 of VOB2MPG doesn't cause this problem,neither does the cool tool called VOBMerge.
I'll be sticking with the reliable first release!!!


Review by laspis59 on Feb 25, 2006 Version: 2+ OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




Wow. No kidding. Lots faster.

Review by rwmol on Feb 20, 2006 Version: 2.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Other than the convoluted way MS leads you through the download and reboot processes to get this thing running on .net framework, this was the solution to a problem plaguing me for weeks. TDA would not read DVDs from my PVR if they were dubs from the HDD (go figure). Decrypter created the VOBs and this program converted them to MPEG ready for reauthoring in TDA.

Awesome.


Review by the wordsmith on Jan 30, 2006 Version: Latest OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It has problems with DVDs with multiple angles, such as Princess Mononoke. First you have to use DVD Shrink to eliminate the 2nd angle, then VOB2MPG works fine.

Review by jabloomf1230 on Jan 16, 2006 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Doesn't work properly for me...

Faults:
Video not recognised by Windows Media Player (plays through Nero Showtime)
Audio sync problems
Corrupt artifacts in the video

If the program does what it's supposed to do I'm sure it would be wonderful, however, for me it doesn't.

Assuming it did work, making such a huge single file for editing is not a good idea. You would generally use VOB2MPG to edit home recorded DVDs to MPG so that you could chop out adverts and group together parts of a show/film. It would be better if VOB2MPG could pull out show/film fragments and save those pieces as MPG rather than making one huge piece. I know it's not intended to be used as an editor, it would be nice if it just worked as it is.


Review by chuffster on Jan 8, 2006 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




Excellent....I had some problems with the previous version but this one works like a charm. Still havn't found any flaws....
Well done


Review by figgehedberg on Dec 12, 2005 Version: 2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I was looking for a way to combine some VOBs so I just had one file to work with when using VirtualDub Mod. VOB2MPG does one thing only and as the name says it converts (and combines if there is more then one) VOBs to MPG. Very simple. Great program.

Review by danzeb on Nov 16, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have using this program now for a few months and it has worked flawlessly. Great tool for the video tool box!

Review by wwjd on Nov 2, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent!
So easy and does what it's supposed to do very well.It's also extremely fast.
I wouldn't want to be without this nice little tool.


Review by laspis59 on Nov 2, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Would probably work great for XP Home or Media Center but does not work for XP Pro. Causes Windows Explorer to crash when looking for converted files and does not acknowledge converted files.

Review by steve122476 on Nov 1, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




See comments below. Xeroxed.

Review by soopafresh on Oct 26, 2005 Version: N/A OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent!

I'm a bit of a newb (learning from this site) and have just spent the last half hour looking at the dozen different ways there are to convert from ripped DVD to MPEG. Then I found this tool and it is exactly what I need and suits all my needs - free, tiny download size, totally fast at converting and does what it's supposed to. Cheers and good work. Why can't all tools be like this? ;)


Review by indiie on Oct 25, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Brilliant in its simplicity.

Review by Cole on Oct 8, 2005 Version: 1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It does at least work with swedish version of WinXP Pro and .net framework installed.
Very nice little prog.


Review by ulapines on Sep 9, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Nice idea, but it doesn't work on XP Pro. Just black screens I'm afraid.

Review by mintsauce on Sep 8, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




This program is the perfect tool, simple interface, truly easy to use and very, very quick to perform what it's designed to do.. I hgive this tool a High Five,,

Review by rds1955 on Sep 6, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program does an excellent job at converting VOBs to MPEGs. That's all it is designed to do and it does an excellent job. Fast too.

Review by captain315 on Aug 28, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This tool does only one thing, but it does it very well and very quick. I find it particularly useful for separating an episodic TV DVD into individual episodes, one episode per .mpg which can then be remastered into a mixed DVD, resized for Pocket PC or ZVUE, or whatever else you can do.

It does seem burp if there are more than 6 title sets on the DVD.


Review by festmaster on Aug 26, 2005 Version: 1.0 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


65 reviews, Showing 1 to 65 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com