Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for TMPGEnc Mov Plugin

10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews


As arkprod pointed out, I strongly supect that tool is not Quicktime 7 compatible.

There is no sound in mpeg-1 files, when quicktime 7 is installed. I reverted my install of Quicktime to 6.5.2, which is what I was using when i commented last year, and all was well again. Shame, because it worked as advertised before.
cheers,
HC


Review by highbrow on Apr 7, 2006 Version: 2.58 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 4/10




Have been encoding quicktime (mov) files through Tmpgenc for years but in the last two months the results comes out with no Audio... have played around the the VFAPI settings but to no avail... has the recent quicktime update made the qtreader.vfp file useless? Does anyone have a solution?

Review by arkprod on Dec 11, 2005 Version: 2.58 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




After a test compression of a couple of hours worth of dv footage, it seems to work as advertised.

If using this plugin with Quicktime movies exported using with DV codec, I had to manually open the .mov files in QT Player Pro first, and enable the "high quality" option in order to get high quality recompressions. Without it, things like fine text were dreadful, as it appears the plugin honours the playback settings.


Review by highbrow on May 12, 2005 Version: n/a OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Could not get it to work until i remebered to:

1)Go to the environmental settings
2)Click on the Vfapi Plugin Tab
3)Right click on the quicktime movie reader plugin
4)Click Higher priority until It's the highest number on the list.
5)Quit and restart tmpgenc
6)Load video you want convert and voila!

Saw this posted somewhere a long time ago.


Review by valzuniga on Apr 30, 2005 Version: 2001 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works GREAT

Review by dj619gior on Apr 26, 2005 Version: N/A OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Didn't work for me either, until I installed QuickTime 6.5 (didn't have any QT on the machine before that).

Now TMPGEnc is happily converting away. I'll know it a bit if it's producing something usefull.


Review by JMVDWXYZ on Apr 22, 2005 Version: N/A OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




to be able to edit .mov files in tmpeg

copy and past QTReader.vpf into
C:\Program Files\Pegasys Inc\TMPGEnc Plus 2.5

top notch
thanks


Review by hhhhbk on Jun 14, 2004 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Incredibly easy and functional! My digital (still) camera takes movies in QuickTime format. I searched for weeks to find a converter to AVI and/or MPEG so I could edit in Pinnacle Studio. This one works! Just save the file to your TMPGEnc folder and MOV files load seamlessly into TMPGEnc 2.5. Re-render and save from TPMGEnc and that's it.

I highly recommend this tool for a free QuickTime converter.


Review by saktoons on Feb 27, 2004 Version: Unknown OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It simply doesn't work (with TMPGEnc 2.5) -- TMPGEnc complains "can not open, or not supported"

Review by Fistism on Feb 24, 2004 Version: date 3/13/01 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




A must have plug-in if you have a Sony Clie and want to convert your .mqv files to .mpg. Works flawlessly.

Review by wobly on Jan 27, 2004 Version: 1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com