Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.






Software Home »



All reviews for StreamFab All-In-One

8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews


This is a flawed product. Primarily there is no information as to how to use it. If you have the DVDFAB 12 package, it behaves nothing like it which adds to the difficulty about how to use it. When I select the app, I am presented with the choices of trying, buying or authorizing...everytime. It's annoying and a nuisance especially given the DVDFAB12 package once authorized allows the user to select a menu item app and it just starts up. With the downloader, if you select Netflix, you end up with a DVDFAB web page to download or buy the app you have already downloaded and paid for. Like a said, a real pain. When asking from help via the contact links, there has been little helpful information. Once the app is activated, the page showing the apps has Netflix download shown as activated, but as I said selecting the link takes you to the DVDFAB web page for the downloader. By accident, I found that by closing this page, another page behind it appears and includes a splash message to buy the premium version. Close that and another page is revealed which shows an expanded link address that has not worked. However, on the right side of the page is a menu with "Streaming Services" listed. Choosing that brings up a page showing Netflix and other services. If Netflix is selected, you get the Netflix page and can sign in. After signed in, any TV or movie chosen can be selected for download. The download works reasonably well except there are instances where is just fails for no reason. A second attempt usually works. My big pain is having to reactivate the app with ID and password, every time I use it,

Review by Dave on May 8, 2021 Version: 3.2.0.1 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 5/10




So drm downloader is an alpha product that dvdfab keeps adding buggy modules to but never fixing things like disney+ or hbo, instead they keep saying their working on it. You can buy hbo downloader individually but nowhere does it tell you it doesn't work. There is no timeframe on when it will work same with disney+. They added appletv today but it's probably another alpha module. So far this product and it's nonexistant support is crap.

Review by tarothex on Mar 15, 2021 Version: 3.2.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




At least for Amazon DVDfab is the way to go. Most of the bugs have been fixed though it still crashes if you have a large que like 30 episodes for TV series. Compared to Anystream for Amazon Prime this has full batch download, decrypts videos lossless, no download limit and it does not stream the video instead downloads the files. It still is not recommended for Netflix as it streams the videos at 1x, I recommend you use Anystream for Netflix. I haven;t tested other sites yet but hopeful they will keep adding more and that they are also lossless and fast.

Review by TubeBar on Jan 30, 2021 Version: 3.0.1.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




I have been trying since version 3.0.0.6 to download Amazon and it can't do it. Netflix works but is really slow. This has protentional esp. over anyStream since it supports easy batch downloading. It isn't quite ready yet. I would give it a little while to get things working better before buying it.

Review by TubeBar on Jan 17, 2021 Version: 3.0.0.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 4/10




So have used DVDFab DVD/Bluray ripping software and decided to try this downloader. I have a very reliable but somewhat ancient build using PlayOn PlayLater that reliably records movies and TV shows from Amazon, Netflix, Disney+ and others for my personal use. The downside is that it only does 720P and 2 channel audio. Purchased DVDFAB DRM Downloader hoping to get 1080p at least and 5.1 audio. Works relatively well for NetFlix, works Well for YouTube ( other reviews discuss the value prop for YouTube )... but purports to support Disney+ and this has been broken for a while. Would not recommend purchase right now. Wait a few months and see if defects and functionality are improved.

Review by FreeBird614 on Jan 3, 2021 Version: 3.0.0.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 4/10




Tried on DRM site, Disney+. It dont download the stream, but record the screen. There's a internal browser inside the program.
So for download 2hour of streaming, I have to wait 2hour.....very very very slow. So isnt downloader for DRM site, but only screen
recorder.


Review by Fathom on Dec 16, 2020 Version: Latest OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 4/10




Rating by Fathom on Dec 16, 2020 Version: Latest OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 3/10




Do not use DVDFab Video Downloader, and especially do not purchase its "PRO" features. The software just uses YouTube-DL like the rest of the market that charges money for a deceptively pretty GUI. Proof: https://i.imgur.com/YTuViym.jpg

Even when using YouTube-DL, the program does not detect 4K on a 4K YouTube Linus Tech Tips video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nrkgEXh5CSU), even when "PRO" features have been authorised ("Download up to 8K", they say). In more detail, the program displays that "best" was chosen, but the download defaults to 1080p even though the 4K exists, making the program completely useless for my expected purposes.

This error occurs both within the program itself with the "best" quality option and through the program's Chrome extension (which is a fetcher and does not solve my issue). Even similar software like Wondershare UniCoverter can download 4K YouTube videos, and that uses YouTube-DL as well.

To everyone reading this: You don't need to pay for the program to get 4K or other "PRO" features. Just get YouTube-DL itself, which is free, open-source, and far more customisable and capable than a restricted GUI would allow.

http://ytdl-org.github.io/youtube-dl/

If you absolutely need a GUI, get YouTube-DL GUI instead.

https://mrs0m30n3.github.io/youtube-dl-gui/

If you don't want software on your computer, use clipconverter.cc

That is my review. Thank you for reading.


Review by Anonymous on Jul 6, 2020 Version: 2.2.1.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10


8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com