Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.




Try StreamFab All-in-One and download streaming video from Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for StreamFab All-In-One

54 reviews, Showing 1 to 54 reviews


Their fix for Apple TV+ appears to be to limit it 480p

Review by n8tvm on Sep 12, 2022 Version: 5.0.5.2 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




I have few VOD platforms - Amazon Prime, HBO, Disney, Netflix. I am watching on projector - Epson with Laser bulb on quite big screen (about 133inches) and quality is very important for me. On StreamFab quality is excellent - exactly as on original platform. This was big surprise for me becouse the quality will be terrible (like on the VHS tapes or something like that).

I spend weekends on village in my cottage and there is no internet connection at all so downloading series and movies is very convenient for me. When i go back from work at friday i just run StreamFab, opening the service what i want and downloading the few movies which i'd like to watch for next two days. In home i have fast internet connection (1Gbit) and StreamFab can use that whole speed to download. So in few minutes i have downloaded everything what i want. Then just to copy it out to external disk and voila!

Another BIG THING for me is that moment (I am sure, You were been there) - i am in the middle of lets say 3th seasson of 5th and boom - they delete this series... i hate that. With StreamFab i downloaded whole series with just few clicks and i can watch it today, tommorow, next week or month or year - wonderful. Whole Seies in just few clicks - i love that! Now they can delete it - i dont care. Don't get me wrong - You don't have to dowmload all episodes, all seasons of a series - it is posible to download just one episode with no problems i You just want to check what about is this series. But if You know that - You can download everything by few clicks.

Using StreamFab is very easy. Just run, choose service to download from, then opening a whole list with posters like when You see it in normal platform. Then click on it and You will see total info about it. Then only one click and it is downloading. I love it.

I just use few services but there is something about 40+ of them. I can only talk about Amazon Prime, HBO, Disney, Youtube and Netflix. But they works great so i am sure that with else there will be no problems. Team of StreamFab do a lot of updates so DRM's are no problem for it. And last thing but significant - the forum. There is a big community of the team so if You dont know how to do something or it does not work right You can fast find help there.

Program works great on Windows, i don't know what about Mac version - i don't like apples.


Review by gbdm on Sep 12, 2022 Version: 5.0.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Not impressed at all,Confusing, Needs to have a more streamlined process
Would not recommend even if free


Review by Sephora on Sep 9, 2022 Version: 5.05.2 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




Rating by LabbeKga on Aug 21, 2022 Version: 5.0.4.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Anystream is much better as you don't have to babysit every single download. With Streamfab you have to click the ok popup after every download for the next file in continue to be downloaded. You can do the same thing with free downloaders. Refunded and uninstalled.

Review by azvampyre on Aug 21, 2022 Version: 5.0.4.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I would strongly discourage anybody with a Mac from purchasing StreamFab. They take 2-3 times longer to fix issues. Read the reviews HBO Max and Paramount+ have been broken for months. I just started using Anystream and while the interface may not be as polished it got the job done for both sites. Even the Windows version of StreamFab has issues with a title on Paramount+ but Anystream was perfect. I am rating Ease of Use as a 10 because it does have a nice interface but that is useless if the product does not perform.

Review by Dilligas on Jul 25, 2022 Version: 5.0.4.5 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Update from Feb review. After 6 plus months of using this software. I still agree, this is the best out there. No major problems downloading at the moment. Performance download speed has actually increased. Any issues are promptly addressed and fixed typically upon the next update. Very satisfied with Disney+ and Amazon downloader performance. Ave. processing time based on my hardware (i3 SSD) is around 10-15 minutes to complete a 1080p movie. Options to choose CBR and VBR bitrates for Amazon. CBR is usually better for quality. VBR tends to under-cut bitrate. Sometimes it is better than CBR oddly, based on material.

Review by Vint M. on Jul 18, 2022 Version: 5.0.4.4 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It's a decent program but HBOMax has been broken for months standard HD quality (720p) only on anything uploaded since then. With no feedback on when or if they will fix it. Positive reviews are totally suspect as they're giving away free software for positive reviews.

AnyStream has had working Full HD (1080p) on HBOMax since a week after the format was last updated.


Review by haha on Jul 9, 2022 Version: 5.0.4.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10




Yes, it works. But no, I don't see this as a program I would pay anywhere near what they want for "all-in-one" software.

Review by Axel Slingerland on Jul 8, 2022 Version: 5.0.4.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




I would suggest this product over AnyStream for the following reasons...

1. Customer Service is great and prompt. The Moderator treat you like a customer (AnyStream has terrible to no customer service. They usually end up attacking you if you ask a question they don't like.)

2. Continuous product improvement like batch mode, auto-download new episodes, MKV or MP4 file option, Subtitle extract or remux in file option, h264 or h265 video codec option for HBO Max and Amazon Prime, AAC or AC3/EAC3 audio option, Select preferred resolution / bit-rate in most modules, CBR or CVBR for Amazon Prime and add a VPN and you can get Netflix, DisneyPlus and Amazon Prime internationally... I suggest NordVPN or ExpressVPN.

3. Adding the DRM MPD module is so great because it covers multiple streaming providers like Acorn, BritBox, Crave, AMC+, ShowTime, Sling, Starz and pretty much any site using this DRM method, They have a complete A-Z list at the bottom of the page, I tried with BritBox U.S. and it worked perfectly.

4. Another bonus for the Amazon Prime module, they have Freevee (formally IMDB) as part of Prime Video which you can download without ads. Prime also has add-on subscriptions (BritBox, Starz, Acorn, Shudder, Paramount Plus, Discovery Plus and more) and movie rentals. These are also downloadable.

5. I have tried the Netflix, HBO Max, DisneyPlus, Amazon Prime and Roku Channel and the amount of content that is available is astonishing especially with a VPN added. I haven't tried Hulu (DisneyPlus via VPN for Canada or U.K. gives you pretty everything that Hulu U.S. offers).

6. Pricing. They have a good value for all that they offer, but they often have discounts...so check back often.

I been downloading content for years using every downloader I could find. This is the best one there is.


Review by josh74510 on Jun 28, 2022 Version: 5.0.4.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I have tested this program for Disney Plus and I am really satisfied with the results, first is the 720p quality results are high quality...it is comparable with the Amazon CBR mode and HBO Max highest 720p mode so between these streaming services you got consistence quality between these services. The only reason that did not mention 1080p is because at this time Disney Plus does not give us 1080p, but 720p is great quality. I would suggest that you use a VPN (NordVPN is my choice) for Disney Plus so you can get TV Shows like X-Files, Sleepy Hollow, The Orville, The Strain and so much more, and you get the Fox library of Movies like Aliens, Die Hard and more. I was able to get these via VPN set to Canada as I am based in the U.S...Disney uses Hulu for their Fox library and more adult programing in the U.S. , but Hulu quality is not as good as Disney Plus. I also tested The Roku Channel which has some great shows. StreamFab staff are very responsive and constantly improve and update the product. Some of the features included are Batch downloading, H265 or H264 for Amazon and HBO Max, CBR or CVBR for Amazon (I use CBR = Constant Bit-rate), Scheduling new shows for downloading (haven't tried this yet), Downloading from different locations via VPN (Amazon U.S., U.K., Germany, Japan...Disney Plus U.S., Canada) and so much more. They also have a built in browser that can download from DRM DASH protected web-sites like Starz, BritBox and many more. With this program you have the whole streaming world at your command! They often have sales discounts so the price does go down quiet often, but what they offer at their regular price is still a good deal! I just hope they never stop this little gem of a program!

Review by trpperjack on May 28, 2022 Version: 5.0.3.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Fantastic program. I mainly use the program to download from amazon, I love the fact you can choose between CBR and CVBR downloads from Amazon and also multiple resolutions, this gives you a varied choice of downloads for different content (Film or TV, Old or New Content).
Same goes for Netflix a huge choice of resolutions and quality for different situations.
The amount of providers this program supports is insane, I've yet to try every single provider as there are so many!
I have downloaded from Amazon, AppleTV+, Disney+, Netflix, Roku & YouTube all without issue.
Another great feature is that you can download content from YouTube either as a video or as an audio file, great if you want some music to listen to on your portable music player. Also if you open up StreamFab and are browsing YouTube on a seperate browser you can simply copy the link in the address bar and it will open in StreamFab allowing you to choose between Audio or Video, resolution for Video, etc. This function also works with many other streaming sites, very useful.
And the most important thing for me is the ability to batch download very handy if your a big TV fan you can add a whole season or a complete series to the download list and go and do something else, no need to download one episode at a time this program does it for you, you can also add videos from a few different streaming sites and just let it run.
My one and only issue with the program is that not all providers allow you to choose standard definition downloads, for example Disney+ will only download in high definition, I'm sure this won't be an issue for the majority of users as everyone wants stuff in HD now, fine for films but when downloading a large amount of TV shows it can take up a lot of hard drive space.
I would recommend downloading this if you havn't already, you can download 3 videos from each of the streaming sites for free to trial the program.
I'm still finding new features after a month of using it, this really is an all in one solution for all of your video downloading needs.
Recommended Overall 10/10.


Review by Mr Field on May 21, 2022 Version: 5.0.3.4 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have used StreamFab for over a year, shortly after it came out from beta. I use it weekly for HBOMax, Amazon Prime, Peacock, Paramount+, Hulu, CWTV, Discovery+, Disney+, Netflix, and Apple TV+. There are 30 or 40 total streaming services that it works with it. My reasons for downloading are to put on my tablet for use when I travel and to download without commercials on services that insert commercials. With the exception of Apple TV+, which is currently limited to 480p, everything downloads at 720p or 1080p in excellent quality. The developers pay attention to the user forums to address failures and release updates to the software on a weekly basis. Fellow users are generally polite in the user forums and help determine if errors are caused by user mistakes or if there is an underlying issue that needs to be developed. DRM for streaming services is constantly being updated, so there are always new glitches to encounter with the program. That being said, they are usually addressed quickly. There are a number of subscription options available. You can buy monthly, yearly or lifetime subs for each module or for all of them. For streaming sites where there are only a few titles that you are interested in, you can take out a one-month sub and batch download the videos you want. The download limit is 50 titles per day, which should satisfy most people. There is a feature to automatically download new shows when they are released, but I have not used it and canít speak to it. However, I have used the feature to queue up videos from several different services and have them download at the same time. That is helpful if you share bandwidth with the family and want to do you downloads all at a convenient time.

Review by festmaster on May 20, 2022 Version: 5.0.3.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Too much broken parts

Review by Joey D on May 13, 2022 Version: 5.0.3.3 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Too much broken parts

Review by Joey D on May 13, 2022 Version: 5.0.3.3 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I tried this product as well as another similar product, but the feature updates that have been implemented in the newest versions make this the best program out there for downloading from streaming platforms, especially for the Amazon Module. The good thing about Amazon is you can add subscriptions like Britbox, Showtime, and so many more...so it is like having multiple streaming accounts in place. Here is the specifics about the Amazon Module that make this a winning piece of software for me, first you can of course decide AAC or EAC codec for audio, you can also choose the video codec H264 (codec on blu-rays and all streaming services) or H265 (newer codec which is used on 4k Bluray and right now is on Amazon and HBOMax streaming services). The breakout feature for me is the video bitrate option of CBR (constant bitrate) or CVBR (constrained variable bitrate). The CBR option is unique to this program only so if you are all about the video quality like myself you will love this feature specially for newer TV or Movies and you also can choose the resolution (480p, 540p, 576p, 720p or 1080p) when adding videos to the queue. You can also add more stuff to your subscription library by using a VPN (NordVPN recommended) and accessing Amazon via UK, Germany and more. Lets not forget the batch mode where you can add an entire season. Start it and go to Bed and when you wake up you got a season done. I haven't tried the schedule a new TV show episode for downloading feature as I am focusing more older completed shows, but can't wait to try it. Pretty sure I am missing more great features. They are also adding new streaming services all the time. You can trial it before you purchase so you can make up your own mind. I highly recommend this software.

Review by rmtprime1@outlook.com on May 9, 2022 Version: 5.0.3.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I was struggling to find a good streaming and DRM video downloader that could help me to download the movies and TV shows from the websites I love, such as Netflix, Shahid, and Disney+ and suddenly I found StreamFab Software and it saved me a lot of time and really helps me to keep my favourite shows and videos on my PC to watch them without the internet. It offers such a high quality and turbo-speed download that makes the video use every inch of the internet and the speed to download it very fast and it gives you a selection to select the quality you want to download, even the audio quality, not just the video and it gives you a selection to select the codec (H264 or H265) if you want to decrease the video size and it stays the same quality and it's not using too much PC Ram, CPU, or GPU. You can leave it downloading in the background and do your work. It really has one of the best features ever, the queue feature that gives you the ability to download more than an episode or you can download the entire show at once. I think StreamFab makes it easy for anyone who wants to keep those shows offline with the main quality and it gives everyone a huge variety of streaming websites and services. I searched all over the internet and didn't find any Shahid.com Downloader that I could rely on, but I found StreamFab and it gives me too many options to download with an easy and well-organized interface that anyone can use. I think I will recommend it to anyone who asks me about a good video and DRM Downloader because I tried too many softwares such as AnyStream, PlayOn, and Audials and they didn't even come close to StreamFab with its variety and I can say I found what I wanted in StreamFab and I can recommend it to anyone. I'm sure you will love it as much as I did.

Review by ZyadEmad on May 8, 2022 Version: 5.0.3.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 9/10




I have tried all the streaming downloaders out there, This is the best "real downloader" out there for premium streaming services. I have tested on The Roku Channel (this is the only downloader out there for this service that I have found) , HBO and Amazon and I can say it has passed with flying colors. The Amazon module is the best as you can choose CBR or CVBR bitrate mode, I love this feature as I have quality control over the video file output, I notice that more recent shows have smaller video sizes and do not look as crisp using CVBR so I use CBR for those, as for older shows use CVBR as they look great. You can also choose H264 or H265 video codec for HBO and Amazon as well. I tried using a VPN (Nordvpn) for Amazon Prime U.K. and Germany and it worked with no problems at all. What I really like is the developers are on top of the DRM changes and they treat customers like customers! While the price might seem high it is worth it especially if you consider the content that is available on these streaming services. If I were to purchase the shows on physical media it would cost a fortune compared to the value you get with this program. Also some shows are available in 1080p FHD streaming that are not on Blu-Ray for example is The Bionic Woman (classic) on The Roku Channel. I just want to clarify that I do not work for StreamFab, I was using AnyStream before and I liked it at first, but they are slow to fix DRM issues and to be honest, they treat their customers like complainers. I highly recommend this product as I feel like I have more control as a end user and customer.

Review by rmtprimal on May 6, 2022 Version: 5.0.3.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by LabbeKga on May 5, 2022 Version: 5.0.3.2 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Everything is broken, they wont fix the Mac version for years and the whole PC version just is broken. Look at their webpage if you don't believe me.

Review by Tucoisbad on May 5, 2022 Version: 5.0.3.2 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Amazing software!

I recently went on holiday and used this to save various Disney/Amazon/Netflix titles to my laptop. This is not a screen recorder. It downloads the original files. 1080 and 5.1 audio. I can not recommended this software enough. This is also incredibly useful for when titles are leaving Netflix and Amazon. You donít have to rush to get everything watched.

I know it all sounds too good to be trueÖ but it is true!


Review by Anakin on Apr 22, 2022 Version: 5.0.3.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program works really well for me. I wouldn't use anything else at the moment. My experience has been best with this one over any other downloader so far.

Review by Sheeba on Apr 11, 2022 Version: 5.0.2.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




The software in question is one of the few or perhaps the only that fulfills what it promises, unlike several others that record the content this was one of the few I have tested that actually download, ie the content is really original without re-encoding, without using your CPU / GPU so extreme, only your internet.

Very easy to use and very intuitive, updates released with a good frequency, keeping the software functional even with platform updates, it may happen in some short periods of time that such platform stops working due to updates from streaming services but soon the support offers us a new update and the problem is solved.

As already mentioned, unlike the "competitors" StreamFab actually downloads the original content, bringing it in its full quality without losing any pixels, and has a vast catalog of services, not just one or two as some "competitors" but 10, 20 or more, all functional and depending on your license, released.

The price can be seen by some as a very high value if compared to others, but this issue must be understood because the software offers several options of streaming services which the user can use without worrying about having to buy another software for such service.

The support, I have nothing to complain about, whenever I had problems they answered me in a little over 5 hours, sometimes even before, but I could only check it a while later.

Well, having said all this, I make it clear that even due to the value the software is really worth for two things, Fulfill what it promises and keep an active support, I recommend checking on their site promotions and if you still find expensive, try the versions with less streaming services, after all not all streaming services will be necessary.


Review by Hiven on Apr 3, 2022 Version: 5.0.2.7 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Amazing piece of work these guys have done! I gave it 9 out of 10 stars only for the mere fact that it's messed up a few times over the last couple of days. I reported it and they said the developers are working on my issue. Overall it deserves a 10 on a normal basis when it works flawlessly. It's definitely worth my investment! It's always good to have alternatives around just in case, but this is my main go-to that works awesome for me.

Review by Jumpin' Jack Flash on Mar 30, 2022 Version: 5.0.2.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Best tool I've used yet! Everything works and has SO MANY OPTIONS to download from MULTIPLE places unlike other tools to save the stream. I would like to note that this IS NOT a screen recorder as other softwares are claiming this is. This is a true direct stream downloader. They've had a short time where the providers have changed DRM schemes so they made screen capture available for a short time during the holidays, but they told you about it and gave you the option instead of being shit out of luck. These guys are really great. They have a good support team that's NOT rude like other places. I support this tool!! :)

Review by Iceman on Mar 26, 2022 Version: 5.0.2.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Oops, I accidentally clicked on the wrong stars on that last review. Meant to give it 10 stars :)

This download really works great!


Review by Sharon on Mar 25, 2022 Version: 5.0.2.6 OS: Windows 11 Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Rating by LabbeKga on Mar 24, 2022 Version: 5.0.2.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




I love this product how easy is to keep your HBO MAX shows with you to binge and binge. I dont have internet at home, so when I'm at work i take my MACbook PRO and download batches of shows, I love how fast and quick i download the and when I go home I watch them on my TV using an HDMI plug. This product is the best. In the past I've use Playon. but wow I love Stream FAB, I recommend it to everyone!!!!!!

Review by djskip19 on Mar 24, 2022 Version: Stream Fab 5.02 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




I agree with this user. Completely flawless software. Much better than other softwares available on the market.

Review by deeyeej on Mar 24, 2022 Version: 5.0.2.5 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




I have been using DVDFAB products for many years. I have continually been impressed with the quality of their overall software programs such as the DVD Copy etc. So thrilled to see DVDFAB release the fairly new Streamfab. The ability to download streaming video is simply amazing. I particularly enjoy the ease the ease of use of this product which is very intuitive. The ability to download these streaming videos at an excelerated speed is awesome. DVDFAB continually updates the software which is highly important and impressive. I visit their website nearly on a daily basis to see updates and new products. Well done DVDFAB; well done!!! Just keep it coming!!

Review by Calvin Lee on Mar 23, 2022 Version: 5.0.2.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




For the most part this program works very well. It's much better than other downloaders in my opinion and from expertise from using them. Compared to others, this takes the frosting on the cake! It works about 98% of the time. The other two are mostly from when the providers change something that breaks the program from running effectively. I have to say the support team is always very polite, unlike others I won't name.

Review by Sally on Mar 20, 2022 Version: 5.0.2.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Reliable application and get things done as stated.. I have used primevideo mostly so can't tell much about other OTT's.. There are some bugs which is negligible considering it is tough to maintain stability as OTT's keep on bringing changes frequently..

Review by Fahim Shakil on Mar 18, 2022 Version: 5.0.2.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




For years and years, I've been looking to download all my favorite TV shows and movies, in high quality, from various streaming services to always keep them safe on my local hard drive, to watch when I want, where I want. StreamFab makes this possible, in a very elegant, easy-to-use, and fast way. Compared to other software I tried in the past, StreamFab makes the process of downloading and getting the videos fun, and straight to the point. The interface is far from dull, and it has a nice clean UI which I really like.

As for the quality of the videos itself, talking about the Amazon Downloader here, is fantastic, holy cow. Never ever have I seen such high-quality rips from other software before! A neat option that was introduced recently, is the option to switch between variable or constant bitrate, so there is an option for everyone in this software.

Even the audio is downloading at the highest quality possible, for my content, it was always stuck on AAC with other downloaders, but here, itís downloading just fine in AC3 audio and 5.1 surround (if that option is available on the video itself too of course).

The software also provided really useful tools to make the process of downloading the videos as easy as possible. There is a batch downloader, which allows you to set whole seasons' worth of content, ready to be downloaded in batch. Set it, forget it, itís as easy as that.

Then thereís also an option to switch between different regions for Amazon, which makes the logging in and out use case for me a lot easier!

Overall, Iím very pleased with this product and I think itís totally worth the money. The frequent updates are fantastic as well, it keeps adding new features and fixes regularly! To anyone who is looking for a good streaming service download service, look no further than this product!


Review by software0102 on Mar 18, 2022 Version: 5.0.2.5 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have one year subscription for StreamFab Netflix, and it is an amazing downloader. With StreamFab streaming has become so much easier. You can choose so much streaming services, but I only need Netflix and HBO. I don't have any problem for now. Anything I want to download, I download without problems. Interface is not bad, I love it. Video quality is excelent (1080p), sound 5.1 untouched. About price, well, StreamFab is not cheap, but, price is for lifetime subscription. I am very pleased with StreamFab and when I can, I'll buy it All-In-One. Sorry for my English, I am from Serbia

Review by LimanacNS on Mar 17, 2022 Version: StreamFab 5.0.2.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Beware when purchasing this software!!! I purchased the All In One Lifetime for $260, and less than 2 months they updated the software which requires you to purchase it again for $260 if you'd like to keep using it as you were. Customer NON service quotes their policy of it being considered "new" software, not an upgrade. I was a many year user, and had several lifetime licenses. I have since deleted it ALL from my computer and will never use any software from Fantao ever again. They say you can download in 1080p, but don't expect much better than 720p on most sites. I was okay with that, but not at all okay with the bait and switch.

Review by X-StreamFab User on Feb 14, 2022 Version: 5.0.1 OS: Windows 11 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




LOVE this!

Review by Andi on Feb 9, 2022 Version: 5.0.1.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Works great. The only issue I have is with peacock downloader running slow. Other than that the program works flawlessly.

Review by Boomer on Feb 9, 2022 Version: 5.0.1.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




This software is hands-down the best I have come across. I have tried other software (cough...Kigo) claiming to download Amazon videos. While that program did technically get the job done, it would take on average a painful 13 hours (sometimes more) to download and complete for one 90 minute movie in standard def! That is insanely slow and pretty pathetic. DVDfab/Streamfab's Amazon downloader module not only works, it is lightning fast by comparison. Clocking in an average brisk 90 minutes for a 1080p movie to download and complete with my existing hardware. My computer is not very fast (A6). This program is worth every cent ($84) and as far as I am concerned, the program has already paid for itself. Great job. I plan to buy more modules soon.

Review by Vint Milgrd on Feb 9, 2022 Version: 5.0.1.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




This software is hands-down the best I have come across. I have tried other software (cough...Kigo) claiming to download Amazon videos. While that program did technically get the job done, it would take on average a painful 13 hours (sometimes more) to download and complete for one 90 minute movie in standard def! That is insanely slow and pretty pathetic. DVDfab/Streamfab's Amazon downloader module not only works, it is lightning fast by comparison. Clocking in an average brisk 90 minutes for a 1080p movie to download and complete with my existing hardware. My computer is not very fast (A6). This program is worth every cent ($84) and as far as I am concerned, the program has already paid for itself. Great job. I plan to buy more modules soon.

Review by Vint Milgrd on Feb 9, 2022 Version: 5.0.1.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Works great for me! :)

Review by JasonT on Jan 13, 2022 Version: 5.0.1.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




I haven't had any problems with most of the downloading modules. Most if not all of my files come out fine. The only time they are down is when it seems amazon, hbo, etc changes the DRM, but they are pretty quick about getting back up.

Review by C on Jan 11, 2022 Version: 5.0.1.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10




The software is a complete train wreck and falsely advertised. One of the first features listed mentions how you can stream from multiple sources at once, but that's a flat out lie. When asked about it in the forums they say it's "planned for the future", yet they've been falsely advertising this "feature" for over a year now. The software starts up in the background without you launching it and starts chewing up CPU too - not sure what it's doing, but it's not downloading anything when this happens. Once it is actually launched, it's plagued by constant crashes where it loses any lists of videos you've set for download so you have to constantly redo everything. Don't even think about trying to save files as mkv's either, something about the way they're putting the containers together causes several types of players to struggle playing the video, yet other mkv files that are easily 10x the size work just fine. These are the kind of thing I'd expect from a $2 phone app, not a $240 piece of software.

Review by B on Jan 10, 2022 Version: 5.0.14 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




This program by far has been the best choice I've made. I don't necessarily agree with the pricing confusion with all-in-one vs adding new modules and being charged for it. I can say that this program is effective and way better than the other program I used to use which is called anystream. The support here is great. The support at anystream sucks.

Review by junietoonie on Jan 10, 2022 Version: 5.0.1.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10




Let's get one thing out of the way first and that is that I think StreamFab All-In-One is an absolutely wonderful program. Even with the recent wholesale changing of DRM by the various stream sites on December 1st, they have managed to keep the downloads coming with only limited restrictions and slower speeds in some cases. I am fully confident that the developers at StreamFab All-In-One will get the remaining problems caused by the DRM changes fixed in a timely fashion. The software is not my problem with them.

My problem is with their definition of "All-In-One" and "Lifetime". I purchased a Lifetime license to StreamFab All-In-One for $239US during the second week of November. This is not cheap by most standards but I felt that having continual updates to this program would be worth it. That was until a week later when they added a PlutoTV module and I had to pay $65 (50% off regular $129) if I wanted to get it. This followed shortly after with a new Roku module at $75 (50% off again) and finally today they offered a CW module at $65 (you know, 50% off). So, as of today if someone decides to buy StreamFab All-In-One they get those three additional modules plus all the ones I got for $239US. Wow, that amount really sounds familiar. Well, so much for the concept of "All-In-One" and that a Lifetime license entitles you to an upgrade to anything new that they add to a program. Greed, one of the seven deadly sins.


Review by Gripweed on Dec 20, 2021 Version: 5.0.1.2 minus 3 modules OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 7/10




There is something wrong with these reviewers, my goodness. Bought a license and it just works, beautifully.... recent changes in the streaming service sometimes breaks one or more modules, but updates come quickly to resolve issues, have not had any major problems, good thing I have an unlimited data plan, racked up > 6 TBs in just a couple of weeks.

Review by Killroy McGee on Dec 10, 2021 Version: 5.0.1.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I have been using the streamfab downloader the picture is great but the sound is intermittent, I cannot get the sound to work

Review by Vicki on Nov 6, 2021 Version: 4.0.2.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 6/10




I just purchased and tried downloading on Netflix, Amazon, Disney and Apple TV. Works fine of the 1st three, but every attempt to download off Apple TV comes up failed.

Review by Greg Sargent on Aug 9, 2021 Version: StreamFab All-In-One OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 5/10




This is a flawed product. Primarily there is no information as to how to use it. If you have the DVDFAB 12 package, it behaves nothing like it which adds to the difficulty about how to use it. When I select the app, I am presented with the choices of trying, buying or authorizing...everytime. It's annoying and a nuisance especially given the DVDFAB12 package once authorized allows the user to select a menu item app and it just starts up. With the downloader, if you select Netflix, you end up with a DVDFAB web page to download or buy the app you have already downloaded and paid for. Like a said, a real pain. When asking from help via the contact links, there has been little helpful information. Once the app is activated, the page showing the apps has Netflix download shown as activated, but as I said selecting the link takes you to the DVDFAB web page for the downloader. By accident, I found that by closing this page, another page behind it appears and includes a splash message to buy the premium version. Close that and another page is revealed which shows an expanded link address that has not worked. However, on the right side of the page is a menu with "Streaming Services" listed. Choosing that brings up a page showing Netflix and other services. If Netflix is selected, you get the Netflix page and can sign in. After signed in, any TV or movie chosen can be selected for download. The download works reasonably well except there are instances where is just fails for no reason. A second attempt usually works. My big pain is having to reactivate the app with ID and password, every time I use it,

Review by Dave on May 8, 2021 Version: 3.2.0.1 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 5/10




So drm downloader is an alpha product that dvdfab keeps adding buggy modules to but never fixing things like disney+ or hbo, instead they keep saying their working on it. You can buy hbo downloader individually but nowhere does it tell you it doesn't work. There is no timeframe on when it will work same with disney+. They added appletv today but it's probably another alpha module. So far this product and it's nonexistant support is crap.

Review by tarothex on Mar 15, 2021 Version: 3.2.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




At least for Amazon DVDfab is the way to go. Most of the bugs have been fixed though it still crashes if you have a large que like 30 episodes for TV series. Compared to Anystream for Amazon Prime this has full batch download, decrypts videos lossless, no download limit and it does not stream the video instead downloads the files. It still is not recommended for Netflix as it streams the videos at 1x, I recommend you use Anystream for Netflix. I haven;t tested other sites yet but hopeful they will keep adding more and that they are also lossless and fast.

Review by TubeBar on Jan 30, 2021 Version: 3.0.1.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




I have been trying since version 3.0.0.6 to download Amazon and it can't do it. Netflix works but is really slow. This has protentional esp. over anyStream since it supports easy batch downloading. It isn't quite ready yet. I would give it a little while to get things working better before buying it.

Review by TubeBar on Jan 17, 2021 Version: 3.0.0.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 4/10




So have used DVDFab DVD/Bluray ripping software and decided to try this downloader. I have a very reliable but somewhat ancient build using PlayOn PlayLater that reliably records movies and TV shows from Amazon, Netflix, Disney+ and others for my personal use. The downside is that it only does 720P and 2 channel audio. Purchased DVDFAB DRM Downloader hoping to get 1080p at least and 5.1 audio. Works relatively well for NetFlix, works Well for YouTube ( other reviews discuss the value prop for YouTube )... but purports to support Disney+ and this has been broken for a while. Would not recommend purchase right now. Wait a few months and see if defects and functionality are improved.

Review by FreeBird614 on Jan 3, 2021 Version: 3.0.0.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 4/10




Tried on DRM site, Disney+. It dont download the stream, but record the screen. There's a internal browser inside the program.
So for download 2hour of streaming, I have to wait 2hour.....very very very slow. So isnt downloader for DRM site, but only screen
recorder.


Review by Fathom on Dec 16, 2020 Version: Latest OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 4/10




Rating by Fathom on Dec 16, 2020 Version: Latest OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 3/10


54 reviews, Showing 1 to 54 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2022 videohelp.com