Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.




Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Try NordVPN to access Netflix or other streaming services from any country and also surf safely! Try NordVPN!

Software Home »



All reviews for StreamFab All-In-One

15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews


Works great for me! :)

Review by JasonT on Jan 13, 2022 Version: 5.0.1.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I haven't had any problems with most of the downloading modules. Most if not all of my files come out fine. The only time they are down is when it seems amazon, hbo, etc changes the DRM, but they are pretty quick about getting back up.

Review by C on Jan 11, 2022 Version: 5.0.1.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10




The software is a complete train wreck and falsely advertised. One of the first features listed mentions how you can stream from multiple sources at once, but that's a flat out lie. When asked about it in the forums they say it's "planned for the future", yet they've been falsely advertising this "feature" for over a year now. The software starts up in the background without you launching it and starts chewing up CPU too - not sure what it's doing, but it's not downloading anything when this happens. Once it is actually launched, it's plagued by constant crashes where it loses any lists of videos you've set for download so you have to constantly redo everything. Don't even think about trying to save files as mkv's either, something about the way they're putting the containers together causes several types of players to struggle playing the video, yet other mkv files that are easily 10x the size work just fine. These are the kind of thing I'd expect from a $2 phone app, not a $240 piece of software.

Review by B on Jan 10, 2022 Version: 5.0.14 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




This program by far has been the best choice I've made. I don't necessarily agree with the pricing confusion with all-in-one vs adding new modules and being charged for it. I can say that this program is effective and way better than the other program I used to use which is called anystream. The support here is great. The support at anystream sucks.

Review by junietoonie on Jan 10, 2022 Version: 5.0.1.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10




Let's get one thing out of the way first and that is that I think StreamFab All-In-One is an absolutely wonderful program. Even with the recent wholesale changing of DRM by the various stream sites on December 1st, they have managed to keep the downloads coming with only limited restrictions and slower speeds in some cases. I am fully confident that the developers at StreamFab All-In-One will get the remaining problems caused by the DRM changes fixed in a timely fashion. The software is not my problem with them.

My problem is with their definition of "All-In-One" and "Lifetime". I purchased a Lifetime license to StreamFab All-In-One for $239US during the second week of November. This is not cheap by most standards but I felt that having continual updates to this program would be worth it. That was until a week later when they added a PlutoTV module and I had to pay $65 (50% off regular $129) if I wanted to get it. This followed shortly after with a new Roku module at $75 (50% off again) and finally today they offered a CW module at $65 (you know, 50% off). So, as of today if someone decides to buy StreamFab All-In-One they get those three additional modules plus all the ones I got for $239US. Wow, that amount really sounds familiar. Well, so much for the concept of "All-In-One" and that a Lifetime license entitles you to an upgrade to anything new that they add to a program. Greed, one of the seven deadly sins.


Review by Gripweed on Dec 20, 2021 Version: 5.0.1.2 minus 3 modules OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 7/10




There is something wrong with these reviewers, my goodness. Bought a license and it just works, beautifully.... recent changes in the streaming service sometimes breaks one or more modules, but updates come quickly to resolve issues, have not had any major problems, good thing I have an unlimited data plan, racked up > 6 TBs in just a couple of weeks.

Review by Killroy McGee on Dec 10, 2021 Version: 5.0.1.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I have been using the streamfab downloader the picture is great but the sound is intermittent, I cannot get the sound to work

Review by Vicki on Nov 6, 2021 Version: 4.0.2.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 6/10




I just purchased and tried downloading on Netflix, Amazon, Disney and Apple TV. Works fine of the 1st three, but every attempt to download off Apple TV comes up failed.

Review by Greg Sargent on Aug 9, 2021 Version: StreamFab All-In-One OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 5/10




This is a flawed product. Primarily there is no information as to how to use it. If you have the DVDFAB 12 package, it behaves nothing like it which adds to the difficulty about how to use it. When I select the app, I am presented with the choices of trying, buying or authorizing...everytime. It's annoying and a nuisance especially given the DVDFAB12 package once authorized allows the user to select a menu item app and it just starts up. With the downloader, if you select Netflix, you end up with a DVDFAB web page to download or buy the app you have already downloaded and paid for. Like a said, a real pain. When asking from help via the contact links, there has been little helpful information. Once the app is activated, the page showing the apps has Netflix download shown as activated, but as I said selecting the link takes you to the DVDFAB web page for the downloader. By accident, I found that by closing this page, another page behind it appears and includes a splash message to buy the premium version. Close that and another page is revealed which shows an expanded link address that has not worked. However, on the right side of the page is a menu with "Streaming Services" listed. Choosing that brings up a page showing Netflix and other services. If Netflix is selected, you get the Netflix page and can sign in. After signed in, any TV or movie chosen can be selected for download. The download works reasonably well except there are instances where is just fails for no reason. A second attempt usually works. My big pain is having to reactivate the app with ID and password, every time I use it,

Review by Dave on May 8, 2021 Version: 3.2.0.1 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 5/10




So drm downloader is an alpha product that dvdfab keeps adding buggy modules to but never fixing things like disney+ or hbo, instead they keep saying their working on it. You can buy hbo downloader individually but nowhere does it tell you it doesn't work. There is no timeframe on when it will work same with disney+. They added appletv today but it's probably another alpha module. So far this product and it's nonexistant support is crap.

Review by tarothex on Mar 15, 2021 Version: 3.2.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




At least for Amazon DVDfab is the way to go. Most of the bugs have been fixed though it still crashes if you have a large que like 30 episodes for TV series. Compared to Anystream for Amazon Prime this has full batch download, decrypts videos lossless, no download limit and it does not stream the video instead downloads the files. It still is not recommended for Netflix as it streams the videos at 1x, I recommend you use Anystream for Netflix. I haven;t tested other sites yet but hopeful they will keep adding more and that they are also lossless and fast.

Review by TubeBar on Jan 30, 2021 Version: 3.0.1.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




I have been trying since version 3.0.0.6 to download Amazon and it can't do it. Netflix works but is really slow. This has protentional esp. over anyStream since it supports easy batch downloading. It isn't quite ready yet. I would give it a little while to get things working better before buying it.

Review by TubeBar on Jan 17, 2021 Version: 3.0.0.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 4/10




So have used DVDFab DVD/Bluray ripping software and decided to try this downloader. I have a very reliable but somewhat ancient build using PlayOn PlayLater that reliably records movies and TV shows from Amazon, Netflix, Disney+ and others for my personal use. The downside is that it only does 720P and 2 channel audio. Purchased DVDFAB DRM Downloader hoping to get 1080p at least and 5.1 audio. Works relatively well for NetFlix, works Well for YouTube ( other reviews discuss the value prop for YouTube )... but purports to support Disney+ and this has been broken for a while. Would not recommend purchase right now. Wait a few months and see if defects and functionality are improved.

Review by FreeBird614 on Jan 3, 2021 Version: 3.0.0.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 4/10




Tried on DRM site, Disney+. It dont download the stream, but record the screen. There's a internal browser inside the program.
So for download 2hour of streaming, I have to wait 2hour.....very very very slow. So isnt downloader for DRM site, but only screen
recorder.


Review by Fathom on Dec 16, 2020 Version: Latest OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 4/10




Rating by Fathom on Dec 16, 2020 Version: Latest OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 3/10


15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com