Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for BD3D2MK3D

10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews


@ecou2508: You can add any Avisynth filter. Just edit the __ENCODE_3D_MOVIE.avs script to suit your needs, and launch the encoding normally.

@madipav: BD3D2MK3D is a tool to convert a 3D BD (optionally decrypted by MakeMKV) to MKV 3D in SBS, TAB or FS format. It is NOT a tool to recompress another MKV file.

For more information, please use the forum. Use this page only for reviews. And please don't review a tool you cannot use properly.


Review by r0lZ on Apr 26, 2020 Version: 1.19 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




If the author could add somme filters like in HandBrake, for by example, noise reduction(HQDn3d or NLMeans). I recently backup my Top Gun 3D version (legend3D Studio 2013): Post production 3D is really excellent but the movie is too grainy (just my opinion). So i would like to have a way to reduce noise without loosing 3D metadata for frame sequential (the 3D format i've used in this case, my 3D TV is a LG C6V that accept major 3d formats like even full tab et full sbs without loosing resolution).
Anyway, BD3D2MK3D is already a wonderfull tool. Thanks to its author.


Review by ecou2508 on Feb 12, 2020 Version: 1.19 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by bottom on Dec 17, 2019 Version: 1.17 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by aail.com on Nov 11, 2019 Version: 1.17 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 3/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by LX on Apr 16, 2018 Version: 1.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I am using this program for about 2 years now and it really is great, once you know how it works.
It creates a Side-by-Side or Top-and-Bottom MKV file, where the latter is advised for passive tv's.
It keeps the original 3D subtitles on the original place and its result os splendid (depending on one's settings).



Review by Rudi on Jan 21, 2018 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Thalueng on Dec 17, 2017 Version: 1.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




After a convention of a 3D movie to a 3D MKV file with BD3D2MK3D this software don’t recognize anymore the 3D MKV file created, because there isn’t a SSIF folder or any Information inside the 3D MKV file to be reconized.

The software say's “Its seems that the file is not a MKV file created by MakeMKV or it is not in 3D format”

Please I need help how to make BD3D2MK3D recognized the 3D MKV file that the same software created ?


Review by madipav on Nov 19, 2017 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




With the BD3D2MK3D software, I can convert an original 3D movie to a 3D mkv file.
However, the same BD3D2MK3D software do not recognized this 3D mkv file if I pretend compress it even more?
Also if I download a 3D Mkv file and I tried to compress it it’s the same a have the follow information:
“Its seems that the file is not a MKV file created by MakeMKV or it is not in 3D format”
Of course, that the MKV file was created by BD3D2MK3D and not by MakeMKV, so I don’t understand this information coming from BD3D2MK3D.
And of course it is a 3D movie.
There is an answer for that?


Review by madipav on Nov 12, 2017 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I should have known about BD3D2MK3D ages ago. Man, have I been struggling...
Excellent program, with awesome 3D and subtitle tools. Eventhough 3D video and it's subtitling has a learning curve, as you go work with BD3D2MK3D, the help/explanation popups will help you to understand what's happening within the 3D realm.
Thanks to creator r0lZ for this gem piece of software. He always takes time in the forums to answer any questions.

Cheers


Review by Ennio on Oct 9, 2017 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


10 reviews, Showing 1 to 10 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com