Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try PlayON and record Netflix, HBO, Hulu etc! Download free trial

Software Home »



All reviews for AIMP

16 reviews, Showing 1 to 16 reviews


good

Review by nikos on Jul 31, 2020 Version: 4.70 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




why only 32 bit why ? i dont understand but nice program

Review by handsome on Sep 19, 2019 Version: 4.60.2146 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




High cpu usage! mp3: cpu 5-10%? 1-5% ok ram? ~10MB this is a medium level.
(but the sound quality is very good)


Review by someone new on Feb 7, 2019 Version: 4.51 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Ece on Nov 19, 2017 Version: 4.45.2048 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wonderful! At last they fixed the library! Thanks a lot to the authors!

Review by Ryo94 on Aug 8, 2017 Version: 4.50 Beta OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Simply like it

Review by Janez on Jun 25, 2017 Version: 4.13 build 1897 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Simply like it

Review by Janez on Jun 25, 2017 Version: 4.13 build 1897 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The real time scanning/update in the audio library still does not work well, it's slow and does no refresh the directory tree on the app start up. On the other hand the library update/monitoring of foobar is super fast and flawless, people of AIMP should keep an eye on this to improve their player in this department.

Review by TGB on Apr 27, 2016 Version: 4.02.1713 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




AIMP 4 RC1 is super unstable, the real time scanning/update in the audio library does not work (it worked in beta 4), also it crashes many times due to memory leaks (that's what the error message said). Really a pity because is one of the best audio player in terms of sound quality.

Review by TGB on Oct 30, 2015 Version: 4.0.1667 RC1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 5/10




Of all the audio players for Windows, this one is one of the very best I've seen, without a doubt. I haven't been this excited since Winamp, lol. I have no idea how I even found AIMP, but I've been a loyal fan, ever since version 2. Wasn't expecting the beta for Version 4 to come so soon, but no complaints! I run this in portable mode, and wow! AIMP seems to be getting better and better, so I love the progress being made with this. Not sure how I feel about the new default skin yet, so I was able to use one of the older ones with success. More importantly, it's running very smooth, fast, efficient, and my music has never sounded better! Hope the developers keep up the great work. No issues here. Definitely recommended!

Review by djb247365 on Aug 8, 2015 Version: 4.00 Beta 1 Build 1645 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Just amazing! The new UI rocks, thanks a lot to the authors!

Review by TGB on Aug 7, 2015 Version: 4.0 1645 Beta 1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Best player around, the sound quality is exceptional, the GUI is perfect, it's totally FREE, and it's not bloatware like the crap mentioned below.

Review by TGB on May 14, 2014 Version: 3.55 1345 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Just installed it. Looks and feels very good.

Interface has tiny text. It would be great, if the Developers made Interface text size customizable in Preferences settings - as in Winamp.


Review by ConverterCrazy on Nov 22, 2013 Version: 3.55 1324 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




AIMP took over as my main audio player a few months ago. I had used Winamp since it was first released back in the 90's but AIMP is a better player in my opinion.

Great application and highly recommended!


Review by se7six on Jun 9, 2012 Version: 3.10 RC2 Build 1051 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




10/10 just got it and I'm loving this software OMG!!! O_O
all my music have a program to play them now.


Review by creed on Jun 8, 2012 Version: 3.00.985 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is my personally choice of Audio-Payer for Windows. Try it and be happy. The ANALOG METER rocks :)

Review by flashandpan007 on Dec 31, 2010 Version: 3.00 Build 815 Beta 1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


16 reviews, Showing 1 to 16 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com