Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.




Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Try NordVPN to access Netflix or other streaming services from any country and also surf safely! Try NordVPN!

Software Home »



All reviews for yt-dlp

3 reviews, Showing 1 to 3 reviews


I'm thankful for yt-dlp, it's a really useful tool, with the assistance of a gui or console app it's really easy to get just about any video from just about any site.

BTW, don't blame yt-dlp, yt-dl, or any other such utility when it quits working, every site that has videos wants you to watch them on their site - not download them, so they go out of their way to prohibit it, which in turn forces the devs to constantly tweak the code.

Thanks to all the devs for your hard work.

BTW, to the previous commenter - I think you have the previous release (10-09-2021), VideoHelp is behind as of my post - Github has 10-10-2021.


Review by MikeIsMe on Oct 13, 2021 Version: 10.10.2021 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Romsryu on Jun 1, 2021 Version: 2021.06.01 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I give the score of 8 for the concept of Youtube-DL as a whole. This version of the software is ridiculous. A differing version of a differing version of an original software. At least DLC made sense in that at the time it looked like DL was going to disappear due to Github being forced to remove it. Since then DL has made a big comeback and is constantly being updated. DLC has not been updated since Nov. 2020. The authors of DLP should simply become Contributors to DL. I have zero knowledge of the circumstances but it smells of someone (the authors of DLP) not getting their way (with the authors of DL) and they decided to take their ball and go home. I could be wrong about that but it's happened plenty of times in history. The world does not need 3 or more versions of Youtube-DL. The authors should swallow their pride and all contribute to DL.

Review by Gripweed on Mar 5, 2021 Version: 2021.03.03.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10


3 reviews, Showing 1 to 3 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com