Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy iTunes movies, music / remove iTunes DRM protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for iTunes

12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews


The only thing worth about it is the he-aac encoder, the rest of it is garbage and will screw up your system, especially after deciding to remove it. Even a prior system restore(50/50 success rate on any screw up!) set before an install of it won't restore your registry. Just look at the size of the install file. My advice is to avoid it.

Review by TIM on Sep 4, 2019 Version: 12.9.6 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




The link in the original post for the "iTunes version 12.9.6 for Mac oS" was a direct link to the Apple page to download the Mojave oS....NOT an iTunes download.

Review by kagzlee on Sep 1, 2019 Version: 12.9.6 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Upgrade destroyed my library.itl (index). Reloading a very large ITunes library (200,000+) is taking forever....really: days and days.
Net: upgrade screwed me over (have been using ITunes for years) and made it MUCH harder to recover. Bad Apple.


Review by Dave Chicago on May 13, 2018 Version: 12.7.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Dave Chicago on May 13, 2018 Version: 12.7.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 2/10




iTunes has a one of the best AAC-LC or HE-AAC encoder compared to other available freewares. Indeed, this is the only feature which is useful. The rest is crap.

Review by Deadalus on Jun 14, 2012 Version: 10.6.3 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 4/10




I agree, iTunes sucks. It may be free but it still isn't good value. It forces you to do things the "Apple Way", and that is very limited. I use CopyTrans Manager, which is also free, and it's easier to use (for me at least). Since it requires no installation it also doesn't screw up your system like iTunes. And most importantly it won't randomly tell you have to remove all of your data on your iPod because it seems to have forgotten that you used iTunes to load your iPod in the first place, and on the same PC to boot. The only reason I have an iPod in the first place is no car audio manufacturers make a stereo compatible with my superior sounding Zune, and iTunes only added insult to injury.

Review by gallowayk on May 18, 2011 Version: 0.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 1/10




Itunes is overly advertised and overestimated. I stopped using it long time ago. Puts too much stuff on your machine and creates specific dependencies. Why bother when there are other free tools available...

Review by videodan on May 18, 2011 Version: 9 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Anyone beware, this software will screw up your OS. Use something else. One of the worst programs ever made.

Review by Backpain on Jan 28, 2011 Version: Any OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Running itunes on a windows 7 64bit pc is a nightmare. There are very frequent programs freezes and the general speed of the program is dog slow. I have a pretty clean windows install and don't have issues like this with other programs...

Review by specter on Jul 20, 2010 Version: 9.2.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




this new version disables the sync feature on the new palm pre. beware.

Review by shititin on Jul 15, 2009 Version: 8.2.1 OS: Vista Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 3/10




Installing version 8.0 made my system unable to see both of its optical drives. System restore recovered things, and I won't be installing iTunes 8.0 again.

Review by OldAmateur on Sep 10, 2008 Version: 8.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




OK,
For Mac and Windows users this isn't an issue, but if you dual-boot with Linux and don't have an iPod Touch be very careful with upgrading beyond iTunes 7.5. Users are reporting changes to their iTunes .db that are rendering their iPods unreadable in gtkpod. Also for Windows users MyFairTunes will not work beyond 7.5 and their host is currently under a C&D order, so MyFairTunes and other DRM soutions are not available from the Hymn project at this time. If you have already installed 7.6, rolling back to 7.5 will not work and will prevent your existing library from being imported. iPod touches are being built with firmware that is incompatible with 3rd party syncing programs so be aware of that also.

I have been on record here as a supporter of iTunes as a great synergistic system to legally buy, organize and transfer music, but these kind of underhanded tactics and protectionist schemes are really dropping their stock in my eyes and many others. Apparently Linux is a big threat to Apple with the trillions of us syncing our iPods!

If you also don't like what Apple is doing, vote with your mouse and use Amazon.com to legally buy music for ALL platforms and devices, at the very least you will save 10 cents a song!

--End of commercial--


Review by GMaq on Feb 26, 2008 Version: 7.6.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10


12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com