Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for ConvertXtoVideo

6 reviews, Showing 1 to 6 reviews


"Amazing quality.." in its descriptions, please! You can get far superior quality using freeware like Handbrake or Hybrid. It's okay for the lazy and non tech dummies I suppose. The video quality output is okay, but not great.

Review by Vernon on Apr 26, 2022 Version: 2.0.0.100 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




The developer's site address is correct. https://www.vso-software.fr/products/video-converter/convert-x-to-video.php?ap=avangate&aid=675 not https://www.vso-software.fr/download_product_direct.php?product=convertxtovideo&ap=avangate&aid=675

This software is listed here with the question, "No more updates?" In theory there will be more updates coming. VSO used to have a large staff of really good programmers and customer service people. For reasons unknown to me, they all left or got fired or whatever. VSO now consists of only 2 new programmers and no business support staff. They decided that they would concentrate on putting out an update to their VSO Downloader program first and work on the updates for their other programs later. I'm not so sure that that was such a good idea as they are trying to compete with about 100 other programs that are in the "Streaming Video Downloader" category, most of them free or less costly to what VSO wants to charge. After more than 2 years, the new VSO Downloader is still in beta. Based on my testing, it is not very good compared to the competitors I've put it up against. It is always the slowest file retriever and it seems to have a tendency to download not the best version of the file. I hate to say this because I bought a Lifetime license to all the VSO programs about a year before the wheels started to fall off but I predict bankruptcy in the relatively near future.


Review by Gripweed on Apr 25, 2022 Version: 2.0.0.100 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




The provided download link doesn't work 😕

Review by MMZThumper on Apr 25, 2022 Version: 2.0.0.100 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




None of VSO's products will work in XP anymore(unless 64 bit?), yet they still have it down on web site eg required ram to run it on XP with all their programs. You will get a message 'not a valid 32 bit program' if you try to install. I learned this today after trying on an old laptop with XP. These later version to fix bugs seem to introduce more and more, so I'm sticking with 2.00.88. Same with ConvertXtoDVD 7.00.64 is the best for me(Xp and above) and DVD Converter Ultimate 4.00.92 works well in XP and above. Glad I kept these older install versions.

Review by Bill on Mar 19, 2020 Version: 2.0.0.88 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've tried them all (Xvid4psp, ANY video converter, AVS video converter, Handbrake) and ConvertxtoVideo is by far the best of the breed. It's fast: most converters run in real time (1 hour move takes 1 hour to convert) but ConvertxtoVideo runs at 2 to 7 times the video frame rate. Embedded subtitles for video conversion, selectable or embedded for DVD. For multiple videos on DVD this software will convert to best quality that will fit on the DVD, based on how many videos are being converted. I haven't had any problems or bugs. Clearly worth the price.

Review by Stan-gSpeedy on Jun 28, 2018 Version: 2.0.0.88 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Awesome tool
A little bit expensive, but for the money you have a tool who never crash
Cest le meilleur outil pour la copie des blu-ray video, c'est surtout le plus fiable si on grave avec le moteur de gravure interne
A égalitéavec DvdFab


Review by zizouillette on Jul 23, 2016 Version: 2.0.0.27 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10


6 reviews, Showing 1 to 6 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2022 videohelp.com