Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab Video Downloader and download streaming video from 1000 sites! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for TubeDigger

28 reviews, Showing 1 to 28 reviews


This supporter is very lovely. Thanks for your software.


Review by unlockdtdd on Nov 23, 2020 Version: 7.1.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by James on Oct 1, 2020 Version: 6.8.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Easy to use and even though it cost a few bucks, it's better than than all other downloaders out there, even better than youtube-dl and svtplay-dl aswell.
Finds all kinds of files and works on all kind of sites.

Keep up the great work.


Review by Taysson on Sep 23, 2020 Version: 6.8.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Excellent downloader! In some cases you have to try different settings. No nonsense software with a low profile website.

Review by Antonius on Aug 12, 2020 Version: 6.8.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Having used it for a day i can confidently say that no matter what website i've tried this software on, it has worked.No issues whatsover and their support team is amazing as well. GO FOR IT.

Review by Abhishek Chaudhary on Jul 21, 2020 Version: 6.8.8 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Incredibly good! By far the best. I feel bad no being able to donate.

Review by Trialist on May 1, 2020 Version: 6.8.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by H on Apr 29, 2020 Version: 6.8.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by sysanin on Apr 13, 2020 Version: 6.8.8 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Forget the other downloaders! If you want to download from the "difficult" sites then Tubedigger is the only choice. And the price is unbeatable.

Tubedigger is the only one (as I know) that is able to detect and download the modern streaming technologies. In detail I mean dash-mp4. There you get a lot of fragmented pieces and you have to concatenate them to a complete mp4 file. With Getflv and Videokeeper you see only all of the pieces and it is tricky to glue them together. They seem not to handle this protocol. Tubedigger hides those fragments and you see only one line for each video size in the download list with an URL beginning with "dash://"

To get the best results you may have to play with the settings. This is why I give "only" 9 stars. But it is better to have these options. So you are not in the mercy of a fixed application that does not what you want.

And the support is excellent!


Review by mousebeaver on Nov 15, 2019 Version: 6.8.4 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by ivanjum on Jul 14, 2019 Version: 6.6.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I must admit praise where it's due having tried the demo on various sites which other down loaders I use mostly free & a paid for inclusive of converter failed to detect the stream this one came up trumps every time,impressed & the fact once purchased no extra fees for updates unlike others & a fraction of the price so in my opinion worth the money!

Review by alex 11 on Jul 13, 2019 Version: 6.6.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I rated TubeDigger 10/10 a year ago (in March 2018), but I am posting again to emphasise how good it is. On the rare occasion that I have a problem, the support is excellent with a new version produced that solves the issue in less than 24 hours. TubeDigger by far the best video downloader (and I have tried lots of them).

Review by barmah on Jun 14, 2019 Version: 6.6.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Tsuby on Apr 13, 2019 Version: 6.6.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Best software ever. I use it all the time. Easy to use, and I can choose the quality

Review by Chris2k on Mar 17, 2019 Version: 2.513 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by txmade21 on Jan 12, 2019 Version: Tubedigger 6.5.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10





An absolutely awesome program! Finally, I can download videos that never went with other programs and is not intended. I bought it immediately, I can recommend it.


Review by Crusy on Oct 16, 2018 Version: 6.5.2 OS: Other Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wonderful software ever used.
More than worth for money.
Excellent Customer Support


Review by Ahmed on Jul 9, 2018 Version: 6.4.3 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best stream downloader I have found. Well worth the money asked.

Review by JJ on Apr 20, 2018 Version: 6.3.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




By far the best downloader I have used - much better than Jaksta ($50), Replay Media catcher ($40) and VSO Downloader Ultimate ($30). Sometimes requires trial and error with different internal and external browsers (as described in the tutorial and FAQ) - especially to get 1080p. Excellent support as well.

Review by barmah on Mar 1, 2018 Version: 6.3.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by drai on Feb 27, 2018 Version: v6.3.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is an incredible software. I was stuck at downloading from sproutvideo.com all other software let me down but TubeDigger did it like a charm. Thanks tubedigger developers.

Review by salah on Feb 16, 2018 Version: 6.3.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments

Review by elak on Apr 3, 2017 Version: 5.5.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I believe this pay software is simply the best one (can download from more websites than any other software). The free trial is very good because it allows you to download 50% of the video and you can then see for sure if it will work or not on the videos you want to download. The price is very reasonable, $15 with ongoing (search Google for) "Tubedigger coupon code". Includes free lifetime updates which is very important because the video streaming protocol is always changing.

Review by jimdagys on Jan 9, 2017 Version: 5.5.6 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Very good program, worked for me to download videos on a paid subscription site with copyrighted streams running on "thePlatform" solution where all other programs had failed.
Only downside for me is that it automatically attempts to convert the .ts files to MP4, even when i don't want them converting.
Have emailed the developer who advised he will think about adding the option to disable this with the next version so fingers crossed.


Review by notoriousrfp on Sep 22, 2016 Version: 5.5.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




My 10 rating certainly mean it's "perfect" -- what is, especially for $25? -- but reflects just what a GREAT job Tubedigger does for me for a one-time $25 investment. It makes my video-capture, convert and repair so much easier (and fun). It is a fairly straightforward yet extremely powerful downloading, converting, and repairing tool, especially for losslessly capturing streaming video (usually without having to let the stream play). But even though it's straightforward, unless you experiment with it, you are likely to underestimate just how powerful it is.

Of course it won't capture every stream that's out there, but it will losslessly capture way more than any other not-complex tool I've tried. Just keep refreshing, changing the browser setting, toggling (if necessary) between Download Mode and Record Mode (which is still lossless, but is realtime playing-stream capture), looking for hidden links, etc. etc. It may seem like I can't get anything to download from a given site, but then I keep tweaking/"goosing" it and re-trying -- and suddenly it's capturing like crazy. You can open multiple instances, so if, say, TD is occupied capturing a "record" stream (i.e., one that you have to let play through for [still-lossless] capture), you can open another instance to keep working on other downloads.

One thing I've learned is that I should search for (safe) sites that are actually using the same source stream that TD *can't* capture. E.g., for some time now I can no longer get Tubedigger to capture directly from Hulu no matter what I try, but I've found that I *am* often still able to capture what was clearly the same stream from some other sites, e.g. TVGuide.com. But even there, some retries, refreshes, experimenting with settings (including changing the built-in browser between IE and Chromium) may still be necessary before it starts capturing (even in cases where another downloader might never get you there no matter WHAT you try).

And the converter is just WONDERFUL for quickly (usually without transcoding) making a balky or fully non-playable captured stream play beautifully. E.g., I recently captued a .ts file that would balk and stop when I tried to play it. I saw that it was actually encoded H.264 instead of as the expected mpeg2 transport stream. Tried lossless converting/repairing with AVIDemux 2.5 and 2.6 with various settings, and it just kept giving me error messages, crashes, and unplayable files. So I went to the Tubedigger converter, input the .ts file (had to change the selection dropdown from the default "Media Files" to "All Files" for the .ts file to be selectable). Then I just selected to convert to "MP4 (no transcoding)" and in 30 seconds it outputted an mp4 that played perfectly. Often, ticking "fix flv" when using the converter -- especially when the input is (no surprise here) an flv stream (even if it was encoded with H.264) -- and then again, converting to "MP4 (no transcoding)" will provide FAST, quality mp4 output. Even when you do have to resort to re-rendering, it is one of the faster converters I've seen, and easy to use.

I just can't image not having Tubedigger, especially as someone who only "kinda sorta" understands video. At $25 it's really a bargain. Email support is *extremely* responsive, and the website FAQs are really helpful.


Review by Rick612 on Mar 29, 2016 Version: 5.5.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I was very pleased with this program. Using it I was able to download material that the Firefox DownloadHelper extension couldn't detect.

The program has its own built-in browser so you can access a site directly and then select the files you want. It does this by embedding Internet Explorer into TubeDigger. You may need to update your IE so it has the necessary plugins for Flash, etc. The program seemed very workmanlike and the instructions showed the author had a good understanding of the techniques involved.

The free trial version only downloads 50% of each file. So you can check if it does what you want before buying the full version.

I also got the 'Debugger found!' message mentioned in an earlier post. It turns out it was because I had SysInternals Process Monitor running on my PC. After I rebooted without procmon everything was fine.


Review by tenbob on Apr 21, 2014 Version: 4.7.5 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




Surprisingly it works with couple of sites which want you to download their own player and/or allow you to sample 5 to 10 minutes only without registering (or downloading their video player. Playback in browser stops after specified time, but tubedigger downloads the full video!

No downloader is able to download all videos from the net. this one downloads quite a few.



Review by mgh on Nov 20, 2012 Version: 4.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


28 reviews, Showing 1 to 28 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com