Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for TubeDigger

48 reviews, Showing 1 to 48 reviews


I have been using this software now for coming on 4 yrs, in all that time i can not believe how much incredible value for money it has been. It was a one of payment, it is updated regulary and not once have i been asked to pay anything more.
A few times i have had issues downloading a file, contcted support and within 24 hours they got back to me with a solution that worked.
You give them the link you tried to get and they have looked at it, sorted how to download it and give a straight forward expaination on how to get the link working.
I can't recommend this company enough for what they do, best money i ever spent.


Review by highlander on Nov 18, 2021 Version: 7.3.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This remains the King of video downloaders, and is a must for your software kit ! Price / Value = Outstanding. I will though note a couple of relatively minor points. While I don't know whether this is something recent or something rare, I did have to jump through some hoops to update from my prior installed version to this latest 7.3.7. The update kept bombing out with errors, and then having to revert itself to the previous version. (Fortunately, the inherent mechanism for this process seems sure and safe.) For awhile, I couldn't figure out why this kept happening, even when no browser or significant program seemed to be loaded. It turned out that the objections had something to do with the MS Edge browser, which like its IE predecessor is always there in the background running to some degree, whether we're aware of this or not. I had to go into the OS Task Mgr. to kill MS Edge from running, in order for the TD update to succeed. This had never come up before, but I'll be on the lookout for it from now on. Especially seeing as the developer releases new versions with some regularity, which is a good thing.

[In fact, I'm still debating whether or not to scrub Edge off my system entirely (for which you can find 'How To' guides online) since like some other intrusive snooping crap that one needs to suppress in Win 10 because it is definitely a serious security hole. What I'm very unsure of is whether doing that would prove injurious to the functionality of TD ?]

A second point may come down to a shortfall in my setup knowledge for TD. I've seen two types of behavior with downloads. With one of these, the program immediately starts downloading every version of a video that it can find, sometimes along with a number of allied files like promos, commercials, subs, descriptive material. In the other scenario, it will list a number of files, such as a 640 x 480 version, a 720P version, a 1080P version, and .SRTs -- if any -- and you just select which you preferred to download, ignoring the rest. I much prefer the second scenario, and would like to make that the operative approach.


Review by Seeker47 on Oct 1, 2021 Version: 7.3.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Let me start with saying that I have been using Tube digger (TD) since 2011

If you are considering buying this program and youre not sure, think no more and buy it because it is the best piece of software you ever made.

You can download videos from websites and convert videos to do different formats.
the software gets updates regularly, and for the price that its listed its a complete steal. In my opinion this program is worth more. If there was a donation box I would click it.

Cons?
Yes as every software sometimes you might run in to a small problem. However in my experience it only happened recently and it was an easy fix.

The one problem that I have ran in to:
some websites would not load or TD would not download or record videos from some websites.

Why did that happen?
the reason why this might have happened is because of updates. I am guessing that somewhere down the line some files might have gotten corrupted...

The easy fix?
Uninstall and install a newest version of the program. good as new !!!!


Buy the software, it is really worth the money!!!


Review by max668 on Sep 29, 2021 Version: 7.3.6 08 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Fits me perfectly. Can be used for everything I need + a little more

Review by teamsatan on Jul 25, 2021 Version: 7.3.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




There seems to have been some confusion with regards to my prior review of Tubedigger although I'm at a loss to understand why. It was never my intention to appear to bad mouth either the program nor the author of Tubedigger. I was merely describing a problem I was having downloading videos from a particular website and my attempts to solve the problem which is looking more and more like some type of computer or network setup issue. I have been assisted by the author in my attempts to track down the source of the problem. He has provided me with other versions of TD for testing purposes and provided recommended settings. Despite my ongoing problems with the one site, Tubedigger remains my go-to video downloader program.

Review by Gripweed on Jul 24, 2021 Version: 7,34 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best video downloader by far. It handles things other downloaders don't even see and, if there's a problem, the author's very responsive and helpful. This downloader can auto name files by video and site name, along with bitrate and resolution. It finds all the bitrates and resolutions and lets you pick the one you want. It, also, finds subtitles and lets you download those in the most common srt format. Generally, you download the original transport stream (.ts) and can manually or auto convert to an .mp4 wrapper (losslessly) or other formats, including an audio rip. It's also possible to set it to download one video after another instead of all at once. This was definitely worth the price.

Review by dl20000 on Jul 23, 2021 Version: 7.3.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have been using TubeDigger (TD) since March 31, 2013, that's when I purchased it back then, keep in mind back then it was version 4.4.4 Now it's version 7.3.4
If given a situation and I have to pay for TD again I'll most certainly go for it. But knowing the sterling qualities of the Developer of TD I know he'll never do this to his faithful customers.
Now my review of TD since using it for the past 8 years & 4 months plus;
I have no issues capturing any videos from most websites I've visited over the years. Mind you I have not visited every websites in the world but you know what I mean. Whenever I stumble on a video of interest I use TD and I am able to capture the video. I've tried other highly rated video capturing software and they never was able to pull it off for me as TD does.
On some rare occasion when I cannot capture or record a video using TD, I send a message to the Developer and the link to the website that gives me issues to capture the video and he always fixes it and post and update. He also sends me a message or email letting me know that he's fixed it. I'm not saying that TD is the perfect software on the market for capturing videos and audios but on a scale of 1 - 10 I'd give it an 11. You may say he's crack but I say 11 because TD can do much more than the average software. It can convert almost any video format to any other format to match different types of devices you may have. It can even separate audios from a captured video. If for instance you like a song and you captured the video with the song, here's where TD can now convert the song to mp3, wav etc.
For all users newbies or professionals this is the software I'd recommend to use. Give it a try, I bet you will not have any regrets. If problems arises just send an email to the Developer with the issue and a link to the website and he'll make sure and fix it for you as soon as possible.


Review by Errol on Jul 21, 2021 Version: 7.3.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hello everyone! I'm Brazilian and I confess that TubeDigger is an excellent downloader program for countless reasons. I am also an affiliate and I resell this software for a large audience in Brazil, and everyone is very happy. Starting with the uniqueness of allowing us to install, with the same key, on several PCs, what other software of the same category does not allow (the licenses of others are usually for just 1 PC). TubeDigger is very cost-effective, and you can even buy it much cheaper with a discount coupon. It downloads multimedia files from numerous websites that other downloaders cannot download. It has a download accelerator that makes downloading much faster thanks to the increment of multiple connections. It is a program with several useful functions for those who download videos and need to convert them or extract the audio after downloading, serving many purposes, among them, the most useful, which is to study. For students, this program is the best utility tool around. I highly recommend TubeDigger.

Review by Bism Tutors on Jul 17, 2021 Version: 7.3.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




You need to read better. I did that and have been doing that all along.

I'm not giving up. If all the other downloader programs have no problem with Dailymotion and I had no problem with Tubedigger and Dailymotion previously, there has to be a reason for the change and I intend to find it. Next to try is to change my location with a VPN. Dailymotion originates in France but it appears I'm being redirected to their US (NYC?) server. Also, I'm noticing a lot more ads on the Dailymotion site than I did before.


Review by Gripweed on Jul 14, 2021 Version: 7.3.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




I've no problems downloading from Dailymotion using the latest Tubedigger 7.3.4 (Chromium 3) as Gripweed has issues.may I suggest you play the video within tubediggers browser window it will then pick up the various qualities of the video for you to select & ultimately download I've had to use this method for downloading from some other sites also.

Review by alex on Jul 14, 2021 Version: 7.3.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I totally loved Tubedigger until version 7.3.2 came out. When it did I lost the ability to download videos from Dailymotion. I wrote to the author and they said that it is working for them. Again, it worked perfectly for me for many versions prior to 7.3.2. I had personally made no changes to my settings from 7.3.1 to 7.3.2. Since then I have tried changing some settings (one at a time) and returning to my original setting when it fails to fix the problem. The problem is that nothing is ever listed in the Downloads section of the program no matter what embedded browser I use or if I use the "monitor browser" method (having tried Chrome, Edge, and Firefox). Each new version (now 7.3.4) I keep hoping that they see the problem and fix it but no such luck. I have tried perhaps 6 other programs since then that claim that they can download Dailymotion videos and they all work. I have no problem with Tubedigger downloading YouTube and a few other sites that I frequent, just not Dailymotion.

Review by Gripweed on Jul 13, 2021 Version: 7.3.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




I was a very happy user of this software, until online videos started to encrypt their videos. It can not download if the videos are encrypted. It can not even play an encrypted video. So even if you are in record mode, there is nothing it can do if videos are encrypted.

Review by linuxgeek on Jul 13, 2021 Version: 7.3.4 13 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Very easy to use, downloads videos where youtube-dl fails

Review by M on Jul 12, 2021 Version: 7.3.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 9/10




The best video downloader. Works well with he new Windows 11.

Review by joyjoybelt on Jul 4, 2021 Version: 7.3.3 OS: Other Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This software is essential. On the very odd occasion I've needed to contact support with a query I've always had quick and polite replies along with the answer(s) I'm looking for.

A massive thank you to the developer of this software. I cannot recommend this enough.


Review by Chris D on May 1, 2021 Version: 7.3.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Stupendous software. It is a highly recommended all-rounder video downloader that easily overperforms programs such as youtube-dl! Absolutely flawless.

Review by István on Apr 17, 2021 Version: 7.3.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have been using the software for years. The developer constantly updates it as the OS evolves with each iteration. It was money well-spent to buy this software. Worth every penny. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to download videos off the web. Thanks!

Review by DTPM on Feb 19, 2021 Version: 7.3.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've only been using it for a couple of hours and so far it's the best video downloading/converting software I've ever used.

Review by MARZ on Jan 5, 2021 Version: 7.2.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I bought Tubedigger two years ago and I'm very satisfied. It works very well and has free updates.
I definetely suggest it to my friends.
Luca from Italy


Review by Luca on Dec 18, 2020 Version: 7.1.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been using TubeDigger for many years now. You get so much incredible value with this software. The developer is always updating regularly, and the support is second to none.

If you're thinking of buying the software, don't hesitate - just buy it - You won't be disappointed!


Review by Harry on Dec 8, 2020 Version: 7.1.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This supporter is very lovely. Thanks for your software.

Review by unlockdtdd on Nov 23, 2020 Version: 7.1.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by James on Oct 1, 2020 Version: 6.8.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Easy to use and even though it cost a few bucks, it's better than than all other downloaders out there, even better than youtube-dl and svtplay-dl aswell.
Finds all kinds of files and works on all kind of sites.

Keep up the great work.


Review by Taysson on Sep 23, 2020 Version: 6.8.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Excellent downloader! In some cases you have to try different settings. No nonsense software with a low profile website.

Review by Antonius on Aug 12, 2020 Version: 6.8.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Having used it for a day i can confidently say that no matter what website i've tried this software on, it has worked.No issues whatsover and their support team is amazing as well. GO FOR IT.

Review by Abhishek Chaudhary on Jul 21, 2020 Version: 6.8.8 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Incredibly good! By far the best. I feel bad no being able to donate.

Review by Trialist on May 1, 2020 Version: 6.8.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by H on Apr 29, 2020 Version: 6.8.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by sysanin on Apr 13, 2020 Version: 6.8.8 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Forget the other downloaders! If you want to download from the "difficult" sites then Tubedigger is the only choice. And the price is unbeatable.

Tubedigger is the only one (as I know) that is able to detect and download the modern streaming technologies. In detail I mean dash-mp4. There you get a lot of fragmented pieces and you have to concatenate them to a complete mp4 file. With Getflv and Videokeeper you see only all of the pieces and it is tricky to glue them together. They seem not to handle this protocol. Tubedigger hides those fragments and you see only one line for each video size in the download list with an URL beginning with "dash://"

To get the best results you may have to play with the settings. This is why I give "only" 9 stars. But it is better to have these options. So you are not in the mercy of a fixed application that does not what you want.

And the support is excellent!


Review by mousebeaver on Nov 15, 2019 Version: 6.8.4 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Rating by ivanjum on Jul 14, 2019 Version: 6.6.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I must admit praise where it's due having tried the demo on various sites which other down loaders I use mostly free & a paid for inclusive of converter failed to detect the stream this one came up trumps every time,impressed & the fact once purchased no extra fees for updates unlike others & a fraction of the price so in my opinion worth the money!

Review by alex 11 on Jul 13, 2019 Version: 6.6.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I rated TubeDigger 10/10 a year ago (in March 2018), but I am posting again to emphasise how good it is. On the rare occasion that I have a problem, the support is excellent with a new version produced that solves the issue in less than 24 hours. TubeDigger by far the best video downloader (and I have tried lots of them).

Review by barmah on Jun 14, 2019 Version: 6.6.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Tsuby on Apr 13, 2019 Version: 6.6.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Best software ever. I use it all the time. Easy to use, and I can choose the quality

Review by Chris2k on Mar 17, 2019 Version: 2.513 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by txmade21 on Jan 12, 2019 Version: Tubedigger 6.5.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




An absolutely awesome program! Finally, I can download videos that never went with other programs and is not intended. I bought it immediately, I can recommend it.

Review by Crusy on Oct 16, 2018 Version: 6.5.2 OS: Other Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wonderful software ever used.
More than worth for money.
Excellent Customer Support


Review by Ahmed on Jul 9, 2018 Version: 6.4.3 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best stream downloader I have found. Well worth the money asked.

Review by JJ on Apr 20, 2018 Version: 6.3.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




By far the best downloader I have used - much better than Jaksta ($50), Replay Media catcher ($40) and VSO Downloader Ultimate ($30). Sometimes requires trial and error with different internal and external browsers (as described in the tutorial and FAQ) - especially to get 1080p. Excellent support as well.

Review by barmah on Mar 1, 2018 Version: 6.3.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by drai on Feb 27, 2018 Version: v6.3.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is an incredible software. I was stuck at downloading from sproutvideo.com all other software let me down but TubeDigger did it like a charm. Thanks tubedigger developers.

Review by salah on Feb 16, 2018 Version: 6.3.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments

Review by elak on Apr 3, 2017 Version: 5.5.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I believe this pay software is simply the best one (can download from more websites than any other software). The free trial is very good because it allows you to download 50% of the video and you can then see for sure if it will work or not on the videos you want to download. The price is very reasonable, $15 with ongoing (search Google for) "Tubedigger coupon code". Includes free lifetime updates which is very important because the video streaming protocol is always changing.

Review by jimdagys on Jan 9, 2017 Version: 5.5.6 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Very good program, worked for me to download videos on a paid subscription site with copyrighted streams running on "thePlatform" solution where all other programs had failed.
Only downside for me is that it automatically attempts to convert the .ts files to MP4, even when i don't want them converting.
Have emailed the developer who advised he will think about adding the option to disable this with the next version so fingers crossed.


Review by notoriousrfp on Sep 22, 2016 Version: 5.5.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




My 10 rating certainly mean it's "perfect" -- what is, especially for $25? -- but reflects just what a GREAT job Tubedigger does for me for a one-time $25 investment. It makes my video-capture, convert and repair so much easier (and fun). It is a fairly straightforward yet extremely powerful downloading, converting, and repairing tool, especially for losslessly capturing streaming video (usually without having to let the stream play). But even though it's straightforward, unless you experiment with it, you are likely to underestimate just how powerful it is.

Of course it won't capture every stream that's out there, but it will losslessly capture way more than any other not-complex tool I've tried. Just keep refreshing, changing the browser setting, toggling (if necessary) between Download Mode and Record Mode (which is still lossless, but is realtime playing-stream capture), looking for hidden links, etc. etc. It may seem like I can't get anything to download from a given site, but then I keep tweaking/"goosing" it and re-trying -- and suddenly it's capturing like crazy. You can open multiple instances, so if, say, TD is occupied capturing a "record" stream (i.e., one that you have to let play through for [still-lossless] capture), you can open another instance to keep working on other downloads.

One thing I've learned is that I should search for (safe) sites that are actually using the same source stream that TD *can't* capture. E.g., for some time now I can no longer get Tubedigger to capture directly from Hulu no matter what I try, but I've found that I *am* often still able to capture what was clearly the same stream from some other sites, e.g. TVGuide.com. But even there, some retries, refreshes, experimenting with settings (including changing the built-in browser between IE and Chromium) may still be necessary before it starts capturing (even in cases where another downloader might never get you there no matter WHAT you try).

And the converter is just WONDERFUL for quickly (usually without transcoding) making a balky or fully non-playable captured stream play beautifully. E.g., I recently captued a .ts file that would balk and stop when I tried to play it. I saw that it was actually encoded H.264 instead of as the expected mpeg2 transport stream. Tried lossless converting/repairing with AVIDemux 2.5 and 2.6 with various settings, and it just kept giving me error messages, crashes, and unplayable files. So I went to the Tubedigger converter, input the .ts file (had to change the selection dropdown from the default "Media Files" to "All Files" for the .ts file to be selectable). Then I just selected to convert to "MP4 (no transcoding)" and in 30 seconds it outputted an mp4 that played perfectly. Often, ticking "fix flv" when using the converter -- especially when the input is (no surprise here) an flv stream (even if it was encoded with H.264) -- and then again, converting to "MP4 (no transcoding)" will provide FAST, quality mp4 output. Even when you do have to resort to re-rendering, it is one of the faster converters I've seen, and easy to use.

I just can't image not having Tubedigger, especially as someone who only "kinda sorta" understands video. At $25 it's really a bargain. Email support is *extremely* responsive, and the website FAQs are really helpful.


Review by Rick612 on Mar 29, 2016 Version: 5.5.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I was very pleased with this program. Using it I was able to download material that the Firefox DownloadHelper extension couldn't detect.

The program has its own built-in browser so you can access a site directly and then select the files you want. It does this by embedding Internet Explorer into TubeDigger. You may need to update your IE so it has the necessary plugins for Flash, etc. The program seemed very workmanlike and the instructions showed the author had a good understanding of the techniques involved.

The free trial version only downloads 50% of each file. So you can check if it does what you want before buying the full version.

I also got the 'Debugger found!' message mentioned in an earlier post. It turns out it was because I had SysInternals Process Monitor running on my PC. After I rebooted without procmon everything was fine.


Review by tenbob on Apr 21, 2014 Version: 4.7.5 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




Surprisingly it works with couple of sites which want you to download their own player and/or allow you to sample 5 to 10 minutes only without registering (or downloading their video player. Playback in browser stops after specified time, but tubedigger downloads the full video!

No downloader is able to download all videos from the net. this one downloads quite a few.


Review by mgh on Nov 20, 2012 Version: 4.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


48 reviews, Showing 1 to 48 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com