Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for TSSplitter

13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews


Everything works perfectly! Joined 1187(1-2 MB each) files in under a minute

Review by MrGenia on Apr 2, 2020 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




TS splitter is easy to use and great for splitting TS files quickly and without re-encoding. A note: TS splitter v1.2 does not handle subtitle-stream split (in Norwegian), subtitle stream disappears after the split.

Review by Amunds19 on May 19, 2019 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Rating by amirrammari on Sep 27, 2018 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great piece of software! Works well under Ubuntu Linux (with wine!). Fast and simple and even portable. Superb!

Review by rwn82 on Jan 19, 2018 Version: 1.2 OS: Linux Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Why can't it divide by time? Example from 5 min 35 sec to 23 min 23 sec. Why!?

Review by Kowa1 on Oct 25, 2017 Version: 1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 3/10




Rating by AH on Oct 3, 2017 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Little, perfect tool. Does what it designed for without flaws. I mainly use for joining mts files from my camcorder. Concatenates them without glitches and audio loss.

Review by lpmaskman on Mar 15, 2017 Version: latest OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




here is a soft that does what i have to do without any ohter crappy design feature : cut-split and doesn't touch anything else !
perfect tool, but it will need a little GUI amelioration to be more easyhand for novie people.

i'd liek to give 30$ to the team to improve it but the website seem down and the software is not upadated since 1.2 release. hope it will run on many windows after windows7


Review by Michael REMY on Feb 1, 2015 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




What I needed was just to join .TS files from a DVB recorder keeping all audio an subtitles tracks.
It does that quite well.
It does not lose any frame at the joining points.


Review by misermidas on Jul 4, 2012 Version: v1.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I cannot fault this utility. Works fine for me, both splitting and joining. Thanks author !

Review by the mariner on Oct 28, 2011 Version: 1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This does exactly what I downloaded it for and does it well. I needed to losslessly combine files from a Canon M40. Every time you pause the camera and every 2GB you get a new file. I ended up with 8 files from one training I recorded. Very easy - click File/Open for joining, Add files, then click "join". Really fast and no sync problems across 8 files. I do not need the splitting functionality so I have no comments there.

Review by madmartian on Jul 12, 2011 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The chunks worked played back with Windows Media Player

Review by Fyke_cadet on Feb 20, 2011 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




Kind of useless. It does exactly what it says but whats the point. you cant play the split files directly. so you split them into dvd size 4.7 gig, put them on your PS3. Guess what? only the first file will play. They say its good for splitting files and streaming to bit torrent. well the person downloading would have to have this software too so they can rejoin the files..

Review by heckubiss on Mar 18, 2008 Version: 1.00 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 5/10


13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com