Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy iTunes movies, music / remove iTunes DRM protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for Net Transport

9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews


I've been following this program since 2.95. In that time (and like Internet Download Manager), several key features have been missing, and as of 2.96j are still missing. This is not the fastest download manager out there, and it's definitely not "feature rich". Programs such as Free Download Manager (which may well be a dead product), far surpasses this program. For a pay to use program I'd expect more.

Review by Yanta on Jan 16, 2014 Version: 2.96J OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 3/10




You can see by my ratings that I am a big fan of this program. The Drop Zone alone is worth the price of admission. The author has been very responsive to requests for help, too. Highly recommended. While I don't use a lot of the functions (eMule), they obviously don't hurt anything being there.

Review by neumannu47 on Feb 16, 2008 Version: 2.53 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




i used netTrasport to record .asf video stream and the file has not extention. what extention should i give the file so i be able to split it. Furthermore , what splitting program i need to use so i can split the file easily?I be happy if an expert show me how to name and split the recorded file?

Review by method on Dec 18, 2006 Version: 2.02.307 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 8/10




Sin duda este un programa que todos debemos tener en la PC (must have), olvídense de los programas pesados administradores de descarga. Net Transport aprovecha al máximo el ancho de la conexión para descargas mucho mas rápidas. Con una conexión de 64kbps puedes bajar archivos a 13-14 KB. He probado muchos adminstradores de descarga pero este sin duda es el mejor y el mas pequeño en tamaño. Puedes discriminar las descargas para que sean grabadas automaticamente en el directorio que quieras además soporta la mayoría de protocolos de internet.

Net Transport permite la descarga de Streaming media de manera rápida, exploración de páginas web y muchas funciones mas.


Review by wilson_wilches on Apr 7, 2006 Version: 2.10.307 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




This is one of the most valuable utilities I have on my desktop, not only as a stream-capture utility but also as a download manager that can accept multiple tracks to download a file as well as allowing for resuming incomplete files (if the host server supports it). However, while I rate it 10 all the way across, I have to make one comment.

I've used all the new versions up to the current one. But in every case, I've uninstalled it and gone back to version 1.87. The reason? Version 1.87 was the last freeware version and, unless I've missed something, newer versions have no added advantage I can see over the freeware version. The only change I notice between 1.87 and later versions is the increasing presence (and tenacity) of "nag screens."

I am not suggesting anyone not support the trialware author. But, unless I can find an added advantage to the trialware version that isn't available in the freeware version, I don't see much point in upgrading (or paying).


Review by AlecWest on Jul 6, 2005 Version: 1.87 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




BRILLANT! & FREEE !

Review by media on Jan 9, 2005 Version: ? OS: Win98 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This program is a god send - So easy to use, does exactly what it says on the tin, well worth the money.

Review by mcompton69 on Dec 31, 2004 Version: 1.93.276 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




Well on nice feature is to capture streaming audio that is on in the middle of the night.

That way you can sleep while it does its thing


Review by craigarta on Dec 21, 2004 Version: 1.93.276 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




I don't know what this downloading tool is doing here, but anyway, since I've been using it since it was a freeware, just wish to say that it is a great tool. I have only a dial-up connection available in my area and it speeds up my downloads very much. It is worth of trying it.

Review by jeremiah58 on Dec 20, 2004 Version: 1.87 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com