Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try DVDFab and copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
Hybrid is a multi platform (Linux/Mac OS X/Windows) Qt based frontend for a bunch of other tools which can convert nearly every input to x265/x264/Xvid/VP8 + ac3/ogg/mp3/aac/flac inside an mp4/m2ts/mkv/webm container, a Blu-ray or an AVCHD structure.

Freeware
OS: Windows Mac Linux
File size: 347.9MB
Old versions
Version history
7.2/10
60 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

Hybrid screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


Hybrid screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot


Hybrid screenshot 3
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

2019.05.05.1 (May 5, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download Hybrid 2019.05.05.1 Windows  347.9MB  Win

Download Hybrid 2018.08.05.1 Mac  186.3MB  Mac

Download Hybrid 2019.05.05.1 Linux 64-bit  8.4MB  Linux64




Download old versions


Download Hybrid old versions



Software License

Freeware (Free download!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows MacMac OS LinuxLinux




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


2019.05.05.1:
*fixed*
jobs: unwarrented warning about 'You are creating a job without audio, while the input has audio!' during batch processing
ffmpeg: tonemap sd range missing
Avisynth: amDCT Prefetch missing
Muxing: Mp4Box + chapters + Parallel subjob processing
NVEnc: 'Parallel subjob processing' + keyfile caused crash
Vapoursynth: LSFMod options matching code (missed version)
Avisynth: NNEDI3Resize missing prescreen mode 0
x26X: parallel subjob processing .mbtree-system cleanup triggered too early
Muxing: MP4Box 'flattening'-call handling
jobs: Subjobs that took longer to delete
ffnvenc: bsf written
Vapoursynth: rotation handling
VP9: color space grayed initially out
NVEnc: file size calculation adjustment
Subtitle: subtitle order mixup
filtering: 'Force 4:4:4 downsize' with 'no XSynth'
Avisynth: LSMASHVideoSource + hight bit depth source
Vaporoursynth: MCDegrainSharp, libmvtools dependency
jobs: show fps when mencoder is used
muxing: cosmetic glitch caused ffmpeg for ts muxing to be disabled
jobs: mencoder getting stuck on mencoder job
jobs: mencoder progress indication during Xvid encoding
jobs: Abort subjob processing if another subjob is aborted/postponed/stopped/...
*changed*
Vapoursynth: default filter order (rotation before resize)
Avisynth: use Prefetch() with "cpu count / 2" instead of "cpu count" when MT-Threads is set to 0
mencoder: use fractions when specifiying ofps
muxing: added 'insertSEI, contSPS' to tsMuxeR muxing call
*added*
filtering: 'rotate' 'auto' option
Avisynth: MvToolsFPSmod
Vapoursynth: added TimeCube to apply LUTs for Color Correction
Avisynth: MCDegrainSharp

View full changelog




All features


extensive ability to configure x264s setting (with dependency checks)
tagging support for mkv/mp4/mov
chapter support for mkv/mp4/Blu-ray
subtitle suppot for mkv/mp4/Blu-ray
separated audio-, video-, filter profiles, audio&video combi profiles
an integrated bitrate calculator
accepts vc-1 and avc raw input
manual&automatic creation&pass-through of chapters
ability to encode single title/chapters
a job-control
aac/mp3/ac3/ogg/flac/dts/pcm audio encoding with dcaenc/neroAacEnc/mencoder/ffmpeg
filtering through mencoder (+ some resize automation)
acceptable Input: avs and everything that mplayer/ffmpeg can decode
supported video output formats: MPEG-4 ASP (Xvid), MPEG-4 AVC (x264, cuda), VP8 (vpxenc), ProRes
supported audio output formats: dts, ac3, ogg vorbis, mp3, aac, flac, pcm, pass-through
supported containers: mov/mp4/mkv/m2ts/webm, Blu-ray or a AVCHD structure
audio/video pass-through -> can be used for muxing, tagging, chapter editing
a lot of option to automate stuff




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

Selur Hybrid




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




63 reviews, Showing 1 to 63 reviews


Previous review says this is good software yet gives it 6/10. Go figure! Mediocre software at best and very buggy.

Review by Tim on Apr 7, 2019 Version: 2019 last version OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




This is good encoding software.
BUT, this software is lacking good trimming/cutting features.
There is a trimming feature, but it's just "Cut start --> Cut end."
It needs something like partial trimming/trimming few parts of the video.
It's really stopping me from giving this sofware good rating.


Review by arther on Apr 5, 2019 Version: 2019.03.14.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 6/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by P.D on Feb 25, 2019 Version: 2.513 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Havokdan on Feb 23, 2019 Version: 2019.02.23.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I'll have to second the previous review. This software is garbage. I'm technically versed, but this software is way too bad in everything starting from how it is coded/written upwards. Designed to not succeed is being too polite.
p.s It still crashes as well, just like every other previous version from its very first one!


Review by Jono on Feb 23, 2019 Version: 2019.02.23.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Somewhere I read this software was NOT for beginners. Well, I am a 38 year software veteran, and this is the most user unfriendly, unintuitive piece of garbage I have EVER used in all my years. To the author, go back to school and learn how to design and write intelligent software!! What a mess!

Review by MarkFS on Feb 21, 2019 Version: 2019.01.06 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




Hybrid is a very powerful tool. It takes a bit of getting used to all the settings but most of the settings are explained on the right side of the window, just by hovering the mouse cursor over anything.
I would use Hybrid mainly for converting Blu-ray movies to MP4 with x264 and AAC audio. The main problem I have found with this tool is that not everything seems to work! First of all and the most disappointing thing is that the output is slightly out of sync. I thought that Hybrid detected the delay and applied it automatically because in the log it shows DELAY -50ms for one of my Blu-rays but it's still out of sync, but only very slightly. The second thing that didn't work for me on all the Blu-ray inputs I tested was that it can't handle the chapters. It gives an error "Something went wrong while looking for inputs of name in: ffmpeg -y -loglevel fatal" ect. It only works if I delete all chapters. The third thing that didn't work is the Preview. Even with Hybrid with default settings, the video is very slow motion and the audio stutters constantly. So I can't check for sync issues in the preview because it simply don't work. The fourth thing that didn't work was selecting Qaac as the audio encoder and cbr. Hybrid would crash straight after extracting the DTS audio from the Blu-ray source. Fifth thing that don't work is Auto Crop. It simply don't detect any black borders and you have to enter the numbers manually. Handbrake detects them perfectly.

Maybe there are settings to fix these problems but I can't find much help with Hybrid by Googling and I'm not advanced enough to know what all the setting mean, so for now I'll be using Handbrake instead as it's really easy to use and gets the job done with no hassle.


Review by Lukas80153 on Jan 13, 2019 Version: 2019.01.06.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by qwertyme on Jan 13, 2019 Version: Hybrid 2019.01.06.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It took me a while to figure out this software but that's expected since the developer says it's made for advanced users.

Once you figure out how it works (with the help of the hover tool tips) it is fantastic, I use it to resize movie downloads compressing the DTS audio to AC3 and converting to H265 from H264. I've also used it to format VR Video.
I can do it with GPU acceleration using the NVEncC encoder method with an Nvidia card. This is really quick (although it doesn't work with some older h264 movies which crash on video encoding in which case I use CPU encoding methods).
It literally has everything you could possibly ask for, you just have to be patient and fiddle to learn how to use it. The quality of the renders are great.
User interface could be better but there's a lot to fit in there.
Just today though, running on windows, it gives this error: "Closing Hybrid, since it's running with administrator rights!"
Haven't tried the latest version or a reinstall yet... Hope it comes right.


Review by Bob on Jan 10, 2019 Version: 2018.12.23.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Bob on Jan 10, 2019 Version: 2018.12.23.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Wtf a massive file to encode with. Is it in competition with Ahead Nero for bloatware size? This software has never worked for me in any version. Why did I download this unstable program? I used Super Simple Video Converter portable(10mb) instead and it did an excellent h264 encoding.

Review by Joe on Dec 23, 2018 Version: Latest 2018 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I downloaded it.... I got it working doing just what I wanted quite by accident? And it did a fantastic job reducing file sizes to 1/5th!! Without loosing enough quality to care!! ....then nothing! Well it says it's working, says finished, and stays on renaming.... I left it overnight once and nothing!
So what was brilliant became useless, and in fact wasted a lot of time! Why? Has anyone any suggestions?


Review by Carlos Vaya on Dec 16, 2018 Version: latest OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 4/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by ADIx on Nov 6, 2018 Version: Hybrid 2018.11.05.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Every time i try to open the program it says Closing Hybrid since it's running with administrator rights.

Review by Cube799 on Oct 27, 2018 Version: Hybrid 2018.10.21.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by TeNSoR on Aug 5, 2018 Version: Hybrid 2018.08.05.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by TeNSoR on Aug 5, 2018 Version: Hybrid 2018.08.05.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 10/10




FOR ME THE BEST ENCODER. I HAVE REALLY GOOD ENCODES.
M


Review by Jose Costa on Aug 3, 2018 Version: Hybrid 2018.06.23.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Encodes x265 faster than any other program i've used. pretty simple to use and customizable to the tee.

Review by Geraint Thomas on Aug 1, 2018 Version: Hybrid 2018.06.23.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hell Yeah Amazing Program !!!!!

Review by Peter Sagan on Jun 23, 2018 Version: 2018.06.18.1 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Peter Sagan on Jun 23, 2018 Version: 2018.06.18.1 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by setsey on Jun 14, 2018 Version: Hybrid 2018.06.04.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Faust on Jun 2, 2018 Version: 2018.05.25.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Fathom on May 21, 2018 Version: 2018.05.21.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by x264 on Feb 11, 2018 Version: Hybrid 2018.02.03.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Etroxamin on Oct 13, 2017 Version: Hybrid_2017.10.5.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This masterpiece has almost every possible plugin and filter you could possibly ask for in any converter without even knowing s#it about video coding. Truly brilliant! Takes the minimum time it should to get the hang of it, easy to use and a fine work of art backed by the engineering it requires. QTGMC De-interlacer, sharpener, EZDenoiser, and just anything you name and Hybrid has it all up its sleeve.

no error, no crash, no lag, no freeze with an old 3rd generation Intel i7 processor (win8.1 x64)! There is nothing more I can ask for :)

Thank you Developer.


Review by Ovi on Sep 14, 2017 Version: 2017.05.06.1 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Ovi on Sep 14, 2017 Version: 2017.05.06.1 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by aQQ on Aug 9, 2017 Version: 2017.05.06.01 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Please Mr. Selur let us decide if we use the VBV or not. It is Democracy out there.Many of us do not use hardware player. Anyway thanks to the developer.


Review by Royalstar on Jul 30, 2017 Version: 2017.05.06.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Not the prettiest GUI but, frankly, there's a -lot- of choices and if you didn't want so many choices you probably wouldn't be using this particular app.

Two things I like about this app (that stand out) and they're pretty simple but show some careful thought about how people might be using the app:

1. Fairly complete audio and video codec info is displayed when a file is set as input. (I sometimes encounter mp4 files that have audio that plays on my computer but, because it is missing some critical—or has an erroneous—piece of audio metadata like a bitrate of ".01", the audio won't play on my Roku; Hybrid shows this issue so I know I need to address it.)

2. Either or both audio/video streams may be set to "pass-through" which saves time encoding. (Using the above example, I passthrough the video and re-encode the audio to yield a file which plays on all my devices.)

The above items are simple things but Handbrake, Wondershare Video Converter, even QuickTime Pro just can't get the job done in this manner. So ignore my nit-picking. Thank you to the developer!


Review by rumplestiltskin on Jul 16, 2016 Version: 2016.5.22.1 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




You can find it right here under "Download Hybrid old versions":
http://www.videohelp.com/tools/Hybrid/old-versions#download

Also, you should always post your problems/bug reports in the appropriate forum (which is Doom9):
http://forum.gleitz.info/showthread.php?41981-Hybrid-(Windows-Linux-Mac)-Input-gt-x264-x265-Xvid-VP8-VP9


Review by pintcat on Mar 17, 2015 Version: 2015.02.08.1 OS: Linux Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 9/10




thx bro for advice, but the problem is i cant find the 2015.1.7.1 version, hop I find it soon and try what u said,
thanks again


Review by cavalier3003 on Mar 17, 2015 Version: 2015.2.8.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Try using 2015.1.7.1 version and, if u want to update it, just copy the encoder archives including the audio and video ones into the 2015.2.8.1 version folder but do not copy the 2015.2.8.1 version *.exe GUI,, if that does not work,, then try to install the K-Lite Mega Codec Pack latest version,, it works 4 me because i had the same error than u, sorry 4 my english mate...

Review by ulisesbretana on Mar 16, 2015 Version: 2015.1.7.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




cant run latest version ( 2015.2.8.1), always says Disabled avisynth support, expected avisynthextention version 20150208 or higher found ..., i downloaded latest avisynth from selur.de (avisynthExtension_150208.7z) and it didnt fix the problem :/

any idea what should i do ?
thanks in advanced


Review by cavalier3003 on Mar 16, 2015 Version: 2015.2.8.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




every time i install Hybrid_2015.1.29.1 and run it i get error qsvenc is not found this has happened to me with previous hybrid releases im running windows 7 64bit

Review by padrotematon on Feb 4, 2015 Version: Hybrid_2015.1.29.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Sorry of my bad English!
Hybrid have a bug, since a long time ago...
Pause option!
When you pause the encoding process, "ex. 80%" it won't resume from "80%", but from begining again (0%)


Review by anana on Nov 15, 2014 Version: 2014.11.15.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Won't run after installation. Appilcation error DivX265.exe - Application Error, "The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application." I have the most current Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable installed and DivX265.

Review by mail2tom on Oct 25, 2014 Version: 2014.10.25 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




awesome tool! i use this for years... ;)

and plz don´t compare it to tools like media coder - those are not comparable


Review by b0mb on Oct 15, 2014 Version: 2014.10.13.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The newest version ( 2014.10.13.1) of Hybrid is unable to call the avisynth tools, and it reports as "XY called, but wasn't initialized" in a little window message.

Review by Stears555 on Oct 14, 2014 Version: 2014.10.13.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




The x264 and x265 encoding of Mediacoder (with the exactly same options) is two times faster than Hybrid. How is it possible? The transcoding is 2X faster with Mediacoder. Something must be do, it is a huge disadvantage for Hybrid.

Review by Stears555 on Oct 2, 2014 Version: 2014.09.27.1: OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 5/10




Crash, crash, crash. Has never worked on any of my systems.

Review by rumplestiltskin on Sep 13, 2014 Version: 201407.17.1 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Awesome application. Thanks to the author.

Review by Joe H on Aug 30, 2014 Version: 2014.08.25.1 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I don't want to hurt anybody, especially the author,
but what is the point to mark the version as Released date?


Review by angel181155 on Aug 6, 2014 Version: 2014.08.06 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hybrid is a very powerfull piece of software, even if is not so easy to navigate between the tons of options. The "average Joe" is for sure lost in face of Hybrid, but the complexity is not a true reason for a bad rating. This program is better and better from version to version and the author constantly increase the abilities of the converter. I just hope he will continue his work.
And also, how can someone rating "Value for money" 1, or 3, when the program IS completely FREE? Are they illiterates?! :)


Review by nicksson on Feb 8, 2014 Version: 2014.01.22.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




"disabling qaac support since 'Apple Application Support' is not installed"

Really !?
I mean really !?!? I double checked Quick Time is present with all its components, so there is something else missing in your tool for example...


Review by -t40- on Oct 3, 2013 Version: 2013.10.03 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 4/10




Folks say that Hybrid is good, but I haven't been able to try it to find out.

Have tried a number of versions (installed & portable), 2013.7.3.1 being the last, but the program never starts up. You can see the process starting using task manager and then it just dies without anything happening. Tried searching a bit for an answer, but haven't found one.

So, for now, I'll have to stick to xmedia recode for x264 encodes


Review by dh2 on Jul 17, 2013 Version: 2013.7.3.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I just recently found this software. I had specific needs that needed to be met and this one did it. The developer even added a feature that I requested (superb).
No crashes or errors for me with the latest version.


Review by vukodlak75 on Jun 28, 2013 Version: rev 2013.06.16.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Every time you start this tool you get this
GetTool Versions got an empty output for bdsup2sub++
The cause might be that bdsup2sub++ could not be found,...
Please redo this with debug output enabled and tell the author.
Finished initialization,...

This has been on all versions that I have tested!


Review by SWBisbee on Jun 4, 2013 Version: 2013.06.03 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 3/10




Simply the best tool I have ever used for converting the media files. Not only software educates you with all the different options, but also provides you endless customization opportunity. Agreed, this is not a tool for novice computer users to use. But someone who knows exactly what he wants to do should feel better already with this. I was stuck with MeGUI before this and adding jobs and converting files was pain. Used to take around a minute for adding every single file for encoding. This one makes it so much easier than it auto processes everything and applies settings to multiple files with breeze. It analyzes multiple files, applies settings as per your settings and creates jobs. Thanks a lot for creating the best software, makes encoding so much easier and fun. Keep up the good work! :)

Review by chiaotzu on Apr 15, 2013 Version: 2013.04.09 (April 09, 2013) OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program is not the easiest to navigate throught when using advanced options, but it does give lots of tips about settings, so I gave it an 8. It produces very good results and seems to be quicker than some other tools I've used using same settings (Avidemux & Xmedia Recode) and even from the looks of it, produces better quality. It has many options available and I like that, although I think you need some knowledge about certain settings.

It would be nice if this program would get better editing tools, like trimming/cutting videos, it's very basic now and it took me a while before I found the setting to enable cutting/trimming videos. Some other programs like Xmedia Recode have better/easier editing features.

I did not notice bugs when I did my encoding, felt stable as any other program out there.
I used a wiki page to set certain settings for x264 encoding, and on that page they said to turn off vbv-bufsize for better quality, but I can't do that within hybrid, so I kept it at what hybrid set it to. I used this wiki page: http://mewiki.project357.com/wiki/X264_Settings

Thank you to Selur for making this program and I hope he will continue with development.


Review by dknine on Apr 5, 2013 Version: rev 2013.04.01.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It is full with bugs...again. It's the most unstable software what I've ever seen!

Don't use it!


Review by Stears555 on Mar 31, 2013 Version: 1234 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




This is the best converter i have encountered so far. Very satisfactory.

Review by vosa5 on Mar 8, 2013 Version: 2013.02.16.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Previous version (2013.02.15) worked for me,but latest (2013.02.16) crashes almost immediately after starting.Going back to v2013.02.15 .

Review by jaodsvuda on Feb 18, 2013 Version: 2013.02.16 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




at first I install the tool and figure right away what a great tool is but though that was gonna be hard to learn how to use it but i was wrong as I have already mess with all kind of encoding tools before is so easy>really nice tool thanks!

Review by rapunzel on Dec 29, 2012 Version: 2012.11.23 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This tool makes me stick to it only, without prompting me the need to use another Encoding tool.
Hybrid is perfect and very easy to use. The Author, Selur is very attentive with it's development and keeps Hybrid on the brim of success. I value this tool with 100% of everything.


Review by thezanny on Sep 12, 2012 Version: 2012.09.09 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Confirmed full dunctinallity and stability under MAC OS X 10.8,10.7.4,10.6.8
The Interface:
The interface can be a little scarry at first but once you understand that everything is in fact in the "right" place you should have no trouble.

This is an alternative to:
rebox.NET(only goes one way MKV-MP4 but not back)-Windows
GOTsent(same functionallity as Rebox.NET)
AVIDEMUX(MultiAVCHD was crashing with the AVIDEMUX output)-Windows/Mac/Linux
PopornConverter(Refused to Convert AAC to AC3 Audio again for miltiAVHCD)-Windows

Highlights/Uses
1. Convert The now common MKV to MP4 withouth touching the Video Or Audio(all in one tool for PS3 Playback)
2. Allows you to load any number of files AT ONCE for processing, automation and efficency is amazing.Prepare Files for AVCHD disk authoring. Allowing you to store multiple Movies On One Disc. 20 720P or even more standard def Movies on one 25GB Bluray disc. Playable on any Blu-ray Player.
Great for kids and saving your original discs and your money. I personally put all my nephew's(4YO) movies into one disc. The only other thing besides this tool that you would need to do this is multiAVCHD (windows only unfortunately) to author the Menus but that is it.

Other Notes:
Converting Audio in a MKV Or MP4 Container to AVCHD compliant.(Storage Speed became the bottleneck~100MB/s yes Megabytes. 120 episodes which the program allowed me to load all at once (unlike AVIDEMUX) 25 minute episodes (mp4s) ~350MB 1280x720 H264 Video:passthough(Video Copy)+ AAC@160 to MKV container with AC3 @160,took 5-8 Seconds per episode the dropped right into MultiAVCHD then two BD-Rs. They have all been tested and there is no audio delay issues or percibable audio quality loss.


Review by alfns74214 on Aug 18, 2012 Version: 2012.07.4.1 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The user interface alone can make people steer away from this program.

Review by gkotse on Jun 3, 2012 Version: 2012.06.02 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 4/10




Nice tool, worth trying - giving a shot for Windows users.
HandBrake will be immediate alternative to MAC users.


Review by Bonie81 on Apr 16, 2012 Version: 2012.04.16 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The developer has indicated it was too much of a hassle for him to compile the necessary tools for OSX so he provides a Mac OSX version that does...nothing. I guess if one wanted to pursue searching out all the tools that the app complains are missing (and the dialog box that does so is filled with complaints but provides no directions to rectify the problem) then it might be possible to make -some- use of this app. However, as it is now, it's worthless. Move along...nothing to see here.

Review by rumplestiltskin on Apr 11, 2012 Version: 12.04.11 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




if you post in the Hybrid thread (http://forum.videohelp.com/threads/345169-Hybrid-%28windows-linux-mac%29-X-264-Xvid-VP8-ac3-ogg-mp3-flac-dts) or in Hybrid's own forum or send me a PM with more details I might be able to fix the problems,...

Cu Selur (the author)


Review by Selur on Apr 9, 2012 Version: 2012.04.08 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I was intrigued by the ProRes output option and decided to test it out. Unfortunately it would error out with that output. The error would report "unable to find fields interlaced". This would happen with both interlaced and progressive sources. Probably some kind of bug. It works fine for AVC output however.......

Review by racer-x on Apr 8, 2012 Version: 2012.04.08.1 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




this program have potentials , but I faced a problem . some of my MP4 and MKV files have some Audio encoded in HE-AAC and this program use ffmpeg to open the files and the result was always crash and I could not find anny option to let me tell the program use another program to open those audio .
otherwise there was no problem


Review by JEskandari on Apr 8, 2012 Version: 2012.04.08.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10


63 reviews, Showing 1 to 63 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com