Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.






Software Home »



All reviews for DVDFab Virtual Drive

8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews


I always loved using DVDFab Virtual Drive as my straight forward image mounting tool and it still works for me on Windows 7 Pro 64-bit but it stopped working on my Windows 10 Pro 64-bit box. DVDFab Virtual Drive 1.5.1.1 still worked on 1903 but then stopped after a couple of Windows updates and update to 1909.

Not sure if DVDFab will finally update this freeware tool once more but in the meanwhile i found Virtual CloneDrive to be a similar and useful alternative that is working on Windows 10 Pro 64-bit 1909.


Review by Kale on Jan 3, 2021 Version: DVDFab Virtual Drive 1.5.1.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by George Garcia on Feb 2, 2018 Version: 1.5.1.1 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




@moontrash

Hi, i do a simple test, copy 1.78G file from virtual drive:
SlySoft Virtual CloneDrive: 85 second
DVDFab Virtual Drive: 80 second

What the version of dvdfab virtual drive do you use? We optimize the speed in Version 1.1.1.0.

DVDFab Virtual Drive Forum: http://forum.dvdfab.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33


Review by xubin on Jun 24, 2010 Version: 1.1.1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Hi KiwiKid, thanks for your testing result. You may want to try our freeware "DVDFab Passkey" to compare it with the slysoft's other program.

Review by fengtao on Jun 23, 2010 Version: 1.0.1.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Just tested ripping an ISO mounted with both DVDFab Virtual Drive and Virtual Clone Drive. No speed difference on my system and I have to agree with the developer's comments "DVDFab Virtual Drive is more easy to use (better shell integration, better context menu) and much smaller (only 500k)" but I do like Slysoft's other programs.

Review by KiwiKid on Jun 22, 2010 Version: v1.1.1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I can load up an ISO with this Virtual Drive and use Vobblanker and send the outputted file to my eSata external Drive and it takes around 5 to 6 minutes. I can use VirtualCloneDrive with Vobblanker and send it to mt eSata external Drive and it takes around 2 minutes. This is the norm on my pc. I've tested this Virtual Drive many times because I got tired of Daemon Tools and all its issues. I found that VCD just happens to be faster. WinXP or Windows 7 it's the same speed for me. Been using these Virtual Drives for a long time so I know it's not user error.

Review by moontrash on Jun 22, 2010 Version: 1.1.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




We are the developer of DVDFab Virtual Drive. We have tested DVDFab Virtual Drive with VirtualCloneDrive on several OS (Windows XP/7) 32bit/64bit, and the speed is same, no one is faster than the other. DVDFab Virtual Drive is more easy to use (better shell integration, better context menu) and much smaller (only 500k).

For DVDFab, it's the fastest DVD/Blu-ray copy software on the planet, we have done many tests to confirm it.


Review by fengtao on Jun 22, 2010 Version: 1.0.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




while this little virtual drive works, its dead slow compared to Slysoft's VirtualCloneDrive. I use these virtual apps along with VobBlanker and Ripit4me quite a bit and this one is by far the slowest of the bunch. Takes quite a bit of time to rip an ISO compared to VCD. I guess it's par for the course cause DvdFab itself is also dead slow to rip compared to an AnyDvd/DvdDecrypter/Dvd Shrink combination. I applaud DvdFab's efforts but I wish they'd speed these apps processes up a bit.

Review by moontrash on Jun 21, 2010 Version: 1.1.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10


8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com