Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab Video Downloader and download streaming video from Netflix and other sites! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for CloneDVD mobile

13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews


Okay, but not worth paying for this ffmeg based software as there are many freeware products which do a much better job at converting and no cost. The autocropping is very inaccurate and leaves black border traces. Needs an update!

Review by Michel on Dec 9, 2020 Version: 1.9.5.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 4/10




Needs updating. The cropping of black bars is iffy as it leaves a bit of black space remaining and aspects can screw up, especially 2.35 ones. It crashed on me a few times. The output is not that great too. Optimal quality settings are apparrntly not used, just some fixed default, so other than choosing a bitrate you cannot tinker at all. Not worth the money. Based on free FFMeg anyway. Save your cash!

Review by Len on Jun 11, 2020 Version: 1.9.5.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 5/10




Would be great if it had a feature to keep the audio as AC3 with DD 5.1 and if the mp3 audio was not vbr ... so that I could open it up in Virtualdub without it complaining about the audio track being varible and errors could take place.

Review by lacywest on Jan 5, 2012 Version: 1.8.0.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




simply the bestof what it does

Review by dessieclive on Mar 23, 2011 Version: 2.513 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I am very happy with this convert ... dont have to use other programs to convert my DVD videos to Divx .... works just like CloneDVD ... except it makes AVI videos.

I set the size and whether I want it to do 1 pass or 2 pass.

I recently encoded 310 to Yuma and Resident Evil Extinction with 1 pass and made each one 2 gigs ... I then used ConvertXtoDVD and put both movies on one DVD.

Two days later ... I walked into the living room and saw 310 to Yuma playing and made a comment about the movie playing ... (I thought it was the actual DVD playing) they told me ... "this is the one you made" ... WOW ... looked great.


Review by lacywest on Feb 1, 2008 Version: 1.1.6.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 10/10




This is, by far, one of the easiest encoders to use. It's almost a "no brainer".I have an Archos 605 Wifi and the default profile in CloneDVD Mobile works perfectly. It is very quick as well. I have an Athlon 64 X2 CPU and CloneDVD Mobile encodes the video in half the playing time (45 minute tv episode encodes in 24 minutes). That is the best that I have seen with the different encoders I have tried. The only drawback I can see is cost. Videohelp.com states it is $39.00 but that is no longer the case. Slysoft has switched to Euro, so now the cost is 39.00 Euro. That is a huge increase for us Americans. With current exchange rates, that is around $70.00 US. You can almost buy the full Nero suite for that amount.

Review by Gunslinger2 on Jan 30, 2008 Version: 1.1.6.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 9/10




Good software but the documentation is very bad and doesn't explain any of the settings you can use, if you need to edit the DEVICES.INI file and add a new device or alter an existing device to optimise the setting for your particular portable device.

The software GUI is realy easy to use, once configured properly but I give it a 5 because of the bad documentation.


Review by g12345567 on Jan 30, 2008 Version: 1.1.6.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 7/10




Did my first conversion for a portable device - my PocketPC, an HP iPAQ rx3115 (OS=Windows Mobile Pocket PC 2003 Pro) - with great results! Played back with TCPMP, no probs at all. Details - Movie: Finding Nemo (full screen version for playback in landscape mode this time around), AnyDVD 6.0.5.0 running in background. CloneDVD mobile settings: Window Mobile Smartphone >>| resolution: 320x240, Video Q=33. Total processing time=22min, output was 479mb avi w/ divx video (avg.bitrate=2Kbps,23.796 fps) & mp3 audio (48KHz,64kbps,2chnls).

Review by hatchetman on Aug 23, 2006 Version: 1.1.1.0 OS: Other Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




This has to be the best piece of software out now. What use to take me 4-5 hours to do. Takes me now 45 mins 1 hour tops. So easy to use. Works great with anydvd. bye-bye encryption. there should be no other software necessary. didnt work to great with the epson-p2000 but everything else was great.

Review by 9tinyfingaz on Jun 20, 2006 Version: 1105 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Retried the tool after upgrading to 1071: the horrible A/V DivX sync issue of version 1052 is now resolved and so the tool has graduated to usefulness, given its speed and simplicity of interface ... subtitle support is also very interesting, no other tool does this, but alas it does not always work: direct from dvd is ok, but using a dvdshrinked image no ...

Review by Vgliv on Mar 13, 2006 Version: 1071 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Tried it out testing DivX portability.
Video quality is very good, and it seems terribly FAST in making its work, but sound is out of sync: a 100 minute test movie gathered up about 6 sec of displacement, starting OK and ending up displaced ... very bad, hence the low rating ... if fixed it will become a terrific product


Review by Vgliv on Mar 2, 2006 Version: 1.052 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Easy and clean interface.. but gave errors on multiple tries on a non-commercial DVD.

Do yourself a favor and use Nero Recode for your iPod movies if you own Nero that is. You can find instructions here
http://arstechnica.com/guides/tweaks/ipod-video.ars/5


Review by shhas on Feb 5, 2006 Version: 1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




Just tried this in trial mode on Blade for my PSP. Easy enough to use and the picture looked good but the sound was out of sync hence my low score

Review by solo on Feb 5, 2006 Version: 1021 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 4/10


13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com