Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for CloneBD

17 reviews, Showing 1 to 17 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Mechanic on May 14, 2020 Version: 1.2.9.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 10/10




Not a bad product. I really wish you could input other formats besides iso files. You would think you could input mkv or mp4 but nope. You have to convert the mkv to an iso to process it. What a strange limitation in this day and ago.

Review by dmagic1 on May 10, 2020 Version: 1.2.9.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by BDCloner on Mar 25, 2020 Version: 1.2.8.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




One thing to add. You may have a problem with a CloneBD created disc. It should play on any conventional BD player-no if's and's or but's and it does not. I can play the discs in my computer, but it locks up my LG BD 550 player. However, it plays on other peoples players. I am not the only person who has this problem. Fortunately, the create a file option is a work around as you can then create a burnable disc that works. If Cinavia is not a problem for you, then avoid this product for the time being until they get it right. It does a good job on Cinavia.

Review by pepegot1 on Nov 21, 2015 Version: 1.0.6.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 5/10




This is what the first issue of the software should have been.
It works fine and is quick. Twenty minutes to copy a full lenght movie and kill Cinavia too.
Now, it is worth the money.


Review by pepegot1 on Oct 15, 2015 Version: 1.0.6.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




A nice improvement in screen display and speed. It is coming of age as a good product.
Many of us have been beta tester surrogates for far too long.


Review by pepegot1 on Oct 7, 2015 Version: 1.0.5.7 beta OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




They came out with a 1.0.5.5 update almost immediately and all is now good. With Windows 7 being the most used version for their software, one would think QC would have caught this blatant error. I posted this so that others would not have a problem like me and I also informed Slysoft. They took effective corrective action.

Review by pepegot1 on Oct 3, 2015 Version: 1.0.5.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




@ pepegot1

Why slag off CloneBD here?
Report your problem on SlySoft's forum, or directly to Elaborate Bytes.


Review by mike20021969 on Oct 2, 2015 Version: 1.0.5.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




What a disaster! Loaded the program and it crashed after making the first selection. Restarted and it gave a message "another copy was running," which was not the case. AVOID!!! It's no fix.

Review by pepegot1 on Oct 2, 2015 Version: 1.0.5.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




This program with version 1.0.5.3 has greatly improved and is functional now. More needs to be done but, they are moving in the right direction. It does a good job with Cinavia too. However, around $120. is a bit too much.

Review by pepegot1 on Aug 26, 2015 Version: 1.0.5.3 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 7/10




The problem with CloneBD is that it cannot indicate the relevant files. I made a backup of "The Equalizer" and could not remove the voice over AC3 file causing the problem. So, I went to the BD source and pulled the 10 m2ts files that make up the movie. I noticed four AC3 files and one DTS. The AC3's were foreign languages and voice over. The file I wanted, without voice over was the DTS. I removed all the AC3 junk and extras from the files and joined them into one file. then converted the file to have AC3 audio. I used TSMuxer and created the BD Folders. Then, I used CloneBD to get rid of Cinavia. The test result was negative. Viva Cinavia!! And you pay for this! I keep trying to see if there is any positive change, but I will relent for the time being. They need to get busy!

Review by pepegot1 on Jun 16, 2015 Version: 1.0.4.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




This software is crazy!! Movie "Stll Alice."
The preview shows what I want (clear track sound.) So, I burned the disc and
instead of clear sound , I get the voice over naration included and
no way to get rid of it. This software is not ready for prime time my friends.
I opened up the BDMV folder and find two m2ts files. One plays with the
main movie, the other is just an intro screen. What are you
doing. Version 1.0.4.8. Each version produces new wonders.
What will .4.9 yield? Back to the drawing boards guys. When
I play the m2ts file on my video screen it plays fine. However,
after I burn it , I get the voice over naration again.
The only way to watch it is on the computer screen.
$100.00 + for this s---. No way. They have a long way to go
and are jumping the gun.



Review by pepegot1 on May 27, 2015 Version: 1.0.4.8 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




I tried to make a backup copy of my "Still Alice Disc" and the result was terrible. I could not get rid of subtitles. Checking or unchecking language options did no good. It insists on subtitles. I ripped the m2ts file and went with BD Rebuilder route- no problems. This program is pure robbery at any price, let alone over $100 for forever updates. This could be a good thing as it rids the backup of cinivia and the sound is OK, but it needs serious work.

Review by pepegot1 on May 22, 2015 Version: 1.0.4.7 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 4/10




"Multi-core CPUs and NVIDIA CUDA hardware acceleration"

WTF?!! After the disappointing Studio18 of Pinnacle now Even one more tool that keeps ATI Stream aside!
Hey you Guys in the software development industry! There are people out there who DON'T have NEITHER an Nvidia card NOR an Intel CPU!!! What about THAT fraction he? Is it really THAT hard to program a tool which supports ATI Stream or OpenCL so ALL users have hardware accelleration?!?!?!
Actually BDRebuilder offers more to me AND it doesn't charge me with costs. Built in hardware accelleration encoding for ALL graphics cards / CPUs and I will overthink to buy your product!


Review by The_Predator on Jan 23, 2015 Version: 1.0.2.7 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




I select BD-R (25 Gig) and it gives me a 32 Gig file. What kind of crap is this?

Review by pepegot1 on Dec 26, 2014 Version: 1.0.2.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 4/10




I agree with the above comment. It's a beginning and they have a way to go before the $100 software can offer something over and above BD Rebuilder. I did not have sync problems in my work. If they crack Cinavia, then that's a different story. Time will tell and I wish them good luck!

Review by pepegot1 on Dec 23, 2014 Version: 1.0.2.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 5/10




At the moment I won't be getting rid of BD-Rebuilder, Tried CloneBD on 2 Discs and both have lip-sync problems, and the quality isn't as good as BD-Rebuilder. Perhaps after a few updates it will improve.

Review by haveaguess on Dec 11, 2014 Version: 1.0.2.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 6/10


17 reviews, Showing 1 to 17 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com