Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
Adobe Premiere Pro software is a nonlinear video editing application. Powerful real-time video and audio editing tools give you precise control over virtually every aspect of your production. Price $20/month or $50/month for all Adobe products.

Trialware $600
OS: Win
File size: 1400MB
Version history
7.4/10
17 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

Adobe Premiere Pro screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


Adobe Premiere Pro screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

14.0 (November 4, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download Adobe Premiere Pro 14.0  1400MB  Win



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $600)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


November 2019 release (version 14.0)

Auto Reframe

Powered by Adobe Sensei, Auto Reframe applies intelligent reframing to your footage, keeping the action inside the frame for different aspect ratios such as square, vertical, and 16:9 video.

Graphics and text enhancements

The Essential Graphics panel in Premiere Pro has a number of text and graphics enhancements to make your titling and graphic workflows smoother.

Audio enhancements

Audio improvements in Premiere Pro include more streamlined workflows for multi-channel effects and increased range for audio gain.

Time remapping to 20,000 percent

Do more creatively with re-timing shots without requiring nested sequences for bigger speed changes.

Improved native format support

Premiere Pro provides robust native support and improved performance for widely used formats, like H264, HEVC, and ProRes Ė including ProRes HDR Ė on both macOS and Windows.

Export HDR content with HDR10 metadata

Apply metadata to HDR10 exports to ensure optimal display quality on HDR10-enabled devices

More drivers audited in System Compatibility report

The System Compatibility report now checks for more drivers to make sure your system is primed for editing with Premiere Pro.

Other enhancements

Learn more about other improvements in the new release, such as faster scrolling in the Media Browser, easier Media Cache management, and more.

https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-pro/using/whats-new/2020.html

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to Adobe Premiere Pro


Adobe After Effects



Avid Media Composer



DaVinci Resolve



Vegas Pro







Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

adobe premiere, premiere pro




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




17 reviews, Showing 1 to 17 reviews


I made the terrible mistake of updating to 12.1.0 and I'm completely dead in the water. First, as I'm review the video clips in the cutting process the video freezes and never resumes. If I try to exit the program the program turns grey and doesn't close. I have to use Task Manager to close it. When I reload program and project I was working on all the edits are gone and I'm back to square one. So, even though I save frequently during the edit/cutting process when the program freezes and I close it with Task Manager then re-launch and open the project I was working on every single edit I've done and saved is gone wasting hours of time. I have 5 hours of video to edit and a non function PP to do it. I was fine until the update and have a powerful PC so my hardware isn't the problem.

Adobe is a worthless company!


Brian


Review by Brian on Apr 8, 2018 Version: 12.1.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Brian on Apr 8, 2018 Version: 12.1.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




I have used many different video editors even the ones on the mac aka crapple. Out of all the editors I have used Adobe Premiere Pro is by far the best. Sony VEGAS is not even close. I have been with premiere since version 5. This tool is very easy to use I work for the Assemblies of God and during their summer camps we have to put together 10-15 minute videos EACH DAY. Our whole team uses Adobe Premiere Pro 7 except for one who uses a mac (yuck). Oh yea in reply to "Fernando Assis" The Red screen with all the words on it is what adobe inserts when it cant find your file because YOU moved it and YOU didnt FIND it when it asked you to (when you opened the program) This is YOUR fault not adobes.


Review by Spywell on May 24, 2007 Version: 7.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've read a lot about Premiere Pro crashing on various people, and while I don't doubt their experiences, I've been a happy Premiere user for a couple of years now and my computer has crashed not one time due to Premiere. I've never even had the program lock up on me, and my system is definitely not a perfectly smooth build.

I don't know how "easy" it is to learn for others, but being I'm already pretty fluent in Photoshop, it took me about half an hour to figure out most of the basics in Premiere, and was happily editing complex shots after a few hours work. Frankly I love the program and am very, very satisfied with both ease of use and great results.


Review by Ozymango on Feb 28, 2007 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I can safely say this is a great application. I have worked with Pinnacle Liquid, Avid Xpress, Avid Media Composer. While some features look more professional on these applications, nothing beats adobe when it comes to ease of use. It operates just like any other windows based application.

With the HD support, and Major Matrox RTX100 integration, Premiere Pro is one powerful tool. There's nothing u cant do on it. Add a little of After Effects Skills, anf u got urself a kick ass workstation and unlimited creativity.

VERVE


Review by VERVE on Aug 23, 2005 Version: 1.5.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Hello,
Don't understand all these negative experiences.
First I learned how to use with the help of "Premiere Pro 1.5 Studio Techniques" of Jacob Rosenberg of the Adobe Press
Then I used it and had no problem at all.
It's a great tool.
Athos Toxo_Q


Review by Athos Toxo_Q on Aug 3, 2005 Version: v1.5.1 (S243-2/9/2005)[R] OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I found this program long winded to use. Too many pulldown windows and field functions. Then when I was beginning to get the hang of it, I found it crashed. Steep learning curve to say the least.

Adobe expects you to just learn this, like photoshop, learn it in their time. I prefer to work more in real time and fast when it comes to video.

I switched to Vegas 5, and found that more intuitive and a much more stable software, and a more visual graphic based interface.

So it comes down to what you are already into. If you are shopping for a NLE software and have not already jumped through Adobe hoops, go with Vegas and you will be glad. If you are already deep in Adobe, you might just want to stay there.


Review by hiptune on May 25, 2005 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 5/10




I think you're full of crap. APP is the best program I've ever used. I'll do myself a favor and continue to use it!

Review by State of Mind on May 19, 2005 Version: Latest OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The original version of Premiere Pro (1.0, also known as Premiere 7) was probably the buggiest piece of software ever released. Not even Microsoft would have let that thing out the door. After about a year of using its customers as beta-testers, Adobe finally decided to release a bug fix they called Premiere Pro 1.5. This (paid, and quite expensive) update fixed only half of the original bugs and added a lot of new ones. One year later, there have been no more patches, and no word on when (or if) they can be expected. Do yourself a favor and use Media Studio, Xpress DV or Vegas instead. Or get a Mac and use FCP.


Review by HMRoberts on May 18, 2005 Version: 1.5.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 4/10




Premiere Pro 1.5 is probably the best video editing tool I've ever used. It supports just about any type of file you can imagine and do just about anything you want to the video. By far it has the best DVD quality for exporting the video, but does a horrible job at MPEG-4 compression. VirtualDub does the best job for that and itís free. But if you want to be making DVDís or just DVD quality videos Premiere Pro 1.5 is the best there when it comes to that.

All the other things you can do with it just add to its ever powerful functionality what with doing anything you want to both the audio and video. Also the timeline window works perfect, you can be zooming in and out and move all over the place while the video is still playing to get those perfectionate touches in.

Best video editing tool on the market.


Review by wheelman777 on Feb 11, 2005 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Well, APP doesn't have the best encoder. To avoid this, use DebugMode's Frameserver to frameserve from APP to TMPGEnc.

Review by State of Mind on Feb 11, 2005 Version: Latest OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I find this tool excellent to use in conjunction with Encore. It has some great options and I have edited some good videos. I mainly use this to capture, edit and produce DVD's from my home DV footage.

My main complaint on this software is the quality of the MPEG output, I have issues with the sound not syncing up and I find the outputed AVI file is better when it goes through TMPGenc to become MPEG than through Encore or Premier which surprises me considering the price difference.

Other than that a good tool.


Review by vettesea on Feb 11, 2005 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Incredible! I've been using Premiere since version 5 and I can't think of enough good things to say about this new release. Not only does it make my job easier it also helps save time and space on my hard drive. Scene Detect breaks up my clips for easy use. I can see the results of an effect without rendering and I can balance the audio within the software itself. This is a wonderful program. I won't deny that people may have issues with this software but I believe that it may be a PEBKAC issue (Problem exists between keyboard and chair). I have this running on 4 different systems and not a fault on any of them.

Review by NoodleMaps on Jul 13, 2004 Version: Pro 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I dont see any issues with this program. For cut copy paste editing it works perfect. The effects are all great and they all have many parameters to manipulate. Some say Vegas is faster but I dont have a second hand on my watch so I could care less to compare. Premiere Pro can now import AFX plugins so if you have many of those like I do stick with Premiere Pro instead of Vegas.

Review by muppet meat on Jul 10, 2004 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Unfortanately, since Microsoft invented the way of selling a
defective product for you to buy and go find some possible
solutions afterwards, the marketingof both software and
hardware became still more full of absurds (all of them
against consumers, not the other way around, because the
price is a very precise aritmetic value usually cleverly
adjusted in XX9.99 that you must pay with perfection or you
don't take the product home).

We have 'Adobe Prermiere Pro v7.0' among the "best" and most
proeminent three Video editors in the world. It is brand new
and is to be used only in XP. Thinking with coerence Would
you expect to find any absurds in using this program?
(Of course not... if you're dreaming and did not wake up in
themorning yet).

I'll mention only two of several absurds about this program:

1)
You open Premiere Pro, set your project and load the files
you want, and start to work hard and expend a lot of time,
as usual in serious video editing. Everything seemed be
running as usual, but When you go play your footage outside
the program what you see is just a still red background
screen, no sound, writen "media offline" in several languages.
Yes, it happens sometimes. Already imersed in a deep stress
you stop your life and expend extra hours trying to find what
the hell is that, once you are very sure you don't have any
virus or any other malfunction in your so cared and so
attended system. Frankly, this is a true ABSURD, this is
kidding, not to say other things it is...

2)
You worked a lot and will save your DVD footage with
AC3 compression..., that's the time to be warned -- by a
pop up
window inside the program -- that you have the right of
saving AC3 only three times unless you go buy the codec
(an agreement between Adobe and the other company selling
the codec). In other words, they come to make of your
computer a fine marketing place. Adobe lost the sense with
your customers even in the professional healm. This is not
only an ABSURD, but also a SHAME and other things we cannot
express in words.

Finally, what about an example of robbery in the hardware
offerts? Take a look in the site of TV capture cards, for
example, and see what they promise for their product. Once
using the product you must be armed with so many time and
so much efforts to try counteract all that dishonesty that
you will find yourself in a true research in order to get
at least the capture sector working badly. Of course you
shouldn't buy those shit if you are serious but there is
a lot of people who are serious and honest but don't have
enough money to help make happy all those gentleman.

Cheers,

Fernando Assis.


Review by Fernando Assis on Jun 4, 2004 Version: v7.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 6/10




I have been using the Premiere Pro 1.5 upgrade for about a week now. It has a few new features, but really nothing to write home about. But the upgrade is pretty inexpensive and the product is solid, so I can't complain too much.

Be advised, like Microsoft, Adobe is now using Online Activation to make sure that you don't install its software on more than one computer. If you make major changes to your PC's hardware or want to install the product on a different PC, you will have to call Adobe and get a manual activation code.


Review by jabloomf1230 on May 26, 2004 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 8/10


17 reviews, Showing 1 to 17 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

9 Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com