Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.




Try StreamFab All-in-One and download streaming video from streaming sites! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for 4K Video Downloader

31 reviews, Showing 1 to 31 reviews


Even though I said I wouldn't look back after finding a program that worked when the previous version of 4KDownloader failed, I decided to give the devs another chance when I saw the new one.

Version 4.16.2 works fine on my Win7x64 and has re-earned my five-star rating. What more can I say?


Review by jgg on Jun 1, 2021 Version: 4.16.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've written several comments - pretty much positive - about this program over the years, but tonight I'm bummed out.

I updated yesterday to version 4.16, but tonight I got the message there was yet another update. I figured "OK, there was a problem, and they fixed it fast," but this wasn't the case. No matter what I tried on YouTube tonight, I got the message "Cannot parse this link ....".

This time I said "OK, I'll uninstall this program, try another one, and reinstall this one when there's a new version".

That's when the "surprise" came: I couldn't find the uninstaller! I thought it might be a portable version, but it wasn't. I found some instructions on the internet, but they were all dead ends.

To make a long story short, I found another program that does the job just as quickly and easily.

I won't look back.


Review by jgg on May 22, 2021 Version: 4.16 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




It was a good product, but no more. This used to be a great utility. Reviews used to rave how it had few limitations and was free, with FREE still the first word in its own description on its download page. You could upgrade if you were doing pro-style heavy lifting that wasn't a typical user. But with most every upgrade it adds more limitations and strips away even more basic features. Now it's down to downloading a single file at a time, and a snails pace, for free. If you want to have even basic functionality, you've gotta pay. If you want to do even casual downloads of several files, be prepared to sit on your hands waiting for the free software. At least you have plenty of time to stare at the ads. It's time to go back to an app that does what 4K-V.D. used to do, but now fails at miserably. Don't download this. It's a waste.

Review by Casual User on May 17, 2021 Version: 4.15.1.4190 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Technically works, But there is no reason to pay for something like this. Other then the subscription option I'm willing to bet that this program is repackaged opensource and/or freeware (youtube-dl probably). Missing the subtitle and playlist functionality of competitors.

Review by loster on Mar 1, 2021 Version: 4.15.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 6/10




I really use this software and it is the best software
awesome


Review by hdpcgames on Nov 18, 2020 Version: 4.13 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is the fourth or fifth posting I've made about 4K Video Downloader. All of them refer to the FREE version.

To repeat what I've written previously, I'm a VERY "light" user: twice a month maximum and only to download one You Tube vid at a time. Hmmm, OK, maybe once I downloaded two vids in one session, but I can't remember when that was.

Anyway, I've been using 4K Video Downloader for 1.5 - 2 years(?) with no problem whatsoever on Win7Pro-SP1 x64. It's always worked, it's fast, and it's free. It's also easy to use: I was able to get my sister up and running with it during a 15-minute phone call. She's ok with computers, and though it sometimes takes me awhile to explain things to her, this was really easy.

Anyway, about two months ago, I got a new machine with Win10Pro x64. I tried to install the previous version of 4K Video Downloader (the one before 4.13.4), but I wasn't able to, al though I'm pretty good with computers. I even got some assistance from the dev / company(?), but nothing worked, so I just gave up.

Then yesterday I saw there had been a version update, so I decided to try it again on my Win10 machine. This time it installed immediately and worked the way it's supposed to.

I guess I should mention here that at some point between the last time I tried to install 4K Video Downloader and yesterday, my Win10 updated from v. 1909 to 2004. I have no idea whatsoever whether that had anything to do with my success.

So now I have it up and running on all seven of my machines. For my purposes, it works great. My thanks to the developers for making the free version it available.


Review by jgg on Nov 15, 2020 Version: 4.13.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I Downloaded 4K Video Downloader ver4.13.2, Now the cover album image looks blurry! every time I downloaded the songs.

It seems they broken their code of the program now. It's really bad!! :<


Review by Bebel on Oct 9, 2020 Version: 4.13.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 3/10




The ultimate Bait and Switch! Stay away. Total Scam.

1. I have a functioning licensed version (2 years old)
2. They ask me to download the new improved version.
3. New version won't upgrade because it is conflicted with the old version
4. They ask me to delete my old version.
5. They ask me to buy a new subscription.
6. The new subscription has no features or capabilities to do anything.
7. They ask me if I want to upgrade back to my original subscription.


Review by Brad on Sep 25, 2020 Version: 4.13.1.3840 x64 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




this is working 4k vedeo downloader i have ever across with

Review by forcrack on Sep 15, 2020 Version: 4.13.0 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




best software i have used . great buildup, user friendly. Crackred with idm crack

Review by crackred on Sep 15, 2020 Version: 4.13.0 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




This software is crap. It will sometimes work and then stop working. It updates and completely crashes and you have to research why it no longer works... I had to hunt down a missing .dll the last time it updated. Today it just gives me 'error' when I copy and paste a Youtube link. It sucks and it is a waste of my money. Oh, and the download speed and 'parsing' speed... It was fine and then it went to hell. Right now it's parsing takes 30 minutes and downloads are soooo slow. It wasn't always like that. This software and the vendor absolutely stink! Do not waste your money.

Review by PAUL; K on Aug 2, 2020 Version: 4.12.5.3670 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I have paid version of the 4K downloader. (Version 4.12.5.3670 in Windows 10 - 64 bit). It is misleading.
Could not download the latest YouTube post from Brien Foerster.
Many freewares are doing this finely, but this paid 4k downloader cannot do it. Its not worthy.


Review by Vladimir on Jul 22, 2020 Version: 4.12.5.3670 x64 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I have paid version of the 4K downloader. (Version 4.12.5.3670 in Windows 10 - 64 bit). It is misleading.
Could not download the latest YouTube post from Brien Foerster.
Many freewares are doing this finely, but this paid 4k downloader cannot do it. Its not worthy.


Review by Vladimir on Jul 22, 2020 Version: 4.12.5.3670 x64 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I have paid version of the 4K downloader. (Version 4.12.5.3670 in Windows 10 - 64 bit). It cannot create the .srt file. But in their website, it is claimed to create subtitle files. It is misleading. Many freewares are doing this finely, but this paid 4k downloader cannot do it. Its not worthy. Moreover the customer support is pathetic. No response for this issue from the customer service.

Review by John on Jul 14, 2020 Version: 4.12.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I'm surprised by the previous post; maybe it's because the person is using a Mac.

In any case, I've been using the free version for at least a year on Win 7x64, and I've never experienced anything like the issue that was mentioned.

I'm certainly NOT saying the report is in any way misleading, merely that my experience has been different.


Review by jgg on Mar 11, 2020 Version: 4.11.3.3420x64 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Be careful this soft block your ip by YouTube. 4KDownloader not refund you. They will force you within weeks to send screenshots and the same information about your operation system, version of your OS, and link to READ refund policy, Yes Buddy feel stupid after you bought it... And never ever even expect they will refund you.

Review by RedBand on Mar 10, 2020 Version: 4.11.3.3420 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Sorry for making two posts, but I just noticed that the previous review to which I alluded was made using the name jgg.

In re-reading it, I see I must have begun with 4K Video Downloader ever before version 4.5, but I don't remember which one.


Review by Joeg on Jan 17, 2020 Version: 4.11 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a brief update to a more comprehensive "review" I posted awhile ago.

I've just downloaded the latest version. Like its predecessors (I started with, I think, 4.5), the latest version does its job quickly and easily.

Perhaps I should mention that I use the free portable version. I only use it to download one video at a time and ONLY from YouTube. I tried to use it once for VimeoPro, but it didn't work.


Review by Joeg on Jan 17, 2020 Version: 4.11 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I would have given it a "0" if they had it. Tried this software multiple times and it would hang up around the 50% conversion mark. Support told me that I had to change some parameters in order to make it work for the files I was downloading. This program is not worth a dime and I DID NOT GET TO CONVERT ONE GOOD VIDEO FILE. They were all MKV and I wanted them to be mpeg4 so I could use them on my TV. The company would not even consider refunding my money. It wasn't a lot but from what I read, it was supposed to be VERY SIMPLE. This it is not.

IF YOU PURCHASE THIS PROGRAM, YOU HAVE WASTED YOUR MONEY. Let the buyer beware.


Review by mpdeaton on Nov 9, 2019 Version: 4.9.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Rating by Farhan on Sep 20, 2019 Version: 4.9.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I concur with the previous reviewer.

Frankly, my video-downloading requirements are extremely modest - I do it once or twice a month max - but I've found that 4K Video Downloader has done its job easily and efficiently every time I've called on it.

Over time, I've tried several similar programs but found them overly complicated (for me). Some have so many features, whose functions I didn't understand or need, that I didn't know where to look first.

There were some very good Firefox addon downloaders, but since dumping FF for PaleMoon and Basilisk, I've gone to an independent bit of software.

Anyway, I'm very happy with 4K Video Downloader, 4.5.0 and earlier versions, and I thanks the devs for their efforts.


Review by jgg on Mar 8, 2019 Version: 4.5.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This was the first downloader that WORKED where others failed.
A big plus is that it is NOT loaded with spyware etc. like some other popular downloaders. Also no tricks about having to pay for extra modules. The Free version really has all the features I need, very happy with this one + I hope the developers keep it alive.


Review by ninetto on Mar 8, 2019 Version: 4.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Unfortunately 4.4.0 is the latest and FINAL build for Vista users. Very unfortunately.

Review by anuswara on Nov 9, 2018 Version: Windows OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




4K downloader used to be my favorite program some time ago, good download quality, but that is all, 4K developers failed to improve with more useful features. There are now a glut of downloaders on the market, even many free ones can do so much more.
This latest version is still has the same old mediocre and very limited options, has had for years, this version still does not even have a a basic video trimmer, so do not have to download useless hours of video storage,if only need 5-15 mins or so of a video .
Nor does it have hardly (any good video and audio enhancement or UHD features), sorry, but no features that really stand out at all from all the rest.
**This program is just okay, like the quality, but could be so much better, but with it's very standard limited options, Nothing special in the features, compared to so many similar download programs like this. ( Rated 5 out of 10 Stars)


Review by jb on May 30, 2018 Version: 4.4.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 5/10




I've tried different types of software and websites that say they convert youtube videos to mp3, while some work, they either stop working after a while or do a low budget slow job. One software that I've found is 4K Video Downloader!! It's awesome and extracts and converts to mp3 in one shot. I like it because it's super easy to use and real smooth!! I encourage anyone to try it out:
https://www.4kdownload.com/products/product-videodownloader?r=free_license


Review by iplayball on Mar 22, 2018 Version: 4.4.4.2275 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I came to videohelp.com when the handful of sites I normally cycle through for downloading from YouTube failed.

This is the first software I tried and it worked beautifully.


Review by scarecroe on Mar 18, 2018 Version: 4.4.6.2295 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I suspect this software has matured since jeffs95033 wrote his review 26 months ago (in January 2016), when he found the program to be brittle.

I have used it to download several videos in 1080p from Youtube that failed to download with Replay Media Catcher, VSO Downloader Ultimate, TubeDigger and youtube-dl.

The program allows good control of the process if you use both the Preferences and the Smart Mode options. The paid version is only necessary if you want to download playlists with more than 25 titles (or you want to support the authors).


Review by barmah on Mar 17, 2018 Version: 4.4.6.2295 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by NukeyDoo on Jul 27, 2017 Version: 4.3.2.2215 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I just downloaded a few playlists and a couple of 4k videos without any issues. The downloader has a nice interface, is easy to use, and seems to work well. My thanks to the author.

Review by railroadartwork on Feb 27, 2016 Version: 3.8.1.1870 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




After completing ~10 YouTube downloads, I find that the downloads error out about half the time. If you retry it 2 or 3 times, it usually eventually succeeds. So there's nothing wrong with the YouTube page or web access. I get the impression the program is just "brittle".

Review by jeffs95033 on Jan 24, 2016 Version: 3.8.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 2/10




The best youtube downloader EVER

You can download entire playlist and channels in batch.
And also it downloads youtube subtitles as SRT, just beautiful...


Review by iohanntachy on Oct 29, 2015 Version: 3.6.3.1785 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


31 reviews, Showing 1 to 31 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com