Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoHD and convert all your movies to Blu-ray or HD Video. Free trial ! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
ffmpegGUI

NEW VERSION Beta Build 3c

NO LONGER DEVELOPED
ffmpegGUI is very simple and fast AC3, MPA/MP2 audio encoder tool. Open WAV, MP3, AVI video, MPG video and convert directly to AC3 or MPA/MP2 audio in one step. GUI for ffmpeg. Extract all files to a folder and run ffmpeggui.exe.

Freeware
OS: Windows
File size: 2.6MB
Portable version
Old versions
Version history
9.5/10
19 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

ffmpegGUI screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

Beta Build 3c (March 10, 2005)



Download


Download ffmpegGUI Beta Build 3c  2.6MB  Portable




Download old versions


Download ffmpegGUI old versions



Software License

Freeware (Free download!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows



More information and other downloads

This tool includes the win32/windows build of ffmpeg.

Download new version of the commandline tool ffmpeg here.



Version history / Release notes / Changelog


ffmpegGUI Beta Build 3c
Updated to ffmpeg CVS 2005-02-22
AC3 decoding support, AC3 to MP2/AC3, AC3 5.1 channels to MP2/AC3 stereo

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's



Tool features - Convert





Acronyms / Also Known As

ffmpeggui



Download ffmpegGUI Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




19 reviews, Showing 1 to 19 reviews


Very outdated. Doesn't even with AAC audio.

Review by Chug a Bug on Mar 1, 2011 Version: latest OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 2/10




Yeah, the AC3 audio is kind of "problematic". Be very very nice if the author could kindly update the distribution combo ?

Beta Build 3c also uses a very old version of ffmpeg under the covers (which also has a different commandline syntax). Note one later version of ffmpeg seemed to produce "choppy" MP2 so just a word of caution on that too. Not sure if the AC3 thing is fixed.

Also a plea to programmers - please, please no more of that .NET dependency rubbish. Find a way to make it standalone. I and lots of others refuse to install it (don't ask) and thus have to miss out on otherwise very good software.


Review by halsboss on Nov 4, 2007 Version: Beta Build 3c OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




There is a MASSIVE drop in volume when converting to AC3. Converting to MP2 preserves the original volume though. Just be aware of that.

Review by heretic754 on Nov 29, 2006 Version: beta build 3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




What a find. I was using my encoder's audio (mp2) encoding for sound when I stumbled on this. It's fast, easy to use, and creates small files with high-quality sound. I was able to convert about 90 min of sound in about a minute. Great tool!

Review by MitchJ on Jun 21, 2006 Version: .3c OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




fantastic tool adn so easy to use.

Review by stomped on Jan 26, 2005 Version: ffnpegGUI OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a great piece of software!

Although it does not have a batch function, you can run multiple instances of the program at the same time, so it serves the same purpose.

Definately a "Must Have" utility!


Review by fivecents on Dec 18, 2004 Version: Beta Build 3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Incredibly simple to use (just point it at an audio source, select your output format (AC3 or MP2)and save to a location.

Very fast.

Excellent.

Whoever created this tool deserves a medal.


Review by monzie on Aug 10, 2004 Version: Beta Build 3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've been using this tool for quite some time and it's great for converting wave to ac3 for avi to dvd projects. One thing that would be great to see in future releases is a tool for batch encoding.

Review by dafreak on May 2, 2004 Version: Beta Build 3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great little app this.

so simple and clean :)

the one thing i love about this tool is you don't need to demux to encode audio.
just set it at the mpeg/avi and it scans and encodes a new file of your choosing.

i would agree with the volume setting suggestion tho........it would be perfect if you could make the audio streams a little louder than the original.

cheers
KYUSS


Review by KYUSS on Apr 27, 2004 Version: Beta Build 3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I love everything about this excecpt for one thing:
- I would like to adjust the output AC-3 volume, it is too low.


Review by dwiesel on Apr 26, 2004 Version: 3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Great tool, but.....conversion from AC3 to MP2 does't seem to work (see something like "wrong parameters for that codec"). Conversion from WAV/MP3 to MP2 and AC3 seems OK.
Do I need extra files in my ffmpeggui-dir?


Review by gerritvs on Apr 19, 2004 Version: Beta03 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




awesome!! Easy to use... great software

Review by sikki_nixx on Mar 25, 2004 Version: Beta build 3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This tool is unbeliveably easy and useful. I am able to convert wav files to AC3 without any loss in quality. This tool also allows me to free up more space on my DVD projects so that I can use higher bitrates for encoding.

Review by jorodd on Mar 1, 2004 Version: beta 2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It is great tool and great perform. It is much better than BeSweet to convert to AC3. I love this one so much!

Review by sathia on Feb 26, 2004 Version: ffmpeggui03 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wicked Programme Easy to use

Review by Crazykel on Jan 25, 2004 Version: ffmpeggui Beta 2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




If you wanna convert your *.mp3 to *.ac3 try this fantastic tool! The ffmpegGUI gives you very small options, but they works (unlike BeSweet) and makes good quality *.ac3.

If you need more options, have a look to the command-line-tool ffmpeg. And it supports maaaaany options for video-editing too!


Review by PatPowerMan on Dec 25, 2003 Version: 0.4.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




All the command line options for batch scripting ffmpeg.exe are available in the documentation on the ffmpeg home page: http://ffmpeg.sourceforge.net/ffmpeg-doc.html

Review by zmedico on Dec 6, 2003 Version: ffmpeg-0.4.8-1.fr OS: Linux Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I had to convert a wav file to mp2 format for a DVD-lb project. This program was easy to use, quick, and there was no quality lost in the translation. This is a great program for converting to different DVD compliant audio formats. Highly recommended.

g


Review by g_rhymes on Nov 19, 2003 Version: Beta Build 2 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the best program for converting MP3 to AC3 for burning on DVDs. Probally lacks some advanced features (which I son't care about). So much easier than BeSweet. Havn't figured out how to batch encode yet (it may not have this feature) but as far as I am concerned this program is awesome.

Review by mmac911 on Nov 18, 2003 Version: Beta 2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


19 reviews, Showing 1 to 19 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com