Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try PlayON and record Netflix, HBO, Hulu etc! Download free trial

Software Home »



All reviews for TsRemux

9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews


TsRemux is an outstanding, simple, reliable way for me to rebuild the corrupt Timestamp on my TS file, after I use TSSplitter (or copy /b) to join multiple TS files together into one. I think that TSSplitter **should** automatically perform TsRemux every time it performs a Join. Great software, thanks.

Review by gary84 on Sep 6, 2010 Version: 0.23.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Thanks for this great Tool.
Works fine.


Review by ochzoetna on Jul 16, 2010 Version: 0.23.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I used this on an MPG whose indexing got all out of whack, it didn't seek properly, you fast forward to the middle and it still displays the beginning of the video. TsRemux is beautiful in it's simplicity, no guide needed, just load the source file, type in where you want the output, and click the "Remux" button. The results were excellent, with no quality loss, very precise and tight seeking afterwards, even better than most MPG videos I have. It's good to see TsRemux is kept updated by the developer. Hats off to the developer for this excellent tool.


Review by Joey9 on May 21, 2010 Version: 0.21.20.23.2 hobBIT OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Must-have application if you deal with HDTV recordings. It's able to remux HD streams from HD set-top receivers most tools can't open. I use it all the time with my EurosportHD recordings off the Vantage HD receiver. Its output is then ready to be manipulated by every other tool that understands AVC-TS

Review by midnightsun on Jan 2, 2009 Version: 0.0.21.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The only tool which can remux my hdtv recordings (Technisat HD S2). Great.

Review by hds2 on Feb 23, 2008 Version: 0.0.20 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Fantastic! Took m2ts stream ripped from Blu-ray with DVD FAB and gave me a ts file that opened immediately in Videoredo in less than real time.

Review by Lovepeaceguru on Nov 26, 2007 Version: 0.0.18 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Would love direct MKV input and be able to mux straight to a TS container. Will it be able to read the sync info stored in the MKV container?...if not may have A/V sync issues

K


Review by oldpainlessuk on Jun 8, 2007 Version: 4335 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 3/10




Works great for cutting up HDV and keeping all streams to leave the file compliant. Good if you want to cut it up at 19 min sections to burn to dvd for archiving. I would prefere an "in" and "out" cuts instead of trim.



Review by racer-x on May 14, 2007 Version: 0.0.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Soon to be great app, but still in the beta stage as of v0.0.4. You can get some useful information about the file you're planning on remuxing, but the actual remux process is hit-and-miss. Requires .NET 2.0. The next beta should fix up several of the bugs in v0.0.4.

Review by Soopafresh on May 14, 2007 Version: v0.0.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


9 reviews, Showing 1 to 9 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com