Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try DVDFab and copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
The FilmMachine is an All In One AVI,MP4,MKV to DVD/(S)VCD conversion utility. Supports DVD subtitles(both permanent and selectable). NTSC to PAL and PAL to NTSC conversion. It also supports standalone encoders like HCEnc, CinemaCraft Encoder SP and Canopus Procoder.

Freeware
OS: Win
File size: 25MB
Old versions
Version history
8.4/10
46 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

The FilmMachine screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

1.6.1 / 1.6.3 update (January 9, 2011)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download The FilmMachine 1.6.1  25MB  Win




Download Update and other versions

Download The FilmMachine 1.6.3 update  6MB  Win




Download old versions


Download The FilmMachine old versions



Software License

Freeware (Free download!)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


10-01-2011: Released an update of The FilmMachine (version 1.6.3)
This version is released because of problems with DVDAuthor running on Cygwin and because DVDAuthor released version 0.7.0 with a few nice features. You must at least have The FilmMachine version 1.6.1 installed on you computer.

- Updated DVDAuthor and Spumux to version 0.7.0 which also solves problems with cygwin.
- Now using the color and outline subtitle features of the new Spumux version 0.7.0.
- Fixed a few other bugs.

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to The FilmMachine


Avi2Dvd



AVI2ISO



AVStoDVD



AVStoMPEG



DIKO



DVD Flick



FAVC







Guides and How to's



Tool features - Convert





Acronyms / Also Known As

FilmMachine




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




46 reviews, Showing 1 to 46 reviews


well after getting myself prepped with Cinemacraft Encoder, I have been reading up on better ways to create my DVD's than the old DVD shrink way (yeurgh!) and various other one click affairs that do it too quickly and do not support many features, ruin aspect ratios etc etc.
So THIS was the software I kept reading about.
Just downloaded onto my win 7 64-bit PC and after installing I get the error 'Bass.dll' is not found on your system, program cannot run'
or something like that.
It seems the program uses bass.dll to encode audio, I think. so why the hell isn't it included in the setup? Or a link to download it, like they do in Popcorn audio converter?
I found a Bass.dll on my PC so copied it to the install folder. tried again.
Program now wont run without Bass_fx.dll and so...yeah, it went on until I had to find ANOTHER bass_xxx.dll file too many. I uninstalled it.
Cr-p.
So if you have 64-bit Win 7 and it works...help me out here!


Review by FaeGiN on Sep 30, 2012 Version: 1.63 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




For convert Avi to DVD this program is on par with AVStoDVD, always flawless convertions! The problem of this app is the lack of populartity, because is one os the best tools to easily convert with high quality.
The best of is kind.


Review by half-life on Feb 4, 2012 Version: 1.6.3 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




What can I say besides that if this programme would cost $ 200, I would get it.It gives far better quality than DOZENS of other AIO DVD creators like WinAvi, DVD Flick (what a joke programme), Avi2DVD, ConvertX, Xilsoft, you name it, I have tried over 30.CCE totally SUX, I cannot believe the hype about it.It adds noise to the picture and is noticeably worse than HCencoder in lower bitrates.It makes the picture look greasy like an olive oil painting (yuck), especially when creating a PAL DVD from a HD content like x264/mkv.Furthermore, Canopus Procoder surpasses both CCE and Hce by a huge margin, I swear that there is no other encoder similar to it in terms of picture quality, maybe TMPGENC, but I have to test it thoroughly.Although very slow, The Film Machine does the job like nothing else.Creating vts, encoding audio is very slow, multiplexing as well...Forget it to make use of your 4 / 6 core CPU.I would like to see more instances to be set.

Review by Fixt00l on Aug 29, 2010 Version: Latest OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Thank you...
The quality of the picture and sound is perfect, there is a continuesly on the frames ALL the time, i can add more than one subtitle files !!!
(The installation of k-lite codecpack is NOT necesary! Is it?)


Review by chrchr on Dec 23, 2009 Version: 1.6.1 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Been using this for over a year now and it produces unfailingly excellent results. Install Klite Full last and select as many codec boxes it will allow and you are good to go. Handles mkv, avi/xvid even vob no problem. Both HC and QU free encoders produces outstanding results in 2-pass HQ mode although my preference is HC as it has the preview window. I do wish it [ or the enoders] could utilize more of the i7's cores like Handbrake and TMPGEnc does. I've tried StaxRip and FAVC and found TFM consistently better IMO.
Not sure if this is possible but would be nice to see x264 encoder included since I've read it produces even better quallity at lower bitrates. I think unsuccesfull install prevents this great tool from being more popular so if something could be done here to simplify would help.


Review by ObiTWO on Jul 14, 2009 Version: 1.6.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Was looking for an MKV file converter to DVD or mpeg when I accidentally stumbled on this proggie. I am very impressed with it. After 6 files, I have yet to encounter any errors. It can convert to PAL/NTSC, upmix to 5.1 AC3 or just outputs to mpv. I can even create a menu for my backups if I load the mpv into DVD Styler!
I had been using ConvertX to DVD before and imagine how surprised I was at the outstanding quality achieved with TFM and HC. I guess I will not be using my ConvertX anymore. TFM also supports CCE which I hope to purchase next week and I cant wait to see it in action with TFM, especially the RoBa method of encoding that supposedly reduces CCE's encoding times by 75%. Amazing what free softwares can achieve nowadays.


Review by The FilmAddict on Jan 3, 2009 Version: 1.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Interface could use a HUGE clean-up/update, but while The FilmMachine lacks a pretty face it it makes up for it with it's features, specifically CCE and other commercial encoder support. There's a few bugs here and there everyone once and a while but TFM is a solid piece of software worthy of a respectable donation.

Review by OAKside on Sep 30, 2008 Version: 1.6.0.13 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Okay, I found the answer to the problem with TFM 1.6.0.13 and Matroska files on TFM forum. The link on Videohelp was a test release that was not meant to repleace 1.6.0.12, and the author is aware of the problem. TheFilmMachine 1.6.0.12 is still the latest release.

Review by note-2-tom on Aug 21, 2008 Version: 1.6.0.13 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Version 1.6.0.13 is not yet on the author's web site, but I installed it anyway. Unfortunately, now I receive the error:
"The correct audio delay is not found.
The movie has a large delay or is corrupt.
Please choose another AVI/MP4/MOV/RMVB/MKV file."
when I opened a Matroska file for conversion. I do not receive any errors in 1.6.0.12, but according to the version history, 1.6.0.13 "Fixed the problem with opening MKV files."


Review by note-2-tom on Aug 20, 2008 Version: 1.6.0.13 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This great program does not run for me in VISTA Home Premium and there are a number of us that have tried to fix it through the DVD CDR Base forum (Author monitors). It errors as it starts the encode when it is saving the avi and that's it. No go. Not everyone has the error, but for a number of us its very frustrating. Hopefully the error gets resolved at some point.

Review by doggyofone on Nov 30, 2007 Version: 1606 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




In case any one else has this problem when running this on Vista: When loading a file, I would get the error message "Cannot create file 'C:\Program Files\TheFilmMachine\***(whatever the name of the movie).log". Access is denied." After several attempts, I finally right clicked on the shortcut, and selected 'run as administrator' And that seemed to do the trick.

After several frustrating days, once I figured that out, it works great.


Review by evanparker on Jul 13, 2007 Version: 1.6.0.4 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is a great all-in-one. I've done encoding the hard way for some time and have slowly gravitated over to TFM. Follow the simple instructions and it will work really well. Use Dsroba if you are in a hurry, otherwise CCE 3 or 4 pass - will be slow. Use Aften for AC3, or Soft Encode if you have it. Besweet doesn't always provide a clean encode. Also, be careful about boosting the volume. This has resulted in distorted sound tracks when used. Clean out the directory where you saved the encode files. If you start another encode into the same populated directory CCE will not start and the encoding will fail.

Review by doggyofone on Feb 22, 2007 Version: 1.54 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Today's release -- 1.51 -- fixed the sync problems.

Review by Mitchum22 on Sep 30, 2006 Version: 1.51 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




There is a whole host of problems with this version.

Audio horrible,horrendous sync issues.....check the forums for problems.


Review by daz2712 on Sep 30, 2006 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Tried the latest version but the result had AV sync problem and wrong AR. Same AVI with ConvertXtoDVD converted perfectly.

Review by luke51 on Sep 30, 2006 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




Absolutely the best all-in-one converter, and now the only one capable of using Cinema Craft Encoder SP2. Gives great visual quality. But yes please avoid using audio boost.



Review by mitchum22 on Sep 29, 2006 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I love this tool. I think it is wonderful and the quality is amazing. I was having problems with the audio, but after removing the audio boost, I have had not issues.

Review by jenike on Sep 17, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.18 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I loaded up two sequential avi (XviD) files (separate pieces of the same movie), set the usual options following this guide --> http://members.home.nl/thefilmmachine/

Review by pnguine on May 31, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.18 Beta OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




The CCEFront executable is not infected by a trojan. The CCEFront.exe is packed with an UPX packer and some virusscanners think that those packed executables are infected by trojans, but infact they are not. Maybe you should find a better antivirus applocation.

Review by The Mask on Apr 8, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.173 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




TheFilmMachine is an excellent application and the author surely worked hard for us, for nothing, but:
I scan my computer for trojans with Agnitum Tauscan (updated to April 7, 2006) and it found a TROJAN DOWNLOADER 178 in "ccefront.exe" file in the subdir "..\The FilmMachine\CCEFront"


Review by OverShadow on Apr 7, 2006 Version: TheFilmMachine v1.5.0.173 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Just to clear up a comment that that guy made about not using audio boost. Only use the boost function with avi files that use ac3 audio. These types of avi are usually very quiet. In my experience, it's never been necessary to use the boost function with avi that are encoded with mp3 audio. These types are usually already at a good level.

Review by MistaED on Mar 30, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.17 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Just a follow-up. If you use TFM, do not use audio boost. It can create an overly-loud and distorted soundtrack. Also, if you can, try and point TFM to Sonic Foundry Soft Encode, rather than BeSweet.

Review by mitchum22 on Mar 30, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.17 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Great, great program. Was a fan of AVI2DVD, but after using Film Machine will never go back. Highly recommended.

Review by Mitchum22 on Mar 29, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.17 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Hello

I am just a beginner and my first time using this tool. It is better than AVI2DVD so far, that is, it is stable and the resulting DVD file is about 4Gig where as AVI2DVD would sometimes spit out 2.5g files, however the bitrate calculation could be more precise for optimal file size (used CCE 4 pass). The problem with AVI2DVD seems to happen after multiplexing of the AC3 since the .m2v was over 4G.

I encountered a problem yesterday, the program got stuck during multiplexing (encoded with CCE) and there was no further progress 3 hours later, so I close it. Did the mutiplexing seperately with IfoEdit (though by default IfoEdit would ask .m2v file), tested with WMP classic and it seems to work. I'll do an ISO tonight and do a final test on my DVD player.


Review by jb789 on Mar 23, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.173 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is probably the best software to create divx movies to DVD. although i have also have problems with distortion with sound on normal settings. I have yet to test with the settings off.

If anyone had the version previous 1.5.0.16 and used softencode in conjuction to give ac3 sound, there is major issue with dialogue coming out of the left speaker rather than the centre speaker.... I'm not sure whether this issue has been sorted in this version.

Anyone else had this problem?????? and has it been sorted out with this version???


Review by wutang8819 on Mar 19, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.17 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




In the past, I found this tool to be flaky but the latest version is stable and works well.

I have found that audio boosting (the default setting) results in distortion and unfortunately the prog defaults cannot be changed.

The bitrate calculation is set conservatively and results in underutilization of space, although the latest version allows for manual bitrate setting.

Overall, it is now a nice, stable tool. Kudos to the author.


Review by luke51 on Feb 24, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.17 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




The maker of this program e-mailed and told me how to fix the problem, after doing what he said, it works great. Fantastic program and fantastic support.

Review by ricky1756 on Feb 17, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.17beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




ricky probably you have problem with your registry and not with the filmmachine! try : http://www.irt.org/script/322.htm

Review by cybereddie on Feb 15, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.17 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The avi loading was repaired, but now it says "Interface not supported"

Review by ricky1756 on Feb 14, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.17beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




this isn't working for me, when I click to add an avi file, it says to put disc in drive d. When I close that, the other drives come up, but the hourglass(wail)icon comes up, and I can't load any avis.

Review by ricky1756 on Feb 13, 2006 Version: 1.5.0.17beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




This is realy good tool, it does what it says and it does it very good. The only problem I see is that there is no way to control resulting DVD size. This is very important if you want to further share your work (upload to Usenet for example). You don't want to upload 4GB, but you wouldn't mind to upload 2.5GB. And that's where The FilmMachine falls short. May be there is way to control file size through editing AVISynth script in the process of loading movie, but I still didn't figure how to do it. May be someone, who knows will post it here?

Review by nick13 on Dec 26, 2005 Version: 2.5.16 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The FilmMachine is not linked to the cygwin1.dll, so therefore the sourcecode doesn't have to be released. The FilmMachine uses programs like DVDAuthor, Spumux and Mplex which are linked with the Cygwin1.dll and they all are open source.

The FilmMachine runs these applications through commandline calls.

So before you put a comment about The FilmMachine first make sure that you have your facts right.


Review by The Mask on Nov 23, 2005 Version: 1.5.0.15 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Seems to mostly work. However, it failed durring the DVDAuthor stage and corrupted my cygwin installation. I had to reinstall my cygwin base after running this program! This program might work with an existing cygwin installation on your machine if you first remove DVDAuthor/cygwin1.dll. I need my computer working durring the week so I won't be able to try again until this weekend.

I am giving this package a rating of 1, because it violates the GPL. No source code is provided, nor is there a written offer to provide source. Any application linking to cygwin1.dll MUST be GPL in order to legally redistribute.

Bill


Review by docbill on Nov 22, 2005 Version: 1.5.0.15 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




The software, by and large, seems to work fairly well for single file conversions, or multiple parts of the same movie (2cds, etc). However, it doesn't seem to work well at all when converting multiple files that aren't all the same.

For example, I've downloaded a number of tv episodes from newsgroups in XviD format. All in and around the 700mb range. I'd like to assemble a DVD with 4 of these episodes. But, FilmMachine rejects it.


Review by tjinpgh on Nov 14, 2005 Version: 1.5.0.15 Beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




One of the best programs i have ever use for making my movies. I use it long time now and i hopei will use it for long. If the maker of the program complete the project with dvd menu it will be must have.

Review by cybereddie on Oct 30, 2005 Version: 1.5.0.14 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great conversion tool. This latest beta is rock solid, used w/ CCE 2.67 & the Robas optimzed 1 pass ( or normal multi-pass, for that matter)produces awesome results. Worth every (donated) penny I spent, forum w/ good support from the author a big plus!! This one & SVCD2DVD are my two "must-haves" in my vid toolbox

Review by cbc on Sep 14, 2005 Version: 1.5.0.11 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I gave it a 9 for ease of use.If you dont have CCE and dont know anything about it then it becomes pretty hard to use somewhat.Can can always use the Beta encoder but with the new verison there is a roba encode mode for cce that gives you the quality of 4 passes and is done in like 1 hour pretty sweet quality.

Review by scootzilla on Sep 13, 2005 Version: v1.5.0.11 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I started using TFM a few months ago at version 1.4 and I had been using DIKO Gold. I can't believe I paid for DIKO Gold when TFM does exactly the same thing and even does a better job at most (minus menu creation, which is too basic in TFM). I've yet to have a bad conversion when the source was good since using TFM.

The only gripes I have about this latest version is that it appears to take a little longer when encoding (using CCE 2.70). I have typically always used 3 total passes, yet since 1.5.0.10 it seems to take as long as 4 passes took in the previous versions. The quality looks the same, however, so maybe there have been some quality adjustments made to cause the offset. I also couldn't get it to work properly with Canopus Procoder using the previous beta version. Every second of the video had a slight pause. I've yet to try it with this new version, but hopefully I won't be able to reproduce that error. The DVD menu creation for TFM is also pretty weak. Still isn't enough to cause me to use something else though.

TFM is simple to use - just a few clicks and you're basically done. It converts nearly everything I've thrown at it and it's free (unless you pay for CCE or Canopus)! HCEnc has also been added to provide another free encoder.

I gave it an overall 9 mainly because of the menu creation weakness. Everything else is great!


Review by jkleslie on Jul 31, 2005 Version: 1.5.0.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Amazing product, the best all in one DIVX converter with subtitles. Previously I tried D.I.K.O but I had problems with that lately, this worked perfectly the first time.

Also the processing does not kill the PC perfornace therefore you can still do internet browsing, etc.

You need to have the Cinema Craft Encoder to get the best results.

Only reason for the 9 instead of 10 is the lack of DVD menus for say TV shows on one DVD.


Review by dsstest on Apr 6, 2005 Version: 1.5.0.6 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I started searching for a program that can do avi to dvd conversion before christmas and I found quite a few!
I finally found The FilmMachine 1.4 and it was something!!!
The first 5 attempts were really great, but then the next 7 were not - (No problem though).
The next beta versions fixed exactly what my avis were having and so the other 7 have been converted also successfully!!!!
Very important - and very good in the "newest" versions is that if you have 2 avis there is no problem for merging them, because The FilmMachine do it by it self and not with other "merging" software - So even if a software like that cannot merge your 2 avis - The FilmMachine can because it takes the first part and then the second part separately and then merge them onto the final dvd >!!!

An other issue is to use CCE 2.70 - great results!!!! and all dvd conversions are over 4GB!!! Meaning that CCE takes the best of the avis and converts them - and the result is like you have a real DVD!!!

I have converted about 30 movies till now and I'm really pleased and happy with the result -

Of course I have a lot of movies, which cannot be converted at all - but a next version of The FilmMachine will probably fix the problem - I hope!!!

And at last 6-12 hours conversion is quite boring for me and for lots of people - but the result is really something!!!!!!

People who use The FilmMachine often can admit it
People who don't know the program just use it - its (one of) the best!!!





Review by didim2005 on Mar 27, 2005 Version: 1.5.0.5 beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I unfortunately have not had luck getting this program to complete a full DVD. it always ends short. May be my fault, so I wont ruin the user rating too bad. Never had trouble with DIKO though and it accomplishes the same task.

Review by Gaskan on Jan 20, 2005 Version: 1.4 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 7/10




As time goes by, it becomes more and more clear that this is THE AVI to DVD tool to use. All other softwares that claim to do it are nothing but poor atempts to make easy money.

I challenge anyone to point me a software that can do a good quality (2-pass) conversion, ready to burn, with subtitle support, aspect ratio and TV standard choice, perfect A/V sync, etc.

Everytime I try another prog I just end up throwing it away and back to TFM. I realy think people should give more attention to it.


Review by XicoPT69 on Jan 20, 2005 Version: 1.4 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Now that aspect ratios are working, this program is certainly the easiest good-quality-subtitle-supporting AVI to DVD conversion tool.

Had some comparision tests between 1-paas and 4-pass CCE encodings and didn't notice any difference. So, I guess, it only matters if the source AVI has a great quality (which was not the case).

The ability to edit the AVISynth script is great when the source has a bad aspect ratio (and it happens quite often).


Review by XicoPT69 on Jul 8, 2004 Version: 1.1 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Great tool, BUT! aspect ratio function for anamorphic widescreen does not work. Will be top rated when this bug is fixed!!!


Review by JohanHj on Jun 9, 2004 Version: 1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




This tool is great. You have to remember that most commercial tools that do AVI to DVD conversion DO NOT support subtitles. This package can do it both ways (permanent or selectable). For me this is the most important feature, along with ease of use.

There are still some problems with aspect ratios, but after these are solved, I expect to use this package for a lot of excellent conversions.


Review by XicoPT69 on Jun 8, 2004 Version: 1.0 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




I still rated this high, even though all of the process didn't complete.

This is a great idea. Load in a slew of avi files, it will join them all, demux, encode audio to ac3, video to m2v (with QuEnc, CCE, or ProCoder), and author a DVD. Fantastic idea.

Also makes VCD and SVCD too.

Seems to have problems with besweet though. Sometimes BeSweet would error out, or lock up and not do anything, so I lowered my overall score.

Should also use a different audio encoder, since the BeSweet ac3 plugin doesn't create compliant AC3 audio files. I'd rather use mp2 than a foobar ac3 file.

An option for Soft Encode, or any other AC3 encoder (TMPG's, Scenarist's) would be great.


Review by disturbed1 on May 18, 2004 Version: 1.0 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10


46 reviews, Showing 1 to 46 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com