Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try DVDFab and copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
Smart Cutter Ps/Ts is a video cutter for AVCHD or MPEG2 in PS/TS stream. It is a Frame Accurate video processor and only re-encode first and last gop, middle part of movie remain untouched. Highest speed converting while reserving highest video quality. M2TS, TS, MP4, MOV, PS, TP, TRP, MTS, MPG, VOB; H.264 AVC, AVCHD, MPEG2, DVD.

Trialware $40
OS: Win Mac
File size: 11.1MB
Portable version
Version history
5.4/10
23 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

Smart Cutter Ps/Ts screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

1.9.5 (August 8, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download Smart Cutter Ps/Ts 1.9.5 Windows  11.1MB  Win

Download Smart Cutter Ps/Ts 1.9.5 Mac  ca 11.1MB  Mac




Download Portable and other versions

Download Smart Cutter Ps/Ts 1.9.5 Portable Windows  ca 11.1MB  Win  Portable



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $40)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows MacMac OS




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


2019.08.08
version 1.9.5
new video coding module
fix for memory usage
fix for MAC OSX display
fix for UI draw operation

View full changelog




All features


Cuts videos from DV Camcorder and HD PVR quickly in several mouse clicks.

Supporting M2TS, TS, MP4, MOV, PS, TP, TRP, MTS, MPG, VOB; H.264 AVC, AVCHD, MPEG2, DVD etc. Especially, it is Frame Accurate!

You can observe each scene thoroughly, cut or merge segments of movies. Cut commercials out of video stream.

Especially, only small parts on start and end points will be re-encoded, the middle part will remain untouched, lossless. This gives highest speed while reserving highest video quality. So it is called 'Smart Rendering'.

No need to be worried about formats, frame rate or file sizes, the functions of video join, split and cut can be easily achieved by Smart Cutter. The video editing software allows you to edit video files in all popular formats from DV Camcorder and HD PVR.

All subtitles and audios in the movie will also be cut and saved without re-encoding.

As a video joiner, splitter and cutter, Smart Cutter has an intuitive interface and makes it easy to turn original videos into works of art. And also you can watch the video in the preview window. Smart Cutter is well worthy of having a try.

Join multiple videos and combine them into one
Split one video into several segments
Cut off the unwanted segments of your video
Smart Seek to locate any frame in movies easily and fast:

Since version 1.2.0, the long slider's seeking speed is much faster than old versions, it makes fast jumping through different scenes in the H.264 AVCHD video much easier.

This major improvement is based on our new technology 'smart seek', which was accomplished by our developers after hard optimization. Since long time ago, the mostly experienced difficulty while editing H.264 AVCHD video was: it is very hard to locate the video frame you desired in the H.264 AVCHD movie; after you dragged the mouse wheel, it usually takes too much waiting before the video scene you
wanted to be displayed.

But now, with the help of 'smart seek', you can reveiw and jump to the H.264 AVCHD video scenes as fast as you did to AVI MPEG and other 'simpler' video formats. After you found the scene you needed by the long slider, the short slider will help you to locate every single video frame efficiently. Now, You need not to click the mouse button so many times, step by step dozens(H.264 AVCHD mostly has GOP of more than 33 frames) of frames to your desired one.
Just drag the short slider, each frame will be shown continuously and smoothly. You can decide the cut point very easily and fast.

Stream Fix to ensure a correct output:

Unlike the MPEG2 video streams, the H.264 AVCHD video takes some special elements into its stream structure for playback control. If some video cutter simply chops the H.264 AVCHD video stream apart, then feeds the cut movie into some post-processing pipelines, such as transport stream re-multiplexing, Blue Ray disk authorizing; then, there may(even must) arise the problems of green glitch, mozaic, or audio/video in-sync.

The inner stream-fix function will solve such kind of problems. It was done automatically during the process of video transcoding.

Accurate grabber to capture any frame in movies:

Capture any frame in all popular video formats. Fit for professional users.

Input File Format Support
Video MP4, MOV, MPEG, H.264 AVC, VOB
AVCHD Video (*.mts, *.m2ts), MPEG2 HD Video (*.mpg; *.mpeg), H.264 TS HD Video (*.ts), MPEG-2 TS HD Video (*.ts)
Audio MP3, AAC, WAV, CDA, FLAC, APE, CUE, AC3, MP2, AIFF, AU, MPA
Output File Format Support
Video MP4, MOV, MPEG, H.264 AVC, VOB
AVCHD Video (*.mts, *.m2ts), MPEG2 HD Video (*.mpg; *.mpeg), H.264 TS HD Video (*.ts), MPEG-2 TS HD Video (*.ts)
Audio MP3, AAC, WAV, CDA, FLAC, APE, CUE, AC3, MP2, AIFF, AU, MPA
System Requirements

OS Microsoft® Windows 2000, XP, Vista, Windows 7
Processor 1GHz Intel/AMD processor or above
RAM
512MB RAM (1000MB or above recommended)

Free Hard Disk 60MB space for installation
Graphic Card Super VGA (800×600) resolution, 16-bit graphics card or higher

Usage:
+++ for single file operation: +++
1.Press 'Open', select a .ts .tp .trp .mts .m2ts .mpg .vob file
2.use long slider to seek
3.use short slider to locate frame accuratly
4.use '<|'or '|>'to single step forward or back
5.set in point by 'New Start Point'
6.set out point by 'New End Point'
7.Press Red Circle Button, it will be transcoding




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to Smart Cutter Ps/Ts


H264info



H264TS_Cutter



Transport Stream Packet Editor



TSSniper



VideoReDo TVSuite







Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

Smart Cutter, Smart Cutter Ps/Ts, Smart Cutter for DV and DVB



Download Smart Cutter Ps/Ts Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




23 reviews, Showing 1 to 23 reviews


Can't figure out how to use it. Couldn't even load a single video file.
Can't comment on functionality or value
I have built software for years.
I must be missing something. Tried the help file and it just didn't load any files


Review by Jim on Aug 15, 2019 Version: 1.9.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




To complicated, I just wanted to cut out the AD's from my .TS files and not re-encode.

Review by Cynthia on Jul 28, 2019 Version: 8.2 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




"only re-encode first and last gop, middle part of movie remain untouched" blablabla - no truth.
Slow - no reencoding apps cut in seconds eg. boilsoft or mp4box


Review by Kowa1 on Mar 29, 2019 Version: any OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I like this software because it can *render* .ts files others (like TSDoctor or even vdub) cannot.

It's my security when TSDoctor and vdub fail and I can't edit.
It renders perfectly and the saved file is repaired.

Indeed there are system configurations where it doesn't work. I've seen it crashing on a 7-32 bits but I have it ok on my 7-64...
You have to try it before !


Review by MichelD on Mar 21, 2018 Version: 1.9.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




Trial version : It does not work at all.
20.03.2018


Review by Janusz R on Mar 20, 2018 Version: Smart Cutter PS TS 1.9.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by EmmB on Mar 5, 2018 Version: 1.9.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by M. Bush on Nov 23, 2017 Version: 1.9.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




thanks!!!! at last...
I found a video splitter for a big TS video!!
I've tried every single video splitter.. and only
yours did the job!!! thanks again!
from Guatemala Central America
Rick! gracias!


Review by rik on Aug 12, 2017 Version: smart cutter OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Anyone have V1.9.3, The latest version have save path bug.

Review by dellsam34 on Dec 18, 2016 Version: 1.9.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@some1ok

"With Smart Cutter all of the original clips remain untouched, only the last GOP before the cut and the first GOP of the appended clip are reencoded"

Why should we need reencoding small parts of the video? Today it is absolutely unnecessary in the case of transport stream files! Try video to video converter, if you want real direct straem copy without the need of reencoding and without sync problems.

Smart cutter often causes serious quality errors in scene-changes and cutting points.


Review by Stears555 on Dec 27, 2012 Version: 12345 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




This tool is the only one which has allowed me to join multiple HD captures into a single file. The program strength is purely based on that, which is more than enough to be the best one out there for this specific purpose. I had a hard time looking for something useful, and tried more than one software, first of all freeware but later also trialware: h264ts cutter crashed trying to open big files (more than 8GB in size), AviDemux is a bit tricky and sometimes claims it can't handle some kind of videos or can't mux a .ts file containing only a video stream and is not frame accurate (not even when trying to split exactly on Intra frames), VideoReDo didn't open all the .ts files I wanted to join and SolveigMM Video Splitter wasn't even frame-accurate)
I have to admit this is the first time I try to do such a thing, so maybe I'm not experienced enough to comment but right now this is what I can report.
With Smart Cutter all of the original clips remain untouched, only the last GOP before the cut and the first GOP of the appended clip are reencoded, which is great because the result is brilliant, nobody can spot the transition, and the reencoded few images retain a fantastic quality, at least in my case. I have to recommend this program, although it's UI isn't great and too expensive in my opinion, but the program does very well at splitting and joining clips and is truly frame accurate.


Review by some1ok on Dec 26, 2012 Version: 1.4.6 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




pro:
frame accurate cut on my panasonic avchd m2ts movies
keeping original audio tracks in my tv channel received ts files
keeping original subtiles, which is very important to me
easy to use

cons:
no dvd output
only english and germany language ui
not free


Review by panafans on Sep 21, 2011 Version: 1.3.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




Definitely not ready for prime time! I use the Hauppauge HD-PVR to capture 720p and 1080i TS files. The Smart Cutter program looks nice, and was reasonably easy to learn to use, BUT the resulting videos were a complete mess! The original raw video played fine using the CCCP package and media player, but after editing the file, the resulting video was full of artifacts, stutters, etc, which made it completely useless. When I used the older and simpler TS-Cutter (free) program to edit the same files, the result was a clean and playable file, which would mean there's nothing wrong with the file, just the editing program. The only problem with TS-Cutter is that it's not frame accurate, so unless you are only removing the beginning and ending of a raw video, it won't do the job. Still looking for the right program to edit H.264 videos without re-encoding.

Review by satviewer2000 on Oct 2, 2010 Version: 1.2.9 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Excellent!

Finally it supports my Panasonic AVCHD m2ts. Now I can trim my H.264 video easily like what I did to my old Mpeg2 video.

The user interface is very intuitive, I even edit my first movie without reading its help doc.

And it's fast too. Hope it can enhance the project saving and loading.


Review by precisequick on Jul 12, 2010 Version: 1.2.7 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




It's useless for AVCHD editing. I did a short cut list from a few files shot with my Panasonic AVCCAM and the resulting file is a mess. The frames around cuts that are re-encoded are completely messed up, they either flicker or turn to black. When I load the rendered file in TSMuxer it doesn't even recognize the audio track.

Review by sebaz on Mar 9, 2010 Version: 1.2.4a OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I really love this new version!

The speed of seeking a frame is much faster than older versions.

This makes the H.264 processing as easy as my MPEG and AVI experience.
After quick scrubbing by the long slider to my desired scene in the video, the short slider lets me find any single frame fast and accurately.
This reminds me that after years of waiting, the H.264 frame accurate processing eventually became a easy job.

There are also some features missed in this version. I want to have some keyboard shortcuts involved. Such as:
Left Right arrow to move backward forward a frame
Ctrl-Left Right to move backward forward a second
Shift-Left Right to move backward forward 30 second

Further more, some refinery improvements on the UI will be much better.


Review by pixelhalf on Jan 26, 2010 Version: 1.2.0a OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




WARNING:

This company seems to use GPL'd software such as x264, xvid, mplayer and ffmpeg to name a few as well as commercial software such as CoreAVC in it's exe.

Quote from .exe file (0xC37E80):
"This software is derived from the GNU GPL XviD codec (1.1.0).
Your software distributor has to give access to its source code."

Previous versions simply renamed some of the codecs such as CoreAVCDecoder.ax to AVCDecoder.ax.

This version now has CoreAVC's Filter embedded in the .exe, see offset 0x999AE0 for CoreAVC's copyright string.

Nuff Said.


Review by Ventolin on Jan 22, 2010 Version: 1.2.0a OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Excelent tool, but with a big problem. It doesn´t work with many antivirus like AVG, MIcrosoft Internet Security. When I open a video file, this system creates another file that is reported as a virus and the Smart Cutter crashs.

Review by marcioalirio on Jan 22, 2010 Version: 1.2.0a OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 5/10




Excellent tool. *none* of the freeware tools can do frame accurate h.264 TS frame cutting. The one that cam closest was h264tscutter but it lost frames and introduced artifacts with the output of my Hauppage HD PVR. This is an exception where I am definitely willing to shell out the money for something that works very well.

A little odd interface but eventually well thought out. Navigation is sluggy at times but it appears it somehow indexes the file in the background when you open it. With a little patience you get spot on in/out points and can create cut lists, i.e. you can definitely take a recording and get rid of all the commercials without problems and hitches.

Until there is a freeware/GPL licensed tool emerging - this is the one to get.


Review by rernst on Dec 27, 2009 Version: 20091217 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Works Very well,
Only frame accurate H.264 editor i've found, all the freeware stuff seem very hit or miss, most of them losing many frames at each edit point making them basically worthless.

Got me out of a problem situation, so was well worth the money.

Recommended..


Review by anaboland on Nov 23, 2009 Version: 2009.11.20 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




Nice Tool!
It cuts my Hauppauge HD PVR files correctly, merge them seamlessly, great!
Definitely the frame accurate H264 cutter I was looking for.

Corporated with my favorite AvcHd player Splash Lite, and my Tuner on PC, they serve my Hauppauge HD PVR well. Now I can feed its output to TsMuxer for next stage Burning.

Could be better if some video filters added. Like fade in/out, time stamp, etc. Just like what Avidemux does.


Review by pixelhalf on Nov 5, 2009 Version: 20091101 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




Wow work perfect with my h264 ts files recorded with skystar HD!
Very easily to use! If you have problem you can try a portable version. Download here http://www.fame-ring.com/smart.cut.rar , the last in the products page.


Review by palomino3000 on Sep 17, 2009 Version: 1.0 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




REEWARE editors ---> AviDemux, Chopper XP, Cuttermaran, DVBcut, MPEG StreamClip, Mpeg2Schnitt, Mpg2Cut2, TMPGEnc, VOBMerge, vobSplitter.
Smart Cutter not freeware, just pres play button and get error message for buy the full version 50$

N O T F R E E W A R E ! ! !


Review by otromba on Aug 23, 2009 Version: latest OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10


23 reviews, Showing 1 to 23 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com