Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for RipIt4Me

58 reviews, Showing 1 to 58 reviews


Excellent review below mine. Now I know it will work in my Win10 laptop. My advice is rip with WinX DVD Copy Pro- got mine as a giveaway and then use Ripit to shrink your DVD or dvdshrink which has a handy sharp mode option which is useful for DVDs of a soft video. All this old software still is useful and never obsolete. Thanks to Video help for maintaining and hosting this. Cheers!

Review by Tony on Apr 8, 2021 Version: 1.7.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I was introduced to RIP4ME in 2007 and it is still working for me in 2021. My initial use started with Wins XP and have continued use of it into Wins 7 and 10. The combination of RIP4ME, DvdDecrypter, Fixvts, DvdShrink and ImgBurn have worked consistently for me. I used the Wizard Mode, when I first installed it for use and it is pretty cool and not difficult to use. However, I found that the "One Click Mode" has worked just fine for me, 99 percent of the time. It still is an effective software for archiving my home videos as well as my[owned] family features and animated features that my granddaughter likes to watch frequently. Anytime I have get a new desktop or laptop, RIP4ME is one of the first items installed. Always. Even when it was no longer supported, it has been effective, for the major part, from then to 2021. I had a few, including a western, that were problematical. Curious thing. I tried RIP4ME on those same one's later, and was able to backup and archive them. Go figure, since RIP4ME is no longer updated. Since the costs of hdds, have come down, I back up and save the uncompressed files to external hdds. I have the option, from there, to use ImgBurn to burn the .iso file to a dvd or playback the uncompressed files with a video player such as VLC or Kodi Media Player. My discs of choice to burn .iso files is Verbatim +R/+RW. Since I am in no great rush, I set my burn speed of 4x, an idea I got from "old hands" and experienced folks who had written, at different forums like this one, that it was recommended speed for the best and most consistent burns. That advice has served me well, since 2007, and I've had very few coasters. Note: Early on I noticed that I might a coaster using a Write Only(+R or -R). For whatever reason, I was able to successfully back up the same program using a Rewrittalble (+ or - RW)disc. I don't know if it was the disc(or a bad batch of discs or) or if the writer/the laser was not "burning" the image to the disc as it should. The upside to a bad burn on an RW was that if the disc was not corrupted, I could reformat it in my stand alone, dvd recorder and record t.v. programming or transfer home videos to the dvd and rip it to my pc later if I wanted to. I thought I might give a slightly different perspective on the how the use RIP4ME and the supporting software has been a benefit to me.

Review by mczipo@aol.com on Apr 8, 2021 Version: RipIt4Me 1.7.1.0 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




We have the Seinfeld box set. 180 episodes plus many hours of extras.

I began the process of converting them to MKV. First from DVDShrink as backups of uncompressed episodes. Then import the VOBs into a program called Hybrid to convert to MKV. Using a variety of bitrates, I was able to make each ep ~124.6 MB, thus able to fit 36 eps per single-layer disc. Btw, audio I set to a low-ish 64kbps/48khz and it's good enough for us.

All went well for seasons 1-7 -- 28 original discs. For season 8, Shrink couldn't read the disc. DVD Fab Decrypter would crash while trying to copy it. DVD Decrypter on its own couldn't get past read errors.

Then I remembered RipIt4Me. It managed to save everything to enable importation and episodic saving from Shrink. Now, this process takes longer than the previous season discs, but it's not an issue for me.

Without it, my job would be incomplete. Actually still is, I'm yet to start season 9 :)


Review by Jaffo on Aug 8, 2019 Version: 1.7.1.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Best used with DVD Decrypter and DVD Shrink.
This rips DVDs only, no ISO files or Blu-Ray.
This is a wrapper around the free program DVD Decrypter. This combo can rip 95% of all DVDs. A few special titles like Avatar or Toy Story cannot be copied. Sometimes I can make backups of scratched DVDs that barely play then make a clean copy that works. It can also help convert home DVD Recorder discs that will not play on other equipment. Generally you will want to activate most of the check boxes in the software setup. I like to remove all prohibitions so you can skip past legal stuff and advertising, ignore tiny files, drop VOBs not linked, etcetera. I also like to skip the advertising and go direct to the menu. Key features - you can rip the movie only or include the menus.

The program works best in 'wizard mode'. When you begin. it will show the size of your output files depending upon the type of rip chosen (movie only, movie and menus, or ALL). Some protection schemes may show an output file of 30 or 40 GB, but this will only exist temporarily on your hard drive and the excess files will be deleted in the later cleanup steps.

First it checks for 'protected sectors' and writes a temporary list to your drive.

Next you hit enter to begin the Decrypter step. Decrypter will show the files selected for ripping with blue highlights. This is the slowest step. So do something else while it works. After Decrypter is done, you need to hit the Enter Key 8 times! This is because a series of insignificant error messages will appear about 'can't set ....'. These should be ignored. Decrypter will give a completely different type of message if it failed reading your disc.

Next you hit enter so it will check the rip for empty title sets and other 'junk' in the IFO's (index file objects). A very quick step.

Next you will hit enter for cleaning the VOBs (video objects). This will remove file padding, empty sectors, and phony vob's created by some protection methods. VOB cleanup may take a few minutes, it varies with each disc.

Finally you can tell it to skip to the main menu and skip the advertising at the beginning of most dvds.

Optionally, you can start the program DVD Shrink to remove stuff and compress files so everything can fit onto a single layer DVD.


Review by BillA on Aug 16, 2018 Version: 1.7.1.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Another obsolete software package that hasn't been maintained for a decade and it cannot handle current encryption. Not worth your time unless your DVDs are over a decade old.

Review by dave m on Jul 1, 2018 Version: 1.7.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Very easy to use tool. Very grateful to the developer. Thank you.

Review by efini93 on Apr 15, 2011 Version: 1.7.1.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a simple update to my last review of RipIt4Me last August, 2008 .
One word ... FANTASTIC !
After ripping perfect cloned backups in both Movie Only AND Full DVD Modes(for DL Discs), I have actually settled into a comfortable routine ( no headaches or stress).
Thanks to the RipIt4Me Controller (Which This App Is) , all ripping/decrypting tools work together seamlessly ... and give top-notch results on DVD+R(and +DL) Media , preferred dvd media for all dvd players (uses the same data block structure as commercial dvd media...Movies , etc) .
I'm gonna try putting together a guide (as far as my setup and procedure goes),
'cause I'm at the point that some people (close friends&family) are kind-of peeved that I'm ripping&burning full quality dvd backups in 30 to 38 minutes ! While they're spending big bucks on "buggy" copy software , with less than satisfying results .
One friend actually bought 3 different rippers/decrypters ... something like $200 worth of "One Click" automated warez ... Still takes him an hour+ ,And maybe a coaster(or 2) , to get the same results I do .For Zero Dollars and Half The Time .
Once you know the steps and when to properly use them , this app "RipIt4Me" can really surprise you , as well as other avid ripping affecionados .
PS : No Updates Are Needed ...EVER !!!


Review by Skullwurx on Oct 20, 2008 Version: 1.7.1.0 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I used RipIt4Me to "attempt" backing up a recently released DVD. Previous attempts to do this using DVDshrink, DVDdecrypter, and even DVDfab Platinum 5.0.3.0 failed. But, while RipIt4Me wasn't able to do the complete job, it did remove enough of the crap so that DVDfab Platinum could finish the job.

Development on RipIt4Me stopped 18 months ago. So, in the case of recently released DVDs, it may no longer be valid as a standalone ripper. BUT, it has now been added to my arsenal of "tools" that facilitate a successful rip for backup purposes. For a more long-winded version of this review, see this forum topic:

http://forum.videohelp.com/topic358076.html#1897954


Review by AlecWest on Oct 16, 2008 Version: 1.7.1.0 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Now that DVDFab HDDecrypter is going the way of "trialware" (meaning next-to-useless), I've decided to go back to my roots ...as far as dvd ripping/decrypting goes .
RipIt4Me does the job ! It's basically a "controller" for DVD Decrypter 3.2 . It analyzes the disc for "suspect" areas that might contain copywrite encryption(usually alot!) , and then sends it's results to DVD Decrypter . Then it rips away . You then finish off the process with a cleanup of empty garbage that was inserted by DVD Decrypter (used to help with the ripping process). And finally Recode(Nero)or Shrink(DVD Shrink) does the job of formatting the dvd disc before finally burning it .
DO NOT BE SURPRISED IF IT DOESN'T WORK AT THE FIRST INSTALL !
I still believe a "Break-In" period is needed. That's why I ended up with 2 coasters after my first 2 trys . The 3rd Try Was The Charm . Now everything's working fine .
Great burns . DVDFab HD Decrypter crashes alot now ...especially with the new dvd releases that are "Heavily" encrypted with fake menu,movie,and audio files AND the latest copywrite junk inserted just for "Good Measure" .
Why pay (and encourage) money-grubbing pirates for their expensive rippers/decrypters , when you could be one too... for free !
AS LONG AS IT'S FOR BACKUP PURPOSE ONLY ! Which is all I want to do .
PS : Someone offered me money for doing this .... N O-W A Y , Ever !!


Review by Skullwurx on Jul 4, 2008 Version: 1.71 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 7/10




From "MaximumPC" magazine, July 2007 issue, page 102:

From a reader: "As of March 31, the RipIt4Me website has been closed and development of the program has been discontinued, and as of April 19 the same goes for FixVTS. . . . .

Magazine response: "The folks who built those two apps were cease-and-desisted by persons unknown . . . . . [T]his almost certainly means the end of development for both . . . "


Review by cobrapilot on May 30, 2007 Version: Super 2006 Build 17 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent tool. The decryption of a DVD that failed with DVD Decrypter went through smooth with this tool. Excellent. Need to go back and copy all the ones that I wasn't able to copy.

Review by sirip on May 18, 2007 Version: 1.7.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Confirmation for Somebodeez comment about v. 1.7.10: RI4M now goes out of its way to find what it never saw before -- an archived, out of the way Decrypter 3520 that is not referenced in the Setup Preferences or anywhere else. As a consequence, it reports that I have an old Decrypter version, do I want to download 3540 ? (Which link has since 404'd, by the way.) I answer NO, and it goes merrily along with the DVDD rip anyway. A query of DVDD in Help --> About *while the rip is taking place* proves that it is indeed v. 3540 that is doing the job. And everything else proceeds normally. A rather minor bug, I'd say.

As to the site being down just now, let's hope this is a temporary hiccup of some sort. It's not paranoid to say that free tools like this are probably in the "industry" crosshairs, but that would be a great shame if this one is following in the pattern we saw for Shrink. RI4M is a very good tool that has just gotten better and better.


Review by Seeker47 on Apr 2, 2007 Version: 1.7.10 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Ripit4me.org website appears to be empty. Have we seen the end of this fantastic tool?

Review by MistaED on Apr 2, 2007 Version: 1.7.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




RipIt4Me is a wonderful free tool that does as promised and is extremely easy to use and updated frequently!

I only have 1 teeny problem with version 1.7.1.0 - it keeps saying I need the latest DVDDecrypter but I have been using the last version that was available. AFAIK, there are no more updates for DVDDecrypter.


Review by somebodeez on Mar 24, 2007 Version: 1.7.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Nothing like it. Cleans up fake ifos and vobs, allowing for a clean BU. Insanely good prog.

Review by starofradiance on Mar 15, 2007 Version: 1.710Beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Awesome with the installer version. Insert DVD and then 1-click and you have a DVD ripped to your HD and rectify all protections on my protected originals.

Review by Sam Ontario on Jan 24, 2007 Version: V1.6.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wow this has become the Swiss Army knife of DVD ripping! There is no better or more useful tool around and that includes AnyDVD. And the best thing by far is that it's free! If you regularly backup DVD's and ar not using this tool already then you want your head tested. :-)

Review by Laz on Jan 12, 2007 Version: 1.6.4.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent, indeed.

For a while there has been request for localized versions of RI4M.
I would really love to see this happen rather sooner than later.


Review by StephanP on Jan 12, 2007 Version: 1.6.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Exxxxcellent!

Review by gkar on Jan 11, 2007 Version: 1.6.4.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




How freekin' cool is this? Decided to give this lil app (& it's required associated apps)a try & I came away impressed to the max!
I don't do all that many backups, but this method is easy-peasy & works a treat, and the results are very impressive. Kudos to the author for making this available!


Review by CBC on Dec 21, 2006 Version: 1.6.3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The one, the only, the best. Perfect 10's not just for ease of use and functionality, but fun to use as well!

Review by mike7162 on Dec 20, 2006 Version: 1.6.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Novo tutorial em português Brasileiro.:


Tutorial, versão 1.6.3.0 ->
http://share.gulli.com/dl/files/995021038/ripit4me_.br_v1.6.3.0.pdf.html

http://share.gulli.com/dl/files/995021038

http://depositfiles.com/files/459175


Review by Fator_br on Dec 19, 2006 Version: 1.6.3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The functionality and results from this tool along with the suite of tools it supports is quite simply awesome. Best combintation of freeware in existence to date. Kudos to the developer! Many thanks!

Review by hgh on Nov 29, 2006 Version: 1.5.7 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Had to update to the latest version of DVDdecrypter but once I did... Works great.

Review by Marco33 on Nov 27, 2006 Version: 1.5.7.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Thanks for all the updates, I'm sure everyone here appreciates the author's hard work on this program. A+++++

Review by gkar on Nov 8, 2006 Version: 1.5.4.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Truly, truly excellent. And just keeps getting better.

I've always loved DVDdecrypter, and this has truly breathed new life into it.


Review by Lester Burnham on Oct 13, 2006 Version: any OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




brings new life to my favorite ripping tool.

Review by xycer on Oct 13, 2006 Version: 1.5.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




in one word : MARVELOUS

Review by kurtchen on Oct 12, 2006 Version: 1.4.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I just want to say Thank You for all the hard work. RipIt4Me is AWESOME. Very easy to use!!! Keep all the good work and please never sell it to a private company.

Review by aliena on Oct 12, 2006 Version: 1.5.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A great tool getting better. Being able to watch whats happening while it's running and be able to go back to and view the saved logs makes this program standout. DVDFabDecrypter is ok but RipIt4Me is more fun to watch in action.

Review by gkar on Sep 25, 2006 Version: 1.4.14.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Quite simply the best ripping tool available today and it's free! As if that wasn't enough frequent updates and enhancments bring continued improvements to what, even in the early stages, was already an essential tool.
I cannot thank the author of this program enough. Keep up the good work and thank you for your continued efforts which are very much appreciated.


Review by Womble on Sep 25, 2006 Version: 1.4.14.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent programme. Why use the clunky, brute force DVD Fab Decrypter (that you need to update every week) when you can use this, combined with the best ripper ever written, to beat the protection before they release it. The one-click mode makes it ideal for beginners as well. Kudos to the author.

Review by guns1inger on Sep 25, 2006 Version: 1.4.14.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Tried this tool today, found it to be excelent. Congratulations to the author for resurrecting 2 of our favourite tools

Review by G)-(OST on Sep 11, 2006 Version: 1.4.13.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a truly awesome program, taking advantage of some of the excellent free software available, and wrapping a very easy to use front-end around them which identifies and handles those intentionally placed corrupt sectors on dvd's quickly, simply, easily and very reliably. It doesn't get much easier to make backup copies of your precious dvd's than this. Congratulations to the author - many thanks from all of us - and keep up the great work.

Review by Rich86 on Aug 30, 2006 Version: 1.4.11 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Personally don't see what all the fuss is about with this program. I've tried two incarnations of it and I consider it a waste of my time.
Kudos to the creator of it though....I couldn't create a program...but I still do what I need to do faster and easier with DVDFabDecrypter.


Review by hech54 on Aug 30, 2006 Version: 1.4.12.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 4/10




This is a very commendable effort to breathe new life into some older tools that were mainstays. There are particular situations where I would use this, other times not. Just wanted to note that the "override AutoRun" feature has not worked for me so far, up through the version listed. AutoRun still does, at least on this computer. I probably should just disable the damn thing in Registry. Haven't backed up any DVDs recently, so I'm not up to date with the latest RI4M releases.

Review by Seeker47 on Aug 16, 2006 Version: 1.4.70 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Simple, easy and it works!

Review by bits on Aug 6, 2006 Version: 1.4.5.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




THIS IS THE BEST SO FAR. But I only use it when I have a problem DVD. All the other programs I have can not do what this one can!

I've got to say this can do everything I threw at it ! Folks pay attention the first time you use it. I was going so fast that I changed a setting and my first rip did not work.

I tested RIPit4me with some problem DVDs that DVD43, DVD Decrypter,AnyDVD, & DVD FAB failed. RIPit4ME is the only one that out did them all ! (Chicken Little, Bewitched,UltraViolet, Falling Down to name a few.... )I highly recommend this program I LOVE IT !! BUT >>>>Pay attention and read everything !! THANK YOU


Review by unitp on Jul 28, 2006 Version: 1.4.3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I had a lot of trouble making PSL2 file with the PSL2+RIP program. RipIt4Me makes the whole process much easier to handle. It's the best PSL2 program that I know of.

However, using the latest versions of RipIt4Me I was not able to rip clean copy of the WEEDS dvds and the HOWL's MOVING CASTLE dvd. The ripped files would not play with Power DVD which played everything else for me and would not open in DVDShrink. I am completely dumfounded as I already spent several hours trying to make it work.

Weeds is a Showtime TV series and I probably would not want nor need a backup anyway. But the technical challenge really gets me.


Review by husky55 on Jul 21, 2006 Version: 1.4.3.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




RipIt4Me is nothing short of great. To get movie only with shrink have ripit open shrink after ripping and then select "reauthor" in shrink and go for it.

Review by kip on Jul 18, 2006 Version: 1401 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I'm also curious on how to get movie-only mode to work with Shrink. I don't start Shrink automatically from 4me, I run Shrink manually later....

Review by mstone321 on Jul 18, 2006 Version: 1.4.1.0. OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the best tool I have used in a while. Very easy to use and works great. My hat is off to the developer outstanding work.

Review by harrisjtye on Jul 18, 2006 Version: 1.4.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Given a new lease of life to the classic Dvd Shrink & Dvd Decrypter. Well done.

Review by bidefordboy on Jul 17, 2006 Version: RipIt4Me OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This little program is, without a shadow of a doubt, one hell of a monster for what it can do! What I like most about this program is that it uses all freeware tools to backup your DVD collection. Whoever wrote this, I give major props to you. Thanks!

Review by ecosvaldo on Jul 17, 2006 Version: 1.4.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I could get to like this! I was trying to back up a heavily scratched kids disc but AnyDVD and DVD Decryptor kept stopping at one sector. This proggie skipped the bad sector and let the rip continue by padding out the bad sector. I was then able to clean the files with FixVts and then shrink them with DVD Shrink. Can't get better than that.....

Review by oldfart13 on Jul 15, 2006 Version: 1.4.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




DVD Decrypter was the best ripping tool EVER IMO, but because it could not be updated anymore, i had to look to a different tool.

there was a way to input PSL files to DVD D, but it seemed to confusing for me, so i looked to different ripping tools. now, with the help of this great free tool, it does it all for you.

paired with the other free tools (DVD D, DVDShrink and FixVTS) this is a great free tool.


Review by xycer on Jul 14, 2006 Version: 1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




An instant classic. I think is the best tool since the long gone dvdshrink & dvdecrypter. All programs should be aim like this powerfull enough to do hard work & so simple that a complete noob will be able to use it from the get go. NO guides needed.....

Review by A_51 on Jul 14, 2006 Version: 1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




What a great little program! (Get lost AnyDVD.) Was able to crack the impossible-to-crack Shochiku version of "Late Spring", a disc with either deep scratches or an ingenius copy protection, or both. But this little beauty did it.

Congrats to the designers for their great work, and constant updates!


Review by mitchum22 on Jul 14, 2006 Version: 1.40 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Brings the power of DVD decrypter, Fix VTS and Shrink together to make bcking up DVDs even easier.

Review by davebandrews on Jul 12, 2006 Version: 1.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The updates just keep-a-comin! WoW!

Review by gkar on Jul 11, 2006 Version: 1.4.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great free tool. Super simple. Replaces tools you have to pay for. Automaticaly goes from Decrypter to Fixvts to Shrink! You only have to burn it at the end. Thank you.

Review by gary11364 on Jul 5, 2006 Version: 1.2.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Holy Smokes!!! This is great. I have been decrypting movies for quite some time now so i definitely know of ways of handling tricky movies but i love this program. Now i can start this thing up and come back in about 20 minutes and its finished ripping the movie. I no longer have to sit at the computer and tell it exactly what to do. Great program for ripping movies no matter how much experience you have!

Review by jhotmann on Jul 4, 2006 Version: 1.2.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




First time ever to enter a comment. As mentioned in the forums.
I must come forward and thank the author for a program well done.
Perfect for the job at hand. Not sure how this can be bettered but I look forward to the up coming versions.


Review by levick on Jul 2, 2006 Version: 1.1.1.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great little tool! It does exactly what it states, fast, easy and simple! I am no newbie, but still sometimes need guides for using new tools. This one is obvious, you don't need a guide, if you know a bit about the subject.

Keep up the good work!


Review by nbarzgar on Jul 2, 2006 Version: 1.1.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I agree with the 2 previous posters, this is one snappy program, the guide on the site is one of the best written for newbies I have seen. I have yet to test on the difficult stuff, but indications are that it is well equipped to cope.

Review by headphonesman on Jul 2, 2006 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program combines three great programs into one to produce a fabulous backup of your movies. The guide is very simple. In the one click mode, it will rip, clean and open your files in DVD Shrink. you can't ask for more than this. And best of all, IT'S FREE!

Review by rvelez on Jul 2, 2006 Version: 1.1.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Nice little tool that adds new life to our old favorites DVD Shrink and DVD Decrypter. It creates psl files automatically and cleans up with FixVTS. Sweet.

Review by gkar on Jul 2, 2006 Version: 1.1.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


58 reviews, Showing 1 to 58 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2022 videohelp.com