Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for Kdenlive

24 reviews, Showing 1 to 24 reviews


Terrible gui. No AMD HW support (but ofc nvidia support as always).

Review by iShurex on Apr 12, 2021 Version: 20.12.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Rating by iShurex on Apr 12, 2021 Version: 20.12.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 5/10




The best free video editor.

Review by lamola on Feb 1, 2021 Version: 20.12.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The best free video editor.

Review by lamola on Feb 1, 2021 Version: 20.12.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I don't know why the low score.

It's free, it's very good and with a lot of functionalities (ways better than shotcut), pretty easy to use.. and it becomes better and better with every release.

I'd like to see an easiest and better implementation for codec/encoder customization/choice (when rendering), but for the rest, I think KDEN LIVE is good enough to be used for any kind of video editing job that does not require advanced compositing stuff.

At the moment KDENLIVE is the best open-source video editor available.


Review by Kryx on Jan 31, 2021 Version: 20.12.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Last version of Application crashes!

Review by Royalstar on Apr 26, 2020 Version: Kdenlive 20.04 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




Last version of Application crashes!

Review by Royalstar on Apr 26, 2020 Version: Kdenlive 20.04 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




Rating by strangelander on Feb 5, 2020 Version: 19.12.1 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Like most things Linux, this is incredibily difficult to use and crashes after 20 minutes
of use. I suppose you could spend several hours googling around the internet trying to find a fix,
eventually giving up. (open a terminal)


Review by Robert on Dec 25, 2019 Version: 19.12 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Rating by Vince on Dec 5, 2019 Version: 19.08.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I have to give this a big fat fail! It won't open in macOS Mojave. It probably has an unmet dependency, but if that's the case, the Mac install package should either install them, or come with a readme.txt that instructs the user on what dependencies are needed and how to install them... I used to really like this package in Ubuntu Linux.

Review by crjackson on Jun 6, 2019 Version: 19.04.2 OS: MacOSX Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Rating by bernd on Apr 15, 2019 Version: 19.04 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Paulus on Dec 19, 2018 Version: 18.12 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




The best open source non-linear video editor.
It works better on linux, but it's understandable, I think it's a KDE program ported in Windows not long time ago.

@mickey:
Just because you don't know what an appimage is and don't know how to "install" or "uninstall" portable software on Windows, that doesn't mean there is something wrong with the program and should be rated with 1.
It's just your lack of knowledge, in fact you should be rated with 1 as a user, not Kdenlive as a program.


Review by john on Oct 23, 2018 Version: 18.08.02 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Es el software open-source de edición de video más completo y estable para windows 64-bit.

Review by Paulus on Oct 11, 2018 Version: 18.08.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




@ mickey:
Giving this software a bad rating because you are unable to perform the basic task of unpacking a zip-file and don't even realize that an Appimage is only meant to be run on a Linux OS sounds neither cunning nor convincing...

That said, I find Kdenlive a very promising video editor with lots of options. I would certainly like it even more if eventually the known bug would be fixed which makes it so far unusable under Windows: You can only start/stop the playback in the timeline and the preview window two times before it stops working. I hope the refactoring will get rid of this behaviour once and for all!


Review by conrad on May 13, 2018 Version: 18.04.1d OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 7/10




I could not even run the installer or unzip it, I did not use 7-Zip but had to download to this application, it still did not work. The test was with the 7-zip link on the developer's website, where I also found a mirror for download in WinRar that also did not work. Tests were done with older versions as well. I am not aware of this extension APPImage which the computer also has not recognized as installer.exe I leave a final note waiting for corrections.
I leave a final note for not having an intuitive installer for W7 32bits.


Review by mickey on May 10, 2018 Version: kdenlive-18.04.0-x86_64.AppImage OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




I'll try the updated version W32 BITS and come back to take a final note.
This free editor has received good grades on alternativeto.net


Review by myckey on May 7, 2018 Version: 18.04.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Great software!
But I found some bugs in my windows version. At first melt.exe is in default settings pointing to share folder instead to root folder of kdenlive. It caused problem no mlt installed. So I have to point to root folder by myself. And I didnt find anything about it on net, so I nearly delete the program. Another problem is, when I select path to file/folder in configuration kdenlive, there is white font white background. It seems to me bit stupid. But it is good if it is because of security, what i doubt :D
Otherwise everything is perfect.

Bernix


Review by Bernix on Sep 29, 2017 Version: 17.08.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Just released 17.08.1 for windows (12 Sep 2017) ... for now .. this is the only (really)working video editing software open-sourced for windows.

very very nice product (and is just a beta!)


Review by Davy Bartoloni on Sep 13, 2017 Version: 17.08.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Can't open any video files. However ffmpeg installed and configured still can't open anything.

Review by lpmaskman on Apr 1, 2017 Version: lastest OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Excellent and robust Video Editor for Linux OS. The best one I've tried so far. Easily edits 4-K HEVC source clips. Lot's of exporting options thanks it it's utilization of ffmpeg.

Review by racer-x on Aug 27, 2016 Version: 16.08.0 OS: Linux Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




My favorite Linux program. Edits video like a Boss!

Review by burnman99 on Jan 16, 2016 Version: 15.12.1 OS: Linux Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Nice tool. Thank to all Developers and Support Team Members.
Here is a link to Sample(Trimmed)Clip.
Link : http://www.mediafire.com/?qdnkjd435t1su4s

Most of the time AVIDemUX served all my purpose all the times without fail.
Other Tux Tools to be considered are AVIDeMuX, Cinelerra, OpenShot, LiVES and KiNO.

Bunch of Thanks to All of Those (KDEnLiVE, AVIDeMuX. OpenShot, Cinelerra, LiVES, KiNO and all others) who put their endless-efforts and time in development of such nice tools for the TuXie, I LUV!
This is a one and common THaNKs to all tuxie developers. Keep up only GooD works all the times!

I would be my proud to the first one to comment.
This tool Really deserves all TEN out of all TeN.
:)


Review by Bonie81 on Nov 5, 2011 Version: 0.8.2 OS: Linux Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


24 reviews, Showing 1 to 24 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com