Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try DVDFab and copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
The KMPlayer is a versatile media player which can cover various types of container format such as DVD, AVI, MKV, MP4, FLV, Ogg Theora, OGM, 3GP, MPEG-1/2/4, WMV, RealMedia, and QuickTime among others. It handles a wide range of subtitles and allows you to capture audio, video, and screenshots in many ways. The player provides both internal and external filters with a fully controlled environment in terms of connections to other splitters, decoders, audio/video transform filters and renderers without grappling with the DirectShow merit system. Internal filters are not registered to user's system to keep it from being messed up with system filters.

Freeware Ads
OS: Win Mac
File size: 43.1MB
Portable version
Old versions
Version history
7.0/10
61 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

KMPlayer screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

2019.06.13.02 / 4.2.2.6 Adfree (June 13, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download KMPlayer 2019.06.13.02 Windows 64-bit  ca 43.1MB  Win64  Ad-Supported installation!

Download KMPlayer 0.3.2 Mac  30MB  Mac




Download Beta, Portable and other versions

Download KMPlayer 4.2.2.6 Adfree Portable Windows  59MB  Win  Portable

Download KMPlayer 4.2.2.29 32 Bit Win Ad-Supported installation!




Download old versions


Download KMPlayer old versions



Software License

Freeware but ad-supported installation. Be careful when installing it to avoid unwanted addons!



Supported operating systems

WinWindows MacMac OS




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


KMPlayer 2019 64 bit
Still no changelog...

KMPlayer 4.2.2.27 32 bit
No changelog

View full changelog




All features


Supported Files or Devices

* Incomplete/Damaged AVI file (Skip Damaged Frames)
* Locked Media Files while downloading or sharing (with realtime index rebuilding under certain condition: AVI downloading in consecutive order)
* Incoming Stream delivered via HTTP (ASF/OGG/MP3/AAC/MPEG PS/MPEG TS: Only works with KMP splitters)
* Directshow playback (avi, mkv, mov, mp4, 3gp, ogg theora, ogm, rmvb, mpeg1/2, vob, wmv, dvr-ms, http:// etc including almost every audio formats)
o Async File Source (network) filter for memory caching
o Compressed Audio Album Support (zip, rar)
o Shoutcast (Including NSV), Icecast
o DTS Wave, AC3, AAC, Ogg Vorbis, Monkey's Audio, Musepack, FLAC/Ogg FLAC, Modules (MOD, S3M, MTM, UMX, XM and IT), AMR, ALAC, WavPack, TTA etc
o Native (ansi/unicode) Cue Sheet Support
o Google Video (GVI), Flash Video (FLV), Nullsoft Streaming Video (NSV), PMP
* Real Engine + Directshow (needs Real Player or Alternative or its decoders)
o Supports the playback and seeking of multirate real media files (surestream clips) with KMP RealMedia splitter
o Almost all Real Media files are supported (directshow).
* QuickTime Engine + Directshow (needs QuickTime player or Alternative or its decoders)
o The verified MOV samples with KMP mp4/mov splitter (directshow)
+ MOV[H264/AVC1+AAC], MOV[H264+AC3]
+ MOV[SVQ1+A-law], MOV[SVQ1+IMA4], MOV[SVQ1+PCM]
+ MOV[SVQ3+QDM2], MOV[SVQ3+MP3], MOV[SVQ3+IMA4], MOV[SVQ3+QCLP]
+ MOV[MP4V+AAC], MOV[MP4V+MP3], MOV[MP4V+ALAC], MOV[MP4V+PCM]
+ MOV[RLE+AAC], MOV[MSVC+MP3], MOV[MPNG+QDM2], MOV[MPG1+MP2]
+ MOV[CVID+TWOS], MOV[CVID+PCM], MOV[MJPEG+PCM], MOV[DVC+PCM], MOV[H263+MU-law], MOV[SMC/RPZA+PCM]
o Almost all MP4s are supported(directshow).
* Mplayer Engine Support
* Winamp Input Plugin (decoder) Support
* DVD playback, ratDVD support (needs ratDVD filters)
o Audio CD (2000, XP only / Win9x-Support by winamp plugin)
o Video CD/SVCD/XCD : CDXA Format (2000, XP only)
o VCD Image File (BIN/ISO/IMG/NRG) ; NRG needs mplayer.dll
* WDM device support like TV/HDTV/Camera/Cam etc
* Adobe Flash (SWF)/FLC/FLI
* Various Image files like png, gif etc




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to KMPlayer


BSPlayer



GOM Encoder



Kantaris Media Player



Media Player Classic



MPC-BE



MPC-HC



PotPlayer



SMPlayer



VLC media player



Zoom Player







Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

The KMPlayer, The KM Player, KM Player, KMP



Download KMPlayer Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




64 reviews, Showing 1 to 64 reviews


I tried and used version KMPLayer 64x.2019.06.13.02. It's very nice and good. But i noticed two major minus. first; there is no "Fullscreen Stretch by Keeping AR" function. Second; there is no "Control Box" (including audio equaliser).

Review by Burt Sailor on Jun 16, 2019 Version: KMPlayer 64x.2019.06.13.02 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Hatsheрsut on Feb 12, 2019 Version: 2019.01.22.03 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Ash10 : have you tried
https://sourceforge.net/projects/mpcbe/

It will play even those dvds that windows will not..


It maybe win 10 - I use win 7-64..


Review by comnut1 on Nov 11, 2018 Version: KMPlayer 2018.10.22.15 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




this seems to be a full rewrite???
no customization, no configs, no skins...
It could just be a disguised media player classic??
the options dialog looks very similar..


Review by comnut1 on Nov 11, 2018 Version: KMPlayer 2018.10.22.15 Windows 64-bit OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




I have spent quite a few hours today researching solutions for VLC media player's choppy DVD playback. No amount of tweaking with VLC's settings has worked. No alternative media players and tweaking with their settings has worked either. I've even triple-checked that all the relevant drivers are up to date. I nearly gave up, coming to the conclusion that maybe my laptop's video card is just defective.

Going through Google search results one last desperate time, I found a forum post with a link to this program's download page. I decided to give it a try. I popped in Rogue One once again, skipping around to "problem areas", waiting for frames to lag. After they didn't, I went back and played scenes again, shocked to find no skipping or glitching at all.

This is the ONLY free media player for Windows that's played DVDs fluidly for me. Every other one I've tried (VLC, 5KPlayer, PotPlayer, VSO Media Player) has choppy DVD playback. Seriously, thank god for this program. I highly reccomend it if you're having the same problems I did. 10/10. Saved my Star Wars marathon.


Review by Ash10 on Oct 21, 2018 Version: 2018.10.17.14 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by drtfgsrtg on Jun 28, 2018 Version: free OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 3/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Wakaku on Mar 11, 2018 Version: 4.2.2.8 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10




Why this player (in Russian, adfree repack) trying to change User Account Control settings?
This is a very worrying behaviour.


Review by gregem on Feb 6, 2018 Version: 4.2.2.6 Adfree OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




doesnt recognise my second hard drive.
hangs frequently
when moving mouse curser screen flashing different parts of video and/or all black screen.
will have to wait to try out again later as going back to mpc-hc for now


Review by vin on Jan 25, 2018 Version: 4.2.2.6 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by mir_1000 on Jan 3, 2018 Version: 4.2.2.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by a on Jun 5, 2017 Version: 4.2.1.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Here the version of the player 4.1.5.3 with completely cut out persuasive advertizing:
https://depositfiles.com/files/iohz5w7qi

Use and be not upset:)


Review by givens on Jan 4, 2017 Version: 4.1.5.3 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




Don't use it any longer. It has unforgivable bag right at installation time. I've always checked "Do not register file associations" and nevertheless it always rip existed associations, and established new ones, on itself, of course. Such behavior is inadmissible.

Review by apkemu on Oct 25, 2016 Version: 4.1.4.3 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 2/10




Kmplayer has problem reading IDX subtitle, show part or half of the line,, but not all,,
not only this version, but other 3 old version..
before with old version this was ok

Other thing i really like it, I have been use it many years ago...


Review by rzainaddin on Mar 16, 2015 Version: 3.9.1.134 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10





-Drag & Drop DVD's (VIDEO_TS) caused KMPlayer to repeatedly hang
(process needs to be 'killed' using taskmanager)

-KMPlayer started off displaying videos 'vertically stretched' - requiring me to resize the window

-This whilst using KMPlayer's default settings on a Windows 7 x64 system

Note:
VLC did not have this issue, so it was clearly a KMPlayer issue
Potplayer had the same issues

That aside, KMPlayer settings are really overwhelming.
I think the developers should do the same thing as VLC:
a. a basic setup section
b. an advanced/expert section (only visible when selected)





Review by vhwul62 on Jan 4, 2015 Version: 3.9.1.131 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




Make a Kmplayer portable with no ads:
- exctract installer with 7zip.
- delete all the folders that start with $
- make a folder named Logo, place inside an empty file named Index.htm
- start Kmplayer and select to save setings to ini file.


Review by utilitasetveritas on Sep 29, 2014 Version: 3.9.0.128 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Sticking with version KMPlayer_3.6.0.87.

Review by reddevil on Mar 19, 2014 Version: 3.8 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Superb player! It can plays hi-res movies in low system requirements..

Review by eagletdw on Nov 30, 2013 Version: 3.7.0.109 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I used to love this program and had it on all my computers/devices (all eight of them). But, after "updating" to the 3.7 version, especially after "updating" to 3.7.0.113, it is clear they are no longer updating the media player elements of the program, only the adware and connection-hogging elements.

I've uninstalled it from all my devices because the "updates" were such a disappointment and it was quite difficult to dig out all the slime KMPlayer put on them. I may try PotPlayer again, but that has always been a connection hog as well (try running PotPlayer with a program called "TCP View" running in the background to see how many times PotPlayer tries to connect to various websites). I know a lot of people love PotPlayer, but I will not use programs that keep sending my online activities off to other websites for dubious uses, and that is my experience with this otherwise fine software.

[And for those who may say that it is easy to opt-out of the KMPlayer's adware installers, well, no, it's not. Any system I did not have protected with a software firewall got hammered with toolbars and background processes, even though I distinctly did not choose any of them. Plus, when I'm done watching a video, I want to stop the media player; well, KMPlayer won't let you do that--it stays running, goes to a white screen, and tries to display something--not quite sure what because this was on a tightly-firewalled system, but if you put the mouse cursor over the player window it changes to the "busy" cursor no matter how long you let it run. You can only stop this behavior by completely closing the program and looking for and stopping its other components in the task manager.]

So, now I am using--and am quite happy with--a program I previously shunned because of its kinda-clunky nature: VLC. It is so refreshing because it does what it says it does, only what it says it does, and does it pretty darned well, too.

Unless there's some sort of miracle on the part of The KMPlayer's developer/developers, I'm certain I won't be going back to it, which really ticks me off, frankly. They took a fantastic program and turned it into unadulterated trash all through greed. So long, KMPlayer!
Bonjour, VLC!


Review by xminusone on Oct 31, 2013 Version: 3.7.0.113 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




I have been using The KMPlayer for *years* now on all my PCs and have unreservedly recommended it to everyone I know. It used to work fantastically, and although the settings were a real PITA to understand and configure properly, it offered a great experience OOTB as well.

Sadly, all good things must come to an end. Ever since the developer left (check out his ever improving new offering called PotPlayer!) the company responsible for The KMPlayer has slowly but surely driven it into the ground in a desperate attempt to monetise it. The latest version (3.7.0.113) I tried came as a real shock to me. Multiple scammy toolbars and sundry "offers" that you have to carefully opt out of unless you want your PCs overrun with crapware/malware, plus the headache of remembering to opt out of the company's own Pandora service which IMO is nothing better than spyware.

Even after going to all this effort, you still end up with a player that shows you ads prominently in the main window now, and there's even an entire sidebar for pushing even more crap at you. Yes, with even more effort you can figure out how to block the ads and disable the sidebar and so on, but my point is, *WHY SHOULD YOU NEED TO*? There comes a point where it's just not worth the effort, and that, my friends, is now. No matter how good the core player remains, there's just too much slime coated around it now and it has lost my trust forever. After all, how does one truly know that all the connections it makes have been blocked, or that it's not sending your data for the company to exploit/sell? Yeah, perhaps monitor its outgoing connections with Wireshark or whatever, but tell me, do you *really*, *truly* wish to waste your time and energy doing this repeatedly after *every* update?

I have personally moved on to PotPlayer, and I encourage those looking for an alternative to do so as well. If that doesn't tickle your fancy then there's always the good ol' VLC to fall back on, or MPC-HC or a whole host of alternatives that won't overload your PCs with malware and leave you feeling dirty. It's high time you join me in dumping this POS. Trust me, you'll thank me for it. And as for Pandora, the company responsible for perverting and destroying a fine piece of software, eff you.


Review by VideoHelpRequired on Oct 21, 2013 Version: 3.7.0.113 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




That update patch is providing even more ads I guess....

Review by -t40- on Oct 20, 2013 Version: 3.7.0.113 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




A short note. KMPlayer has finally fixed that sticky subtitles that has been plaguing my movie viewing enjoyment. Sticky means, the subtitles causes the image to stutter. Well it's finally fixed. Now if only they can fix the incredibly slow start up and not so accurate pauses when the pause button is engaged.

Review by spudwas on Oct 19, 2013 Version: 3.7.0.113 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




Don't bother with the 3.7 version yet guys, the interface is so full of bugs it's not funny and renders it nearly useless.
You cannot kill the KMP+ function in settings, it indicates it has but on restart KMP+ starts up again.
Has a nuisance advertising banner that shows up now and again.
The side tab opens every time the program is opened.

Stick with 3.6 until they iron out these bugs......... or go to it's cousin PotPlayer


Review by darkknight145 on Sep 12, 2013 Version: 3.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 3/10




when i active dxva mod in enhance video render top of my picture is green

Review by green soldier on Apr 10, 2013 Version: 3.6.0.85 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




It is still the best player. None of other player can play xSub subtitle even PotPlayer except Divx own player(but it has too less functionality). Also it has option to play 3D. I do not the new bloatware staff like social networking, but besides that, I like it.

Review by newnews on Jan 28, 2013 Version: 3.5 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Seriously though, people have moved forward a long ago. They no longer want a bloated application. I hope the author who also is an author of potplayer, keeps improving potplayer. KMPlayer is no longer a king. In fact it fell below MPC HC, MPC BE. Potplayer is the new king of all players! Thank you.

Review by pearlblack15 on Jan 23, 2013 Version: 3.5 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




I had to remove the latest version (3.4) because any MKV file would freeze or not start. I hope they fix this soon.

Review by spudwas on Nov 18, 2012 Version: 3.4.0.59 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 5/10




The original author of KMPlayer, Kang Yong-Huee, sold the program to a commercial company called Pandora TV. Although it was great but with some bugs, after changing hands it got buggier. Stick with an old version (pre Pandora) or move on to PotPlayer by the author of KMPlayer, Kang Yong-Huee, and which is pretty much KMPlayer still being developed by the original author. That's where I've gone. Makes sense to me.
PS the ratings I've given don't mean anything - posting here FORCES you to rate stuff. And the last version of KMP I used was 2.something


Review by mrmurdochjr on Oct 24, 2012 Version: 3.3.0.33 OS: Other Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




WTF! I just upgraded to the latest version and the menu system is so futzed that I can't figure out how to do anything. I can't even look up the version number because F1 only opens my browser, not the usual help file. All I want to do is play some music, but it is a challenge to get the player to open what I want. It always wants to open something else. There are several modes and I have not figured out how to get it out of the smallest shade mode. Any other program I can drop a location into the window and the player will play it. KMP does something else depending on what mode it is in.

I am not a stupid person. If I can't figure out how to run a program, the program has a major problem!


Review by Jewels Vern on Oct 21, 2012 Version: 0.000 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10





At first I thought this was a great program, but the more that I used it the more problems I had with video synch. It has problems skipping around in the file and has occasional video speed problems. It doesn't skip the amount it's set to and sometimes it just won't skip at all. It also sometimes slows or stops the video (sound still playing) and then all of the sudden speeds it up until they're back in synch. No problems with the file in VLC or MPC or Sage TV or Nero ShowTime.

above is someone else comment i have the same problem after installing the latest version but not in any previous one.


Review by kanaske on Aug 7, 2012 Version: 3.3.0.33 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 4/10




Plauback speed problem when switching audio streams!

I had this problem in both Windows XP x86 and Windows 7 x64 in 2 different computers, and for 2 different movies.
When playing a MKV (with AAC audio) file with more than 2 audio streams, the problem occur.
The default audio strams plays normally.

When i select another stream, the playback speed is reduced. Video and audio play slowly. Can nopt be adjusted by menu. When i select anotherr stream, it work normally. Again if i change the stream it works normally. Not a problem if it has 3 audio streams. To play 2nd stream, first 3rd stream should be selected and then selecting 2nd stream works. But that 'jilmart' is not applicable for dual audio files :)

Hope this get corrected!


Review by kotuwa on May 26, 2012 Version: 3.2.0.19 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The KMPlayer provides arguably the best user interface among the software in its class. The interface is clean, simple and avoids any complex options that might confuse the users instead of helping them. This software can sometimes be a little heavy on the system and might slow your computer down a bit, but this is a very rare occurrence. I enjoy it!

Review by AlexTCM on May 11, 2012 Version: 3.2.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I just tried out the latest version, and despite the fact I declined for additional software to be installed, other things were installed on my computer. Once I completely uninstalled it, come to find out, one of the processes related to KMPlayer was still running in the background, and it looked rather awkward to me, so fortunately, I stopped it from running, and deleted it. Beware of this software.

Review by djb247365 on Mar 19, 2012 Version: 3.2.0 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 6/10




Saved me $800 in a minute. I live in a remote part of the world and only recently got access to 1 meg of bandwidth, so when I started getting access to HD media in x264 and H264 (instead of DIVX)and my VLC player couldn't play it. Because it would play XVID, I assumed it was the added compression that was the problem and my 3 year old Toshiba laptop was too slow to process it. So after scraping together the cash and researching the options for about a month, I came here trying to get someone to tell me the i5 machine I was just preparing to order would be fast enough in the play this media, when I came across a reference to KMPlayer..

This thing plays everything just fine..nothing else to be said. I may have to buy a new computer before I want to or intend to, but it won't be because my media won't play. So I guess you could say that this thing does what the Swiss Army kKnife of Media PLayers can't..

It cetainly worked for me.


Review by RickyRicardo on Jan 16, 2011 Version: 2.9.4.1437 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I really like this player. I have now removed VLC for good.



Review by Up2NoGood on Nov 11, 2010 Version: 0 OS: Win95 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Nice player, but this latest version installed the Ask.com toolbar even though I deselected it during software installation.

Review by mail2tom on Sep 15, 2010 Version: 3.0.0.1438 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I use KMPlayer for making screencaps (on Windows) and for that function, I've not found another tool that even comes close. My only complaints are that in later versions, they've hidden access to the menu so that you have to go in and enable it and that for some reason, I can't cap from DVD on a x64 install. I have to use an earlier version (.1428)

As for the linux install, it's worthless with regard to capping which is a shame.


Review by larissa_j on Jul 16, 2010 Version: :2.9.4.1437 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 7/10




@Merwenus
Donīt expect to much from them, the original developer Kang Yong-Huee left the project long time ago, since then the development has been atrocious, meaning no fixes, no new features, no support in the forum, the subject that is now as developer is only focusing in eyecandy and generating more bugs.

A great alternative is Splayer, itīs free, open source and and works like a charm with most of videos formats, you can download the portable version here:
http://file.splayer.org/splayer.7z

VLC is another good choice but I didnīt find it so versatile as Splayer.


Review by TGB on Jun 6, 2010 Version: 2.9.4.1437 OS: WinXP Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




I realy like Kmplayer, but some of the moderators/legendary members just simple retards ... 5-6 ppl reported a bug 1.5 - 2 years ago, and developers havent fix this yet (it would take about 10 mins or so, in the EXE file to let use NUM 1-9 as hotkey).
So I posted in 2 NOT similiar threads like ~bug report~, ~tech support~, I posted pictures, worked with the post, to show what IS the problem, and asking for help about it, maybe I can solve it easily by myself. They just deleted it, with a reason: SPAM ... 2 post was similar, and another was fully other BUT the same reason in ~new version come out~ 2 days before ... but they cant read of course :)

Now I got bann because of this post:
http://www.kmplayer.com/forums/showthread.php?p=78703#post78703

Did I use "strong words"? Did I repeat at least 3 times 1 post? No, it was 2 times, and I posted something else 2 days before that, so they cant count, also cant read :) and yes I've ben warned about "do not use strong words" - because I said in the previous post "is this a fucking joke?")

Oh yes and to prove they are trully stupid, read the whole post, especially this one, my favourite:
http://www.kmplayer.com/forums/showthread.php?p=56390#post56390
VictorVG just trully shows how stupid is he, at least MAD tried to help me ... (thanks for that!) ^^


And this is the private message I got from that idiot:
http://img199.imageshack.us/img199/4774/sforumsaboutyourlatestp.png


Maybe I cant read, so please show me where is the insult/bad word/spam in the topic:
(If they delete this post too nevermind! I've captured it already)
http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/6043/sforums1275817119733.png

(And now I will be bad, because I will SPAM this for a few Kmplayer forum, maybe one of the moderators will read it, and kick out that idiot Pantuflo ^^ from moderators)


Review by Merwenus on Jun 6, 2010 Version: 1437 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: -/10 Functionality: -/10 Value for money: -/10 Overall: 5/10




Terribly unstable, it have problems to associate/dissociate filetypes, crash often playing HD files, it have focus problems at start, does not have a clean uninstall (leaves keys and traces everywhere), comes with a unnecessary toolbar as adware... It used to be a good player till Pandora TV ruined it.

Review by TGB on Jun 4, 2010 Version: 2.9.4.1437 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




It's now over a month since I uninstalled KMPlayer, but this morning I discovered lots more changes it had made in my registry.

I can't understand the arrogance or insecurity of programmers who think that having their program rename lots of registry entries is acceptable or makes their work look impressive.

I'd say - on the contrary - it makes them look unprofessional and untrustworthy.

I wouldn't use this program, no matter how well it functions.


Review by jgg on Jun 4, 2010 Version: 2.9.4.1436 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




nice one! i liked the GUI.
Worth to try.
Thanks for authors to keep it FREE!


Review by Bonie81 on Jun 2, 2010 Version: 2.9.4.1437 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




KMPlayer is the best freeware multimedia player i have ever used.My rating will be:
1.KMPlayer
2.VLCPlayer
3.GOMPlayer
4.BSPlayer
5.Zoom Player


Review by parag19 on May 31, 2010 Version: 2.9.4.1437 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I didn't see a check box to stop the installation of the Ask.com bar, but maybe that's because I use big fonts on my machine and it was buried somewhere. Fortunately, I was saved by my anti-virus program, which gave me the chance to block its installation.

That wasn't so bad. What I hated was that the program, without asking, "stole" all video associations and renamed lots of registry items (e.g. mpg File became KMPlayermpg file - or something like that).

And the de-install was anything but clean on my WinXP machine. I spent thirty minutes or so cleaning up the registry by hand.

My tests showed it to be a good player, but I can live without it. MPC and FFD show are fine for my needs, and they don't take over any associations - a practice I think is absolutely bad form. Even commercial products usually at least ask first.

By the way, my low "value-for-money" rating was low because evening though it's free, I don't want to use it.


Review by jgg on Apr 27, 2010 Version: Latest OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 1/10




I'm a long time user of Media Player Classic for all vid and dipped into the Home Cinema incarnation for a while as MPC wasn't ebing developed. However, someone recommended I try this player about a month back and after the initial transition period of about 15 minutes I am glad I did try it out.

Won't ever go back to MPC after trying this. MPC is a good player, but this is just better in every respect. I would say that it beats everything I've tried to date, even MPlayer, by a long way. Never could stick VLC, but still, no contest really.

Excellent 10/10

(KMPlayer for video and WinAMP for audio)

Re Ask toolbar. Just don't install it :-/ If you ridiculously write this excellent player off simply because you can't be bothered to uncheck a flamin' box then you are really looking up your own backside. You have eyes and a brain for a reason.


Review by Privateofcourse on Apr 26, 2010 Version: 2.9.4.1435 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The only player you will ever need. And with lots of customizations.

Review by vidalien on Apr 18, 2010 Version: 2.9.4.1436 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




its not bad for divx and SD stuff but its much much worse than Splash for HD playback.
this version is still unstable for AVCHD :/
GUI much better than mpc-hc but everything is too small, no doubleclick fullscreen? and minimizing to windows tray? what the hell, maybe this is good for people who watch porn and dont want their mummies to see it but for normal user this is useless :/


Review by johnny_77 on Sep 20, 2009 Version: too long to write OS: Vista Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 5/10




Just installed, No FAIL problems at all. Just uncheck the ASK check box.

Interface is still not easily legible becuse of the small font and foreground/background choice of colors.(Different skin doesn't help)
Otherwise, Fantastic.


Review by GideonK on Sep 15, 2009 Version: 2.9.4.1435 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




- ASK Toolbar installation added.

FAIL!!!

Pity......anything to do with ASK Toolbar is automatically FAIL!!!


Review by tigerb on Sep 15, 2009 Version: 2.9.4.1435 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




BEST FREEWARE MEDIA PLAYER , BETTER THAN VLC MEDIA PLAYER , GOM MEDIA PLAYER , BS PLAYER AND ALL OTHER MULTIMEDIA PLAYERS BUT THERE IS SOME PROBLEM OF REAL VIDEO

Review by parag19 on Sep 13, 2009 Version: 2.9.4.1435 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




I recommend this player.For me plays excellent the high def movies on P4 2400 CPU.
It better than vlc or media classic player.It is very fast with a lot of options.
Try it.

[sorry for my english]


Review by GreekInsider on Oct 27, 2008 Version: 2.9.3.1433 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




At first I thought this was a great program, but the more that I used it the more problems I had with video synch. It has problems skipping around in the file and has occasional video speed problems. It doesn't skip the amount it's set to and sometimes it just won't skip at all. It also sometimes slows or stops the video (sound still playing) and then all of the sudden speeds it up until they're back in synch. No problems with the file in VLC or MPC or Sage TV or Nero ShowTime.

Review by davidk21770 on Jun 19, 2008 Version: 2.9.3.1430 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 3/10




it is the most freeware fantastic multimedia player i have ever used

Review by parag19 on May 8, 2008 Version: 2.9.3.1431 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




KMPlayer is the best player for the demanding user today. It can do everything all other players combined can do, and then some. And it's free. It can play every format with internal or external decoders, can post-process audio and video, can play and capture TV, has lots of subtitles options, can manage playlists, audio tags, etc. Of course with so many features it can take a while to configure to your liking, but I believe that the total time is less that what you would have spent trying to configure various other tools in order to handle all those formats in a way you like. It is also true that it has many bugs since it supports so many features and is constantly updated, but nothing so serrious as to prevent me for using it as my exclusive audio and video player during the last 6 months. I have tried ZoomPlayer, Media Player Classic, VLC etc in the past, but they don't even come close. What KMPlayer needs desperately is a detailed manual for all of its options. Meanwhile, there is a very helpful support forum.

Review by micmic on Jan 7, 2008 Version: 2.9.3.1214 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




i can highly recommend this tool.
very intuitive like bsplayer use to be.
when workin with x264 movies files, i founded this tool
much better in compare with vlc.it's use less resources
and you can see a movie without no problems or issues.

subtitle drag and drop was very easy to use.

when playing music, it's was very easy to manage play lists
or removing, adding files.

the only minus i have founded, it's the advanced windows.
but for my uses, no advanced options were needed.

highly recommended!


Review by danielk68 on Dec 28, 2007 Version: 2.9.3.1428 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This player looks very promising ones it'll get a bit more mature.

It's extremely configurable, powerful and very fast in responses.
It can also be expanded with add-ons, plug-ins, skins and the like.
It's also acceptably bug-free due to it's complexity.

What I don't like about it is the crowded configuration section.
While extensive help tips may look helpful in the first place
nevertheless it doesn't help locate easily what you need. These
help text should be replaced by tooltips with mouse-over functionality
in the individual configuration sections IMHO. This will lighten
up the load of information.

Another aspect towards the aforementioned "problem" that needs to
be addressed in terms of the settings themselves is to either
encapsulate non-frequent/advanced tweaks or select somehow a
"user-level" like basic/normal/advanced.

While the player itself is intuitive, flexible, functional and
positively simple its configurations are not; talking purely
here in terms of visuals and organization since nothing is
missing there. The problem is the exact opposite. Too crowded!

Otherwise this is an excellent player which I use a lot. For
everyday playback it's an ace. If you need to configure it,
it becomes a bit of a nightmare. ;-)


Review by pdavit on Apr 29, 2007 Version: 2.9.3.1275 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




KMPlayer is really good. The only problem is that it is still very buggy.

Review by subferno on May 13, 2006 Version: 2.9.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




I recommend this player.
It is (as I see it) a combination of BSplayer, VLC and Windows Media Player, with a load of new features added, which makes it the best video player I've ever used.
I've been using the BSplayer for a long time, but it comes with adware recently. I require a player which supports and easily loads subtitles (.srt, .sub and other for avi files).
KMplayer uses its own codecs and filters, loads any format of subtitles, video and audio are excellent, everything is highly configurable and not too difficult to use.


Review by jeremiah58 on May 13, 2006 Version: 2.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This player has more features than I thought was possible in a media player. The some of the advanced features will be complicated for some users and the documentation it in Chinese. I still gave it a 10 for ease of use because all you have to do is load the file and press play as you would with any player.
In addition to an amazing list of features it also has some support for Winamp plugins but I haven't tried any to see how well the work.
It is also a DVD player.

I've used 6 different players but this is the best by far.


Review by danzeb on Mar 31, 2006 Version: 2.9.1.1045 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Plays video off sync. Messes up MPC.

Review by tonemgub on Mar 21, 2006 Version: 2.9.1.1043 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 2/10




Wow. Easily the most powerful and configurable media player out there. Overwhelming if you're a newbie. The more seasoned will probably end up switching to this player. Really great Aspect Ratio options. You'll need time to adjust this thing to your liking, but it is kind of amazing when you've tweaked it just right.

Try the Candy Glass skin, it's nice.

http://www.kmplayer.com/kbbs/forumdisplay.php?f=8


Review by soopafresh on Mar 21, 2006 Version: 2.9.1.1043 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Wow what a player made by those Korean Guys :). This player has tons of features if you are willing to dig through the preference in the player. It supports nearly any formats of video and video. The Full Installation package have supports over quicktime and RealVideo. It gives accurate birates for every streams there are. I could almost say good-bye to those other codec packs out there.

Review by XH42 on Mar 18, 2006 Version: 2.9.1.1043 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




While a great universal player based on a multitude of free (gpl) decoders, there are some serius problem about license. Since it use and incorporate several code from guliveryk and other project, KMP SHOULD be released under GPL.

There are tons of settings and options to personalize playback and decoder renderer's. Good player, even awesome if you are capable of tuning/persolize it.

I will however give an overall of 4 since there are obvius problem of license.


Review by buzzqw on Mar 17, 2006 Version: 2.9.1.1043 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 4/10


64 reviews, Showing 1 to 64 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com