Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for GoldWave

13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews


Comment below. Asking previous reviewer to say what Goldwave does and then your saying you don't use it but your overall review is 6/10. Are u learning impaired or something? Methinks a Troll was here!

Great program. Period.


Review by J.P on Mar 7, 2020 Version: 6.50 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@ Backpain
List 10 things this program does that no other program does...
Thanks.

(I've got version 5.70 and have never used it).


Review by mike20021969 on Mar 21, 2016 Version: 5.70 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




The best program to do all of you audio editing needs, hands down. No other program will do what Goldwave does. 3 thumbs up.

Review by Backpain on Mar 21, 2016 Version: 6.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I absolutely love this program!! I tried others like Audacity, Adobe Audtion, and SoundForge, but this one is the easiest to use for all your editing needs. Efficient and simple. After using it for so many years, I don't even bother looking at other programs anymore. I just keep waiting for updates! Total win!!

Review by sparktank on May 18, 2010 Version: 5.55 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have used this audio editing software for quite a while now and couldn't be happier.It's worth every penny,you can do so much with it easily and the price is so afforable compared to other audio editing software available.

Its so good that even the BBC use it.Check out Goldwave's main page.


Review by laspis59 on Oct 11, 2006 Version: 5.14 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Performs any audio operation that you can think off-once you figure out that you need to copy lame.dll in windows\system32, it needs that to convert to mp3. Easy to use interface.

Review by miciurin on Oct 11, 2006 Version: 5.06 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Aside from its features & ease of use, Goldwave also features excellent support through the Goldwave forums. The author & many users are ready to answer questions, help noobs, etc. in a very timely fashion. Chris (GW author) even added a BPM counter to the prg because I asked for it!

Review by Stiiv on Jun 20, 2006 Version: 5.14 OS: WinME Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This editor provides pro quality editing ability. Some tools could work a little better but mainly they just require a little tweaking. You can get the results you want. Works well with every format I've tried. It's very intuitive to learn and comes with a nice set of presets for noise reduction. You can also isolate sections of noise and then remove that noise from the entire recording so if you have hiss you sample that from an otherwise silent section and then remove all hiss from the file. Undo's are quick and easy. Processing for example a filter can take a little time but the results are always quality. I've been using this program for many years after trying out every program on the market. It's simple yet powerful. I find it very hard to beat. Possibly there could be more filters available and more tools but what's there is very effective.

Review by King Ghidora on Jun 13, 2006 Version: 5.08 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Goldwave is the best audio editor you can get for its price.It has a nice interface,functions smoothly and gives you a good selection of audio effects.
I have used it for quite a long time and have no problems with it.The audio files saved after editing have always been to the highest standards of audio quality.
Excellent.


Review by laspis59 on Dec 8, 2004 Version: 5.08 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Goldwave will accept the avi directly and convert audio so able to a wav file. Repaired the audio noise and saved the newly created wav file. Imported the wav file into the music track in my NLE. Video and audio are in-sync for the entire movie, no problems.
Goldwave is a incredible bargain for a great tool.


Review by redd on Dec 8, 2004 Version: 5.08 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I haven't used it for audio editing on video files yet, but its great for hiss and hum removal on LP's and cassettes going to CD. You can also take out serious pops by drilling down to a 1/10 of a second and just deleting them. No bugs that I've found.

Help pages assume you already know some jargon like compression, low pass filter, etc. But its also good for beginners. You can also take "protected" music downloads from various pay providers and re-record them into an unprotected format without appreciable loss of quality. Not saying you should, just that you can.


Review by kisrum on Dec 31, 2003 Version: 5.06 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




Fine, mature and bug free program. Handy for working with video. Can open an avi file, for example, and save the audio as a wav file. Recommended for beginning and intermediate users who want an audio editor that's relatively easy to learn.

Review by ln108 on Dec 31, 2003 Version: 5.06 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Great program to cancel hiss, hum and pop noise found on most vhs tapes. Definetly worth the money to clean up the audio before burning dvd. I use it in combination with Studio 8 to capture and edit and TMPGEnc to encode and author.

Review by jjnwcar on Dec 30, 2003 Version: 5.06 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10


13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com