Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for EZ CD Audio Converter

18 reviews, Showing 1 to 18 reviews


It's still a great converter/ripper, but of late I find myself reverting back to very old builds so I can use the Dolby codec dll's(removed as hefty licence to distribute ran out years back) to convert excellently balanced audio of mp4a/he-aac in terms of loudness, Dolby Pulse compatible etc. Copying these dlls to later builds of EZCD does not work nor recognised. The later versions are fine for CD ripping into mp3 etc.

Review by Peter on Jun 7, 2020 Version: 9.1.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Bim on Jan 17, 2020 Version: 9.0.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Lethayt on Jan 16, 2020 Version: 9.0.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Ozo on Jan 15, 2020 Version: 9.0.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Absolutely the best out there and you get a generous trial period to try it out. Worth every penny if you are an audiophile!

Review by Abe on Nov 1, 2019 Version: 9.05 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Bullwinkle J Moose on Mar 28, 2019 Version: 8.2.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Simply the best multi-purpose CD Ripper and Music Converter.

Works well and the sound quality wise superb.


Review by Steve on Mar 6, 2019 Version: 8.2.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I don't mind the updates if they are bug fixes to fix actual audio conversion issues, but unnecessary additions- user requests- often introduce bugs or effect software. All moot of course, but I'm glad its getting updated. I noticed an error in xp(I have an old laptop running it)- if ac-3 is inputted error message occurs error decoding thread. Works fine in other platforms. I love its he-aac options.

Review by Daz on Oct 7, 2018 Version: 8.03 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




So Bill and Tim, would you rather software discontinued or continually developed?

Rhetorical question.


Review by No Worries on Oct 2, 2018 Version: 8.0.3 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




More updates than Gordon Ramsey's hot dinners. Jeesh its every week isn't it?

Review by Bill200 on Oct 2, 2018 Version: 8.03 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 5/10




Has become the avidemux of CD rippers with its constant updates and bug fixes?

Review by Tim on Sep 11, 2018 Version: 8.01 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




Since version 3.1.5 this program has gone worse. It periodically fails to encode ac-3 correctly throwing up error messages and it is in constant development which on the face of it is good, but is it because the code has become too ambitious making it very buggy now?

Review by Franz on Aug 21, 2017 Version: 6.1 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 4/10




Another once great software that seems to be in 'the permanently a new version every 2 week trap' either because it is constantly getting bug reports or the developer's way to keep it relevant. I found this software to be buggy at times, but does what it says. Xilisoft audio converter is much better/bug free in my humble opinion and easier to use than this.

Review by Dan on Jul 7, 2017 Version: 6.0.9 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10




Not the best CD ripper. It does have options for properly setting up your CD-ROM/DVD-ROM/ETC. and will do a CRC CHECK. However if the CD is even the slightest bit hard-to-red then you will get CRC mismatches and there isn't much you can do. At least you'll know it's a bad rip. However you will get better results ripping using EAC or dbpoweramp.

Having said that this program is great at several OTHER things:

1.) Can convert just about any audio format to another. It does this very well. It uses LAME for MP3 but also has AAC as well as various lossless formats (including FLAC and even the Apple Lossless format). It also integrates the converter option into Windows Explorer.

2.) Makes it easy to import audio files of any format (pretty much) and create a standard red book audio CD that will play on any CD player etc.

3.) Makes it really easy to create data discs on CD and DVD

If you set up the CD ripper properly and you get all matching CRC values (at the end of the rip) then I would say this is a decent ripper. Better than most. But like I said it's not perfect and that's why I dropped the score on Functionality and Value For Money since the CD Ripper section of the program is a bit "weak"




Review by FulciLives on Jul 10, 2012 Version: 16.0.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




In 2010.5 the keyboard shortcuts are not working.

Review by flashandpan007 on Aug 8, 2010 Version: 2010.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Been using this tool since its early days, when it was still called "Easy CD Extractor" (and Adaptec had a fit because it sounded too similar to their "Easy CD Creator" product!). I still give this tool the highest complement I can: "it just works." The CD/DVD burning and audio file conversion features are simply icing on the cake; the easy-to-use and flawless extraction capabilities alone are worth the money.

Review by MJPollard on Feb 1, 2010 Version: 12.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I've used this program for the last 6 or 7 years. I don't even know the first version, but it is the fastest ripping and burning program that I have found. I will change files between most formats and will create 192 bit mp3s with out any sweat. Great program.

Review by rombill on Nov 9, 2008 Version: 10.0.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10


18 reviews, Showing 1 to 18 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com