Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for Alcohol 120%

12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews


Sucks, did something to my game disks now I canít install or play any of them. I used the image wizard to make back iso files to play without disk(didnít work) now whenever I try to install the game it doesnít work, makes my computer freeze and then it crashes..reset my pc and never tried putting the disks in again..itís a pain Iím not willing to go through again!

Review by Disappointed on Nov 26, 2019 Version: 2.513 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Has not been meaningfully updated in a year. Relies on outdated and buggy SPTD layer that has not been updated for windows 7 in four years. New Windows 7 Updates now render it completely nonfunctional. Now installs crapware. Still does not support virtual burner. The developers wasted effort on an audio cd ripper and sound file converter. Now that deamon tools. Protected cds/dvds are dead so use a better ripping software.

Review by loster on Jan 13, 2018 Version: 2.0.3.9902 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




The fact that it uinundates you with crapware during install and then INVISIBLY installs more crapware without asking is beyond maddening. Uninstall program does not work. Forced to manually remove this pile of junk from my system. Avoid at all costs. I despise software that does backhanded things like this.

Review by cincyreds on Jan 3, 2015 Version: 2.0.3.6951 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




I deleted the program as soon as I saw the crapware that came with it. I used the program a long time ago and it was OK but the version with Smart File Advisor was too much. Of course that part didn't uninstall. I used the directions here to uninstall it but some of the registry keys didn't appear on my system. I deleted what I found and so far it appears I don't still have the crapware. I tried an unknown file type and it Smart File Advisor didn't appear.

Review by King Ghidora on Dec 7, 2014 Version: 1.9.5 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Here's how to remove Smart File Advisor crapware which you are forced to install:

First, remove these registry entries (shown as a .reg file):

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[-HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\*\shell\sfa_checksum]

[-HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\*\shell\!sfa]

[-HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Unknown]

[-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Unknown]

[-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\*\shell\sfa_checksum]

[-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\*\shell\!sfa]

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run]
"Smart File Advisor"=""

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run]
"SFAUpdater"=""

[-HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\Smart File Advisor_is1]

Second, delete these folders (only one will exist, depending on version of Windows):

C:\Program Files\Smart File Advisor
C:\Program Files (x86)\Smart File Advisor

Yes, I know the "run" registry value remains. .reg files don't allow removing specific data values of registry keys.


Review by fredthompson on Jan 21, 2014 Version: 5.8.3.0 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Stay away from this *new* version. No really an update, but only a way to install shit on your PC.

Review by nebiun on Nov 16, 2013 Version: 2.0.2.5830 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




very good software but I would not recommend it for regular data burnig as the program has no verify feature best for erasing dvd+rw that your recorder hass messed up and copy protected cd and dvd not dvd-video

Review by loster on Feb 24, 2008 Version: 1.9.6.5403 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have several different programs for burning, so I bought the Alcohol 52% version which is less expensive.

It works flawlessly at what it does. I couldn't be happier with it nor recommend it more highly.


Review by Eyedoctor2 on Feb 26, 2006 Version: 1.9.5.3823 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




A fantastic product. It does so much. Have been previously using Elby's Virtual Clonedrive, but this is much more powerful - giving no less than 31 virtual drives.

It can also read and write to far more image formats.

The disc copy feature is good, very good at duplicating DVD*Rs.

The program has loads more features, such as a disc & drive analyser and disc eraser.


Review by alchemistresearch on Jun 23, 2004 Version: 1.9.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




Works quite well for what it's suppose to do. Some of the best results you could hope for backing up copy protected material.

One warning, do not enable the image drive if you are running Edonkey or Overnet. Running the image drive and Edonkey at the same time seems to cause a memory leak that will lock up the system after a short time, usually corrupting your downloads since Edonkey can't close correctly, which requires you put time into recovering your downloads.


Review by Poppa_Meth on Apr 17, 2004 Version: 1.4.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




AWESOME program, i have been using this program for a good while and it does everything it says it does, it will also create virtual cd/dvd drives so u can mount cd/dvd images on it...its great software, give it a try

Review by DiablosuX102 on Jan 14, 2004 Version: 1.4.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Brilliant piece of software... no coasters yet, either CD or DVD. Copies every game thrown at it like a dream.

Review by Paul-B on Jan 11, 2004 Version: 1.4.8 buils 1222 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com