Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for Aegisub

12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews


10+

Review by Xplainer on Jun 12, 2018 Version: r8942 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by evile1690 on May 9, 2018 Version: 2.513 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by typhoon on May 4, 2018 Version: 3.2.3 / r8898 OS: Win95 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Wakaku on Mar 11, 2018 Version: 3.2.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




O melhor editor de legendas gratuito que já foi desenvolvido até o momento. Apesar da dificuldade que alguns poderão enfrentar devido a sua interface, ele garante liberdade na adição de efeitos em legendas de formato ".SSA" e outros; diferentemente os outros editores produzem um arquivo por padrão e que necessita de edição direta por meio de um editor de texto.

Review by Eneas on Jul 22, 2017 Version: 3.2.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




This program specializes in typesetting and formatting of the subtitles/karaoke lines.
It can open video or audio-only files to visually display the wave-forms. The wave-forms make it easier to select segments and write subtitles for that line.


Review by andwan0 on Nov 16, 2016 Version: 3.2.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@ferkelchen33, I'll give you a hint: "Buy a new computer".

I have a pentium dual core, and never had these problems you mentioned.


Review by AlvoErrado2 on Sep 23, 2014 Version: 3.2.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




You wrote on Aegisub "Alternative to DivXLand Subtitler" ... the biggest difference, for me at least, is that it can not include a subtitle over video ... DivXLand Subtitler can make ;)

Review by stefan_ioan on Nov 24, 2013 Version: 3.0.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I've used this to subtitle 3 Japanese musicals. I found it very easy to use and exceptionally powerful. It is an advanced subbing tool. You can easily set it so you can see typical TV overscan and make sure your subs don't fall off the screen. Styles are great for creating a custom color/font and size to each speaker. Where songs are sung in several separate parts the subs can easily be located in different parts of the screen to make it clear who is singing what.

Yes it is slow to load the video and audio. But once loaded, timing is a snap. The audio waveform shows you visually exactly where dialogue starts and ends. You can easily move markers to fine-tune the timing. Though it would be nice if you could save in other formats, the format it uses, .ass (Advanced Substation Alpha) allows for a wide range of details that other formats would lose.


Review by Usagi on Oct 23, 2011 Version: 2.1.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I recently downloaded a MKV file that used ASS format subtitles. ASS is short for Advanced SubStation(Alpha). The subtitles worked well but I wanted to convert to standard DVD Video and the subs were all wrong for that format in that they were overly large and the position was wrong. I was able to use Aegisub to fix the font size to a smaller size as well as adjust the position of the subs so that they weren't too low on the screen nor extended too far to either side. I am no expert when it comes to subtitles but I have some limited experience using Subtitle Workshop so in the end it didn't take me long to figure it all out and the HELP file included did help (although not much). However it worked without too much hardship on my part so all in all I am happy.

Review by FulciLives on Jul 22, 2007 Version: v1.10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




A nice little app. Not too intuitive, but well documented so a novice will be up and running in no time. The keyboard shortcuts did not feel natural to me and I would have preferred to be able to save the output as *.srt as well, but apart from that it does the job, and it does it well!

Review by träskmannen on Apr 30, 2006 Version: 1.09 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10


12 reviews, Showing 1 to 12 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com