Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for AC3Filter

7 reviews, Showing 1 to 7 reviews


The filter merit choices are broken (for me) in version 2.3a, so I've had to go back to version 2.2a.


Review by mike20021969 on May 31, 2012 Version: 2.2a OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




with this update the filter no decompress ac3 audio in virtualdub or virtualdub mod.

Review by LUCHOO on Apr 26, 2012 Version: 2.1a OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Tuesday, 17 April 2012

What a class release, What a perfection! - perfect 7.1 (8) channels surround sound decoder, and it's FREE plus Open Source!
I LuV this Developer.

Recently I was fixing my buddy's Windows system and came to know about features in this latest release. We literally started dancing when we blasted 8 channel video.

I would like to consider this release either as a Mile Stone or a Hammer Blow b'coz "The World" of Encoders and Rippers is yet not ready for 7.1 channels
Surround Sound. I am still fumbling for audio and video sync even in tuking two channels stereo. Here this decoder is 8 channels ready. Grrrrrrr!

However few things about this release...
1) Sensitivity of LFE channel in Mixer Level Bar indicator seems little bit higher than other channels, or it may be my buddy's system residual noise.
2) It would be great if Mixer Input and Output indicator Bars are provided a separate tab (page) with half-half, so sensitivity and size of bars can be higher. At present tabs are Mixer, Gain, but Mixer, Level, Gain would be better, I guess.

We already started enjoying this decoder up to maximum capacity.
Bunch of Thanks!
:)


Review by Bonie81 on Apr 17, 2012 Version: 2.1a OS: Other Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It requires 5.1 channel sound card to play 5.1 (6ch) surround sound.
Otherwise set media players in stereo (2ch downmix) mode.

If any one wanna test correct hook-up of surround sound speakers. Download following DD5.1 AC3 Test file
download link : http://www.sendspace.com/file/77dqe6
(I can appreciate if above file can be hosted on VideoHelp itself in a misc.tools section.)


Review by Bonie81 on Apr 11, 2012 Version: 2.1a OS: Other Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I had this problem of volume way too low on my DVD playback. Finally, found the cure ! I'll make sure the word gets out !

PS Only problem is with the loads of functionnality that you can adjust for people who do not know much about it ;)


Review by jackeric on Nov 5, 2006 Version: 1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Installed it and I was able to play DVDs using the standard DVD player software that accompanies W2K (SP4). That's what I needed and it worked as advertised. Probably could do some config if I had been so inclined but, frankly, it wasn't necessary.

Don't you just love it when something so simple solves the problem?
:D


Review by rumplestiltskin on Jul 4, 2006 Version: 1.01a RC5 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I just have one word to describe this AC-3 filter. Amazing. It is definitely a must have tool.

Review by Cunhambebe on Apr 23, 2005 Version: 1.01 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


7 reviews, Showing 1 to 7 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com