Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
myFFmpeg is a graphical front-end for FFmpeg, a command-line tool used to convert multimedia files between formats. The command line instructions can be very hard to master/understand, so iFFmpeg does all the hard work for you. This allows you to use FFmpeg without detailed command-line knowledge.

Trialware $20
OS: Win
File size: 25.9MB
Other versions
Version history
8.3/10
30 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

myFFmpeg screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


myFFmpeg screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

3.6.8 (October 27, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download myFFmpeg 3.6.8  25.9MB  Win

Download myFFmpeg 3.6.8 64-bit  ca 25.9MB  Win64



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $20)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows



More information and other downloads

myFFmpeg does NOT include a compiled FFmpeg binary! Download ffmpeg from here.



Version history / Release notes / Changelog


New in version 3.6.8 for Windows 7, 8 and 10
- Added x265 AQ-Mode 'enabled with auto-variance and edge’.
- Added several help tags for FFmpeg options.
- Now shows a warning when changing the destination folder.
- Slightly faster previewing.
- Fixed issue initialising the progressbar when changing trimming values.
- Fixed issue exporting to .png and .jpg images.
- Fixed issue setting the position when using draw text filter.
- Fixed issue adding qdiff, qcomp and qblur when using CRF.
- Fixed memory leak when merging movies.
- Fixed issue enabling VP8 option ‘arnr-strength’.
- Fixed issue removing audio streams.
- ‘Write MoovAtom at start of file’ is now only added when supported.

View full changelog




All features


Main Features

Professional Quality and Control
Convert and processes many media files with Pro level quality using FFmpeg with no knowledge.
Advanced users are not left out in the cold with lots of options to work with.

Media Formats
Support for many codecs and containers like MPEG4, H264, H265 HEVC, Matroska, PRORES, DNxHD, DVVideo, MPEG TS, MPEG PS, XAVC, FLV, Theora, AVI, OGG, VP8 & VP9 (.webm), Animated GIF, VOB, MXF, GFX and many more..

Merging media files
Stitch unlimited files to one file. Two methods : Concat passthru (blistering fast) and Complex Filter.

Subtitles support
Both hardburn subtitles and soft subtitles are supported (External or Embedded).

Presets
A lot of presets are included by default: iPod, iPad, iPhone, Apple TV, PS4, Xbox One, Wii-U, Android, YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo and many more

Encode multiple files at once
Encode up to 8 batch at the same time.

Other Features

+300 advanced options
Convert with control and power

Export movies to Images
Support for .png, .bmp, .jpg

+30 Video filters
Add watermark, timecode rendering, padding and cropping, rotating, sharpen, blurring, ...

Audio Filters
Adjust Volume, Fade In/Out, Earwax, Audio Tempo, Bauer stereo, ...

DVD .iso export
Author as DVD .iso file for easy DVD burning

Images to movies
Convert .png, .bmp, .jpg images to any movie format.

Users Presets
Make and manage your own user presets.

Unlimitted Streams
Add as many audio streams, subtitles, video and audio filters.

Monitor Output
Keep track of all FFmpeg output for debug errors.

Trimming movies
Cut start and endings with ease.

De(Interlace)
Apply deinterlacing, interlacing, Inverse Telecine,...




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




30 reviews, Showing 1 to 30 reviews


Got update notification for 3.6.8 from 3.6.7. Download 3.6.8 (x64) from Videohelp and the publishers website, but once installed I still get the update notification and the "about" shows version 3.6.7.

Review by mail2tom on Oct 27, 2019 Version: 3.6.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by André on Apr 23, 2019 Version: 3.5.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It's a easy to use full featured converter.
Love it! It's for noobs but also for experts, as you can set mostly everything you want to.

This is the first time for me the developers actually listened to a feature request.
And even better did this at the very next update.
Important to know that it's regularly updated and each time with nice new features.

Keep up the good work guys.
Cheers, Coen

BTW: I'm a paying customer and I'm not sponsored in anyway!


Review by CG on Jan 1, 2019 Version: 3.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by CG on Jan 1, 2019 Version: 3.5.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Finally a workable Windows FE tool for FFMPEG. Best-in-class for sure.

Review by MarcSteeple on Jul 26, 2018 Version: 3.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Superb front-end for ffmpeg that unlocks, the sometimes complicated feature set of ffmpeg.
Comes with a low pricing tag and great helpdesk too.


Review by Eugene on Jul 24, 2018 Version: 3.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




myFFmpeg is about the best converter tool you can buy and has a lot to offer for both nocvies and prosumers. The GUI does not only looks nice, it's also a breeze to use and very functional.

Of course there are free ffmpeg GUI alternatives but those barely touches the surface of what ffmpeg really can do and mostly do not work as expected when doing more advanced things. This tool unchains ffmpeg in all its glory!

Amazing stuff and a must buy if you are serious about converting media.


Review by subSonics on May 5, 2018 Version: 3.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by subSonics on May 5, 2018 Version: 3.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I hate the using totally free software (ffmpeg) to make paid software (myFFmpeg).

Review by Belmond on May 1, 2018 Version: 3.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Lieborn on Apr 17, 2018 Version: 3.4 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Myffmpeg is a huge step forward for using ffmpeg. This is truly an amazing front end.
So easy to use, still It offers incredible deep editing and power for the ffmpeg enthusiast.
myffmpeg established its status for a must have Windows tool.


Review by Josee on Nov 3, 2017 Version: 3.1.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Josee on Nov 3, 2017 Version: 3.1.6 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Tutorials : https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=myFFmpeg&page=&utm_source=opensearch




Review by OkeN on Oct 28, 2017 Version: 3.1.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




--> Post #13 by Micky

Please point me to very good support from the devs. The tutorial has only install support and something about trimming, nothing about convertion settings options!


Hi guys,

First at all to evaluate a software you must have a minimum of knowledge and use it often to apreciate the results.

I've bought this software because i was fed up to use a buggy XMedia Recode and a dev that never answer even though you support him with a donation.

myFFmpeg is cheap and stable for an amazing result if you know how to tweak ffmpeg (lots of tutorials on the web especially for apps base on it) and trust me you can email the dev he will answer at least, to improve his software for better results and to please people supporting him.

Oh by the way i use video tools since more than 15 years every week, but for god sake be fair and constructive when you review something.


Review by OkeN on Oct 28, 2017 Version: 3.1.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




--> Post #13 by Micky

Please point me to very good support from the devs. The tutorial has only install support and something about trimming, nothing about convertion settings options!


Review by atamo on Oct 28, 2017 Version: 3.1.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




@Post #14 by Hmbj:
Hardware encoding is perfectly possible with MYFFmpeg.
Advanced/Hardware encoding options.


Review by StephersonJ on Oct 7, 2017 Version: 3.1.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No GPU support although ffmpeg (if compiled correctly) supports GPU encoding.

It's 2017... cpu encoding is outdated.


Review by Hmbj on Oct 4, 2017 Version: 3.1.2 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 4/10 Overall: 1/10




Great Tool and very good support from the devs.

Review by Micky on Jan 14, 2017 Version: 2.3.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I bought this when it first came out strictly for making a single video into a DVD iso file. I have to admit I had trouble finding my way around, but I wanted something that would "tame" ffmpeg so that it would be useful to me, so I kept updating the program. I recently updated to V2.2.2, updated ffmpeg to v3.0.1, threw a 3 hour mp4 video in, selected 'Make DVD' and within roughly 35-40 minutes I had a fully functional DVD with no A/V issues.

I don't understand how to modify the encoding parameters yet, or whether they need to be changed, and the 'progress' bar is a bit inaccurate, but I certainly have a useful tool now.


Review by mail2tom on Jun 6, 2016 Version: 2.2.2 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




This is an excellent tool, and the support from the developer is outstanding. It would be even more useful if there were better dosumentation.

Review by barmah on Jun 5, 2016 Version: 2.2.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




myFFmpeg is undoubtedly the best thing happened to the whole ffmpeg community !

It is plain easy to use for beginners without any converting skills and the more experienced users who need full control.

As far as I know this is the only tool doing common formats like mp4, mkv and mov but also masters pro level formats like Prores, DNxHD, DVVideo, M2TS, MXF without the users needing any technical knowledge. This even enables noobs creating high level quality movies. Normally you would only expect this from very expensive tools.


The sheer amount of presets, options, features sets, clear and flexible batch processing, awesome user interface makes this a no brainer and killer converter tool for everyone.

The low price easily covers all pain you have using any other similar tool.


Review by Nayubo on Feb 28, 2016 Version: 2.1.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Now, this may very well be the best ffmpeg front end (as others have claimed); however, as a beginner, I prefer something like WinFF, QWinFF, FFQueue, Avanti, or Shana Encoder. All of these programs give a beginner what they need to get started using an FFMPEG front end. In summary, myffmpeg might be a great front end for someone who understands (and needs) all those extra options but I don't need them (yet).

Review by railroadartwork on Feb 27, 2016 Version: 2.1.8 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 6/10




Cool frontend for ffmpeg. Works perfect and obviously makes ffmpeg a lot more accessible.


Review by KidsInTheBin on Feb 4, 2016 Version: 2.0.5 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I got this because I needed to re-encode the HE-AAC / LC audio stream, but not the video stream, in 40 movies which no audio would play on my Dune HD media player. This was able to pass through the video stream without re-encoding it and successfully re-encode the HE-AAC / LC audio stream to AC-3 with perfect sync. Works fast too.

Review by Peppino on Nov 1, 2015 Version: 2.0.4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is an absolutly brilliant piece of software!!! In fact, this is the best in in kind and leaves any other in its shadow.
I should now, because I've used any FFmpeg GUI for Windows and Linux and this beats all other on one leg. :)
The devs are very helpful too. I had some niggles and some feature requests and they added those within days.

Very recommended if you want a powerful GUI for FFmpeg or just need a decent video converter.


Review by SylvainLacroix on Aug 18, 2015 Version: 1.7 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This program kind of pushed my patience to the limit before ever having had a chance to give it a try. What's with all the 'drag-n-drop' the FFMPEG binary onto the GUI? Keeps refusing it, saying not found? There's nothing wrong with it, latest version, works fine with other programs and from the CLI. Doesn't even pick it up from within the myFFmpeg folder, grrrr.



Review by video.baba on Aug 16, 2015 Version: 1.6.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




FFmpeg is one of the best programs ever created! I have been using it for many years. There have been several frontends for it over the years and I have used a lot of them. myFFmpeg is quite possibly the best one I have ever used. It's well worth the small price to register it. I highly recommend trying it if you haven't tried it before.

Review by Dr. TaaDow on Apr 10, 2015 Version: 1.3.2 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wow, this is a very good overall video converter and easy to use. Up until now I used Total Video Converter for converting videos to my Samsung Galaxy tablet. TVC kinda works ok but struggles a lot with subtitles. This converter always produces high quality movies with correct subtitles and does it fast.
Good stuff


Review by John1972 on Mar 14, 2015 Version: 1.2.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




In the past six months I was one of the lucky beta testers for myffmpeg.
Now, I’m trying not being biased and my comments would not differ if I was not a beta tester. :)

In all those months I saw myffmpeg grow into one of, if not, the best converter utility.
Yes I am aware there are a lot of other ffmpeg gui utilities available but in my experience not one utility comes even close to myffmpeg. It’s by far the most well-organised interface, highly customisable and reveals all possibilities and power of ffmpeg with some clicks away.
Need support for every format and codec? Check. Want video and audio filters? You got it. Need subtitles? Yes sir. Unlimited audio stream management? Yep. Merges file? Sure. Make dvd iso files? Yep. Export to images? Easy peasy. Make movie from images? Ditto.
Well, you get the point, in short it covers about any aspect for all encoding needs.

myffmpeg is not free and you may ask yourself 'do I need to buy this'? Honestly, if you buy this, you will not be disappointed and you get a lot for your money. It makes converting media a whole lot easier for both novices and pro users.

Cheers


Review by BartVanRoem on Mar 2, 2015 Version: 1.2.1 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




First to post for this program :)

Looking for a gui for FFmpeg that has attempted to or will continue to put in as many FFmpeg features/options without having to type in the commandline. This is it for me. It's not free, but that's ok. Cost $20 usd or so, but that seems to be a license to use on more than one computer and updates are free. The developers are good at responding quickly and quick/willing to implement new features and fix bugs too. Simple interface, but has got tons of built in options without having to enter any commandlines. Encoding speed is fine. No complicated install. I don't know about other FFmpeg interfaces, but this one seems to have a unique preview feature that lets you preview your video with the video/audio filters, etc., that you want to use for encoding, so you'll know what the output will be like. I've experimented with several other FFmpeg frontends since 2006, but i like this one the best so far.


Review by Milardo on Mar 1, 2015 Version: 1.2.1 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


30 reviews, Showing 1 to 30 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

9 Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com