Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for mp3DirectCut

11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews


Excellent and the only tool for cutting without re-encoding MP2 and AAC which are used in digital audio broadcasts. Also handful for making a cue sheet.

Review by noemi7 on Feb 21, 2020 Version: 2.28 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Ryo94 on Jan 20, 2020 Version: 2.28 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Wakaku on Mar 11, 2018 Version: 2.24 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Very powerful, lossless editing of MP3.
I gave it 5/10 for ease of use, as the GUI controls are not intuitive; at last not to a casual user. Though all are explained in the manual.

Since version 2.16 MP3DC supports editing AAC as well as MP3.
Get "libFAAD2 dll for Win32" from http://www.rarewares.org/aac-decoders.php and just put it in the program's folder.
Also get lame_enc.dll to record MP3s.



Review by AlanHK on Sep 3, 2013 Version: 2.19 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




It wasn't super-intuitive to get what I wanted, but I figured out a system that worked great for me. I went into GoldWave and made cue points where I wanted the file split (this was a live concert mp3 audio). Then I saved the cue file. Then I loaded the cue file that Goldwave made into Mp3DirectCut and the split points were there. I only had to execute the split command and I had 23 numbered and titled mp3s which were not re-encoded. Exactly what I wanted! Thanks to the author.

Review by dphirschler on Nov 9, 2011 Version: 2.13 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Marvelous tool. Works great and NO re-encoding unlike Audacity which is so often recommended. A big THANK YOU to the author!

Review by Chug a Bug on Oct 19, 2010 Version: latest OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I don't use this tool much, but when I have, it has never failed me. A big thank you to the developer(s)!

Review by louv68 on Jan 9, 2009 Version: 2.09 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Version 2.07 works OK for me using Wine and Ubuntu 7.04.

Review by bat999 on Feb 25, 2008 Version: v2.07 OS: Linux Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Not quite flawless, for me vers 2.05 goes into an endless resync loop when saving a large MP3 file after simple trimming.

Review by JamesC01 on Jul 22, 2007 Version: 2.05 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Been using this for a while to trim, cut, and split MP3 files and podcasts. Works flawlessly, easy to use, and is fast.

Review by Jim44 on Aug 1, 2006 Version: 2.02 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Can also be used to edit mp2 files, 44.1khz or 48khz. Just download the mpglib.dll too.

Review by Ethelred on Jul 16, 2004 Version: 1.135 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


11 reviews, Showing 1 to 11 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com