Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for mkv2vob

15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews


another option:Avdshare Video Converter, which works as the best alternative for mkv2vob:https://www.avdshare.com/best-mkv2vob-alternative-mac-windows

Review by daveclark966 on Sep 25, 2018 Version: 2.513 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




Anybody managed to use mkv2vob for Playstation 4 (with optical audio out)?

Zombie thread :-)


Review by edrTusaCxc on Dec 29, 2016 Version: 2.4.7 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Would be nice if it supported MP2 audio, instead it just returns an "unsupported audio codec" error message.

Would also be nice if it actually checked to see if AVC video is really 5.1 instead of merely flagged as such? More often than not just changing the level flag from 5.1 to 4.1 is enough to get it working on the PS3 but MKV2VOB will always transcode so my advice is turn off automatic transcode option and only let it transcode as a last resort.

Otherwise I can't complain, excellent free software for those who want a one-click solution.


Review by Chug a Bug on Jan 27, 2012 Version: current OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




2.4.8 seems to be broken. The PS3 won't play mkv's converted with this version. After reverting back to 2.4.7 all is well but I had to disconnect the internet and disable auto update.

Review by Peakr on Jan 4, 2011 Version: 2.4.8 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Works but doesn't always give the best results. Often tries to transcode video that played perfectly well to start with and it's audio transcoding is poor. It's better to demux original source, transcode audio with EAC3to for much better audio quality and remux with TSmuxer.

Review by Chug a Bug on Oct 19, 2010 Version: varies OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Hi,

Question regarding any API.

I am thinking of creating a Win service scanning my NZB downloads. Whenever a mkv file is added, this service would call mkv2vob to convert it into vob and transfer to NAS connected to PS3. Is it possible? Any documentation that I can take a look at regarding API or commandline use?

Big thnx for the tool itself, made my day.

Br,
Chris


Review by Chrimlon on Oct 16, 2010 Version: 2.4.7 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Hmmm.

Review by playfrog on Aug 15, 2010 Version: 2.4.7 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




i expect that mkv2vob could support decoding flac files in mkv in next version.
it will be perfect software for me. thanks.


Review by ys1985 on Feb 16, 2010 Version: 2.46 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10




Nice & easy to use & very quick, does what it says on the tin!

Review by calisto on Apr 11, 2009 Version: 2.4.5 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is one heck of a tool. Really easy to use, and must have for everyone with PS3.

Just some suggestions to the author, it would be great to have a % on the process, and also remaining time.

Other than that, its Rock Solid app, and works every time.


Review by xtreme571 on Mar 6, 2009 Version: 2.4.5 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The author will have a really big Golden Star in heaven!!!
great program!!!


Review by snakes on Dec 29, 2008 Version: v2.3.1 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a great app, that does exactly what you'd think it does. I do however have one gripe and that is that when converting dts it sometimes does a terrible job, making it sound slightly muffled. I posit that it might only occur during large file conversions as is usually when it happens to me. I wonder if the author can either fix this issue in a future release or give us the option to convert the dts to stereo which would at least help us avoid the muffled sound.

Apparently the ps3 can now decode dts-HD so perhaps the author wouldn't mind including a dts to dts-HD conversion so we could keep out 1.5mb dts channels altogether instead of converting to 640kbs ac3.

All in all a super easy program to work with.


Review by eze_kiel on Nov 11, 2008 Version: 2.2.4 OS: Vista Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Great program for converting 720p mkv files, although i've had some issues with DTS to AC3 conversion (skipping sound). However, it doesn't handle 1080p mkv files properly as the aspect ratio of these movies are not respected. For instance, all of my 2.35:1 1080p movies are converted to a strange looking full screen 1.33:1 ratio, or so it seems. I've tried all kind of combinations (different codecs, ticking and unticking boxes) but with no success. Hope the author of this otherwise excellent program will fix these issues soon...

Cheers!... :-)


Review by muchi on Nov 3, 2008 Version: 2.2.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Simply the number one tool for converting .mkv files to any media streamer/player.

Mkv2vob is becoming increasingly powerful as new standards are implemented such as .avi, m2ts, mpg, vob. Transcoding options include the very fast mpeg-2 or the highest quality x264 as well as xvid.

3r1c has further outdone himself with high-level support for the application; as an example a 2gb file is auto-interrogated followed by an extremely swift conversion, resulting in a 6 second process. [Obviously not all files require a simple remux but even then the conversion is swift.]
I cannot praise both the author nor the support offered for this product enough and suggest if you find it useful to donate a small sum by way of applauding the developers efforts.


Review by twobells on Apr 3, 2008 Version: 2.1.2 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




the perfect tool for making your favorite HD videos playable on ps3 without transcoding (in most cases). easy to use and it does the job.
recommended!


Review by xycer on Feb 26, 2008 Version: 2.0.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com