Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for CCExtractor

19 reviews, Showing 1 to 19 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Humble patient on Jan 5, 2018 Version: 0.85b OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Humble patient on Jan 5, 2018 Version: 0.85b OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Worked beautifully on extracting teletext subtitles from .ts files recorded on my Humax Foxsat HDR from Freesat on Mallorca! Then I could make a mp4 with subtitles from the .ts file with the help of VidCoder 2.42 Beta. Copied it to a usb memory stick to put in my TV.
I have tried various other programs such as VLC media player without success.


Review by Anders on May 10, 2017 Version: 0.85 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Used it for BBC subtitles (satellite streams). Works like a charm. Just put in the file and move to execute.

Review by Sodmann on May 8, 2017 Version: 0.8b OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Very useful with NTSC DVD's and iTunes clips.

Most of PAL DVD's haven't include English SDH so USA sources have been great for me.

Text output configs are good but I have to use SubtitleEdit to "remove text for hearing impaired"


Review by eonmc2 on Jun 11, 2016 Version: 0.80 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Cannot read HD DVB subtitles at least not on French Satellite TV

Review by naszdom on Aug 3, 2015 Version: Gui077 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




0.69 doesn't work correctly.
I've downgraded to 0.65 which works fine.
Great tool, BTW. :)


Review by jeremiah58 on Apr 16, 2014 Version: 0.69 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works great for transport streams. Tried it with an unprotected iTunes video but was unable to get closed captions to extract, though they display fine in Quicktime player.

Review by mail2tom on Jun 15, 2012 Version: 0.62 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I searched for hours and tried many softwares : it's the only tool that allowed me to extract the cc (eia-608) from a .ts file. The creator is very reactive.

Review by Bondurant on Dec 4, 2011 Version: 0.59 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




For the most part, this tool works very well for me. The only problem I have encountered is that video editing has to be done carefully and with the right tools. Otherwise ccextractorGUI fails to process the edited files, although all the closed caption data for the clips is still present and viewable using VLC for playback.

Overall, it is a very useful tool for the job its authors designed it to do, extracting EIA-608 or NTSC DVD-format N. American-style closed captioning (encoded in the MPEG-2 user data) as .srt subtitles or a few other formats.

Prospective users should determine what kind of technology their files use for subtitles/closed captioning and check the documentation at the CCExtractor homepage before using this tools. If their files use other TV captioning methods than the ones the documentation says it is designed to decode, they should not expect this software to work.


Review by usually_quiet on Dec 2, 2011 Version: 0.59 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Voting a 1 across the board when you've never submitted a bug report or feature request to the developers for a particular rare case of incompatibility is childish trolling. Persen, you ought to be ashamed of yourself.

ccextractor has always worked well for me and I've found it particularly helpful in working with DVD assets.


Review by Inspector.Gadget on Dec 2, 2011 Version: all OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have a problem using the new version. The cccextractor 0.58 version show the complete video subtitles using unicode and the ccextractor 0.59 don't show (don't appear). I uninstalled the 0.59... See the difference using this video and check only this options:

1 - Import the video
2 - Check Decoder(1) Unicode and Roll UP (the 2 options: make letters... and don't duplicate...)
3 - Execution

Don't change anymore.

I did this options (ccextractor version 0.59 and don't show nothing), version 0.58 good.

This video for test the options:

http://www.multiupload.com/QQQKINKOE1

Att,
Frank
=========================


Review by frankviana on Oct 10, 2011 Version: 0.59 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Much improved less messages about impossible extraction. Other then that there wasn't much to improve upon.

Review by loster on Aug 21, 2011 Version: 0.58 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excelent program. :D

I could extract CC with CCExtractor perfectly.

I have tried before VSRip ( another very nice tool too), but in my case, it doesn't work. So, I decide to give a chance to CCExtractor do the job. Works nice!

I recommend this program.

Thanks.



Review by devilcoelhodog on Apr 22, 2011 Version: 0.57 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Works like a charm.

Review by Jeremiah58 on Aug 20, 2010 Version: 055 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Current version [0.42] now has a Windows GUI, and addresses most of the things that have been requested.

Review by ccguy on Jun 18, 2008 Version: 0.42 OS: Linux Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Excellent little program, works well. A GUI would be nice, but isn't really needed. A separate help file (in PC format instead of linux) would be nicer - as it is you have to grab the text output of the program to read it - minor bother.

The author seems to invite helpful Europeans to contact him about getting it to be able to extract subtitles from dvb-t grabs as well - i urge all to give him a hand with that.


Review by branch on May 24, 2008 Version: 0.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 7/10




I gave it a 5/10 for "Ease of use" only because it was command line. The command syntax is somewhat confusing, but after studying the help screen (which shows up by running the application without any parameters) I cannot suggest any way to make it any easier. Somebody please write a GUI front end for this amazing application!

That being said, it performed flawlessly! I've been looking for a program that could extract CC data from a DVD. My DVD recorder retains CC data and I've been wanting to make use of it. This program gave me what I wanted. How did this program fly under the radar for so long?

I wouldn't mind seeing a couple of more options such as:

- Capturing only the text with no timing information.

- Joining lines so that complete sentences are kept together.

- Case options (instead of all uppercase, only start each sentence with uppercase).

- Remove all beginning and trailing spaces.


Review by dphirschler on May 22, 2008 Version: 0.40 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10


19 reviews, Showing 1 to 19 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com