Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for Winamp

15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews


Legend.

Review by iShurex on Apr 12, 2021 Version: 5.8.3660 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Bob on Jan 26, 2020 Version: 5.63 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




very god things no longer exists.
winap with streamripper at http://sourceforge.net/projects/streamripper/file ... p_redirect it is the best rip solution for streaming content


Review by DanRo on Dec 31, 2014 Version: 5.61 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Amen:

"Winamp.com and associated web services will no longer be available past December 20, 2013. Additionally, Winamp Media players will no longer be available for download. Please download the latest version before that date. Thanks for supporting the Winamp community for over 15 years.


Review by noemi7 on Nov 21, 2013 Version: 5.66 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 5/10




This is POS of a player.

If you like winamp style audio player without all the garbage, Try AIMP, lightweight no nonsense that just work, plus it has tabbed playlist which is golden for anyone who like to listen to different genre.


Review by epsilonalpha on Oct 14, 2011 Version: 5.621 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Tried this, both lite and larger, because foobar is just silly when it comes to ease of use and configuration, though it does work well.

Tried Mediamonkey but it's way too much if a resource hog for what it does and tries to hijack all of your file associations. Even video files.

Well, this looks simpler but it ain't. Bloated, useless piece of crap with a prettified interface that doesn't work properly.

Not only that but when you uninstall this POS it's still trying to associate files. Don't you morons know enough to change the registry back properly? Idiots.

So, back to Foobar.


Review by Hoser Rob on Oct 14, 2011 Version: Lite OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Winamp rocks!
This is the media player for almost all your needs. The only thing I don't use it for is DVDs (although there is a plugin on the Winamp site if you want to use it). If you have the codecs installed Winamp will play anything WMP will play (well so far for me, however doesn't play media in the web browser - I use Real Alternative Player for that). So you can get rid of WMP completely (remove it from your next Windows reinstall - google for nLite). Winamp is far less system hungry than WMP (10 anyway, I have't tried WMP11 yet), especially in oldschool (classic-v2.x) mode. My brother runs it (v5.22 I think) on his 1Ghz celery with no worries (plays continuosly even when doing other stuff). I used to play games like Quake4 and HalfLife 2 with Winamp playing MP3s in the background with no worries (try doing that on my computer with WMP! - not likely!)


Review by JedMeister on Aug 16, 2006 Version: 5.24 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Seriously guys, if you don't like the features of the new version, just download 5.1 LITE package. THERE IS NO SIGNIFICANT REASON TO USE v2. Or just download the full version and use the classic skin if you want faster loading.

Download here:
http://winamp.com/player/free.php


Review by chipmonk on Sep 7, 2005 Version: 5.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




If you prefer the old but light and reliable 2.9x version look for it at http://www.oldversion.com/

Review by Paco M. on Sep 6, 2005 Version: 2.95 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I don't like the new version of Winamp at all. Bloat ware. I actually like Windows Media Player 10 much better for an all in one media app.

The older 2.x versions were great, and there used to be a link on the winamp page to download the older versions, but there isn't any more.

If your a fan of programs like Music Match, then this could be for you.

*During the setup, you can customize the installation type to perform and look like the older versions, but they should just offer a different download. Perhaps a full and a lite version. I give the older versions a 10.


Review by disturbed1 on Jul 21, 2005 Version: v5.094 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




Still using version 2.91, purely for music playback. A bit outdated now, but still kicks the llama's watusi.

Review by Zisguy1 on Feb 24, 2005 Version: 2.91 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I have used this since v2, which was many years ago. And it's the best Audio player. Perfect!

Review by tmlim on Dec 6, 2004 Version: 5.07 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Winamp is a cool player.I use it mainly to play my mp3 music files and the sound quality is brilliant.
It is also good for watching Internet TV,you can find some good films on occasionally.
What more can I say,it's stylish amd reliable and supports many file formats.


Review by laspis59 on Nov 16, 2004 Version: 5.05 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I like Winamp.

Review by 888888 on Nov 16, 2004 Version: 5.05 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Winamp 3 is a big improvement over Winamp 2. I love the skins and the fadeou/in feature. It works better than a lot of others that you have to pay for. I highly recommend it.

Review by JoRodd on Aug 8, 2003 Version: WinAmp 3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2022 videohelp.com