Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
VideoReDo TVSuite is the perfect tool to edit your video files. Whether you create digital video by capturing off-the-air programs, convert analog (VHS) tapes, HDTV, DigitalTV, DVB, TivO, ReplayTV, DVR-MS/WTV or extract chapters from DVDs, VideoReDo makes fast work of trimming, cutting, and/or joining your MPEG1/MPEG compressed digital images. Repair/fix MPEG streams. Convert to DVR-MS, WTV. Videoredo TVSuite/H264 can also author DVDs. Version TVSuite/H264 supports H264/AVC/MTS/M2TS/-AVCHD/MP4/MKV editing.

Trialware $96
OS: Win
File size: 36MB
Beta version
Version history
8.8/10
69 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

VideoReDo TVSuite screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


VideoReDo TVSuite screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot


VideoReDo TVSuite screenshot 3
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

6.60.4.806 / 6.60.5.809 Beta (November 16, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download VideoReDo TVSuite 6.60.4.806  36MB  Win




Download Beta and other versions

Download VideoReDo TVSuite 6.60.5.809 Beta  ca 36MB  Win



Software License

Shareware (Free download but time limited software. Full version from $96)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


TVSuite V6 - 6.60.5.809 (Released 2019-11-16)
======================================

[Enhancement] Ad-detective: When non-interactive ad-detective is finished, play a different sound from a normal file save.
[Change] DVD output: Internal DVD authoring logic changed to better fit current architecture.
[Change] GUI: Remove "Use new style file and folder dialogs" from Shift+Tools>Options>Manual.
[Change] Output Profile: H264 advanced encoding options, added option to disable 8x8 transform.
[Change] Output Profile: Remove MPEG4 from list of output codecs.
[Change] Output: Disable transitions when doing QSF.
[Fix] AC3 encoder: Fixed memory leak.
[Fix] Activation: Automatic activation not working for all users, manual activation works.
[Fix] Ad-detective: Add tooltip text to the two icons (pencil and X) in the profile section of the dialog.
[Fix] BOB deinterlacer: Deinterlacer would crash if output height was not a multiple of 16. Such as 1920x1080.
[Fix] DVD: Adding a project to DVD splits scenes and uses time codes are description instead of using the file name.
[Fix] DVD: Background of menu screen is distorted.
[Fix] DVD: Burning not working in V6.
[Fix] GUI: Go to time code, using ctrl+v to paste a time code doesn't work.
[Fix] GUI: Pressing "abort" during save, removes the last added to the cut list.
[Fix] H.264: Dual pass encoding might stall on second pass.
[Fix] H.264: Software encoder will error / abort if interlaced and weighted_p frames requested. Disabled weighted_p for interlace.
[Fix] HEVC: QSF of HEVC source to MP4 file might hang.
[Fix] Installer: Not setting language code correctly from the installer.
[Fix] MKV: Wrong frame rate being written to MKV files. (Actually value is frame duration in nsec).
[Fix] MPEG2 encoding: Memory leak in the mpeg2 encoder could cause application to run out of memory if the output file is > 1.5 GB.
[Fix] MPEG2 video: Intermittent crash when seeking to end of file. Could also trigger crash at end of ad-detective.
[Fix] MPEG2 video: Save would stall if source is program stream and audio packets at cut point didn't have a PTS.
[Fix] MPEG2 video: Wouldn't demux AC3 audio with DVD audio header when the audio header block had an offset of 0.
[Fix] Output Profile: Intelligent recoding of uncompressed source has really low output bit rate.
[Fix] Output: File save not letting user specify child folders if default directory in output profile isn't blank.
[Fix] Profile editor: Changing the file extension causes a crash.
[Fix] QSF dialog: Manually entering a file name into Input file edit box doesn't work, need to press "Select file".
[Fix] QSF: If suggested output file name exists it should suggest a new unique one.
[Fix] WTV output: Non-english characters in the metadata are being messed up in the output file.
[Fix] (VRDPro) Included missing HEVC support libraries and DLLs.

TVSuite V6 - 6.4.60.4.808a (Released 2019-10-21)
=============================================
[Fix] File open: Unable to open video files > 0.5 GB (broken in build 807)

TVSuite V6 - 6.4.60.4.807b (Released 2019-10-21)
=============================================
[Change] Profile editor: Re-arrange items in "General" and "Video" groups to be more logical.
[Fix] VList files: Fix to handle unicode folder names. Changed format of .vlst to be .xml.
[Fix] HEVC: Output would hang if saving to MP4 and first frame of GOP was CRA_NUT instead of IRAP_NUT.
[Fix] GUI: Purchase link from TVSuite help menu points to TVSuite V5 instead of TVSuite V6.
[Fix] HEVC output: Intelligent output of HEVC should always use the software encoder and ignore the T>O>Stream encoder setting.
[Fix] GUI: Intermittent crash on video close which can also occur when opening a 2nd video.
[Fix] MP4 muxing: Saving to MP4 could trigger DTS greater than PTS.
[Fix] Ad-detective: When starting ad-detective automatically disable deinterlacer.
[Fix] Ad-detective: When pause on add scene marker is enabled, video would pause a few seconds after the scene marker.

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to VideoReDo TVSuite


Cuttermaran



H264info



H264TS_Cutter



MPEG-VCR



Mpeg2Schnitt



Mpg2Cut2



Smart Cutter Ps/Ts



TMPGEnc MPEG Smart Renderer



Transport Stream Packet Editor



TSSniper







Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

Videoredo, videoredo plus,videoredoplus,VRD, videoredo tvsuite, videoredo tv suite, VideoRedo TVSuite H264, Videoredo Pro




Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




69 reviews, Showing 1 to 69 reviews


good software to cut video frame by frame cutting

Review by ThunderRanger on Oct 31, 2019 Version: 6.60 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Exactly my problem too! Audio comes out buzzing after editing segments of a video whatever the source. I also installed this in XP thinking it was a Win10 issue and heard the same issue. I used a trial so wont be buying this thankyou.

Review by Gill on Jan 30, 2019 Version: 5.4.84771a OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




Tried this in both XP and Win7,and it does an excellent job at editing out scenes losslessly you don't want(no need to rely on a keyframe), so you can edit out single frames), but the resultant audio always has terrible buzzing in parts of the track. It has this error outputting either mpeg or h264. I tried a mkv as a source, terrible audio again!

Why it screws up the audio I'm at a loss, hence my 1/10 value for money, glad it was a trial as I would have hated to pay my dosh for something which doesn't work as expected! Also it is very over complicated. Guess it's back using Machete, but programs like that depend on a key frame, so back to the drawing board and recoding.


Review by Tim on Jan 28, 2019 Version: 5.4.84.771a OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 5/10




Oddly enough I got an Avast! virus popup for "VRDTVSuiteCheck.exe" as infected with Win32:Vitro.

Review by mail2tom on Feb 23, 2018 Version: 5.3.83.763a OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by HluŇ°ina on Nov 18, 2017 Version: 5.1.3 OS: Windows 1010 6464-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Paid the one time fee (for the full version) in mid 2000s. Buy it.... you won't regret it. Worth every cent/$. Used to use it for editing out the ads from my snapstream TV files before I bought a used TIVO with lifetime subscription ($200 at a garage sale). Now i use it for converting DVD movie files to MPEG before using avi.NET to convert to DIVX format. Why the multi-steps? Because IMO it gives the highest quality/smallest size files for adding to my home library. Plus it's really not a big deal when most of it is automated. I just let each process run overnight on my PC.

Review by lainys on Sep 3, 2014 Version: 3.10.3.629 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I use VideoRedo in my workflow for transferring VHS tapes to DVD as well as preparing home movie clips from my digital camcorder. Frame accurate and no recoding make it fast and high quality.

Review by Uzziah on Sep 18, 2013 Version: VideoRedo TVSuite H.264 4.21.2.662 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




Actually,

55trucker is nearly right on the money.

There IS no support for DTS of any format as *Dan* at VideoRedo has stated in the past he has considered DTS support, but, has not done so seeing as that would require purchasing a licence from Surcode to allow him to make use of their software program to encode to DTS either 5.1 or HDMA. That would require him to raise the price of the program to make up for the licencing expense.
As for the programs problem with PID's, I too have had some problems where these are concerned, everything I use the program for is with pre-existing HD (either 1080p or 720p) Bluray mkv's or m2ts files that I am editing for a particular reason. In both of these cases the PID'S MUST be visible to Videoredo or the program will not function. If the original source that encoded the video & the audio did not create the PID's then they must be created so the program will function. Also, this program only functions when both the video & the audio are present, the program cannot function without the audio portion of the file. In my case, when working with an HD file where the audio IS DTS, I have to unencode the 6 tracks back into wav and then re-encode them to AC3, remux them back into the file so Videoredo can *see* them.
I personally convert all my work to .ts files with TSMuxer because this program DOES create the PID's and afterwards I experience no issues at all with VideoreoSuite4.

All in all, a decent program, you have to know what it needs to make it work, keeping in mind that not everyone would use this for the depth of work that I personally need it for, but, it can do the job as long as what you enter into it, it can *see*.



Review by Ffolliott55 on Dec 3, 2012 Version: 3-20-2-629 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10




55trucker doesn't know what he's talking about below. H264 editing including MKV and MP4 works great. I can only assume he's using an old/outdated version.

Latest version has "H264" in the filename, because thats what it works with.

Brilliant tool, constantly developed. Most shrareware tools aren't worth the paper they're printed on but this one is one of of the few worth paying the money for. Ok, it's not cheap but what it does it does oh so well and it's worth its asking price.

Superb. One of the essential tools in my box.


Review by Chug a Bug on Sep 17, 2012 Version: v.20.7 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




Tried the latest beta (4.20.7.638 beta) and when I tried to save my video I got an error that there were no profiles. Reverted back to V4.20.7.637g and I was able to save my edited video.

Review by mail2tom on Jun 20, 2012 Version: 4.20.7.638 beta OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The VideoredoPlus program has to be (in my opinion) the easiest, smoothest software program for cutting,editing joining DVD vob files. I've used it for a few years and have no complaints about it's abilities.
The same however cannot be said for the TVSuite V4 program. I've many times tried to make use of this program (past versions & the current) to edit H264 files within a TS or MKV environment & this program just will not respond kindly. All too many times I will constantly get an error message staring at me stating *cannot find PID's* when the PID's are looking right at me from within Mediainfo or cannot open an *elementary stream* when into the *tools* portion attempting to mux a elementary video & an elementary audio stream together, or on any other ocassion...(this one is my favorite) *program not responding*.
To make things worse ..there is still no support for previewing a 264 file in the preview window that you are working on. This program in my opinion is just too fussy about the parameters it needs the file to meet before the program will can open it.
As of yet, there is still no support for regular DTS audio.

Luckily there is Famering's Smart Cutter, this little program is more user friendly and I'll keep using that until the bugs in Suite V4 are ironed out. Definitely not worth a $50 expense.


Review by 55trucker on Dec 16, 2011 Version: 4.20.7.629 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Then i will instead say: It does not support the DVB subtitles in files recorded using a CubeRevo, who records as .srt files.

Review by Persen on Dec 2, 2011 Version: 4.20.7.625 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




Oohh yes, it does indeed support DVB subtitles

Review by fk on Dec 2, 2011 Version: 4.20.7.625 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




A very good tool for working with video you have recorded from DVB, but i can how ever not give this tool a top rating though, it does not support DVB subtitles.

Review by Persen on Nov 30, 2011 Version: 4.20.7.625 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




I simply luv it. Its really the best and easiest Editor for TV recordings if you like to get a untouched
Output as a DVD or H264. Cuttings are Frame correct. You see no overlappings/ pixelations.
With latest Support now for MKV Chapters and Mp4 Chapters they have done a next huge Step in the way people can use their HDTV Recordings on modern Blu-Ray Players or for example the WDTV Live / Plus / etc without losing the comfort of having Chapters which would be the only
reason on my Side to have a AVCHD creating in your mind. The WDTV doesnt supports Mp4 Chapters so far, but MKVChapters and this works really good.

The developers care much of Updates and fixing Problems as i can see
in the constantly Updates the Software gets.

Still missing Feature is in my Opinion:

Multiple Audio Streams Support

Only thing i may argue is the Pricing which is for my Opinion a bit too high set.
If i have to add Taxes for my country then i am at "100" Euro.
From what ive read is that many people would luv to buy it if it would be cheaper.
Since i did test the latest Beta now with the 14 Days Key ill perhaps buy it then in some months if i am able to hold back some money monthly till then.

Perhaps a monthly / yearly Version licencing with a monthly Card rebilling would be a step in that much more people could effort to use it faster.

Overall a great and stable Software ( Tested in Win7 Home Premium )


Review by Platinum234 on Mar 30, 2011 Version: Build 618 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 10/10




I am a big believer in free software but in this case there is no contest. This doeas correctly all the jobs it is supposed to be doing, and this is no small thing. For example, there are mpeg and mp4 files that I've tried to split with many other programs (MPEGVCR, TMPGENC etc), and only this would split them without the audio getting out of sync. Recommended.

Review by micmic on Feb 8, 2011 Version: 4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




I have been using this for years to edit recordings made with a Topfield PVR. Has worked flawlessly from the beginning. I also use it for editing other mpegs now as well. I occasionally use the built in DVD Authoring tool for burning programmes to DVD, which is a doddle (I use another authoring tool for more complex menu and layout authoring).

It is very hard to get money out of me for anything but I upgraded from VideoReDo Plus to the TV Suite simply because I wanted to support the author developing this further.

Top notch bit of kit!


Review by Privateofcourse on Apr 22, 2010 Version: VideoReDo TVSuite Beta 597 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




After searching for a solution for the audio sync problem with converting of hauppauge hdpvr ts files to xvid, mkv etc. now I have found the solution namely VideoReDO 4. It works like a charm. I have only used the program for this issue but it seems to be a really great tool for Video editing.

Review by it2video on Mar 8, 2010 Version: 4.20.2.596 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




I had previously used Version 3 at work to edit training material and was very impressed with it. Now that there is h.264 support I can use it at home to edit my Hauppauge HDPVR 1212 captures. Not only is this software great, but so is their support. IMHO it's a high quality product well worth the price.

Review by mail2tom on Feb 28, 2010 Version: V4 Build 596 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Favorite SW along with multiAVCHD. Everything a novice to expert level could ask for at this price.

Review by DVWannaB on Feb 28, 2010 Version: 4 Build 596 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The best cutter .TS .M2TS .MPG


not shit between cut :) [ H264ts_cutter , TsSniper , TsDoctor ](bullshit) !!!!


http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/1060/tttttt.png


Review by KERNEL32 on Feb 26, 2010 Version: 4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




VideoReDo TV Suite is the best piece of s/w I've bought and is cheap at twice the price. Quite easy to use, works exceptionally well, the support is responsive/listening/"supportive", the forums are active and well attended by support people and others who make kind suggestions.

Want to edit or play with video ... use this tool. It's being actively developed further, by the looks of the forums.



Review by halsboss on Dec 15, 2008 Version: 3.1.5.567 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great software. Fabulous support. Does pretty much what it claims it can - remove commercials, fast MPEG editor. But sneaky TV broadcasters appear to be modifying the way commercials are inserted into program material, ie, no or too few dark frames. The net effect is that removing commercials with software is, in my opinion, gradually getting less effective. Thus after VideoRedo TV Suite has scanned a recorded broadcast video file, manual touch-up is always necessary. But it is fast.

VRD can import DVD VOBs and turn them into editable MPEGs. Very handy for re-authoring home movies on DVD. Has a frame capture facility to create images for slideshows. VRD TVS can shrink large input program material (say 7Gb) to fit standard DVD but rendered result is not as good as say TMPGEnc. Simple to use authoring section. Love it.

Will say again: VRD support is excellent.



Review by popybear on Mar 11, 2008 Version: 3.1.4.xx OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




its very handy , very very fast ( some times u cant change the window before it do the job! thanks to its great algorithm , thanks to its great procedure of fast frame copy , wish every multimedia program had it , its immense!

Review by LAZer414 on Apr 28, 2007 Version: 2.5.3.500 2006-10 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I had some HDTV Transport Streams(.ts) files, that had audio problems, and couldn't seek properly in any of my software players. I first tried MPEG2Repair, PVAStrumento, and ProjectX with no success.

The included "Quickstream fix" tool in VideoReDo, was the only tool that fixed my HDTV Transport Stream(.TS) files correctly, and also fixed the audio dropouts with no loss of sync. I also don't really care for the interface. TMPGENC MPEG Editor has a much better and faster interface for editing mpegs.


Review by Wile_E on Jul 23, 2006 Version: 2.2.1.445 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




(Response to the chap who said VideoReDo doesn't work with TS files from the Humax PVR9200-T.) This is nonsense -- I use it almost exclusively with these files, and it edits them perfectly. I can only assume that he's using files from a Humax which hasn't had the latest OTA software update -- this sets the .ts file extension required by VideoReDo.

Review by lamprhey on Jul 22, 2006 Version: 2.2.1.445 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




Super fast and super easy
Its the only program I have found that keeps the audio in synch after cutting adds from my DVB files


Review by doc289456 on Jul 22, 2006 Version: 2.2.1.445 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 9/10




Been using VRD for about two years and it has not disappointed yet! Unlike the previous commentor I havd not found anything that it does not work on.

With so many different recording devices and methods I doubt very much if there is a software app that will work with everything.

Support at VRD is head and shoulders above the rest. Had the previous commentor worked with the VRD support team, my bet is that they would have made it work for his particular application.

Nice GUI, fast and great results.


Review by videomaniac on Jul 9, 2006 Version: 479 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This software does NOT work with the MPEG 2 TS files that are created by a Humax PVR9200T (a DVB-T recording in the UK).

It doesnt work.


Review by mcompton69 on Jul 9, 2006 Version: 2.2.1.445 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 3/10




There's a problem with this latest version (or with DGIndex 1.4.6/7) when converting transport streams to program streams - a lot of bad flag transitions end up occuring when the resulting mpg is parsed with DGIndex. This does not occur if you use DGIndex on the transport stream, or if you use DGIndex on an mpg created from the previous version of VideoRedo (2.1.2-417 is the previous version I had).

Review by vidguy on May 30, 2006 Version: 2.2.1-445 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




I've had VideoRedo for a few months now and it's easily the one of the best video tools I have. Extremely dependable and easy to use. It's an integral part of my video editing process. If you need to edit mpeg or vob files or adjust their audio sync, don't hesitate. Get VideoRedo!

Review by abcedem on Apr 21, 2006 Version: 2.2.1.445 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I was searching for an VOB file cutter to remove some bad capture from the beginning of a VOB file.

This utility turned up and it worked perfectly. No frills just quick edits and joins.

Fabulous utility for your video toolbox.



Review by jmikeh on Feb 28, 2006 Version: 2.21 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Fast and accurate mpeg cutting especially useful for cutting commercials. The commercial finding feature, 'Add Detective', does a very good job. GUI is easy to learn and very functional.

Customer support rocks!


Review by bits on Feb 2, 2006 Version: 2.2.1-446 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hi all,

Itz worth buying this software. I bought sony DVD Handycam as i had booked a vacation to Orlando-Florida. U all know the bulk videos taken in Florida...As i'd to edit those videos and send it to India, I badly needed an editing software. I got Redo! It was EASY TO LEARN, EASY TO USE and VERY HANDY.

Itz worth buying...

cheers..


Review by geethakmurthi on Feb 2, 2006 Version: 2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




A very nice piece of kit! This will fix stream errors in files like what is produced by the Liteon 5001 and other inexpensive DVD recorders when you try to rip the discs. Those files can't be processed even by the mighty Womble Mpeg Video Wizard. Videoredo will let you know though that you can save a restreamed copy of the file as an Mpeg. It took under 10 minutes to do this with my PIII 1GHz. That file is now compatible with all my other software including the authoring software TMPGEnc DVD Author and Womble Mpeg Video Wizard. Well done!

Review by oldfart13 on Nov 22, 2005 Version: 2.1.2.417 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is an excellent tool. I bought it for just one reason: to fix mpg files that cause problems in other editors like Womble. When I would have a problem, I would get A/V sync problems. But using the "QuickStream Fix" utility seems to fix these problems. I still use other editors for most of my editing because this tool lacks some of the more fancier features. But if you are looking for a tool which has frame accurate cutting, this is the tool for you. Their support is also very good.
Someone mentioned that they did not think it support AC-3 audio, but I happen to know it does because I have used it on mpeg's from commercial DVDs which almost always use AC-3 audio.

If you are looking for a tool to cut out commercials, or to edit commercial movies to make them more family friendly, this is probably the best tool available. If you want to do more than simple cuts, and don't mind spending a extra time learning about all the features, I would recommend Womble MPEG Video Wizard instead (or in addition to).


Review by zakman on Nov 1, 2005 Version: 2.1.2-417 (Plus) OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




As a LONG-TIME fan of Womble MPEG2VCR it was hard to pry me away from it but I have to say, with no exaggeration, that VRD is awesome.

Ignoring the fact that it does edit MPEG2 with no sync problems its the little touches that make it so good. Authored a DVD ISO image and forgot whats on it? Drag into VRD and it opens the video. That is neat. DVB-T streams over DVD 8Mbs max? Just set at the level U need for compliance. Joining same resolution MPEGs but with diff bitrates. No problem.

And if U find a feature you need. Mail the author. He responds unlike "mr Womble".

The only possible criticism is that the interface is perhaps IMHO not as easy to pick up but it doesnt take long and you need more buttons etc for the extra features.

Oh did I mention Ad-Detective? Or DVR-MS support... theres loads more. This is worth being on any videophiles machine(s).

SUPERB!


Review by Methanoid on Nov 1, 2005 Version: 2.1 Trial OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I haven't actually bought this program as of yet.
But I rate it a ten because I know it would be worth it..

I had a couple of recordings from my DVB-T capture card that was totally broken.
No program was able to fix all errors in my stream.
I got a couple of billion errors while running them through ProjectX or PVAStrumento.
And afterwards there would either be synch-errors, or he would make a cut in the movie wherever there was a problem.

Running my stream in this excellent application fixes this problem just like that!
I load my stream here and cut out commercials etc and just save it as an mpg.
Then run the newly created mpg in ProjectX, and I will not get a single error and all works fine and synch is perfect!

Other than that this program is very easy to use and extremely powerful.
This is the ultimate application for cutting your mpg movies in.
The cutting is very accurate, like other mpeg-cutters aren't.

The only downside I can see is that it doesn't appear to support AC3 audio?
I'm not sure about this though, but it seems that way.
I just produces no audio in VideoReDo or the output file.

But I don't have so many AC3 audio-sources so this is well worth the buy for me when my trial-version has expired.


One word: EXCELLENT!


Review by Burbruee on Oct 31, 2005 Version: 2.1.2-417 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the best mpeg2 editing software. I've tried just about everything else out there, from freeware to expensive trialware, and nothing works as well and as robustly as this (if indeed anything else works *at all*, for some operations). If you want to cut or join mpegs or DVD vobs without re-encoding, at either the frame-level or GOP-level, this is it.

It also has the best user interface I've seen. It's Fisher-Price ugly, but it works really well. You can actually see exactly which frame you are on, and whether it is an I-frame or not. And you can navigate frame-by-frame or GOP-by-GOP if you wish. For example, I've configured in my options to have arrow keys move by GOPs, and shift-arrow keys move by frames.

There are a couple bugs still in the software, but the devs are very active on their message board and quickly fix bugs uncovered by users. I wish other vendors had this kind of open-minded support.


Review by kkant on Sep 30, 2005 Version: 2.1.1-413 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




1 word 4 this tool EXCELENT!!!

Review by G)-(OST on Sep 30, 2005 Version: 2.1.1.413 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Wonderful accurate MPEG2 editing. The main use for this for me will be editing DVD Recorder discs where TDA has converted the Vobs to MPEG; it has done this perfectly without any sync issues.

I have dropped a point for the cartoony style, but apart from that a highly recommended video tool.


Review by Cole on Sep 21, 2005 Version: 2.1.1.413 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This tool is brilliant! Whether for a pro or newbie this is a must have tool,it is extremely reliable and cuts video to perfection with great ease.Its sync correction feature is like no other software available.The tool is unique.
The tech support is the most helpful I have ever had the pleasure in contacting.My request was rather demanding but they were kind and supportive enough to fullfil it.Best support ever!They really do care about their customers unlike a lot of $$$ software companies.
Its worth every penny,test drive it and buy it and I can assure you that you wont regret it.Totally recommended!

~Luke~


Review by laspis59 on Sep 9, 2005 Version: 2.1.0.401 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This software is a required app for anyone doing video cutting whether it be from a MPEG2 capture card (WinTV PVR 250/350 for example) or for people that are messing with DVB streams. This is the ONLY app that can properly handle cutting of DVB streams, and in general is a joy to use. Very simple and well worth the money. Everything else is just junk after you try this program. It seems that the so called "professionals" in video (Pinnicle, Adobe, Ulead, etc) need to take some serious lessons from the author of this app..

Review by dv jones on Aug 3, 2005 Version: all OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




VideoReDo is wonderful! One of the best software investments that I have ever made. I've been using version 1.6 for about 9 months and recently upgraded to version 2.1. It's even better. VideoReDo makes editing out commercials fast and easy. With version 2.1, ad removal is virtually automatic. Also, I often edit files produced from old VHS tapes and they can have "bad spots." With v 2.1, it's even easier to fix this because you can see a graphic of the audio stream along with the picture, making it easy to see how a cut is going to affect sound. I also love the new cut preview mode, which is a big time saver. In addition, the audio sync tools (both manual and automatic) work wonderfully.

This software is very easy to use and yet very powerful. I've used it on mpeg files from over 500 TV shows. I use it on a daily basis and have never regretted buying it. For the one time that I had a problem, the author replied immediately to my post of the VideoReDo website's message board and told me exactly how to fix the problem.


Review by CarolynC on Jul 30, 2005 Version: 2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Really super impressed with this product. I have a ton of video that I recorded using PowerVCR II, and found out about its poor ability to deal with missing frames. With this tool, I can pass my video (in batches) through their "Quickstream Fix" function and all my audio sync issues are removed. The tool removes the areas where there is audio, but no accompanying video. My areas like this are small (maybe 30 frames/hour), so the removal isnít noticeable, and my audio comes back into perfect sync rather than slowly slipping over time. I am quite impressed with this product, and the company behind it. During my trial period, I received fast email support with very understanding and knowledgeable people. These people have really done their homework.

Review by cycler on Jul 28, 2005 Version: 2.1.0.394 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




VideoRedo is an excellent quick editing tool for trimming, cutting, and adding segments to a video project. Very easy and intuitative to use and has not yet given me a bad output file.
The combination of price, support, and how it fulfills its intended functionality make it a real winner.


Review by ranger12 on Apr 27, 2005 Version: 1.9.0.366 (beta) OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have been using VRD for a few months now and it is a valuable
tool in my video tool box.

Struggled for a long time with cutting and trimming mpeg files
until I started using VRD. Great GUI and fantastic customer
support.


Review by wwjd on Apr 24, 2005 Version: 1.9.0.366 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




The best MPEG'S editor for my Terratec Cinergy 1200 DVB-T.
Extremely precise in mpeg's cut, is very fast, and very easy to use. No sync problems. I love it!

HIGHLY recommended.


Review by redskorpion on Apr 17, 2005 Version: 1.7.0.298 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10




I have used VideoReDo to edit over 90 GB of video captured from Adaptec's VideOh! DVD Media Center USB 2.0. VideoReDo is the best, hands down. Video editing and audio synchronization adjustment in the same package - amazing. Created perfect Seinfeld and M*A*S*H DVDs from VideoRedo outputed files (MyDVD and Nero authoring).

I can not comment on tech support at this time because I have never had a problem with this product. Do not waste your time with any similar type mpeg editor.

Just a happy customer, for once...


Review by RonWeyforth on Apr 13, 2005 Version: 1-6-2-284 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This software saved me many hours of frustration and I love it! I bought a DVD Xpress encoder to just dump out some old home movies that were about 15 years old to my computer. My plan was to make DVDs out of them, a simple idea with what I thought would be all the tools needed. When I burned my videos I was noticing that the audio was losing sync. I searched around and found that dropped frames would be the issue. Thought that was odd since I have a P4 2.6 with a gig of ram but quickly turned to the old VHS tapes as the problem. I ran my video through MPEG Wizard, Tmpgenc's mpeg tools... everything I could think of trying to get audio back in sync. I was trying any program people would mention and going through a lot of hassle. I didn't want to have to replay the tapes any more than once and was getting worried.

Finally I saw people talking about this program Videoredo. I thought what the heck, at this point I would do anything to get moving on this project. The trial limits your output to 30 mins but it was more than enough to sell me on the program. Upon completion of the output it told me there were quite a few frames that were out of sync and that it fixed it. This was in line with what people were saying about this program and it's ability to clean up files.

When I authored and burned the disc I kept my fingers crossed hoping that finally I had found the cure to all my problems. And when played back on my TV the audio was perfectly synced. Before the end of the disc I was on DRD's site purchasing the software. Not only did I get a tool to clean up the old video files, I got an MPEG editor too. And all for only 50 bucks.

The purchasing process is very quick and simple. I paid for the program and within ten minutes I had my key and was saving the full two hour file without a problem. It was really a simple and painless process. I'm a person that if I'm going to buy something I want it now and that's what they delivered. I was very pleased with my purchase all around.

Now some may say that this software is too expensive for what it does. I tell you it's the perfect price for saving your time without worrying about reburning DVDs over and over trying to get the audio in sync or messing around with waiting for some other editor to reencode the entire file all over again because you cut out 30 seconds here and there.

To put it plain and simple: if you want to work with MPEG files, this is the software to use. Forget everything else, this program did what it was suppose to and did it quick and without fuss. The interface may look odd at first but spend just five minutes working with it and you realize it's set up for editing in mind. You can change how it works and the author is always listening if you have problems or suggestions.

Give it a try and I'm sure you'll love it like I do. After over 16 hours of footage and 5 dvds later I can tell you this program is what saved my project and really made it possible in the end. Without it I was stuck with PCM for audio as it was the only way to keep the audio in sync but lost a lot of space on the disc. Ran it through videoredo and was able to reencode the audio to AC3 without a problem.

This program really is a miracle. Worth every penny.


Review by bytes2bu on Mar 16, 2005 Version: 1.7.0.292 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Speed of conversion to MPEG format is excellent and it maintains 5.1 Audio as well but this software can not generate any VOB + IFO files needed for DVD Players!!
How can you convert these MPEG videos to VOB + IFO while maintaining 5.1 Audio?
My Nero Vision Express downgrades everything to AC3 Stereo only and does not accept MPEG only!!!
What could be a good DVD Authoring software (capable of keeping AC3 5.1 audio) working with this software?


Review by ghozmeet on Dec 7, 2004 Version: latest OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 5/10




After running off numerous VHS home movies & almost having to watch them all in real time to sort and capture in "categories" with my capture software, I found this tool which enabled me to capture the whole 3 hours (with other software)& then "edit" with videoredo.

As well as just highlight & "save as a new file", I can highlight several "scenes" all over the 3hrs & save as one continious scene, ready to throw into the dvd author software.

The trial went for ages & enabled me to do heaps of work & I was so impressed I paid my $. (I went through similar tools,freeware & trials, but to me they couldnt match the whole functionality, ie real time viewing)


Review by garry on Dec 5, 2004 Version: 1-6-2-284 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




I tried to cut commercials out of my Hauppauge PVR 350 captures with both nanoEdit and MPEG-VCR. nanoEdit was inaccurate and gave audio sync problems when trying to merge files. MPEG-VCR always gave audio sync problems. The greater the number of cuts, the worse the problem. I have now processed well over 15 hours of captures with Video Redo and have perfect results. I have cut commercials and merged files with frame accuracy and no sync problems, then burned the result with Ulead MF 3. The more I use it, the more I like it. I only have a slight issue with the price - $50 strikes me as being a little high for the simple tasks I want to perform. Then again, as the previous poster mentioned, it is rare to find PC software that actually works and is well supported. And it is cheaper than MPEG-VCR which didn't work for me.

Review by mlaviolette on Nov 19, 2004 Version: 1-6-2-284 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 9/10




Most of the time when I buy software, I feel ripped off. With VideoReDo, I feel like I got my money's worth and then some. VideoReDo is easy to use. With the customizable keyboard navigation, I seldom use the mouse when editing. The support is amazing and the author is very open to feature suggestions from the users.

Before I found VideoReDo, I could not capture from VHS with my Hauppauge PVR-250 and author a DVD with the audio in sync. Now it is no problem. This is GREAT software and I am a very satisfied customer.

By the way MPEG1 editing is in beta and should be in the next release, which is due very soon.


Review by bitter_old_man on Oct 11, 2004 Version: 1.6.1.276 (beta) OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I love it when a tool does exactly what it should do. With VideoReDo I'm able to easily edit VRO files off my DVD Recorder and the garbled MPEG2 files from my Dish DVR. This has been the only tool that I've used so far that allows me to edit my Dish DVR video files and keep the audio in sync. The author is very responsive to issues, and the effort put into the development of this editor make it worth every penny. If you've been looking for a good MPEG editor, look no further than this package.

Review by espaeth on Oct 11, 2004 Version: 1.6.1-268 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




IF you work with mpeg video u need this prog. Works with delivers eactly what it says. It cuts eactly where u want no need to worry about I and P Frames, added bonus is that it works with ac3 audio which is great since all my caps are done using ac3 audio. I've been waiting a long time for an app of this quality.


Review by dragonkeeper on Sep 19, 2004 Version: 1.6.0.243 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have been remiss in not posting this sooner. This is an outstanding program. The author's support is second to none and he constantly revises upgrades to meet the needs of some of the more tricky MPEG problems. HIGHLY recommended.

Review by vkanaga on Aug 19, 2004 Version: 1.6.1.*** OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




great tool for editing out commercials etc. haven't had any sync problems with the mpeg created by my hauppauge pvr 250 and 350.
easy to use, i mapped the key's to my remote and can easily edsit the files from my chair.


Review by amontillado on Jul 29, 2004 Version: 1.6.0.243 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I acknowledge the positives of the former reviewers here. Looks simple but works like an oiled tool. Very clever, settable interface and cuts/joins your MPEG's mocking all those who say that may only be done right in AVI's. Makes very reliable stuff for DVDLab and Ulead's DVDMF 3 (the last one creates immediate errors in cutting/joining mpeg). I'm gonna buy it..

Review by gerardhvisser on Jul 21, 2004 Version: 1.60.243 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Extremly fast, reliable and easy to use editor. I does a great job in editing my pvr 250/350 mpegs.

And as mentioned before, the service is great. Very fast response on the forum.


Review by amontillado on May 15, 2004 Version: 1.5.5.221 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This is the best editor for problem captured files, period! No other editor out there can keep files with lots of dropped frames in sync like this software is able to.

Review by Barnabas on May 2, 2004 Version: 1.55.224 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




If you are looking for an mpeg editor that WORKS, look no further. I have messed around with a lot programs to edit mpegs. They all either suck completely or fail in some particular way (A/V sync problem, taking too long to encode,..)

This program does what is says. It's VERY fast, and very easy to use. Way to go guys.



Review by shhas on Mar 25, 2004 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 9/10




I've been testing this for a couple of days. My tests are fairly limited since I'm only working with SVCD files.

The program did exactly what it was supposed to do with most of the files I use. I ran into a strange "video ring" error with the output from EditStudio/MpegXS. I posted a question on VideoReDo's support page and got a nearly instant response.

We went back and forth a couple of times: more information on the source and sending a copy of the offending file. Dan, at DRDSystems, kept me informed and even appologized when he didn't respond the same day to one message. I got a new test build last night and it's perfect. Super-fast cuts or trims. The biggest file I'm using is about 15 minutes and it takes less than one minute to output the new file.

All my players and VCD authoring tools accept the output. Haven't had any audio go out of synch (all the other native Mpeg2 tools I tried did).

At first I didn't like how you move around in the file. But then I used the preferences settings to redefine the defaults and set the mouse-wheel for "frame at a time." Much better.

A great tool for all those quick fixes.


Review by byteguy on Mar 19, 2004 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Unfortunately, it doen't work with LPCM audio.

Review by bpjenn on Mar 9, 2004 Version: 1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Wow!
Amazing program! Best editor for MPEG2 files period!
Everything in PERFECT sync. Blazingly fast at editing out commercials, and DOES NOT re-multiplex the files so saving an edited file happens in a few minutes (40 min. file takes about 3 mins.)
If you have a Hauppauge PVR 250, this is THE program to own.
Don't know what the first guy's problem is, but if he goes to the forum (link from videoredo.com), I'm sure he will get his problem resolved instead of complaining about it here.

The developer is, hands down, a company that is all about support.


Review by pesky on Mar 9, 2004 Version: 2.02 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I liked this tool so well, I bought it before the 21-day trial was over. It is so easy to use that I didn't have to read the help file. The home Web site had additional tips and hints, as well.

I especially liked the "skip ahead by 2 minutes" feature and using the mouse thumbwheel to advance in 1-second intervals, as well as rewinding by seconds or minutes.

The 1.5.200 version has good compatibility with XP (can't say how it works for Windows 98 users like the previous poster).

Files produced were MPEG-2 compliant, and were truly trimmed and ready for output. Editing files were easier and more exact than TMPGenc DVD Author's "kinda trimmed" files.

I haven't uncovered any flaws, so I give it my highest rating.


Review by robguy on Mar 9, 2004 Version: 1.5.0.200 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I have been using a trial version since it was released. I have had absolutely NO problems with the program.

Audio remains in sync unlike almost every other product I have tried. User Interface makes it much easier to use than Womble. File output is super fast without re-rendering. DVDs that are authored with the output files are perfect. I am buying VideoReDo when my trial runs out.

THIS PRODUCT DELIVERS ON WHAT IT PROMISES!!!!!


If anyone else experiences problems, VideoReDo maintains several support options that are available EVEN TO TRIAL USERS at http://www.drdsystems.com/VideoReDo/support.htm


Review by priority on Mar 9, 2004 Version: 1.5-200 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




got a "not enough harddive space error" hmmmm ive got 30gig free..go figure :I

what BS is it when you cant output the final source to a dvd in the demo ??? How will i know if the prog. works ? before i shell out money for it ???? (what happened to a trial limit ???)

cant recommend this app now :(


Review by draven1968 on Mar 9, 2004 Version: 1.0 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10


69 reviews, Showing 1 to 69 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com