Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoHD and convert all your movies to Blu-ray or HD Video. Free trial ! :)

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
VOBMerge is a tool for merging several '.VOB' files into one big VOB. This is useful for seamless playback and/or editing of DVD video on your harddrive. Don't use it to join several DVDS, just use it to join a vobset from same DVD. (Vobmerge uses the "copy /b" to join the files). You can also use it to join MPGs with same properties, select All files when you add files and save/merge as a new mpg.

Free software
OS: Windows
File size: 314.8KB
Portable version
Old versions
Version history
9.3/10
18 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

VOBMerge screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

2.52/2.55 unofficial (December 13, 2010)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download VOBMerge 2.52  314.8KB  Win  Portable




Download Beta and other versions

Download VOBMerge 2.55 unofficial  330.4KB  Win




Download old versions


Download VOBMerge old versions



Software License

Free software / FOSS (Free download and also Free and Open Source Software)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


VOBMerge 2.52

updated version of VOBMerge! Fixes a small issue: ".vob" wasn't appended to filenames automatically. Merry christmas!

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Guides and How to's


Download VOBMerge Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




18 reviews, Showing 1 to 18 reviews


Agreed absolutely brilliant software I use this program to combine selected vobs of a ripped dvd to transfer to a pen drive then to be viewed via Kodi on my Raspberry Pi3 all completed in a flash without the need for conversion/re-encoding as this is time consuming.Rating 10/10.

Review by alex on Oct 12, 2018 Version: 2.52/2.55 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




stills best in 2018!!

Review by Alex on Oct 11, 2018 Version: VOBMerge 2.52/2.55 unofficial OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Ringo on Jul 23, 2018 Version: 2.52 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the Most Powerful, Easiest to use, tool for combining VOB files I have ever found.
Simply put, it does what it says it will do. No ads, No pop-ups, No BS, just a GREAT app.


Review by Dr Dan on Mar 27, 2018 Version: 2.55 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Wakaku on Mar 11, 2018 Version: 2.52 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




What a briliant and fast little tool.I am a novice and had a few vidio joiners on my laptop.
Some had profesional looking gui's and took 4-5 hours with poor results or subtitles and "over speech" added. This the simplest user interface you can imagine. I used the original folder for the joined files as suggested on this forum. 5minutes job done and play back was perfect!
For vob files, this is the "kiddie".


Review by fastonbik on Dec 7, 2013 Version: 251 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hello!


My name is "Courtnee" & I just wanted to write to you & thank you for the bottom of my heart for posting this "VOB Merger." I'm a big, "Tohoshinki" fan & everytime I would look for DVD-Rips of their things, there were in, "ISO/VOB" & I couldn't find a program to put everything together seamless. Well, I found your post last night & fix my first file & I can't believe how amazing everything looks, plays & sounds! Bless your kind heart, thank you so much!!!!


Review by akmarie on Feb 7, 2011 Version: 2.55 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works great! Thanks for the program :-)

Review by rocka on Sep 20, 2007 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Its a pretty ridiculous bug then since merging across two drives improves throughput and decreases disk thrashing.

Guess I'll stick with DOS.


Review by mbellot on Jul 16, 2007 Version: 2.5 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 7/10




The "insufficient disc space" alert is a quirk with the program that is remedied by making the destination folder the same as the source folder. It was baffling to me also.

As long as everything is done within the same folder, this turns out to be a wonderful little tool. I use it to merge multiple VOBs into a single file as an intermediate step in DVD-to-Divx conversions.




Review by filmboss80 on Jul 13, 2007 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Works great EXCEPT it seems braindead with respect to FAT32/NTFS despite what the readme claims.

I tried to join ~ 5GB of vobs (43 small files) into a single file but it refused, claiming insufficient space on three different NTFS volumes (untrue, the least amount of space available was just over 7GB and one drive had nearly 30GB free). Worse yet, it actually started to merge files to a mounted (USB2) FAT32 drive.

I got around the problem by joining into two ~ 2.5GB files with VOBMerge and then using good old DOS copy /b to merge into the final file.

Nice tool, too bad it doesn't work as well as it claims.


Review by mbellot on Jul 12, 2007 Version: 2.50 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




It was a great tool until i discovered that if you drop into
a cmd window in XP:

copy /b VTS_01_1.VOB + VTS_01_2.VOB JOINED.VOB

Run an MD5 checksum on joined VOB and the output from VOBMerge
and you'lll discover they are identical.....

It does nothing more than do a binary dos copy.


Review by nezza on Jan 19, 2007 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hi, I'm the author of this tool.
I felt that this needed some additional notes so, here we go!

1. You CANNOT merge files with at total size larger than 4GB if your disk is formatted with FAT32/FAT. This is a limitation within the file system and not a bug (shows as I/O Error 112). Please convert your disks to NTFS!

2. There is an english version of VOBMerge if you go to the main download site. The mirror links to the czech version!

3. There is a bug that screws up the diskspace calculation when you try to merge to/from different directories. To make sure that it'll work, just put all files into the same directory.

Well.. That's my notes for this little thingy. I hope people will understand that it was YEARS since I made this tool and it's very, very outdated. There are no newer versions planned at the moment either [though some ideas exists].


Review by evilmaster on Jan 18, 2007 Version: 2.50 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Works like a charm as a stand-alone. I tried it in Win98SE and it works great. XP should be a breeze. Great program.

Review by Slowburn on Sep 16, 2006 Version: 2.5 OS: Win98 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I had two episodes that were each trimmed on the end by a few minutes in a seperate .vob. I just used it, works perfectly, this little app is flawless.

Review by brutedawg on Sep 15, 2006 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great tool which does exactly what it says. Unlike Vob2Mpg this tool does not require the extra bloat/hassle of .NET 2.0. No other resources needed just run the program.

Review by HapHazard on Aug 1, 2006 Version: 2.50 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Used to merge 2 arbitrary length and differently named .vob files.
Resulting combined .vob demonstrated intact sound/video syncronization, and no discernible "glitch" at the file junction.

The only thing I would suggest at this point is to code it so filenames could be dragged into the application, instead of having to browse through multiple directories to each source file.

Good work. Saved me time and aggravation.


Review by escudo on Jun 25, 2006 Version: 2.50 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




This tool deserves some credit!I see nobody has left a comment and rating yet?
Basically it joins VOB files into one and does it very fast with no hassle.The joins between VOB files,playback smoothly with no jerkyness whatsoever.
I think it could do with more features,for example maintaining audio/video sync,like VOB2MPG.This is my only gripe,but then again you cant complain as it is free.


Review by laspis59 on May 31, 2006 Version: 2.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10


18 reviews, Showing 1 to 18 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com