Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab Video Downloader and download streaming video from Netflix and other sites! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for TEncoder

13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews


Rating by ICECAP007 on Jan 25, 2020 Version: 4.5.10.5129 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by angang on Nov 17, 2019 Version: 4.5.10 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 3/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 1/10




Rating by JamesKirk on Dec 21, 2018 Version: Portable version 4.5.10 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Ease of use.
Theme support for eyegasm.
Totally free.
Using Handbrake engie.


Review by Helios on Apr 16, 2018 Version: 4.5.10 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 8/10




Rating by Sonny on Mar 29, 2018 Version: TEncoder 4.5.10 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




it needs video crop settings. and better audio settings.

Review by padrotematon on Oct 16, 2015 Version: 4.5.8 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




youtube-dl had to be updated for me today or it would not work

Review by destinjoe on Sep 28, 2015 Version: 4.5.8 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I just downloaded v4.5 and the about windows and file version still displaying v4.4.0.4773 instead v4.5.

Review by TGB on Oct 1, 2014 Version: 4.5 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Almost perfect, super stable, easy UI, full featured converter. It just miss one feature, does not support join files with same properties in direct copy (without quality lose). I hope to see this in a future version.

Review by TGB on Jul 4, 2014 Version: 4.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




It's a nice interface for what is intended, but still fails to produce output for certain files for me.

Review by blud7 on Jan 31, 2013 Version: 3.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




Nice and simple tool.

But:
* I miss to store the custom arguments in the profiles.
* Where is the documentation?
* Fails the two pass mode for MEncoder (Unknown suboption pass)


Review by feyd00 on May 6, 2012 Version: 1.9.2215 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




I test all kinds of X264 software encoder that appears, but always look a software was just "click and go".

With TEncoder I finally found this.

Simple and efficient.

Not everyone has the knowledge to use AviSynth scripts and on my country (Brazil)increased peoples numbers making their own videos for Youtube. This software is the right choice.

In both forums OS/OI (Portuguese), I recommend this software for everyone.

By the way, I'm doing a tutorial showing how easy use of TEncoder.


Review by Cauptain on Apr 12, 2012 Version: 1.8 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Doesn't seem to be able to output correct aspect ratios on XVid, FLV, or Mpeg2 outputs from PAL mpeg2 sources - everything seems to come out at 5x4 with bars regardless of the original's aspect ratio or the output settings. Having said that, the quality looks pretty good at low bitrates and speed wasn't too bad, so I'll be keeping a lookout for future updates.

Review by TimA-C on Dec 23, 2011 Version: 1.5beta OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10


13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com