Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for ReJig

15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews


Have just realized(remembered) how great this tool is. Have been using it for years and always does what it's supposed to, just recently reinstalled os and was having all sorts of problems with latest and greatest software when remembered this easy and basic tool. works a treat. thanks to authour

Review by dweeb52 on Jun 14, 2009 Version: 0.5f OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Works perfectly to convert my capture card MPG into DVD-compliant VIDEO_TS

Review by john999 on Mar 20, 2007 Version: 0.5f OS: WinME Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The remuxed file i created using Rejig was nothing but trash. I had combined 8 files but resulting Vob file would only play first one. Went thru the files with Pgcedit only to find out that there were errors in the file. Redid the muxing with Muxman instead of Rejig and DVD played great. I do not recommend this program.

Review by cg1127 on Nov 1, 2006 Version: 0.5f OS: WinXP Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




This is a fascinating little program, extremely powerful and it's power is in it's simplicity and very simply because IT WORKS!

If you want to convert NTSC to PAL this little app will help in the process:
http://forum.videohelp.com/viewtopic.php?t=312479

Hats off to the programmer, just the right features for a perfect PAL->NTSC conversion, is an essential part of the process.


Review by chipsndukes on Oct 31, 2006 Version: 0.5f OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Just could not get it to work. Using file mode tried to demux some VOBs. The resulting mpeg2 file just doesn't work. TMPGEnc Author does not recognise it nor does Windows Media Player. The resulting AC3 Encoded audio file worked 100%, but NO video. Performed the same excercise using Vobrator (as old as it is) and it worked fine.

Review by SiG_ZA on Dec 16, 2005 Version: 0.5f OS: WinXP Ease of use: 4/10 Functionality: 2/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




As jlpatte2 stated, It's probably the best free tool around for converting dvb streams to vob's.
I'm using it as the basis of an Windows XP Media Center program to convert dvr-ms (recorded tv) files to dvdr's that can be played in a standalone player. It does create non standard dvd's (i.e not the correct resolution) but I'm yet to see a player balk at them.

jlpatte2, I'd love to get my hands on the version of rejig you've created to run the dvdauthor from the cmd, it would save me using the linux port of dvdauthor for it. I would just email you, but I can't see your address here at all. If you could please contact me at trhr9AThotmail.com (msn IM ID as well) I'd be very grateful

Btw, it's released under the gpl, so you can do what you like with the source.

Cheers.


Review by TRHR on Aug 28, 2005 Version: 0.5e OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is an awesome tool! Nothing else I have found can easily and quickly convert Satelite DVB content to VOBs w/o mucking with the data. This creates nonstandard DVDs, but I have yet to find a player they don't play it(only tried 3 different ones though)

I have Edited the Source to create a version on the DVD Author mode that can be run by cmd line; I am trying to contact the author to see what license if any I could redistribute my changes with. If you are intersted send me an e-mail...


Review by jlpatte2 on Jul 24, 2005 Version: 0.5e OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The total lack of help or description of how to use it really bites, but a nice little program once you've figured it out.

Review by bmwracer on Jun 14, 2005 Version: 0.5e OS: Win2K Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Is an excellent tool with some weakness as the no existence of a little help.

Review by Obi Wan on Aug 24, 2004 Version: 0.5d/e OS: Other Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I've used this tool twice now (not often you really need a compressed-domain transcoder), once on an MPEG file that turned out excellent, and then in combination with DVD REBUILDER to backup a really stubborn disc (other transcoders choked).

It has really held it's own, and provides quality that rivals DVD2One and DVD Shrink without deep analysis. This is using 1-pass mode. 2-pass is surely better, I would venture to guess.

Very valuable tool. Kudos to the creators.


Review by lordsmurf on Jun 12, 2004 Version: 0.5e OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




The only think wrong in the DVDauthor is you cannot make menus, but you can import dirctly the charpters ( i think it writes this way) from DVD and use their original fonts and colors.

Review by chotoboto on Apr 22, 2004 Version: 0.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




This is quite a useful tool that deserves some credit and I am using it more and more.
It can demux the video & audio stream from VOB/IFO. This is not a big deal but at least TMPGEnc Plus MPEG tool cannot do it directly from VOB. It is more easy to use than VOBEdit.

The compression function is also very handy when after encoding you find the output file size is a bit over your target. You can simply compress it a bit without spending hours again on re-encoding.

The DVD authoring function is invaluable to me sometimes. I have TDA but TDA does not support subtitles. Rejig can take multiple audio and subtitle streams. There are not many freeware authoring tools I am aware of that support SUP subtitles. Dvdauthorgui can support text subtitles but it seems to me that it lacks font for Chinese charactors.

On the other hands, there are downsides of Rejig:
1) development seems to stop and there weren't any new releases in the last couple of month. What a pity.
2) There weren't many guides of it in the web besides the compression function.
3) DVD authoring function lacks title/chapter menus.



Review by asisoft on Apr 21, 2004 Version: 0.5e OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Fantastic tool, the transcode utility is fantastic, you can demux ac3 and mpg files in it too.

The author DVD utility is great too, you cannot make DVD menus, but you can take several sound tracks and several subtitles( demuxed directly from original vob file.

It is great free tool.


Review by chotoboto on Apr 20, 2004 Version: 0.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




crashes for me about 75% thru.

Review by k2 on Nov 24, 2003 Version: .4 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 2/10




Fabulous!!

Allows import of VOB files, auto adds all VOBs in a series (VTS_01_1.VOB-VTS_01_7.VOB), takes both multiplexed MPEG streams, and MPV/M2V streams.

Demuxes audio, and applies delay correction if checked.

The scaling factor is based on % scale. 80% will shave 20% of the file size off of the m2v file size. Outputs a m2v file which needs to be remuxed into the VOBs. Works just fine using IFOEdit and NTSC streams.


At 90%, the output is great. 80% is still usable, much like other transcoders (DVD2One, CloneDVD.....). The speed seems to be a little faster than DVDShrink.

Only fault I could find was that the compression scale wasn't always 100% correct.

Also doesn't have IFO parsing [b][i]yet[/b][/i]


Review by disturbed1 on Oct 21, 2003 Version: v0.3b OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


15 reviews, Showing 1 to 15 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com