Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for Pazera Free MP4 Video Converter

22 reviews, Showing 1 to 22 reviews


I like this software. There are a few bugs probably related to the ffmeg build rather than GUI. For example if you set to 5.1 and leave channels on auto for bitrate you get a unsuitably low bitrate, so set your bitrate and channel size everytime.

Another is, if deinterlace is set to auto and your source does not need it, the detection can sometimes mess up(if some interlace segments are integral part of your overall progressive input eg artistic reasons or news clips(interlaced often) in a mainstream film!) and deinterlaces unnecessarily all of the source leaving image clarity/detail soft and edges blurred a bit, so turn this option off if your image is progressive. Other than that great software.


Review by Simon on Jun 17, 2021 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




What a great little portable converter. There's an installer if you want too. It can be a little difficult to navigate at first, because it has many useful features, but you'll get used to it. And it works in XP to Win10.

Review by Peter on Feb 14, 2021 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It did a great job converting vob to mp4. I comapred the result with Xmediarecode and format factory and Pazera is superior. Xmediarecode did a bad job in deinterlacing even after selecting progressive output. Format factory interface is too cluttered and it missed second audio channel in the vob.

Review by vidalien on Feb 12, 2021 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Did an excellent job of re-encoding a big mkv file to a smaller size for my tablet device.

Review by P.L on Jul 26, 2020 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is in many ways comparable to one or two commercial programs out there. How it utilizes the compression power of H264 with its sleek GUI is a pleasure to see it in operation. I've certainly got way better quality encodes with this than other freeware or commercial software I used in the past as it is immensely stable. This is a must for h264 and if you have the CPU power it will encode to h265 too.

Review by Tom on Jul 24, 2020 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Fantastic little tool and so simple to use. Like others I tried the h265 and it was too sloooW even in my fast cpu system. I usually rip my DVD to one mpeg file, so then it is easy to crop out the black bars in this converter and transcode to h264 with all the neat options in a great gui. You can auto deinterlace too. Very impressed by this free software.

Review by Ted on Mar 30, 2020 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I love the simplicity and ease of use of this program.

Review by thekingofchaos on Mar 29, 2020 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Try using the H265 option to convert and you will still be sitting there next week. I tested this out in XP/Win7 & Win10 64bits utilizing all cores and H265 either crashed the converter or just froze after starting off. Obviously FFMeg isn't quite up to the virtues of this HEVC codec as yet.
The Xvid option is crazy too giving very wide swinging variable bitrates using either 2 pass or 2 pass. The quality at a high bitrate was just bad!

Now the good stuff! The H264 output is excellent at 1 or 2 pass. A good free gui encoder based on ffmeg. Only use it for h264 output. Oh and it has a bug in the aac audio option. Set it to auto and it always defaults to a 5.1 aac output whatever bitrate set.


Review by Jim on Sep 15, 2019 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 7/10




Rating by Leo on Sep 13, 2019 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 10/10




I'll second that. This is a great free bit of software for your pc. Any of the free Pazera tools are equally useful as well.

Only thing I didnt like was the Xvid 2 pass mode as it uses a weird vbr adaptation with huge variations in bitrate, if you set your target bitrate and in using 2 pass it doesn't really hit it as the bitrate spikes massively from low to high. That's my only moan. The h264 part is excellent.


Review by Tim on Jul 29, 2019 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is the best 4K UHD Converter,even if it's not professional. But with Pazera Free MP4 Video Converter, I made a test of conversion from HD video to 4K UHD and it works great. And to do that I also had to reduce the bitrate. This program works great, I recommend it. A great alternative to professional programs and video editors who are paid and which are hard to find! Thanks! ;)

Review by Mr4K on Jul 27, 2019 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Pete on Jun 17, 2019 Version: 1.5 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Very impressive utilization of FFmeg via its nice gui. Never had a problem with it. I like this program, but wish it had an auto crop built in so I can autocrop(DVDs I ripped as) mpeg2 input files. A bit of a pain sometimes getting the right aspect from the profiles, but encodes fine.

I never bother with a h265 output which you can do with this software, as it is too slow on my pc's 3ghz processor.


Review by Callum on Nov 12, 2018 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Great software, but if there is a negative it must be the resolution options. The resolutions come out quite odd sometimes, especially if you try to crop- very fiddly to get right unlike Handbrake which is so easy to manage in this respect.

Also don't leave it auto for both your audio or resolution for your input source as it will be encoded as 5.1aac, if set to aac(annoying if you entered a bit rate of 128kbps and 2.3.5 aspect ratio every time even if your aspect is 1.8.5, so be careful there. Otherwise good tool to use.


Review by All T on Sep 26, 2018 Version: 1.5 portable OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Outstanding software. Regarding some comments about resizing/resolution diffulties. You could get your desired resolution and cropping numbers by inputting your source into Handbrake or Auto Mencoder and then manually entering figures gained into this mp4 converter in its custom settings.

Review by Sal on Sep 26, 2018 Version: 1.5 portable OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Welcome to the wonderful world of Open Source. It doesn't get better than this! I'll echo the sentiment of the below comment and agree, but what a great job of encoding you get using this FFMEG sleek GUI. You can input mostly anything and output to H264/H265 or Xvid. If you want just use mkvToolnix to mux your files into mkv like I do and add a srt.

You can also rip your DVD's to mpeg2 single file say with WinDVD Copy Pro(get a giveaway!) and input them too as source into this MP4 Video Converter. It will take vobs too but not merge them I think, but either way you can do most things with this program effectively.

Good tip is to extract the aac mp4a from your encodings with Yamb portable so you can run it through aacGain using Mp3Gain GUI and add a few db to normalize the audio as well as avoid clipping, after encoding ac-3 which loses a lot of db after encoding. You could also extract any audio with Pazera Audio Extractor another 10/10 freeware program by the same author. Kudos to him.

I find this software and all Pazera software to run flawlessly in all platforms of Windows. Get it from the author's site and it is totally spyware/adware free.


Review by xtro on Sep 25, 2018 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




One of my go-to video tools. It's hard to imagine a better conceived, more ergonomic front end for ffmpeg for simple transcoding tasks. I use this and Handbrake for shrinking media for portable and NAS use. Handbrake scores higher in a few aspects (e.g. dealing with cropping/aspect ratio issues), but otherwise I prefer Pazera for ease of use and great results.

Review by AlanC on Sep 25, 2018 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Superb software and free. I also recommend another FFMEG GUI Super Simple Video Converter, but Pazera can handle anything and does a 2 pass as well. Excellent freeware.

Review by xtro on Sep 24, 2018 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by marcelo on Aug 3, 2018 Version: 1.5 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




a very, very good software, easy to use.auto auto auto , my son can do it..
very speed converter .I use profile 50% h264 same quality .speed is 7.25X on intel i5!! output of quality when you choose an input like 1080P mkv
i regret only to not being able to change bits/pixel in this mode profile

très bon soft, facile a utiliser mon fils peut le faire
je l utilise pour réduire la taille de mkv type 1080p, bdrip etc..fonctionne à merveille , il fait son job et le fait vite et bien
Un grand bravo au développeur.Je cherchais depuis longtemps ce type de soft, j'utilisais xvid psp converter qui devient un peu une usine à gaz.
Je mets 8 au niveau des fonctions, il manque la possibilité de pouvoir modifier les fichiers de sortie par la modification du bits/pixel et une interface interne pour couper mais je chipotte.


Review by erekosse on Jul 1, 2018 Version: 1.4 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This is a great program output quality is pretty good. The only negative is the encoder is really slow a 2:15 will take a min of 40min to encode that is to slow with Winavi or Freemake the video will take 7 to 15 min to encode. I would never use this program to encode videos longer 7 to 10 min long a 3gb 30 to 45 min video will take 5 to 8 hrs to encode screw that S M H.

Review by DJboutit on Aug 20, 2017 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 5/10




Just needed a tool to copy the video and convert AC3 and DTS audio to AAC or MP3 so it could be played through Chromecast. This tool work well with no loss in volume, which occurred using other tools.

Review by RJRobb on Jan 17, 2017 Version: 1.2 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


22 reviews, Showing 1 to 22 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com