Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
MediaInfo is a convenient unified display of the most relevant technical and tag data for video and audio files. The MediaInfo data display includes: Container: format, profile, commercial name of the format, duration, overall bit rate. Video: format, codec , aspect, frame rate. Audio: format, codec id, sample rate, channels. Text: format, codec id, language of subtitle Chapters: count of chapters, list of chapters.

8.7/10
58 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

MediaInfo screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


MediaInfo screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot


MediaInfo screenshot 3
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

19.09 (September 11, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download MediaInfo 19.09 Windows  6MB  Win

Download MediaInfo 19.09 Mac 64-bit  5MB  Mac64

Download MediaInfo 19.09 Linux  Linux




Download Portable and other versions

Download MediaInfo 19.09 Portable Windows  3MB  Win  Portable

Download MediaInfo 19.09 Portable Windows 64-bit  4MB  Win64  Portable

Download MediaInfo Lite 19.09 [Win], a very basic version of MediaInfo.




Download old versions


Download MediaInfo old versions



Software License

Free software / FOSS (Free download and also Free and Open Source Software)



Supported operating systems

WinWindows MacMac OS LinuxLinux




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


Version 19.09, 2019-09-10
-------------
+ AC-4: basic detection, raw, in MP4 or TS
+ AC-3/E-AC-3: display time code of the first frame
+ Don't show anymore by default "encoded" bit rates and stream sizes
+ MOV: Decode more language codes
x MXF: some metadata were missing
x AC-3: AC-3 actually has no bit depth, removing the default 16 value
x AC-3/E-AC-3: fix bitrate info (so duration) with streams having a time code
x AC-3: parse more frames also when in MP4, in order to better detect JOC (Atmos)
x MP4: do not show audio bit depth if it is the "default" 16 (value is not trustable enough)
x ProRes RAW: we know only width and height
x SubRip: bad handling of files having a quote character

View full changelog




All features


The MediaInfo data display includes:

Container: format, profile, commercial name of the format, duration, overall bit rate, writing application and library, title, author, director, album, track number, date, duration...
Video: format, codec id, aspect, frame rate, bit rate, color space, chroma subsampling, bit depth, scan type, scan order...
Audio: format, codec id, sample rate, channels, bit depth, language, bit rate...
Text: format, codec id, language of subtitle...
Chapters: count of chapters, list of chapters...


MediaInfo analyticals include:

Container: MPEG-4, QuickTime, Matroska, AVI, MPEG-PS (including unprotected DVD), MPEG-TS (including unprotected Blu-ray), MXF, GXF, LXF, WMV, FLV, Real...
Tags: Id3v1, Id3v2, Vorbis comments, APE tags...
Video: MPEG-1/2 Video, H.263, MPEG-4 Visual (including DivX, XviD), H.264/AVC, H.265/HEVC, FFV1...
Audio: MPEG Audio (including MP3), AC3, DTS, AAC, Dolby E, AES3, FLAC...
Subtitles: CEA-608, CEA-708, DTVCC, SCTE-20, SCTE-128, ATSC/53, CDP, DVB Subtitle, Teletext, SRT, SSA, ASS, SAMI...


MediaInfo features include:

Read many video and audio file formats
View information in different formats (text, sheet, tree, HTML...)
Customise these viewing formats
Export information as text, CSV, HTML...
Graphical user interface, command line interface, or library (.dll/.so/.dylib) versions available
Integrate with the shell (drag 'n' drop, and Context menu)
Internationalisation: display any language on any operating system
Localisation capability (for which volunteers are needed - please contact me!)




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to MediaInfo


AVI2Clipboard



GSpot



MediaInfoXP



VideoInspector







Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

MediaInfo Mac, MediaInfo Lite, Media Info



Download MediaInfo Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




58 reviews, Showing 1 to 58 reviews


No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Michael Sunborn on Aug 2, 2019 Version: 19.07 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Is the 18.12 the final build? no longer upgraded? I have to say that ffprobe seems better.

Review by capitellino on Apr 23, 2019 Version: 18.12 OS: Vista Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Mojo on Jun 18, 2018 Version: `8.05 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Excellent free software, must have for me.

Review by tuco76 on May 14, 2018 Version: 18.05 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Wakaku on Mar 11, 2018 Version: 17.12 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by ams_guy on Aug 6, 2017 Version: 0.7.97 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by gonwk on Apr 27, 2017 Version: 0.7.94 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No issues under Windows 8.1, tooltip pops right up.

Review by mail2tom on Jul 24, 2016 Version: 0.7.87 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




the latest version(0.7.87)is no good.
It does not appear seconds duration of the video file on the tooltip.
so i'm using 0.7.80.


Review by kerott on Jul 24, 2016 Version: 0.7.80 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Thanks to the Author for this Wonderful FREE tool and author continues to update it.
Keep up the Great work & THANKS!:)


Review by gonwk on May 5, 2016 Version: 0.7.85 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




There are somewhere between 1500 and 1600 items that can be looked up depending on whether It is an image, video, audio, menu, text, etc or combination of them. I think it would be pretty hard to come up with a GUI that lets you select any or all. That's a lot of drop boxes or check boxes. A truncated function GUI yes, a full function GUI...

BTW the fix for the mouse over failure is just open MediaInfo and set that feature off then Open and set on again to set it into the registry. It gets reset every new version.


Review by Budman1 on Mar 31, 2016 Version: 0.7.79 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




The uggliest interface I ever saw!!!
Can someone spend a nice GUI for the tool? ;)


Review by Jim_pansen on Mar 31, 2016 Version: 0.7.84 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




@AllisOne
it has nothing to do with leftovers, it's indeed a bug, I reported it time ago and it was confirmed by the developer, look at https://sourceforge.net/p/mediainfo/bugs/932/
Really a shame that's not already fixed after many updates since then.


Review by TGB on Sep 19, 2015 Version: 0.7.77 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 6/10




@TGB: I think it happens when you install a new version over the old one. First uninstall the old version (the best way is to use some uninstalling program that cleans registry as well - Revo Pro, CCleaner, etc), then install the new version and check in Options - Preferences, if Explorer Tooltip is ticked.

Review by AllisOne on Jun 25, 2015 Version: 0.7.74 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Explorer tooltip doesn't work on windows 7 64bit.

Review by TGB on Jun 24, 2015 Version: 07.74 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




An indispensable tool, as soon as you adopted it at least if you are careful and mistrustful enough and don't install the bundled crapware. Should be included in any OS;) With the Linux version, I miss the tooltip info when the mouse is over the file icon. And now I miss the tooltip with MKV files; I think it was present in former versions. For MKV, you need to open the file in order to get the needed info.

Review by Francois_C on Feb 13, 2015 Version: 0.7.72 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The lite version does not show the bitrate of AAC audio in mkv container. Don't know if the other version does which is 4.4 MB.

Review by pearlblack15 on Jan 17, 2014 Version: 0.7.67 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Powerful tool yet simple to use and understand also at its first usage. As description say during installation Mediainfo is an adware but i got used to it and i always pay attention.
I have installed 0.7.67 Windows 64 bit version, the last update, and it happend sometimes that Mediainfo had crashed. If someone have my same issue please report.


Review by dontrythisathome on Jan 17, 2014 Version: 0.7.67 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Powerful but simple tool.Easy to use

Review by eagletdw on Nov 30, 2013 Version: 0.7.64 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




Can we get an option to have the bigger screen back if we want it? Small by default with an option to make it bigger like a lot of us wanted. Doesn't seem right to add it after years of people asking for it and then removing it in the next release because two people didn't like it. An option is all we want.

Review by DarrellS on Aug 18, 2013 Version: 0.7.64 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Thank you for this tool. Works great :)

Review by vastra on Jul 2, 2013 Version: 0.7.63 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




4.2 MB for such an application is a waste for me. It doesn't provide anything more than the Mediainfo Lite version which is just around 1 MB. And on top of that, mediainfo lite version wraps the encoding info of the file while this doesn't. I don't see its advantage compared to media info lite which is same. Btw videohelp could also make available the lite version (DLL version). Its not available in the official site.

Review by pearlblack15 on Feb 24, 2013 Version: .76.1 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I was all excited to see a new version, 0.7.62 was released. But I really don't like the giant GUI window, it is very annoying. When I resize the GUI it does NOT keep my preferred size. So, I am going back to 0.7.60. Can you fix it in 0.7.63, hint, hint, hint.

Review by irish003 on Feb 23, 2013 Version: 7.62 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 3/10




Thank you so much for making the GUI larger. I know you've been saying for years that you were going to work on it. Better late than never. It was just so annoying having to manually enlarge the window every time you opened a file with Mediainfo. Thank you! A video info Details Column in Explorer would be nice :)

Review by DarrellS on Jan 19, 2013 Version: 0.7.61 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Hi MediaInfo Author, Thanks for your Proggie.

I was all excited about the new version, 0.7.61. But I have to say Idon't get why the Super Large GUI window, it is so Annoying, and even after I resize it, it does NOT keep my preferred size. So, I am going back to 0.7.60. May be you can fix in 0.7.62 or whatever.

G!:)


Review by gonwk on Jan 12, 2013 Version: 0.7.61 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




With version 0.7.61, I don't get average bitrate of h264 video nor bitrate of DTS-HD streams in MKV files ... A bug ?

Review by sierramike on Dec 17, 2012 Version: 0.7.61 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 6/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 6/10




KiwiKid, I give you 11/10 for the tip.
So simple that I'd have never thought about it and very efficient.
Thank you very much.

This tool is excellent and a must.
I gave an 8 for functionality only because first the info on .mkv files is not always accurate and sometimes missing, then it doesn't handle DVD's properly.


Review by skaleton on Dec 11, 2012 Version: 0.7.61 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




@Dal, I realized that shortly after commenting, but was unable to edit my comment. And it said only one comment per day.

so just disregard my first comment. I still took a couple points off of functionality because I don't like how the window opens so big. They should change it so (like most programs) the window will open the same size as it was the last time you closed it. If I'm not mistaken, thats how the previous version was.


Review by KushSmoka420 on Nov 10, 2012 Version: 0.7.61 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Hi.
If you cannot right click files anymore, you have to first run the program once, from the Start Menu or right from the install folder.



Review by Dal on Nov 9, 2012 Version: 0.7.61 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I updated to this current version from 0.7.53 and after the upgrade, I could no longer right click a video file and select mediainfo. It was not even in the right click menu any longer. Not sure if the program even worked at all, because I always use the right click method, so after discovering it didn't work, I just uninstalled and now am reinstalling the older version.

Review by KushSmoka420 on Nov 9, 2012 Version: 0.7.61 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 1/10




Go for portable version(s),and block it with a fw.

Review by jaodsvuda on May 30, 2012 Version: 0.7.58 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 8/10




contains opencandy

Review by dessieclive on May 30, 2012 Version: 0758 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 9/10




For those complaining about missing bitrate info etc each time you install an update open MediaInfo, go to options and untick both Explorer extension and Explorer tooltip, click OK, then go back and retick them and click OK. We shouldn't have to do each time we update but it is a small price to pay for a very useful program.

Review by KiwiKid on Aug 17, 2011 Version: 0.7.48 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




1. View > HTML > right click & print
2. View > TEXT > right click, Copy & Paste into notepad > Print


Review by virtualdoobmon on Aug 16, 2011 Version: 0.7.44 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Need the ability to print out data!

Review by pepegot1 on Aug 15, 2011 Version: .7.47 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Need more data. Bitrate info is missing. Need version 5 or 6 if still available.

Review by mdffyx on Aug 15, 2011 Version: 0.7.47 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 2/10 Overall: 4/10




This software works and gives you information about movies as well audio files and even graphics files.

@pmshah. I discovered this problem too and the solution is actual very simple.
You just uninstall the old version first and install the new version, rather than upgrade the old version.
After you installed the new version start the program and place a V at explorer tooltip and the mouse over function works.


Review by jan5678 on Jul 4, 2011 Version: 0.7.45 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Last few versions somehow have curtailed functionality or there is something I am doing wrong. All I do is simply update as per the software's suggestion.

Under one of the previous versions (can't remember which) the mouse over worked perfectly and gave full details like resolution, bit rate, included subtitles, duration, associated application, etc. This worked even under Total Commander.

Suddenly this functionality is gone and I get bare minimum information like file name, duration and the configured application to play it. Seems like I will have to download a bunch of oler versions,check them out and stick with the one that works right!


Review by pmshah on Nov 18, 2010 Version: 0.36 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Sourceforge has the wrong version for x64. It downloads as 0.7.33 but installs as 0.7.32 and then displays the banner that there is a new version available.

Review by mail2tom on May 14, 2010 Version: 0.7.33 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Latest version still chokes on MPEG2 Transport Streams giving access violation error in module MEDIAINFO_I386.DLL.

Review by mail2tom on May 3, 2010 Version: 0.7.32 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Previous versions worked great but current release chokes on MPEG2 Transport Streams giving access violation error in module MEDIAINFO_I386.DLL.


Review by mail2tom on Apr 27, 2010 Version: 0.7.31 x64 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Versions 0.7.31 and 0.7.30 report incorrect framerates for MKV files containing H264-video.

Review by El Heggunte on Apr 18, 2010 Version: 0.7.31 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




I have been using this tool for a very long time. It's one of the best.

Review by Ally68 on Jul 12, 2009 Version: 0.7.18 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Good in theory but terrible in practice. It reports completely inaccurate bitrates, about as much use as Gordon Brown on a good day.

Review by mw01908 on Jul 12, 2009 Version: 0.7.18 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 2/10




Very useful program I use all the time. However, this is supposed to be version 0.7.11, but the "about" screen says it's 0.7.10.

Review by mail2tom on Feb 13, 2009 Version: 0.7.11 OS: WinXP 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Superb! This tool give complete information about all kind of files I have (AVI, MPEG, or MKV)

Review by jerome7573_2 on Oct 17, 2008 Version: 0.7.7.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Worked for me on WinXP, no issues. You don't even have to click.

Review by djelimon on Feb 17, 2008 Version: 0.7.5.9 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Would not work on one computer, crashed Media Studio Pro on another. Maybe it's the multiple monitors or something with my system because other seem to really like it. I hope it gets fixed or I find something as good that works for m configuration.

Review by benhoff on Jan 12, 2008 Version: v0.7.5.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 1/10 Functionality: 1/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 1/10




Great tool But...this must be the only application in existance which does not remember it's screen position.

Review by GideonK on Jan 10, 2008 Version: 0.7.5.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Easy to use, supports most video formats, like MPG, AVI, WMV, etc... Provides all info I was looking for

Review by Comandante G on Jan 10, 2008 Version: 0.7.5.7 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The ultimate media file parser.
Without the great medainfo.dll, d2mp would not be possible.
Also a great interface for user level media detections and reports.
Excelent !!!


Review by d2mp on Dec 23, 2006 Version: 0.7.4.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Can't find the audiobitrate of a vbr mp3-stream within .mkv

Review by uzer on Dec 3, 2006 Version: 0.7.4.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 5/10




Really excellent tool to show you information about most popular container formats, such as .mkv, .ogm, .mp4 and many others.

Review by junglemike on Aug 18, 2006 Version: 0.7.3.1 OS: Win2K Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Tried this program for the first time to see stream details of a vob file (main movie) in a DVD authored by me from scratch using capture by Dazzle DVC2 since I am well aware of the streams present in that vob. Following are the results:-
Gave 2 streams of AC3 being present instead of only a single AC3 channel.
Shows a delay of 300mS in the audio, whereas actually there is no delay as verified using other softwares. The audio/video sync is perfect
Stream type & bitrates showed correctly for both Video & Audio
Original streams are PAL D2 2Mbps CBR video, single 2 channel AC3 audio(encoded using ffmpeg) 192Kbps.
Yet to try other media files.
However, efforts of the Software author is much appreciated


Review by ark on May 10, 2006 Version: 0.7.2.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




[Usage background - locating media files of test data with certain attributes]

Provides useful and comprehensive data.
Mis-reports .gif files as audio files when run on a directory.

"HTML" format a little disappointing.

Full spreadsheet info would be useful when in that display mode, rather than the half-and-half presentation provided.

Seems to consume large amount of CPU when changing directory, sometimes amounting to effectively a lockup - some kind of progress indicator would be useful feedback here.

Would be handy if you could run a scan on a tree of subdirectories and produce a spreadsheet of the contained files, detailing formats, bitrates, etc.

Another good use case when looking for media test data would be able to filter scanned files on codec type, bit rate, audio type, resolution etc.


Review by mikewhit on Dec 15, 2005 Version: 0.7.0.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




Does what it is said to : bitrates, codecs, chapters, audio and subtitles languages, tags... for a lot of differents formats, even if the format is not spread

Review by Jerome7573 on Jul 26, 2005 Version: 0.6.1.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This tool is perfect for giving information about video and audio files.It supports loads of different formats and has a clear,easy to understand interface.
Great freeware,recommended!


Review by laspis59 on Jun 9, 2005 Version: 0.6.0.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Does just what it's supposed to: Gives video and audio bitrates, codec, resolution, framerate, etc. of video.

Review by steve2713 on Apr 1, 2005 Version: 0.5.1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10


58 reviews, Showing 1 to 58 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com