Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for MassTube

13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews


My notes on masstube are not exaggerations, it is because the system is really simple and effective, and the amount paid for the license plus is a unique attraction. I did a little test, downloading the file in FLAC 24Khz and the quality surprised me a lot! A suggestion to the developer, is that it is possible to download links in batch, it would be cool to have this function employed, moreover, I just have to thank the developers for the usefulness and accessibility of the program.

Review by Diego Souza on Sep 22, 2019 Version: 12.9.8.359 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Used to work splendidly but now it either doesn't work at all or takes forever to load the video. This was an easy 10/10 before, but now it seems to take a lot longer to retrieve videos compared to before, let alone downloading them.

Review by Bonka on Dec 4, 2018 Version: 12.9.8.350 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




Super great software! Keep up the great work!

Review by Mark on Jul 10, 2018 Version: 12.9.8.347 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Rating by Mark on Jul 10, 2018 Version: 12.9.8.347 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Current version not working for me as of end April 2017.

Review by Seymour Cat on Apr 29, 2017 Version: 12.9.6.336 Plus OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




I make a donation at 2016/11, and now I must make an new donation! No, this was the first and the last time.

Review by user75348 on Apr 16, 2017 Version: 12.9.6.336 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Very good and easy to use program. The first time I installed this program I made a donation and the author sent me the code for the ultra version. After a few months of use, the program didn't work anymore, like it couldn't find the video even after pasting the video url on its search engine. So that made me update the program. The first 2 updates of the program came out fine and it still allowed me to run the ultra version. On the third update the program went back to the free version and asked me to donate (again?). Beware people who intend to donate to the author, DO NOT DONATE!!!! HE WILL JUST KEEP ON ASKING FOR DONATION!

Review by joy on Feb 25, 2017 Version: 12.9.6.336 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 6/10




The MassTube author informs me by email that he remove all bundled adware/toolbars/ads in all their products/third parties installers forever, so he will not included crapware in the official installers anymore! So now its 100% clean and also the was certificated now by Softpedia. Have fun!

Review by HitLet on Aug 9, 2016 Version: 12.9.5.329 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Really the best lightweight and fast YouTube downloader I've used! I'm very happy with MassTube. I have used it some time ago with good results and the application is always being updated. Now i have my own Key to use all features of the program. To my taste, it was worth it, since it supports MP4 1080p, 1440p and 2160p 4k WITH SOUND (my favorite formats).

The uploaded file here in VideoHelp site of MassTube (direct download link) does not contain any ads/toolbars/malware (tested by me with different antivirus). Its clean (is not the same installer signature available in official author's homepage), so don't worry. I recommend you download the installer of MassTube hosted here in VideoHelp (direct link above) that is without ads/toolbars.


Review by HitLet on Jul 31, 2014 Version: 12.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@frmys
Maybe it's the fault of using Windows XP that you got extra programs installed. I'm using both Windows 7 and 8.1, and I've never found any evidence of unwanted software being slipped in under the radar. I just installed the latest version, and still no extra programs have shown up either in the Uninstall Programs list in Control Panel, or in the Temp folder.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
As far as I'm concerned, this is the easiest tool for downloading YouTube videos, and it has a very small footprint. While it's true that you have to wait 45 seconds if you want to download 1080p videos if you're using the free version, I have no need to download videos at that resolution, so that doesn't affect me. 720p videos are crystal clear on my 45 inch screen, so I don't feel it's necessary to take up extra storage space (or download time) grabbing the 1080p files.


Review by awgie on Jul 31, 2014 Version: 12.8.0.290 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It has a simple interface and downloads 1080p videos without problem. If you do not register , you have to wait 45 seconds for 1080p files.

BUT BE AWARE !!!! even you cancel and refuse add-on promotional programs during setup , somehow several unwanted programs are loaded in background.

You can use freeware addremover program "AdwCleaner" for removing the programs/hijackers from your browsers. I managed to remove adwares that are loaded by Masstube in this way.

Note : If you are an expert user , open your TEMP folder (C:\Documents and Settings\"Your Name"\Local Settings\Temp) you can see that setup launcher loads extra setup files. Find " MT_Install.exe" around 11 mb and extract it with Innounpacker (innounp.exe)+ gui (ISUnp.exe). You can find these freeware tools from sourceforge. Real working file is "MassTube.exe" 11,7 mb.


Review by frmys on Jul 30, 2014 Version: 12.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Had an older version installed for a while and tried to use it the other day, but the damn thing made me wait for 30 seconds before the download would start, like I was on a lame file sharing site! Uninstalled it immediately. Not that convenient, anyway, since you have to copy and past URLs to download from. Now I just use Complete Youtube Saver in Firefox/PaleMoon, or FreeMake Video Downloader if Complete should fail. FreeMake adds a download button to Youtube that works in Firefox, but not Pale Moon, so no copy/paste required.

Review by V1de0Luvr on Jul 30, 2014 Version: 12.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 6/10




Best lightweight YouTube Downloader available!

Highlights:
+ Detects YouTube videos up to 4K resolutions
+ Able to download age blocked content without logging in to your account
+ Great video downloading speed
+ Fast & easy to use: no dropdown menus, just click the quality-button to download
+ Audio extraction from videos (original quality 128k M4A) and ability to convert it into MP3-format
+ Portable or Local installation options
+ Video file naming by original YouTube video title followed by quality tag
+ Freeware, although all features are unlocked in Plus version

Feature Requests:
+ Options to:
- Modify taskbar minimization
- Disable history & thumbnails creation or automatic clean up after closing the application
- Auto-paste URL from clipboard when clicking the address field or button for this function
- Customize naming for downloaded videos
+ Installer tweaks:
- Option to choose the default Downloads folder during installation
- Option to create Downloads folder inside MassTube installation folder for Portable installation

Summary: Easy-to-use, fast and portable YouTube downloader easily worth of donating to get the unlocked Plus version! At the moment, it is developed and getting constant updates according to changes made to YouTube. Combining that to features it already has makes MassTube the best downloader thus far!


Review by BilBohz on Jul 30, 2014 Version: 12.8.0.290 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2021 videohelp.com