Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try PlayON and record all your Netflix, HBO, Hulu, Amazon series and movies and watch it offline. Download free trial !

Software Home »


Tool

Description

Type
Rating
Reviews
MassTube is a powerful application that allows you to download videos from YouTube in HD and more. Benefits: Download fast with a single click. Supported videos: YouTube, Vevo, Age Blocked content (without YouTube login) and more. Supported formats: FLV, MP4, WebM y 3GP. Supported resolutions: 240p, 360p, 480p, HD 720p, Full HD 1080p and 4K 3072p. Designed for Windows XP, Vista, 7 and 8.Integrated history manager. Plus version costs from $5.

Freeware Trialware
OS: Win
File size: 22MB
Portable version
Old versions
Version history
8.7/10
13 votes
Rate it




Screenshots

MassTube screenshot
Click to enlarge screenshot


MassTube screenshot 2
Click to enlarge screenshot


MassTube screenshot 3
Click to enlarge screenshot
Latest version

12.9.8.360 (September 28, 2019)



Download


Visit developer's site

Download MassTube 12.9.8.360  22MB  Win




Download Portable and other versions

Download MassTube 12.9.8.360 Portable  17MB  Win  Portable




Download old versions


Download MassTube old versions



Software License

Freeware/Trialware (Free download but some features are limited to pro/premium version )



Supported operating systems

WinWindows




Version history / Release notes / Changelog


MassTube 2019 v12.9.8.360 available!

Changelog (September 27, 2019):

- Improved video extraction algorithm and library.
- Other internal improvements.
- Fixed wrong video title detection for YouTube videos in some circumstances.
- Fixed other minor bugs discovered in previous version.

View full changelog




Sections/Browse similar tools






Alternative to MassTube


4K Video Downloader



ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader



ClipGrab



youtube-dl



YouTubeByClick







Guides and How to's




Acronyms / Also Known As

Havysoft MassTube



Download MassTube Portable download from the Download links under Download and Download other versions!



Share software

Facebook    Twitter    Reddit    LinkedIn    Pinterest    Google+    Email




Notify me when software updated or report software

Email me when it has been updated    Report this software (dead link/new version)  




13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews


My notes on masstube are not exaggerations, it is because the system is really simple and effective, and the amount paid for the license plus is a unique attraction. I did a little test, downloading the file in FLAC 24Khz and the quality surprised me a lot! A suggestion to the developer, is that it is possible to download links in batch, it would be cool to have this function employed, moreover, I just have to thank the developers for the usefulness and accessibility of the program.

Review by Diego Souza on Sep 22, 2019 Version: 12.9.8.359 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Used to work splendidly but now it either doesn't work at all or takes forever to load the video. This was an easy 10/10 before, but now it seems to take a lot longer to retrieve videos compared to before, let alone downloading them.

Review by Bonka on Dec 4, 2018 Version: 12.9.8.350 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 8/10 Overall: 7/10




Super great software! Keep up the great work!

Review by Mark on Jul 10, 2018 Version: 12.9.8.347 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Mark on Jul 10, 2018 Version: 12.9.8.347 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Current version not working for me as of end April 2017.

Review by Seymour Cat on Apr 29, 2017 Version: 12.9.6.336 Plus OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 8/10




I make a donation at 2016/11, and now I must make an new donation! No, this was the first and the last time.

Review by user75348 on Apr 16, 2017 Version: 12.9.6.336 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 5/10




Very good and easy to use program. The first time I installed this program I made a donation and the author sent me the code for the ultra version. After a few months of use, the program didn't work anymore, like it couldn't find the video even after pasting the video url on its search engine. So that made me update the program. The first 2 updates of the program came out fine and it still allowed me to run the ultra version. On the third update the program went back to the free version and asked me to donate (again?). Beware people who intend to donate to the author, DO NOT DONATE!!!! HE WILL JUST KEEP ON ASKING FOR DONATION!

Review by joy on Feb 25, 2017 Version: 12.9.6.336 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 6/10




The MassTube author informs me by email that he remove all bundled adware/toolbars/ads in all their products/third parties installers forever, so he will not included crapware in the official installers anymore! So now its 100% clean and also the was certificated now by Softpedia. Have fun!

Review by HitLet on Aug 9, 2016 Version: 12.9.5.329 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Really the best lightweight and fast YouTube downloader I've used! I'm very happy with MassTube. I have used it some time ago with good results and the application is always being updated. Now i have my own Key to use all features of the program. To my taste, it was worth it, since it supports MP4 1080p, 1440p and 2160p 4k WITH SOUND (my favorite formats).

The uploaded file here in VideoHelp site of MassTube (direct download link) does not contain any ads/toolbars/malware (tested by me with different antivirus). Its clean (is not the same installer signature available in official author's homepage), so don't worry. I recommend you download the installer of MassTube hosted here in VideoHelp (direct link above) that is without ads/toolbars.



Review by HitLet on Jul 31, 2014 Version: 12.9 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




@frmys
Maybe it's the fault of using Windows XP that you got extra programs installed. I'm using both Windows 7 and 8.1, and I've never found any evidence of unwanted software being slipped in under the radar. I just installed the latest version, and still no extra programs have shown up either in the Uninstall Programs list in Control Panel, or in the Temp folder.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
As far as I'm concerned, this is the easiest tool for downloading YouTube videos, and it has a very small footprint. While it's true that you have to wait 45 seconds if you want to download 1080p videos if you're using the free version, I have no need to download videos at that resolution, so that doesn't affect me. 720p videos are crystal clear on my 45 inch screen, so I don't feel it's necessary to take up extra storage space (or download time) grabbing the 1080p files.


Review by awgie on Jul 31, 2014 Version: 12.8.0.290 OS: Windows 8 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




It has a simple interface and downloads 1080p videos without problem. If you do not register , you have to wait 45 seconds for 1080p files.

BUT BE AWARE !!!! even you cancel and refuse add-on promotional programs during setup , somehow several unwanted programs are loaded in background.

You can use freeware addremover program "AdwCleaner" for removing the programs/hijackers from your browsers. I managed to remove adwares that are loaded by Masstube in this way.

Note : If you are an expert user , open your TEMP folder (C:\Documents and Settings\"Your Name"\Local Settings\Temp) you can see that setup launcher loads extra setup files. Find " MT_Install.exe" around 11 mb and extract it with Innounpacker (innounp.exe)+ gui (ISUnp.exe). You can find these freeware tools from sourceforge. Real working file is "MassTube.exe" 11,7 mb.


Review by frmys on Jul 30, 2014 Version: 12.8 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Had an older version installed for a while and tried to use it the other day, but the damn thing made me wait for 30 seconds before the download would start, like I was on a lame file sharing site! Uninstalled it immediately. Not that convenient, anyway, since you have to copy and past URLs to download from. Now I just use Complete Youtube Saver in Firefox/PaleMoon, or FreeMake Video Downloader if Complete should fail. FreeMake adds a download button to Youtube that works in Firefox, but not Pale Moon, so no copy/paste required.

Review by V1de0Luvr on Jul 30, 2014 Version: 12.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 5/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 5/10 Overall: 6/10




Best lightweight YouTube Downloader available!

Highlights:
+ Detects YouTube videos up to 4K resolutions
+ Able to download age blocked content without logging in to your account
+ Great video downloading speed
+ Fast & easy to use: no dropdown menus, just click the quality-button to download
+ Audio extraction from videos (original quality 128k M4A) and ability to convert it into MP3-format
+ Portable or Local installation options
+ Video file naming by original YouTube video title followed by quality tag
+ Freeware, although all features are unlocked in Plus version

Feature Requests:
+ Options to:
- Modify taskbar minimization
- Disable history & thumbnails creation or automatic clean up after closing the application
- Auto-paste URL from clipboard when clicking the address field or button for this function
- Customize naming for downloaded videos
+ Installer tweaks:
- Option to choose the default Downloads folder during installation
- Option to create Downloads folder inside MassTube installation folder for Portable installation

Summary: Easy-to-use, fast and portable YouTube downloader easily worth of donating to get the unlocked Plus version! At the moment, it is developed and getting constant updates according to changes made to YouTube. Combining that to features it already has makes MassTube the best downloader thus far!


Review by BilBohz on Jul 30, 2014 Version: 12.8.0.290 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 9/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10


13 reviews, Showing 1 to 13 reviews

1 tool hits, Showing 1 to 1 tools
   



Explanation:
NEW SOFTWARE= New tool since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version since your last visit
NEW REVIEW= New review since your last visit
NEW VERSION= New version

Latest version
Version number / Beta version number / Update version number and when it whas released.

Type and download
NO MORE UPDATES? = The software hasn't been updated in over 2 years.
NO LONGER DEVELOPED = The software hasn't been updated in over 5 years.
RECENTLY UPDATED = The software has been updated the last 31 days.
Freeware = Download Free software.
Freeware Trialware = Download Free software but some parts are trial/shareware.
Free software = Download Free software and also open source code also known as FOSS (Free and Open Source Software).
Free software Trialware = Download Free software and also open source code but some parts are trial/shareware.
Freeware Ads = Download Free software but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Free software Ads = Free Download software and open source code but supported by advertising, usually with a included browser toolbar. It may be disabled when installing or after installation.
Trialware = Also called shareware or demo. Free Trial version available for download and testing with usually a time limit or limited functions.
Payware = No demo or trial available.
Portable version = A portable/standalone version is available. No installation is required.
v1.0.1 = Latest version available.
Download beta = It could be a Beta, RC(Release Candidate) or an Alpha / Nightly / Unstable version of the software.
Download 15MB = A direct link to the software download.
Win = Windows download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows.
Win64 = Windows 64-bit download version. It works only on 64-bit Windows.
Mac = Mac download version. It works on 32-bit and 64-bit Mac OS.
Mac64 = Mac OS download version. It works only on 64-bit Mac OS.
Linux = Linux download version.
Portable = Portable version. No installation is required.
Ad-Supported = The software is bundled with advertising. Be careful when you install the software and disable addons that you don't want!
Visit developers site = A link to the software developer site.
Download (mirror link) = A mirror link to the software download. It may not contain the latest versions.
Download old versions = Free downloads of previous versions of the program.
Download 64-bit version = If you have a 64bit operating system you can download this version.
Download portable version = Portable/Standalone version meaning that no installation is required, just extract the files to a folder and run directly.
Portable version available = Download the portable version and you can just extract the files and run the program without installation.
Old versions available = Download old versions of the program.
Version history available = Complete changelog on our site.
Windows = Windows version available.
Mac OS = Mac OS version available.
Linux = Linux version available.
Our hosted tools are virus and malware scanned with several antivirus programs using www.virustotal.com.


Rating
Rating from 0-10.



Browse software by sections



Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2019 videohelp.com