Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.



Try DVDFab and remove iTunes protection, copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! Download free trial !

Software Home »



All reviews for MPEG4 Modifier

14 reviews, Showing 1 to 14 reviews


Thanks, this helped me out :)

Review by Paul on Mar 7, 2018 Version: 1.4.6 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




please, this soft for 3gp???

Review by Angel on Nov 17, 2017 Version: 1.4.6 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




No comments. Rating it only.

Review by Angel on Nov 17, 2017 Version: 1.4.6 OS: Windows 7 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This tool is just what I've been looking for
one thing is there a way to use batch when processing multi files?


Review by Somethingelse- on Sep 14, 2014 Version: 1.4.5 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




this is a great tool, the only bad thing is that... I,m having trouble with avi high definition files.
they have more then 2 gigabytes, and I don,t think this tool supportīs it.

my files are usually in 720p resolution, e use divx plus converter to convert my mkv ( h264 )
to avi ( divx + ac3 or mp3 sound )
because my memup media player only supportīs avi hd files ( xvid or divx )
it doesn't supports h264

and i hould like to change the aspect ratio to 16:9 in ( avi hd )
but the tool gives me a error...

on regular 700mb, standard resolution avi files the program works fine.

i hope that someone improve this program, to keep track of modern high definition files.

xvid or divx support today up to 1920x1080 resolution, itīs a bloody shame, to see a movie with an aspect ratio of 2.35.1 in a 16:9 TV ( I see it, with black bars )

if the avi is on standard size and resolution I can easily change to full-screen 16:9
go to " display ar" choose 16:9 and click save file :-) ( no black bars )

this is a one of kind tool, congratulations to the author


Review by sintronics on Dec 9, 2011 Version: v1.4.4 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




This tool does have a CLI version so you can easily create a batch file and process
as many as you'd like. Check http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=117553


Review by virtualdoobmon on Nov 16, 2011 Version: 1.4.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




The main drawback is lack of queue function. Would be great to process hundreds of videos with one click, now each video mus be loaded separately. But anyway very useful tol.

Review by ralf07 on Nov 16, 2011 Version: 1.2 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 6/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I tried so many programs like abcavi to correct the aspect ratio of a downloaded avi file but without any success. Then I stumbled upon Mp4modifier and it did in 2 seconds flat what I have been trying for so many days. Just great.

Review by vidalien on Jul 24, 2008 Version: 1.4.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




i used it to change the aspect ratio of an XVID AVI - just clicked on the aspect ratio i wanted it to be, & name of file to save it as, little progress bar took less than a minute. worked great. im presuming the unpacking of the bitstream would be just as easy. great stuff, does exactly what I wanted it to. Thanks.

Review by the elz on Jul 18, 2008 Version: 1.4.4 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I want to thank the authors of this MPEG4Modifier for solving my problem. I had an AVI in an incorrect aspect ratio. I used VLC and modified the playback until I found an acceptable aspect ratio, the download and ran this tool and it quickly created a version of the file that works perfectly. Thank you.

Review by timmer545 on Oct 17, 2007 Version: 1.4.4 OS: Vista Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Tried using this program with the hope I could change the FPS without having to reencode. Unfortunately, the options are pretty limited and basic, so I wasn't able to use it to achieve the FPS I wanted. It would be a great help if the program offered more flexibility, such as an option to switch to other frame rates like 23.976.

Still, the program is useful and it works.


Review by isaacj on Dec 8, 2006 Version: 1.4.3 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 9/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




I use this tool primarily for the purpose of making TV Eps compliant with my Zensonic DVD/MPEG4 player.

While MPEG4 Modifier is absolutely indispensable, in my view it has a couple of shortcomings, and could do with a simple cosmetic (and ergonomic) enhancement.

Shortcomings:
1: To determine if audio is not correctly aligned with video frames, I have to use Gspot. If the Audio needs re-alignment I have to use AVIMux_GUI to correct it. Would it be possible to have MPEG4 Modifier add this funcionality as a feature?
2: MPRG4 Modifier shows if an AVI has GMC or Qpel. If it does, I have to re-encode the episode so it becomes Standalone MPEG4 player compliant. Are there any plans to add the ability to fix the GMC and Qpel problem within MPEG4 Modifier?

Enhancement:
It's just a little thing, but considering the amount of screen real estate available these days, why have the "Video Info" as a separate popup? There's not that much info there that it couldn't be all on the first screen. It would be much more convenient!

The author has no way to contact him to make suggestions. I hope he reads these comments.

Thanks for a really useful utility.


Review by HotShot03 on Feb 26, 2005 Version: v1.31 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 7/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




Excellent program for unpacking avi files.

As mentioned previously, version 1.2.0 seemed to have a couple of issues, leaving 1.1.0 being the choice for most. However, the latest version seems to be stable, and very slick with its new progress bar.


Review by rich_jtg on Jan 29, 2005 Version: 1.3.1 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




been using this (version 1.2.0) to unpack bitstreams on xvids for use on my yamada 6600 player, which cause jumpy playback, does this very well indeed and is a simple process check the bix and change the "p" to a "n" in the user data box by clicking edit and resaving the file 5minute job, only problem is with this version its gives me a no dummy n-vop error message aobut 50% of the time, so i have to go back to using version 1.1.0 whic is why i rate it 5 for functionality but over all between the 2 versions ive been able to get the job done 100% of the time

Review by §kipTracer65 on Nov 20, 2004 Version: 1.2.0 OS: WinXP Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10


14 reviews, Showing 1 to 14 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2020 videohelp.com