Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.





Software Home »



All reviews for Libre AV Converter

6 reviews, Showing 1 to 6 reviews


It is the most complete frontend I have tested for ffmpeg. Not even in the linux repositories there is one like it. 100% recommendable, although you should know that at first you will find it difficult to configure, unless you choose to use the default profiles.

Review by Dimitri Volkov on Sep 25, 2021 Version: 2.0.21 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




This program is delivered with a very old version of ffmpeg (N-69498-g7620d48) from February 2015! Maybe for XP compatibility ? Still, that's really old. Many codecs have improved a lot since then.

Review by Brazil on Sep 20, 2021 Version: 2.0.21 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




The interface is different from the one shown in the screenshots, it seems that they added more buttons and functions. The interface is not typical, it is not a clone of some famous converter and only the first few times it was difficult for me because I needed to configure it completely without using the profiles that come by default. I really liked the result, very light mp4 videos with excellent quality. I recorded a video from the webcam, I managed to stream to YouTube, I tried downloading videos and ripped some Music CDs, all the functions that it claims to have work.

Review by Kevin Garcia on Sep 19, 2021 Version: 2.0.21 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10




It is easy to handle. Drag the files, select a profile and click on convert. It has many options and everything is arranged intuitively. The interface is somewhat atypical but we must be fair: it is better and cleaner. The only thing I want is that it could be maximized, but for being free I give it 10/10.

Review by Joseph Davis on Sep 16, 2021 Version: 2.0.21 OS: Windows 8 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




At first it is difficult to use it, but you quickly learn how to do it and find many options. What I liked the most is that it downloads videos and that I was able to convert my music to xheaac. I was also able to convert some movies to mp4 and the result was very good in terms of quality.

Review by Paulo Cuevas on Sep 14, 2021 Version: 2.0.21 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 9/10




Hello people good night.

I downloaded this program yesterday, and did a first test, converting an audio from m4a to flac, the result was very good, because it even converted to 24 bits, then tried to do the same conversion, but at a frequency of 48000khz, and " caught "a bit, due to not knowing the ffmpeg command lines very well, but in the end I got it. The good thing about it would be the plethora of conversions you can do in practically all known formats, but one thing that bothered me a bit (although I understand the purpose of the program) is the fact that the interface is still for me a little confusing .. But I understand that, because of the infinite tools he has, you can not make it more summarized, although there is this possibility but this would not be the case; A very nice point he has is the conversion profile creation (something very similar to atubecatcher), this is something that is very useful, although, strangely, he still asks you to define the extension of the file (hours, but if I set a profile, which asks me to choose the file extension, why ask me again?), but finally, the program, for those who are used to working with ffmpeg, and understands a lot of command lines, can handle without major problems, now for those who are a more habitual user, can at first get lost, although I believe that the target is more advanced users ...


Review by Diego Souza on Dec 19, 2019 Version: 2.0.13 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 8/10


6 reviews, Showing 1 to 6 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2022 videohelp.com