Help us keep the list up to date and submit new video software here.




Try DVDFab and copy all Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs / remove Cinavia protection! Download free trial !


Software Home »



All reviews for Jaksta Media Recorder

8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews


It had a few great moments before falling to problem after problem after problem. Which only makes you drive head on into a customer support team (Liam) that leaves you shaking your head in disbelief wondering why someone that is supposed to help people obviously doesn't want to be part of helping anyone. Not one iota over even what mush have been a 2 sentence, 2 short sentences, reply to help solve a problem for a customer. Seriously .. RUN do not walk away.. RUN!!

Review by Kel on Nov 7, 2022 Version: 2022.3.12.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 2/10 Functionality: 4/10 Value for money: 3/10 Overall: 3/10




Great Product! Features Features Features!
Customer Service is great also and they respond every time.


Review by Steve on Jan 20, 2022 Version: media recorder OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I write this review, having not used the full version of it. The trial demonstrates how powerful it is. It's incredibly powerful software as a ripper. The downside here, IS THE STORE SEEMS TO BE BROKEN, AND HAS BEEN FOR THE PAST MONTH! What good is software you can't buy. I've given up trying to buy it, going to have to get an alternative.

Review by RandomInternetGuy on Mar 25, 2020 Version: 7.0.4.0 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 1/10 Overall: 10/10




I have used this program for several years and it has never failed. I have tried many oher programs and sooner or later there are problems. So for now on whenever I want to download a video I go right to Jaksta.

Review by Alan on Dec 11, 2019 Version: 7.0.3.1 OS: Windows 10 Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




I love Jaksta, but when I upgraded to 7.0.1.26 today, it caused all kinds of chaos with my network adapter, causing some horrible connection issues. I reset my modem, even called my ISP, even ran some tools, none of which seemed to work. HOWEVER, it didn't hit me that I didn't have the issues until AFTER I updated the software. With that said, I fully uninstalled Jaksta, reinstalling the previous version, which I had to find outside of Jaksta's website. So far, my connection seems to be absolutely fine, and I will not be updating past 7.0.1.25 anytime soon.

Review by djb247365 on Sep 20, 2018 Version: 7.0.1.26 OS: Windows 10 64-bit Ease of use: 8/10 Functionality: 8/10 Value for money: 7/10 Overall: 7/10




I love Jaksta, and I was excited to see a brand new version released. After trying it out, it froze on me several times, along with stopping a few recordings I had going. Although there is no changelog, there are some obvious changes, and a number of issues to go along with them. Because of that, I had to revert back to version 5.0.1.54, and I'll be sticking with that for the time being, until otherwise.

Review by djb247365 on Aug 18, 2015 Version: 6.0.0.86 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 7/10 Functionality: 5/10 Value for money: 6/10 Overall: 6/10




Wonderful tool for capturing streaming with built in capability to transcode to different audio and video formats.

Review by Eyedoctor2 on Dec 30, 2010 Version: 4 OS: Windows 7 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 10/10 Overall: 10/10




Been using it for almost a year now.
It's good.


Review by Coke on Aug 30, 2010 Version: 4.0.3 OS: Vista 64-bit Ease of use: 10/10 Functionality: 10/10 Value for money: 9/10 Overall: 10/10


8 reviews, Showing 1 to 8 reviews
Search   Contact us   Privacy Policy   About   Advertise   Forum   RSS Feeds   Statistics   Software   

Site layout: Default Classic Blue

Affiliates: free-codecs.com

©1999-2023 videohelp.com